TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used to be better If they still have the videos, they've hidden them quite well. It seems more and more challenging to find things. Also, I filed an extension and sent a payment in. It doesn't show the payment I made, which I would think would be a no brainer. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo I appreciate all the propagating and checking and cordiality of the program. It doesn't make you feel stupid. I have taken my forms to a CPA for review and he offered to hire me! July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always I've been using TurboTax for many years and wouldn't change. My taxes have rental income, business income and stock sales and I always get through them and feel confident they are done correctly. July 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some questions hard to find out when to enter all my 1040ES entries. Hard to find out where to get it to print out ES 1040 vouchers Otherwise easier than trying to figure out what they want in all the blanks.... April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by knocked it out in a few hours I have been using turbo tax for years and it keeps getting easier, even with rental properties in different states and a retirement from another state. Turbo Tax is the only way to get it done right! March 6, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed with the non responding errors.... I like the product but it did not want to run efficiently on my new PC with windows 10. I consistently got a non-responding error code and it froze up many times while the software tried to "catch up" March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by less stress this just gets easier and easier every year you use turbo! once you've done them once it is primed to keep you on track and help you not miss anything. couldn't find a less stressful way to do taxes. February 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by printing for my records the tab which says print takes me to a screen with choice of save as PDF or preview pages to be printed - i have done both of those but nowhere can i find a button to click to actually print the forms March 21, 2016
  • 2016-07-28 T12:25:12.978-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12297, tr_12297
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 284 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 150ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.