TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 382 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by LONG LABOR LOST I SPENT MANY FRUSTRATING HOURS TRYING TO ANSWER TURBOTAQX QUESTIONS ON REVIEW THAT WERE BASED ON K1'S AND SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION DOWN LOADED FROM BROKERAGE. INFORMATION THAT TT SHOULD HAVE TRANSFERRED AUTOMATICLY. TT DID NOT CREDIT FOREIGN TAX PAID. TT TAX ASKED FOR DATE PAID, THERE WERE 4 DATES WHICH COULD NOT ALL BE INPUT, BUT WERE UNNECESSARY, YET THIS QUESTION HELD UP RETURN TILL ANSWERED I HAD TO MANUALLY INPUT 2013 CARRY OVER OF CAPITAL GAIN LOSSES WHICH WERE NOT AUTOMATICALLY CARRIED TO STATE RETURN. THE CARRY OVER QUESTION WAS NOT ASKED AND THE STATE RETURN TAXES WERE OUT OF WACK WITH PREVIOUS RETURNS IT TOOK ME A LONG TIME TO FIGURE OUT THAT TT DID NOT CARRY OVER CAP GAIN LOSSES AUTOMATICLY. THERE WERE 12 PROBLEMS WITH RETURN THAT WERE FROM LACK OF THE TT PROGRAM TO TRANSFER DATA FROM INPUT PROVIDED. VERY TIME CONSUMING AND FRUSTRATING TO ANSWER. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returns - single & joint filers As always, the software is easy to use. Accuracy is insured, History report is useful, and features work well. Fewer updates than prior years. However, I was very disappointed to discover that the 2014 "Deluxe" version did not manage tax forms as expected. I had to search the TurboTax website for customer comments, then exchange "Deluxe" for the "Premier" version. The follow-up apology & compensation was welcomed, but offered after I could've lost my discount with the retailer (they too, were not pro-actively notified) during their promotion period. My Social Security income exceeded taxable threshold, causing tax amount to increase. However, it was not clear why, until accessing the IRS website. When this occurs, it'd be useful if the reason could be displayed for clarity. In summary, I've been pleased with TurboTax, having used it since early 1990's. " February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by VT return is terrible; NOT saving to Intuit.com I have used TT for 8 year and was satisfied in previous years, but I will never use TT again if Intuit does not give users the option of saving tax returns on their own computer instead of being forced to sign into Intuit.com and saving returns to the Cloud. I do not want my tax returns on Intuit's servers. I am fully capable of password protecting my files and saving/ storing it on my own computer. I don't trust Intuit's server to be secure. The Vermont Tax return doesn't load properly and the questions are confusing. If you have to change an answer later there's no way to go directly to that question or page - you have to start all over and go through every question again. If you change an answer (because the question was confusing to begin with), it still shows up incorrectly in the worksheets, forcing users to make corrections manually in the Forms view. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tax Software is So-So I enjoyed using the software. It helped me file my complicated tax returns on my own. The software also helped me minimize the taxes I owed. A few complaints I have about the software (which also dropped my rating) is that there was problem with transferring information from my rental properties to a state return. I had to manually go back, see what I entered in my federal, and then re-enter it in the state. Also, there were times I entered information on my rental properties and if I went back to check it, the information was different from how I left it. That seemed like a glitch in the software. In addition, I had to file tax returns for 5 different states (due to having out-of-state rental properties). It was expensive purchasing software for 4 extra states (in addition to the 1 free state included). Overall though, I will probably use this software again. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but still lots of detailed work to do...! I continue to like Turbo Tax and have used it for years. The entire engine between forms and step by step is getting better and smoother. The federal form clearly ranks an "A+" but there are still a lot of calculations to do, and it isn't always clear where some of the auto data comes from. So when I downloaded information from Fidelity, well, I wasn't quite sure where Turbo Tax got what they got. It took some sleuthing. State forms are significantly more difficult and frankly, Turbo Tax does NOT know them as well. If you understand your state tax nuances, you will do just fine. But in some cases, the program asks you a nebulous question and frankly, just cannot provide you enough help for an answer. If your state taxes are simple it is never an issue. Unfortunately, you will have to surf the net for a few answers there. I give the state versions a solid "B". March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As always, Turbo Tax was extremely helpful I've used Turbo Tax for over 10 years now, and I love it. But, this was the first year I made quarterly estimated tax payments to the Feds and my state. When entering withholding, no question was asked about estimated tax payments. I switched to the appropriate form and manually entered it there. At the end, when getting ready to file, no question was asked if I wanted to apply a portion of the refund to 2015 estimated tax payments. Again, I went to the 1040 form and entered the info manually. Also, I pay personal property tax in my state on my car. Turbo tax questions regarding deducting personal property tax mention boat, etc., but not vehicle. I realize this varies by state, but personal vehicle should be included in the list of items on which property tax may be deductible. I checked the IRS website, and property tax paid on cars in my state is deductible. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Detailed taxes need not apply I have been using Turbo Tax for years and have generally enjoyed a pleasant satisfactory experience. However, this year while not really more complex than previous years (I do have several K1's and a child in college now) left me "guessing" at answers to very vague questions. Having the ability to exam how differing options to answering questions will impact my tax situation would be awesome. Additionally I was left scratching my head after answering questions about college expenses that seemingly left me paying capital gains on College Savings Account funds that are supposed to be tax exempt if used to pay for higher education. However, given the timeline for filing I had no real choice but to file what Turbo Tax calculated and then turn my taxes over to a professional for an evaluation of what had transpired. I think I will just hire a professional next year. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbotax did a poor job for the 2014 tax year. I have been using Turbotax since at least 1996 with only minor complaints. However, this year, although I dealt with a return which was clearly more involved, I found that the program was generally much more buggy that in prior years and many of the directions were more ambiguous. Upon returning to a particular area after having previously entered figures,I found that those figures had disappeared. This year I dealt with rental property within a residence as well as a home office in that residence. The program did a very poor job of dealing with the issues involved. Basically, I had to work around the inadequacy of the program and its ambiguous questions and instructions. The work-arounds took several unnecessary hours to accomplish. The inadequacies of the program would seem very easy for your technicians to fix and should not have appeared in the first place. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frustrating Technical Issues For several years now, I have not been able to run TurboTax on my PC. It would install, but when I clicked on the icon, nothing happened. This year, I did more research and finally figured out that all I had to do was start it from the file by doing a right click and selecting Run As Administrator. It sure would have helped if Quicken had this information on its website. This year, doing my federal taxes went fine. When I clicked on Start for my state tax, it downloaded and installed the state program. But when I clicked on start again, it just did the same thing. I did research on line, and tried several things. I don't know which one worked, but the one Quicken recommended did not. This glitch was due to my installing Deluxe, only to find that it did not include Schedules C or E. For some reason, installing Premier after installing Deluxe caused this problem. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product, Great Service I have used Turbo Tax for many many years to prepare my taxes. The software is very easy to use, whether you prefer to have the program lead you through each item or you are a pro and know exactly what to do and which forms to fill out. This was the first year this program had a major hiccup that caused me some stress -- the Form 1099B had an error and Turbo Tax was working on the fix but it wouldn't be available until another week. I called Tech Support and the support rep, Letesia, was so wonderful. She gave me some two ways other people figured a work-around and she insisted on staying with me on the phone while I deleted all of the entries and manually entered them (I don't know of any other company support that would do that!!!). The work-around did work. I appreciated her patience and her determination to help me resolve the issue so I could file my return. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings I was very disappointed in TurboTax this year. The whole process is much more complex than last year and I had to buy the "Premier" edition to accomplish the same thing I did with the Delux version last year. In addition, the "explanations" and "help" screens for state returns are minimally helpful #often create more questions than they answer#. Some of the items are so "detailed" as to be meaningless #i.e. "charity miles driven" requires the mileage of multiple trips and the number of trips, when the tax form only requires the total mileage. When you have several trips of varying mileage, you have to lie and say it's only one trip, or take the total and divide by the number of trips then round off - much more work than necessary#. Also, going back to specific forms is very difficult and it's almost impossible to print a single page while you're doing the return. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued solid experience - upgraded to Premier! I've been a TurboTax user for over 20 years. Just finally de-commissioned the last PC in my house and became full Mac. Was worried about how TurboTax would work on the Mac and was pleasantly surprised to see it worked wonderfully - including importing from my PC-created previous forms. I took advantage of the offer to upgrade to Premier and it was so fantastic - in particular the handling of the 1099-B sales - that I changed my subscription from Deluxe to Premier for next year. The extra $30 is more than worth it. I appreciate being able to use the product for the returns of my 3 children - however - the fee for the state filing is too expensive and I have to keep on doing print filing. I'm not sure if this is my state or an Intuit policy, but it's a prohibitive charge for me, especially when I owe in taxes! Overall keep up the good work. I'll be back next year. April 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many problems I have been using TurboTax for many years and this is the first time I have encountered so many problems. First the program said I over paid Medicare when I didn't,. The program did not calculate the Medicare deduction properly. On charities, the program says if you paid the same amount a number of times use various but on the review, the error is that various is not allowed any more, so why allow it? The program allows override but when you try to e-file it says you can't e-file with overrides, why not. Had problems with e-file because it didn't like the current date or any other date entered. Had to try a number of times before it would accept the date. Finally, on the New Jersey tax it mentions that you can pay the 2012 payment by e-check when it is 2014. Obviously you did not test this program very well. Hope you do beter next year because it is hard to do worse. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good, 1 bug, Amazon Card Too Hard I have been using TurboTax for quite a few years and find it does what I want. There seemed to be a bug that asked for a 2nd entry of a Capital Gain that I had fixed once which resulted in the same gain twice. Later it popped up again even though I hadn't changed that entry after fixing (removed the 2nd entry). I just ignored the error the 2nd time and it didn't pop up as an error until filing preparations were complete and a final check was made. After all the work to get there I just redid the entry 1 of 3 times I was asked (second 2 I put in zeros). This resulted in a duplicate $87 gain being added, which wasn't there when I reviewed the printout of the form before filing. Thus this cost me some money. I was wishing I hadn't started the Amazon card thing after all the work it took. I had forgotten that I felt the same way last year. I won't make that mistake again. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to understand Have tried other programs and Turbo Tax is the easiest to follow; it is always nerve wracking when you you're not sure what numbers to enter or whether or not something applies to you! Turbo Tax explains every step in a way I can understand and not feel stupid. This year my state apparently enacted some tax changes that affected my refund quite a bit. Would it be possible to preface the state returns with information about major tax code overhauls that may affect your return? (something simple, for example, income taxes were lowered, which may resulted in a lower refund or increased payment) I thought I might have inputted something wrong, but learned that there were major changes to the tax code for this tax year. Thank you so much for a great product. Also would like to see the investment schedules go back on the Deluxe version for us poor working people with IRAs!!! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax even helps procrastinators Turbo tax is awesome -- I've been using it for many years [like 15+] and while I do procrastinate on my taxes -- and yes, if I were to need to file that extension it would help me..... Turbo tax is so easy it has NEVER come to that. I can start and finish usually in a couple of days or so. I like doing them on MY schedule, not when some CPA is available, and if that means 2am after work, so be it. Love the online storage, and it's deductible features, as well as importing from employers, and brokerage firms. I've tried other products, but turbo tax is the best, and most straight forward to use. When my life situation changed from married to widowed years ago it even helped me figure out the tax changes for that. Now with a son in college, it is helping me get the maximum tax credit for paying tuition -- not a small expense !! I won't be buying anything but turbo-tax. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected We have been using turbotax for the last several years and were very happy with the results. Last year we had to pay a fine for underpayment, had we realized we were going to be fined we would have looked much harder at our deductions. This year we had questions about a portion of the federal return and spoke to a lady in customer service who was very helpful. We e-filed our state return and it was rejected because we hadn't signed the return, we were under the impression that turbotax would have caught any errors like that. We had to then print out the return and send copies of all of our 1099 to them (not happy when you think you are done with taxes you don't want to hassle with it anymore) We were also given the impression that we would get a $25.00 refund from you because of some error between last year and this year. We are very disappointed in this years product. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years and it keeps getting better. When going through the Schedule "C" section it might be helpful to others if you asked the question, "Are you still operating this business?" I had performed some side work for which I received a 1099 several years ago and every year it carries forward the schedule "C" with no income. I just figured out this year where the check box is that says the business was disposed of. It is only accessible through forms mode. By adding this simple question it may make it easier for people to report that they no longer operate a side business. Additionally I am always prompted to file a Tennessee State Income Tax for $24.99. Tennessee does not have a State Income Tax. Is there a particular reason that I should do this. I've never heard of anyone getting a refund on the sales tax they've paid to the State of Tennessee. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Zip & Slog Overall, very good program and getting better and easier to follow. However, i had a tough time trying to figure out what was missing when an error was identified in imported data, regarding cost basis shares sold. i HOPE I got it right. Your live person help system was a great help, patient and pursuing got me to a comfort level of finding my way around in TT so when i got the data from my finance guy, it was simple ... but Oh the struggle to het that far. Your explanations are clearer when given an example, several examples per question could be even more helpful at times. Sometimea, when the answers i need are easily obtainable and things zip along and smiles come (especially at the END) but other times when struggle with concepts or getting needed data, it blames a horrible slogging through the mire., hence "Zip and Slog" I can breathe again for another 11 months March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not As Good As Other Years TurboTax Premier 2014 did not work as well as TurboTax in previous years. Among the shortcomings are: [1] It didn't pull all my 2013 information into the 2014 return. For example, it didn't transfer my 2013 deductions leaving me with a $35,000 2013 tax due instead of the $8,000 refund I actually received. [2] It did transfer a K-1 from a previous return although I actually closed that business late in 2012. There appeared to be no way to delete the K-1 so I just had to remove that page from my return before filing it. [3] It also didn't transfer all the information for one of my investments. [4] Toward the end, it went into a do-loop with the printing of the returns causing me to have to shut down the program and restart it in order to print my returns. In the end, I was able to complete my 2014 returns, but it was a weird and worrisome process. I hope they are correct. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Program I have used this program for several years and it has gotten better each year. despite the "change SNAFU" Turbo Tax came through again this year. Everything was explained in a reasonably easy manner and the help functions were complete and easy to use. The only difficulty I had was when TT sent me to my state web site to pay via debit, the state site was not as easily supportive. Do I pay before I e-file or wait to e-file and then pay. TT could have assisted in that explanation. All-in-all, a User Friendly program that I look forward to suing again. Please don't change the program as was tried this year. If you need to charge more for a program, just do it and don't cause confusion with the program changes. Most of us aren't tax experts and we get to know a program and rely on it. I'll pay what's necessary. The government tax system has enough confusion for all of us! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for Do-Your-Own Taxes The 2014 Turbo Tax Premier was a significant improvement over previous years in helping me compile gains/losses on various stock transactions. Since my wife and I have separate accounts, we could now record transactions by accounts rather than trying to combine like-kind transactions into a single entry. What a pain that was. What an improvement. Much less stress trying to get the numbers to add up to the 1099s. The search window quickly took me to an obscure areas of the return where I need to eliminate a form or figure out Use Tax information for my state that was not readily apparent in the Step-by-Step instructions. Another time saver. I also used this window to search on how to eliminate a K-1 form from a previous filing. 2014 tax year was my best year using Turbo Tax software. Because of the improvements mentioned above. I will be using TurboTax Premier next year. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close but not quite there I have used Turbo Tax each year for at least the last 5 years. I found the 2014 version more difficult to use than prior years. Prior years walked me through my filing which includes quarterly estimated tax payments. I particularly found it hard to find where to enter quarterly estimated tax payments for both federal and state taxes. I did not realize that estimated state payments should be entered during the federal return. By the time I realized this, I was already into my state return and the program indicated that I owed state taxes. When I went back and added the information, the program was confused and, despite indicating that I was due a refund, wouldn't let me complete the return. I did finally determine how to correct the problem, but it was somewhat frustrating. Other than that, the program worked and my return has been filed on both the federal and state levels. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsure comfort level I've been using TT for years, it makes tax time easy and fast. However this year, we sold some very old stock and I had to use the extra features of TT. I know taxes can be complicated, but I was hoping TT would really guide us a lot better with our unusual stock sale. So I was a little disappointed in that regard. Some of the information within TT seemed to be different than the information contained on the TT web help site. The other thing I found was that some forms, once filled in manually, can't be deleted or removed. The "easystep" screens do not always match up with the forms. So to remove these extra forms, I had to start my return from scratch! Then to safely compare different ways of filling in some forms, I had to make a base-line copy of my return and then experiment with different version of the file. I'm still not sure if all calculations TT made are complete. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can Premier be made better? TurboTax is a pleasure to use. However, I encountered two or three hangups when I was working in the part of the program that generates data for Schedule A. Perhaps, there were too many customers on-line at the time. The hang-ups occurred while I was trying to enter data in the Job Expenses section of Schedule A. Line 23 - Other expenses, in particular, seemed to have a data entry problem and prevented me from backing out of that particular section. During the final review and checks, I also had a problem with my New Mexico return. The program kept wanting information on a solar energy company that does not exist. PNM gets a small part of its electric power from solar panels that are installed on the roofs of private individual homes. The $73 charge for using a credit card to pay the IRS is outrageous. The charge for submitting a State return also seems somewhat excessive. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by UserSince1998 1. On the state of CA tax product, I have always deducted my other state income tax I paid. It calculates the amount that can be deducted and I use it. This year when I entered the amount I'd paid, it just said "No deduction allowed". I have no idea why. As I followed the 2013 forms for a comparison, I say that it had reduced the "adjusted gross income taxable by other state" to nothing. The years before it was reduced some, but not completely. There is no explanation I could find of why it was reduced to zero. With this amount zero, then the process of calculating the other state tax credit is gone. 2. This year it did not ask me to project my income for next year (2015) in order to print forms for Estimated Tax Payments. It printed forms for the Federal by dividing my 2014 by 4 and rounding down. I did not get any Estimated Tax forms for the state of CA which is my residence. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax...better than a CPA A few years ago I paid a CPA to do my taxes and a typing error by this professional led to IRS audit and money owed to the government. When I discovered this professional was not liable for creating the error, I vowed to never again trust a CPA with my taxes. Turbo Tax was recommend to me and I am more than impressed with the product. With Turbo Tax I feel confident and reassured that all the information is correct, that I have maximized my return, and that I have no reason to fear auditing. Turbo Tax has the potential to put Certified Tax Preparers out of business.....It costs less, offers better audit protection, maximizes your deduction, and teaches you as you prepare your own return. Guaranteed you will be better prepared to maximize your deductions the second year you use Turbo Tax by saving receipts and having a new awareness of what what deductions you may be eligible for. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring back the good old days! I've used TurboTax Deluxe for years with only one major complaint ... it was so easy that I really lost track of what I was doi ng. When doing my taxes by pencil and paper I agonized over each line but, at the end, I felt I knew what I had done and understood the process. With TurboTax I answered questions and entered data but the efficient software put the numbers where they belonged and I really wasn't "involved" as I had once been. But everything seemed to work out in the end. This year's product (Deluxe) had reduced functionality (read the papers) and the old name. Many people were disappointed. I had to purchase "Premier" and the CD version hung up when trying to access my state tax form. Fortunately the telephone service facility was able to send me the appropriate software to install and everything went smoothly after that ... but I never had a glitch with the old software. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe vs. Premier Content Change I have used TurboTax Deluxe for more than 20 years. I would expect that a large number of TurboTax Deluxe users like me have come to rely upon the convenience of using the "Maximize your deductions" and Schedule D "Investment Income" features to prepare their Income Tax returns from year to year, without the need for Schedule E rental property feature. What is the reason for no longer including the Investment Income feature in the TurboTax Deluxe edition, ... other than as a rational to raise the price? Also, I would prefer that ItsDeductible be provided as a part of the software installable on an individual purchaser's computer, like it used to be. What security and information privacy protections are in place to protect, and ultimately to destroy the information that users must now put onto the ItsDeductable website to use this tool? Does it comply with EU privacy requirements? February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by a few problems with capital gains I don't sell stock often, but did in 2014. Program advised that I needed to upgrade to premium version. This seems unnecessary to me for such a common item, and evidently to others since I am now getting a $25 refund (cost me $32.70 with CA tax). I also sold a small portion of my property as part of a lot line adjustment with a neighbor. Even the premium version couldn't handle this completely. After quite a bit of trying various things, I finally got the various forms completed, and both the IRS and FTB accepted my e-filed returns. However, TurboTax then informed me that I needed to mail to the IRS form 8453 with attached forms 8949. Form 8949 (2) provided data on the stock sales and the property sale. All 3 of these forms were completed in the program, so I am curious about why TurboTax couldn't provide that data as part of the e-file. This year I am a bit soured with TurboTax. February 24, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T10:58:07.713-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-382, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17245, tr_17245
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 380 381 382 383 384 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.