TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 382 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe vs. Premier Content Change I have used TurboTax Deluxe for more than 20 years. I would expect that a large number of TurboTax Deluxe users like me have come to rely upon the convenience of using the "Maximize your deductions" and Schedule D "Investment Income" features to prepare their Income Tax returns from year to year, without the need for Schedule E rental property feature. What is the reason for no longer including the Investment Income feature in the TurboTax Deluxe edition, ... other than as a rational to raise the price? Also, I would prefer that ItsDeductible be provided as a part of the software installable on an individual purchaser's computer, like it used to be. What security and information privacy protections are in place to protect, and ultimately to destroy the information that users must now put onto the ItsDeductable website to use this tool? Does it comply with EU privacy requirements? February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by a few problems with capital gains I don't sell stock often, but did in 2014. Program advised that I needed to upgrade to premium version. This seems unnecessary to me for such a common item, and evidently to others since I am now getting a $25 refund (cost me $32.70 with CA tax). I also sold a small portion of my property as part of a lot line adjustment with a neighbor. Even the premium version couldn't handle this completely. After quite a bit of trying various things, I finally got the various forms completed, and both the IRS and FTB accepted my e-filed returns. However, TurboTax then informed me that I needed to mail to the IRS form 8453 with attached forms 8949. Form 8949 (2) provided data on the stock sales and the property sale. All 3 of these forms were completed in the program, so I am curious about why TurboTax couldn't provide that data as part of the e-file. This year I am a bit soured with TurboTax. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The "step-by-step" interview process could be condensed onto fewer screens without making it any harder to use. In fact, it would easier to understand some of the questions if they provided more context. As with the actual IRS forms (but for different reasons), many of the questions are ambiguous, and being able to see how and where my answers are going to be used would make it easier to understand what is really being asked. Also, the MA state health form in particular is really poor. It asks if I was covered for the whole year, and if my provider also "offered" coverage for my spouse -- but this is not asking whether my plan *included* my spouse! In other words, there's no checkbox to say "My spouse was covered by the exact same plan that I was, and with the same ID information". No -- you actually have to enter all of the information for you and your spouse twice. That's absurd. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Questionable Marketing.... The product performed well and greatly simplified the process by pulling information forward from last years return. It also pulled info from several financial institutions for me, again simplifying the process. I was disappointed to discover the marketing model had changed this year and the version of the program that served me well in the past had been stripped of some functionality concerning investments. This change was not apparent from the product packaging and only came to light when I got to that point in my tax preparation. Of course there was the option to upgrade for an additional fee of $30 which I had to do at that point. I was told there would be a $25 rebate for past users of the program and later heard they had begun providing this upgrade for free, I guess due to pressure from the marketplace. I am just waiting to see what the upgrade ultimately ends up costing me. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best For Windows/Mac Only The 2014 Turbotax was as easy as ever to fill out (I have used it for 3 years now. BUT, I upgraded my desktop computer from archaic Windows to Ubuntu Linux. And even though I made Linux create a Windows 7 emulator, and was able to run Turbo Tax for both Federal and State Returns, when it came time to print out the returns I had to jump through hoops to create an Adobe.pdf utility. In your error statement it said to use either Adobe or Fixit. Next year - since the world is getting beyond Windows OR costly Apple - and more and more turning to public domain Linux (Unix on steroids) I recommend you put Fixit, if not Adobe downloadable modules right into Turbotax. AND, if needed, advertise and support Linux, besides Windows and Mac in your sales. Doing my Federal and State Taxes were fast and easy. Printing them out, either separately, or after efiling was hard and very time consuming. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Know Your Income Streams Before You Buy Been using TurboTax forever. Their decision this year to prompt users to buy Premium instead of the previous Deluxe was either a brilliant move or a bonehead move by Intuit . I prefer to think they are brilliant and planned all along to make the software changes because it encourages us now-retired Baby Boomers to buy the more comprehensive Premium software to do what we did with Deluxe previously - that is to account for all the income streams produced by the investments we have that got us to the point we could comfortably retire. Maybe with Premium, we will use even more features that we did not know about. Even though Intuit did a less than stellar job of advising registered users of the coming change, they did realize the issue and, at no charge, upgraded the software for those of us who had always used the investment sections when they were included in the less expensive program. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long-time Fan of TurboTax I've used TurboTax (Premium now, originally more basic editions) for over 10 years to do my taxes and my partner's. Before that, I did my own taxes the old-fashioned way--picked up the forms at the library and completed them by hand. Needless to say, there is no comparison. One of the biggest advantages to using TurboTax year after year is its ability to load information from our previous filing and automatically complete fields for me that are likely to be the same, highlight things I completed the year before but have left blank, and give me year-to-year comparisons across every category of interest. This gives us valuable planning information as well as making completing our tax forms infinitely easier and quicker. It seems that TurboTax gets easier and more intuitive every year, even as the tax code inevitably gets more complex. I suspect I'll be using it for a long time to come. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I have used Turbo Tax for many years [over 30] and that has saved me money had I had to go to a tax preparer. I worked at HR Block for 2 years, but did my taxes with Turbo Tax in those years also. I know Tax Law continues to get more complicated and I would hope Intuit continues to make it possible for the interview to guide people through the complexity. I scored the overall only 4 of 5 stars primarily because I had some difficulty getting to the worksheet I needed and making an entry that was missing. I discovered this during the reviews and print previews. It tool a while to get back to the input to create the 'Additional Information / IRA Information Worksheet. The mistake I made had no effect as far as filing the info, but may enter into my 2015 filing. Navigation seems to get more complex every year and that is probably directly related to the nightmare we have in Washington DC. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent support I had many problems with the installation of the State software. Support never did get it straightened out. Had to sell me a copy of the state software download and charge me $0 cost as a workaround. As I understand it this is because of the increased security due to ID scammers using Turbo tax to file false income tax refunds. It worked, but was not elegant. Other support issues for K-1 information was great and also the Required Minimum IRA distributions that I had to start this year. Overall good support. Was not happy with the fact that I had to buy Premier to do what I used to do with Deluxe. I will take advantage of the $25 refund offer after I file my taxes. Hopefully next year Deluxe will again be sufficient for my needs. Also Schedule K-1 information from the Partnership the descriptions did not align with the entry questions that Turbo tax asked. Box 13 code T and Box 20 code Z March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just one big glitch We've been users for more than 10 years and love the ability to incorporate information from previous years' returns and from our brokers. HOWEVER, this year we ran smack up against a huge wall when TT informed us that the Deluxe version couldn't be used to complete Schedule D, a very common form, and then when we tried to take advantage of the free download of the Premier version, it wouldn't let us, no matter how many times we tried to log in, get a new password, etc., etc. Incredibly frustrating. But Josh from tech support saved the day -- we were on the phone for over an hour and fortunately he was able to break through the blockage and get us the upgrade, after which it was very easy. We run into one significant problem every year (although not the same one every year) and we keep coming back because, well -- when it's good, it's very, very good. It's just that sometimes it's horrid. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product; can still improve. Pro: We needed to make changes to our investment portfolio in late 2014; the changes had significant financial consequences. We tested different scenarios by "making changes, but not saving" to our 2013 taxes. We would not have been comfortable changing our portfolio without Turbotax. Con: I'd be more comfortable if investment income (1099-DIV's) could be alphabetized on Schedule B. It would be much easier to check that we have included all 1099-DIV's. Con: Federal EasyStep questions were asked for 1099-R income, to determine how the income should be treated on the NY return. The questions were not always clear. I researched online to see how income should be treated in NY. Then I guessed how to answer the EasyStep questions. Then I looked whether the income was treated correctly on the NYS form. In one instance, it was not; so I went back and changed my answer to the EasyStep question. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another year, another return, another headache The main flaw with this program is the boneheaded exclusion of MacOSX 10.6 Snow Leopard compatibility. Just for yuks, I prepared my 2014 taxes with a competing product, and - after repartitioning & installing Mountain Lion - with TurboTax Premier 2014. Needless to say, creating a single-purpose partition with a different OS version than my daily production environment is a hassle. In some ways TTP2014 _is_ superior to the competitor. For example, the Easy Step Interview is significantly more-thorough. But there is one flaw with TTP2014 that was maddening. After properly entering Form 1099-B short-term sales, which passed muster with the Federal Review, the same data was improperly transferred to the State Return Schedule D/E. I got several "Excess characters on line 7" errors that were INCREDIBLY difficult to correct. Maybe my state's return was wonky, maybe _all_ states are. Don't know. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less user friendly; poor NY State support Overall, it was a very frustrating experience this year, much unlike past years, when things went smoothly. TurboTax wouldn't save my form, even after putting it in several places on my computer. It kept asking me to start over. FINALLY, I got it to save it one place, desktop, and could access it there without losing data. But the Turbo Tax icon remains on many places on my computer. Then when it came to the NY State forms, there was no clear why to exempt TIAA-CREF retirement income--allowed by the State under special agreement with TIAA-CREF. I finally had to guess by entering "Special Accruals" in the Other Subtractions category. But I was unable to identify the "accrual." It did seem to work, eliminating the initial large amount owed to NY State and reducing it to zero (as in most past years) But New York may audit it me, questioning this "special accrual" because it's not identified. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014-2015 -Unnecessarily walks you through steps when information is available already to determine nonqualified status; -Program should know which states do not have an income tax so that it does not require you to buy the state program -Should be a way for the program to capture information from previous TurboTax filing. (Ex. Program should be able to get AMT information from previous year) -Back space tab should take you one step back, not back to the beginning of the section -Program should allow user to print the single page that you are working on if desired -For some reason, required to complete Farm Income when I never indicated that I had a Farm. It was difficult to delete. -eFiling process is a simple process -Like the .pdf save file option -Should better identify when a box should be left blank versus inserting a "0" -Should consider a loyalty discount for repeat customer, as an incentive. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Glitches The stock sale section needs some work to clarify short vs. long term capital gains entries. I didn't discover that I had entered information in the "short term" section instead of "long term" until I tried to file electronically. At that point Turbo Tax had already checked for errors and had cleared me to file. But after I went through all the steps to file, including printing a copy of my federal and state returns, suddenly Turbo Tax would not file them and started telling me about invalid dates on one of the forms. However, Turbo Tax did not provide a map so I could to go to the place where the invalid data was. Finally had to re-enter all of the data and that fixed the problem. Two issues: (1) lack of visibility of the difference when entering short- and long-term gain information, and (2) Turbo Tax said everything was okay to transmit but then all of a sudden everything was not "okay." March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to triple check SchE After using TurboTax for 3yrs now, I think I'm going back to a tax professional next year. Here's why: I didn't check the correct box for being an active participant for my rental property and almost missed out on thousands of $$$. After fully inputting the data, running a review to "check for common errors" and realizing my refund this year was substantially different, I printed out my returns to do a year-to-year comparison. In doing so, I realized my SchE losses didn't reflect on pg1 of my 1040s because I hadn't checked the correct box noted above. Additionally, I converted my residence to a rental property 4yrs ago and didn't realize that I could have been including depreciation as a deduction all this time. I'm not sure what money I've missed out on for previous years - I may be filing some amended returns when tax time comes next year... and once I seek advice from a tax professional. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Review 2014 I found it very helpful to compare the previous year's counts with this year's to determine if I left out something. Turbo Tax does that automatically. Turbo Tax does a very good job on some rough tasks such as itemizing cost basis and and sell price with a breakdown of which boxes are checked (Cost basis reported to IRS etc.). It would be wonderful to have a link to the state/city forms to help with confusing items such as if my wife's IRA is deductible for the city tax. If there is a link, I could not find it. The Federal return is well organized. It would help if some of the state fields showed where the value was derived from on the Federal return. I found that state income tax refund from the previous year state was not deducted on the state return but I entered it on the Federal return. I guess it was because the Federal return did not use itemized deductions but I wish it were clearer. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 19th year with TurboTax Used TT once again to complete my taxes. Simple to use and accurate as usual. No major issues but some minor annoyances. While in the interview, use of the on-screen back button does not always take you back to the page you were last on. Should be a simple issue to resolve in future issues. More annoying is the inability to be reviewing the forms and not be able to switch to the interview and end up in the area you were looking at while in forms. Instead, you end up back at the place where you exited the interview. If I go to forms and switch to a different form (move from 1040 to Schedule A for example), going back to the interview should take me to a page relative to schedule A. I believe previous versions over the past 19 years have had this capability, I would like to see it again. My navigations in forms are intentional and returning me to where TT thinks I want to be is not appropriate. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Joint & Mom's Last Fed Returns No problems, seemed the same as online TT used in prior years. However, when we tried to efile my Mom's return after her death, the IRS first rejected it because we used wrong birth date. After we fixed her birth date, the IRS rejected her return for wrong 2013 AGI, which was correct. We were then unable to get an IRS PIN from the IRS phone # in several attempts, since it would stop accepting numbers that we entered via our cell phones before we got to the end, i.e. SS#, DOB, filing status, street number, etc. We also tried the IRS PIN website several times, which kept saying it did not have her info or something like that. We were able to get our PINs from the IRS site for our joint return. We then tried the IRS human phone numbers, but they were too busy to accept calls. Finally, per TT we tried entering 0 as her 2013 AGI, and the IRS accepted her last return. Hopefully, we will get her refund! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Documentation Gaps First off, I want to tell you that I have been using Turbo Tax since 1986. Loved the DOS version. I gave you only a "good" rating as there were some surprises for us when we came to the actual filling. 1. Costs are not spelled out about using a credit card until you ready to push the submit button.. 2. Extra cost incurred for state e-filling. We ended up doing the paper route this year. Tennessee will take a paper check and paper return this year. Will have to deal with the e-file next year. By the way, I think its a little bit much just to e-file the state when you still have to go through their process to actually pay the money. It was nice that you gave the upgrade this year for free. Not too cool ripping code out. We'll always have Schedule D and E forms for us. Also the K1 process leaves a little bit desired as I never could figure out how to add a second foreign country for the Box 20 stuff. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT GOOD! This was very frustrating. Despite the fact that I did not need the Schedule K - it continued to ask me about it. I tried to delete. I answered NO - in what should have been the appropriate place to stop it from asking me about this. I needed it last year but not this year - however, system didn't seem to allow me to modify that. Ultimately I could not file electronically because of this error. Additionally, it continued to ask me to insert LOCAL INCOME TAX info on the carryover worksheet but we do not pay local income taxes so this again was another "ERROR" that needed fixing but I had no info to insert. This also prevented us from being able to file electronically. So here I am printing a BOOK and PAYING POSTAGE! - UGH! YES, I did search for solutions and ways to remedy this via the turbotax help resources but unfortunately most of those were for the online TurboTax not TurboTax Premier. BUMMER! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes Tax Time a Piece of Cake The program itself is really exceptional in that it makes a complicated return easy to complete correctly. It is not fast, since I ask it to walk me through all the steps, but it appears to be accurate and correctly shows the information that I input, and I learn a lot along the way. Calculations also appear to be correct, and the tax return prep is faster and more complete that when I do it myself. Thanks, TurboTax! My troubles were in the beginning and at the end of return preparation. I needed Technical Support to send me a download of the program because my CD wouldn't open (which she did, and stayed on the line to make sure it was working properly before letting me go.) Could have been a bad copy on the CD. And at the end, when I was done with the returns, I kept getting a message that I was not online (which wasn't true) and I could not complete the E-filing of my returns until the next day. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Adequate This program is adequate but for the layman, the prompts are more helpful than going it alone, but overall I think it's better to pay a professional. The add-on costs are irritating: an exorbitant charge for adding more than one state; the statement "most people efile both state and federal" and only after the user makes that decision is she/he made aware that there is a $24.95 fee for efiling the state return. No explanation is given that the option to file the state return on paper is still available, even if you choose to efile state; you have to review to the end of the pdf of your return to learn that you can indeed print the state return out and mail it, even if you efiled the federal. It looks like only the federal is pdf'd but the state is included at the end of the document. For what it would have cost to purchase TurboTax and efile one state, we could have a professional prepare our taxes. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All pros, no cons This product is the way to go for filing taxes. Not only do I save money by not going to a walk-in place, TurboTax gets my family the most money back possible by including every nuance of tax laws and potential applicable deductions, credits, etc. The e-filing after completion is the icing on the cake as I do not even have to print, stamp, or mail the return and the direct deposit is faster than a mailed check. I also love the way TurboTax saves and transfers my previously filed information which saves time and compares last year's entries to the current year. It takes little more, if any more, time to do taxes in the convenience of my home with the access to my files. I can stop at any point/section and save my progress and return as I gather more tax return documents in the mail. I have recommended TurboTax to all with whom I discuss filing taxes since I first discovered TurboTax over a decade ago. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MFJ Fed and two MFS states Overall and excellent program and can do what I need. But fees are getting high with extra for states and e-filing. I ended up mailing my state returns and paying by check along with my federal return (fees for paying by credit card are 2.49% seem excessive. Also the program does not handle my specific filing status without doing mock federal returns to fill in state returns.- I am military active duty and live in Virginia. We file married filing jointly for federal return and my wife files MFS for the Virginia return and I claim Vermont for my state so I file MFS for Vermont. In order to do this, I must fill in a mock federal return for both of us separating income and deductions and then flowing this information to each state separately. It would be a nice feature to be able to select this filing situation on one federal form allowing a worksheet to separate assets for individual MFS state returns. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a great product. I have seen lots of negative reviews this year, most having to do with the moving of options between Deluxe, Premier, and Home & Business. To Intuit's credit, when a window popped up that said I could no longer do what I wanted to do in Deluxe and that I now needed Premier, I had the option to upgrade for free, and again for Home & Business. Not so for early filers, which would definitely leave a bad taste in one's mouth. I hope next year they make it clear which product we need and how much it cost, i.e. enough with the "hidden" costs. When you read the product descriptor it always sounds like it includes everything, including my State return. But oh, you wanted to e-file your State return? That's another $19.99. Who DOESN"T want to e-file their State return? Please just include it in my package next year, even if you have to increase the cost by $20. It always feels like you got me over a barrel... March 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed After performing an analysis of my state return, when I click "Let's finish it," I am bounced back to the beginning of the State Taxes tab and stuck in a perpetual loop. The only way to proceed is to click the 'skip it' option, so I was never stepped through the analysis of my state taxes. Fingers crossed that it got it right the first time. Separately, but remotely possibly related, it would not allow me to pay off the feds and make payment arrangements for the state. It told me I had selected to make a direct deposit payment to the state, which I don't recall being prompted to do, and never had the option to change it. I had to trick the system by checking that I would mail in a payment and then make payment arrangements with the state directly. All excruciatingly frustrating, and why I've been (over) paying a CPA to do this up until now. I had hoped Intuit would have gotten this dialed in by now. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used TurboTax products for about 10 years now and I love the completeness and Deduction Finders built into the software. I especially like the "Its Deductible" feature for computing value of donated items to charity I have used this function since it became available and the IRS has never questioned any of my charity deductions. With that said, the price for delivered software has increased steadily each year and now the program does not include certain basics such Schedule C for a home business and Rental Properties. They are now asking the customer to buy $$ an upgrade to use these products that were normally included in the purchase price. I file approximately 10 returns a year for friends and family and will continue to use Turbo Tax until they price themselves out of the market. Overall I am satisfied with the product and would recommend it to others, with the previously noted review above. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier 2014 The filing process needs to be improved in regards to entering banking information for refunds. I e-filed my Federal for free, and since I owed I decide to have the money withdrawn at a later date from my checking account via ACH transfer. The routing and account number were displayed on the summary sheet along with the date of withdrawal. All that was great. The problem arose when I decided to save the $24.99 for filing my State returns, and mail it instead. I had a refund coming. When I printed out the forms for mailing, the banking information (routing and account numbers) needed to receive my refund was missing. I could have hand written it in, but it seems that the software should have included that information, as it did with the federal return. I had to go back several times trying different approaches before it finally printed the banking info. This appears to be a bug that Intuit needs to fix. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for years and years and liked it, had no problem with it. This year I spent so many hours on trying to get the correct program and trying to download states. It was very frustrating that my problems were coming from the program itself, not from anything that had to do with my tax info. It even lost a whole day's work because it did not save one evening. I would like to use it again but next year I will have to research it and see if they have fixed some of the problems or I will have to find a different program. It also seems like it is getting very expensive - more so every year. I bought Deluxe (45 .00), had to upgrade to Premier, (30.00)then had to call to get my free state. Then I had to buy 2 other states, (85.00) Then I had to pay 19.99 x 3 to e-file the states. So all in all I had to pay 225.00 to do what is actually a very simple tax return. Not a good year for Turbo Tax. March 15, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T11:17:02.250-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-382, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17195, tr_17195
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 380 381 382 383 384 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.