TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 332 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17766 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help line was great! I was trying to complete my taxes and I did not understand what information I needed to add. I spoke to Carol T. at the help line and she took the time to explain everything and walk through the program to make sure I did it correctly. She also showed me how to better maneuver through the documents including any errors so that I may easily make corrections. Once I knew what to enter TurboTax did the rest like a walk in the park. Thank you!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, but. . .! Putting in contribution amounts used to give immediate results in the amount of tax shown, even if it was only a small amount. Now one must put in all the contributions and then press done before any deduction in the tax is displayed. There is no longer the good feeling of seeing the tax amount go down with each entry -- just psychological, but still rewarding. Does not stop me from recommending Turbo Tax, but why change what worked before? April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program is easy to follow. I have used Turbotax for the past five years. It easily migrates most information from prior year to current year to speed up process. I haven't been able to use the automatic data field entry for Form 1s (even though I work for state government) or for migrating my retirement program information (TIAA). Haven't a clue why these aren't working for me but it they do for you it would be a great time saver and leave less room for typing errors April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax issues Form 4052 appeared out of no where and I can't figure out where Turbo Taz wanted to get investment expense. Since it was zero, I just deleted the report. Turbo Tax for Business S-corp imports liability accounts from last year but is unable to match them up with the current Quickbooks enterprise data even though they have not changed Turbo Tax for Business Trust form lacks a 1099-Misc so I had to write notes in the return, a waste of time. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going down hill 1.Required to upgrade and pay for premier then notified that I could have received upgrade free. Then said upgrade was a mistake and deluxe would again handle situation next year. I now need to do something to get some of the money I paid for the upgrade back. We shall see how that goes. 2. The program does not remember where you left off. Always begins at the beginning and you have to go to the next step. This is called the Guided process?? March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still no print option for various summary screens Turbo Tax has always been helpful to me in preparing my taxes, even though I found a few questions confusing this year, especially in preparing my NC state return. My biggest complaint is that, whenever I attempt to print a summary screen as I go along, it takes me to the print option for the related form. That's not what I want! Also, it was expensive this year, as I moved to a new state and had to complete 2 different states' tax returns. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricing Changes Your abrupt pricing changes caused me to purchase Premier when I have used Basic for years. I received a nice apology from an officer of the company and I finally ended up with Premier for the price of Basic and I appreciate that. Intuit will have to remain competitive and if you keep your pricing structure as you started it this year, you will not be. I love the product but there are others and I will not pay a significant premium for it. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am retired and about 59% of my income is reported on 1099-R forms. I receive monthly payments and to my knowledge they are qualified plans, although I will confess that I do not know the difference and when I have called the places that issue my checks they do not know the answer either. If you say it is a qualified plan and your receive monthly payments Turbo Tax wants that to be a RMD, which I do not believe it is. It is a bit confusing. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stock Option Information Needed Could not find any useful information or forms to properly fill out stock option information such as writing or selling of puts and calls. On-line help was useless as well with no one having any information which I find incredible. Millions of people trade options everyday!! Also was unable to find any phone number to contact TurboTax regarding this issue. Will not use this service again next year unless they correct this glaring deficiency. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Form 8615 Children with Unearned Income When you have two children and are liquidating investments made in their name over their lifetime to pay for their college expenses, it is necessary to use this(these) forms. Turbo Tax needs to work on making this process easier and less complex, perhaps by linking multiple filings of tax forms prepared for each child. Additionally by having a means to test if it is more economical to file one family return or separate forms for each child March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loyal User - but annoyed TurboTax is easy to use, but minor items keep it from being great. 1. Annoyed at being forced to Premier from Deluxe this year. Hopefully the $25 "rebate" will come through and Deluxe will work next year. 2. TurboTax can't get the Ohio RITA return right for city income tax. 3. When I read instructions for making a review it had "Contact Us" button that only led to site for asking questions and didn't have place to make comments such as this. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally excellent software-one caveat I am a long time user of TurboTax and have generally been quite satisfied with my experience. This year I ran into a problem with the pull down menus. Somewhat randomly but all to frequently, they didn't respond. For example, if I wanted to save a file the File pull down did not respond. So I had to use CTL-S. Likewise the other menus weren't available. Sometimes after a while they worked. At other times I had to close the program and reopen. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe In previous years I could purchase the Basic version of this software. Now you cannot. I bought the Deluxe version only to find out that I needed a further update (and payment of $30 + tax) to allow for the K-1 form. I never had issues before this year. But now I get the 'priviledge' of paying more than twice what I used to for the Basic version. And the functionality is no better. Only more expensive. I will look to other software next year. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Timer's Review I am 85+ years old and really appreciate how easy it is to file using Turbo Tax.; After using Turbo Tax for several years, I must say that it is accurate and extremely user friendly. I have rentals and oil/gas royalties. Turbo Tax doesn't miss a trick handling these items.. I highly recommend using the "Guide Me" feature for accomplishing all sections of the program. It is excellent insurance against forgetting something or making a mistake. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT 2014 Premier I have been filed my income tax using TT for the past 8 years, TT is a very good and precise tax software. But there is the installation issue of TT 2014 Premier on the same PC with Windows Vista having annoyed me quite a bit since I wasted a lot of time (~6 hrs.) to search / check online for solution before I gave up and installed into another PC with Windows 7, then everything went through smoothly. Now I completed both Fed and CA returns. April 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disgusted with Do Not File/Form Not Final on Ohio I read the same causes many times but no solid way to get rid of messages and simply print so I can file my return. So I tried to file my state return electronically. Guess what? At the last click required to submit, I got a message that a form was missing and I should go to On-line tab and and update. I did that and no forms were updated. Tried to submit again with repeat of error. What do I do now??? Maybe fill out my Ohio return by hand. July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect except for one small flaw This is the second year using TurboTax....just to increase my comfort level, I had my CPA cousin review prior to filing....he could find nothing to change or correct which is great! As noted in cons, it kept telling me to file FL state tax and we don't have one...this made me a little uneasy. The problem with which version to buy was very unprofessional...think TT learned something themselves this year. Super product with proven track record. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for doing the right thing! Turbo Tax makes doing a very objectionable task reasonably painless, and potentially pleasant... I have come to depend on the accuracy and completeness in preparing my return... much of that dependence is the expectation that my experience in consistent from year to year... the issue with the forms could/should have been prevented, but I give high marks to Intuit for how the issue was/is subsequently being handled... I will be back next year. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy and relatively quick I waited til the last minute because I thought I would owe. Surprise, surprise, I get refunds for both fed and state. It is easy to use and I love that it takes me through everything so I am sure about what I am submitting. The load time for the updates was a bit long, but I suppose that is because it is April 15 at 8 pm Pacific, so folks are actively using the update system. But in any case, once I got going it only took about an hour to do. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time User with Mixed Exerience I was very disappointed in how the change in the Deluxe version's availability of certain forms was handled. However, this was corrected somewhat by the refund made available in the software after filing. Next year I will move to your competitor which provides all of the function I need at a considerable savings unless you reconsider your changes. It is not worth $30 to move to premier when I only need a one line entry for an investment sale. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo tax Premier vs Business Premier wins due to the easy import from our brokerage accounts. Plus, the State filing was key! Business version fails due to no import capability on trust accounts. We have hundreds of transactions that have to be reported and without the import turbotax wasn't worth what I paid. Also, right ....my state (TN) was not listed as one of the states available to use the automated filing. Very disappointing. I hope they correct this by next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by feeling luke warm about turbo tax It's relatively easy to use, but not so different than other tax programs. Maybe a little easier than taxAct. I'm really disappointed that I could not successfully import last years numbers from taxAct even after a lot of searching. So that means no year-to-year comparison. I gave up on that. No way am I paying $25 to file a state return. I did not know that up front and it seems exorbitant considering CA will do it for free at the gov site! April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Time Disappointed Very disappointed in this year's program. WE could not encrypt our returns. When we tried, program froze up and all data was lost. We had to start returns over each time. I tried returning the original copy we purchased, but the second copy did the same thing. We have used Turbo Tax for many years. This is the first time we had such a serious problem. Also, we could not save anything to the Turbo Cloud. When we tried, the program froze again. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changes to 2014 Tax Having to beg for Premier status because of 1 issue, a small royalty income that used to be in the regular Standard package, now I had to download "something" to make it Premier so we could enter ALL of our income, and it turned out to be put in "RENTAL" category anyway. We have used TurboTax since it was created in La Jolla for DOS users,TurboTax forced us to get Windows sooner because TurboTax was not going to create a DOS version any more. April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this year TT was a major inconvenience this year. The attempt to extract an extra fee for the same service as in previous years was quite irritating and reflected heavily on my perception of the product. Although the final outcome was acceptable the path was not transparent and discovered only when i explored somewhat obscure buttons. I have reduced the rating of this product from excellent to about FAIR and have begun to explore other options for 2015. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by critique of 2015 product Since payer ID numbers are entered for the federal return with the proper programing they could be transferred to the state. If those ae to be required again (as now) at least show the amount as one cannot match the payee name and ID with the entries in case of multiple entries. Also, one should be able to print a copy earlier in case of E-filing. I get nervous that the filing is going to happen before the printed review which I deem essential. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Tax Program I did my return from a place in fl. Didn't have last years file on the computer I used and could not transfer last years tax information. This greatly complicated filling out return. Turbo Tax should be able to keep a copy of a return online in a file dedicated to the user in a turbo tax account. That way no matter where a person is or what computer they are using they could be able to transfer last years return information into current return. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing some key features Turbotax (premier, download version) did not prompt me to enter 1099-R information. It did not tie a 1099-C with form 982, nor did it provide any guidance on whteher or not the 1099-C should be included if I used the form 982. I first tried Turbotax premier online and was informed that the form 982 need required the download/CD version. Most of this info was found in the forums and not in the program itself. Next year I plan to try TaxSlayer. May 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some problems I've used Turbotax for many years. This year has been the most frustrating. First it started with upgrade to premier to input royalties, next it would not register my pension as taxable income and help couldn't figure out why, so they said start over causing a lot of input twice! Estimated tax is difficult to alter, especially in CA state, where I had to go to the form to do it. I think over the years the program has become less user friendly. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cost is getting too high Really unhappy (actually pretty darned mad!) in finding out after the fact that the Turbotax Deluxe did not include the basic forms needed to report Investment performance. I had to pay extra for this feature which pushed the cost to nearly $100. In addition I had to pay another $30 to email my state returns. This is a great product but one that has now forced me to look at different options that are less costly, like H&R Block, for next year. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:55:14.360-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-332, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17766, tr_17766
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 330 331 332 333 334 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.