TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 332 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed See cons above. I am a long time turbo tax user but this was the most confusing and time consuming experience I have ever had. The help did not help! I had to go threw the whole process two plus times to clear all problem using trial and error to see what was needed. I finally dropped my foreign tax credit because the worksheet and the 1116 form would not send the correct credit to the 1040form. I will look at other tax preparation software next year. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used Turbo-Tax Deluxe for 13 years and was very upset to find after I purchased it and found it was less than previous years in application yet about the same price. I do a small Schedule C and Deluxe for 2014 would not allow it. After a couple of E-Mails I was permitted to upgrade to Premier free of charge. Fore this I was grateful and it solved my problem, however next year I will examine the tax preps available so this will not happen again. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is so nice to not have to enter personal information like address, ss#, etc. every year as this is the 5th year we are using Turbo Tax. I like the checks that is does at the end. I also love the e-file. I hate paying to have taxes done. They charge so much. If I have a question, there is someone I can contact for assistance. It is nce to know there is help available if I need it. I will be using Turbo Tax again next year. Makes filing so very easy. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes for Dummies Turbo Tax takes getting "mentally taxed" out of doing your own tax return. It is systematic, thorough and simple to use. Just gather all your end of the year statements (e.g., W-2s, 1099s, donation receipts, mortgage info, etc.) and follow the easy, step-by-step instructions. Turbo Tax walks you through the whole process one click at a time. One great feature is that it brings to your attention things you might not have thought of. I added several hundred refund dollars just by letting the system calculate my state sales tax deduction. I've used Turbo Tax for almost 20 years now and I have never been disappointed. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax rocks! More examples in Explain this sections would help clarify if I am eligible or not. Or best if there are any recommendations based on one's profile. For example - indicate where possible, places where other turbo tax users with similar profile sought tax benefits, highlight them for review. Help setup a company via turbo tax especially if that proves beneficial from a tax perspective to the user. Overall, I love turbo tax. Tax filing is quick and easy. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Push that OX-BOW It was my 5th year with TTX-Premium. In previous versions, the links with the previous year data was smooth an automatic. This year it was buggy and not well-integrated. Maybe my copy of the program was corrupted. The Louisiana tax program has not been satisfactory for me. This year it failed to include the correct taxable income in the estimated tax worksheet. I went through the entire package to make the corrections. Having access to editable PDF forms was appreciated. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used TurboTax for years Spent a lot of time figuring out how to handle Tax this year. Plan to use TurbTax next year. Comparatively my tax should be a breeze even if i'm an old guy. Think how to make it easier with Lief Insurance. Annuities and LTC. Give Examples in the Help Menu on how to enter Multi-periods, Reimbursement and Per Diem. Still having Form 8853 nightmares. I also like to "E" file. "Life Changes" need a Box for lost a Spouse or Significant Other! Pa and ageat Dog April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TURBO TAX QUALITY IS SLIPPING The program seems set up to encourage the electronic filing of both Federal and State returns at the same time. Filing the Federal electronically was easy and done without problems. The confusion arose when I wanted to print out a copy of the state and file it by mail. The instructions were unclear and the informaion printed out was hard to read. Determining what to send and what to keep was a challenge. There is no excuse for this level of unclarity. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with the Deluxe version was surprised by the removal of certain items from the Deluxe Version. Was about ready to take it back to Costco when you added them back in FREE. That was not a good customer focused process without notification for us that use this version every year. Also it would be nice to know the cost of the State Tax efile earlier in the process. Now you only get it at the VERY end. It should be on the page where you make the initial selction to efile or mail. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Promise unkept I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe since 2004 ( Ten Years ) . This year Turbo Tax Deluxe did not include schedule "E", I hesitated buying for this reason, then I received an email from Turbo Tax that stated if I had to update to Premier to get the forms I needed the update would be at no charge this year. WRONG I was charged $30.00 plus tax. "NOT HAPPY". Sorry but I will remember this next year. Also there is no mention of the Ohio School Tax or Forms ???? February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe vs Premium - oh my I had been using deluxe for years. Last year - same thing - except my boyfriend said he had to upgrade to handle stock option sale (not telling me until I ran into an issue with entering my own stock option sale this year). I wasted more than 3 ours trying to figure out why I wasn't allowed to upgrade for free. Then I just paid the darn $30 because I didn't want to waste any more time. I paid $30 to enter one lousy transaction. What a pain in the neck! February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Update Trouble After logging off and on again, the updates were installed. The updated should have been installed on your first login or when it tells you documents are not available, you should have the option to check for updates. We had to log off and on again, which is time consuming and frustrating. Last year, the same thing happened and we requested that an email be sent to us but it never was. After logging in and off several times, the updates were completed. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It,s All There! I have used Turbo Tax since 1997 mostly without problems except for RRB in the earlier years, it does well now. However the years are catching up with me now and I'll be turning over the job to my CPA for 2015. Thanks for making tax time tolerable for all these years. We retirees need extra help to remember all the little things that need to be tracked as returns continue to get more complex and as life changes occur. Yours truly from a thankful user. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok. It would be nice to know in a summary format what deductions won't apply for a certain income level, such as education expenses. I would not spend time filling them in for 3 college students if I would have known my income exceeded a level where there would be no deduction. Now the IRS has more information than they need. hope I find a way to get all the rebate money you said you would give us for changing the package from requiring deluxe to premium. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I love Turbo Tax I was able to do the taxes in the privacy of my home and had to explain nothing to anyone. It is very straight forward and easy to use. I did all the taxes sitting in my desk chair. I use my Quick Books program and it is zip, zip; print copies and the taxes are done and e-filed, with the refund to be deposited. I would never consisder using another tax program. AND with purchasing the Audit Defense. I am relaxed and do not worry about having any mistakes!!! April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was great until... I hadn't put it the recipient name and address on three 1099Rs. Turbo tax caught two of the errors, but didn't catch the third instance, even though I re-checked for errors. Both returns kicked back at me for e-filing. Also, Turbo tax is great for straightforward returns, but for more complex issues the preparer had better have a good idea of how their finished return should look. After you've used Turbo Tax or other tax prep software, the step by step is awfully slow. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but could be beter Going through the interview to get to the "one" question you want to change is a pain. Especially when it doesn't always remember all the answers you gave last time. Also the "continue" button isn't in the same spot, so you have to mouse to get to it on every screen. This isn't a big deal the first time through, But on re-review, it's a pain. But all in all, Turbo tax is much cheaper than a company like H&R Block, and it's much easier than doing it by hand #especially things like Schedule D# April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Pros and Cons I've used TurboTax for years and never been audited. I object to them requiring an upgraded program for investments. K-1 forms are confusing in the program with little help to no help in figuring out what is needed. Only figured it out after consulting with my son who is a CFA. Turbo tax has raised the rates for e-filing state tax forms which is unjustified. I'm going to look at what other programs are offering to decide if I will continue with TurboTax. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Married Filing Jointly Improvements It would be really nice if TurboTax would allow entry of both spouses W2's and additional data in a Married filing jointly form as normal, then would split that form into two Married filing separately forms for tax comparison. It is a real pain to have to evenly divide deductions such as property taxes and mortgage interest and charitable deductions. I realize that saving in a married filing separately case has to have both spouses with similar incomes. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time customer I've been using turbo tax for more than 10 years and love this product but...This year I was disappointed with the way I forced to upgrade to Turbo Tax Premier from Deluxe. As I'm getting toward the end of federal return I get a notice I have to upgrade to be able to enter Investments gains & losses. Note I don't download them anyway but enter them manually. It took me several hours and several phone calls to get my upgrade processed. Now I'm sure I'll be locked into a more expensive version every year! April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Turn Cheap On US This year I had to upgrade to Premier which ended up costing me more than I would have paid at Costco if I had gotten it in the first place. I cannot believe that this was a good business decision on your part. This made me very angry and I even considered switching to H & R Block software since I was a former employee of them many years ago. I decided to stay with you for this year, but next year I will read the packages carefully before I spend any $. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax Again I have used Turbo Tax for several years and found it to be easy to use . My taxes are filed accurately and my refund comes back to my bank account quickly with no effort on my part to see that it is deposited correctly. Also, my previous information from the year before is pulled to the new year and any carry-overs are included in the new year's return. I have recommended Turbo Tax to friends without reservations as I find it to be an excellent product! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Support was amazing. I had to contact tax support a few times and they were knowledgeable , friendly and put it in terms I could understand better than the IRS publications. Made me confident to complete my taxes using the software over going to a tax preparer. The tax person that helped me through my first 1041 filing for a trust was unbelievable. His knowledge and assistance was way beyond my initial expectations. He stayed with me until I had no more issues or questions. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax never lets me down! I've been using Turbo Tax, every year since 1995, and have never had a problem with my returns. It gives me the freedom to select my own path. I can good step by step like a tutorial, or just address the areas that I know from experience are the only ones I need to be concerned with. The best advantage to using Turbo Tax, year after year, is that it pulls up my previous year's returns and automatically brings forward all the important areas that have multi-year implications. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Support There were some issues that were preventing me from completing my tax return. After I tried and tried to figure out what was going on, I finally called Turbo Tax support. I talked with 2 different people over the course of a couple of weeks (2 different problems) and they were soooo helpful. I really had no idea they would be so kind and patient with me. Based on my experience I will be very likely to continue to use this tax program in the coming years. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most time on my records I used turbo tax for 11 years and they went overseas to work. I set up a form that captured all my expenses and income in detail and sent the Excel spreadsheet to my CPA (recommended by a friend that had worked overseas) and let her sort out what was needed on the return. All correspondence was handled by e-mail. It took longer to handle the e-mails than it would have to fill in the data on Turbo Tax. $78 vs several hundred. My advise is to use TT always.. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by it worked beautifully for years, but now - yuck! two problems this year: 1) I must file schedule D, so i'm caught up in the problem of buying Premiere, not Deluxe. paid $99 online, after paying $55 at Best guy...how is a $25 refund going to even this out? 2) having bought the premiere edition, it's still not loading CT state edition, so I spent 45 minutes going through CT Dept of Revenue to figure out how to file on my own. TurboTax has worked beautifully for many many year, this year it's annoying. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Error detected Re Schedule K-1 (which should be in Deluxe version): Instructions in program state a separate K-1 should be generated for each reported income in Part III. They are correctly listed and added in Schedule E, Page 2. However, the entries of Interest Income reported in Line 5, Part III, of the K-1 are similarly reported in Schedule B--both times. I had to delete the duplicate entry so double the amount of interest wouldn't be reported. Aloha, Mark Webster March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Delux From my experience, there seems to be a logic algorithm problem managing the HSA data. When I entered my HSA data following the step-by-step procedure, then in the review stage, my HSA deduction did not appear. I intentionally put an excess contribution amount, then an excess contribution warning appeared and asking me to edit the amount. After I corrected the amount, then the deduction appeared correctly. So, there seems to be a glitch in the algorithm. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Glad A Friend Told Me About TurboTax! LOVED this program. In the past I had done my own taxes, but thought that I wouldn't be able to this year becuase I got a new job, bought a house, and have some schedule K losses. I was about ready to pay someone else to do my taxes when a friend told me I should look into TurboTax Investments & Rental Property. I am so glad I did! The program was very helpful and helped me get more back on my taxes than I thought I would! I will definitely recommend it! March 21, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:22:43.314-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-332, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16822, tr_16822
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 330 331 332 333 334 ... 382 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.