TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 Works fairly well I entered yes to a question and later found out it should have been no. It took a long time to figure out how to undo the error. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 My Thoughts The final review has a bug in that it does the Federal OK then moves to State but after finish it loops back to start of State analysis routine ??? Also, the "print" file copy is more awkward than prior years. Print button not obvious. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Should have a disclaimer on the packaging regarding e-filing State. After going through the process it says "Thanks for playing...you're not eligible to e-file your state return. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been a TurboTax user for about 20 years. This is the first time I had to move to Premiere to complete my taxes. Due to this, I will look at other solutions to do my taxes to see if any match up to turbo tax.. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 better than 2013 the 2014 is much better than 2013 & previous years. need a little more basic language & explanations. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Forwarding info from previous year (2013) Why did turbo tax not forward info from previous year (2013)? I remember that it has always brought forward last years' info to compare???? March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 No better way to file taxes We have been using Turbo Tax for more than 10 years. It has made the process easy, quick and painless. It's actually almost fun! Thank you! March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Removal of invest ment income on delux I was surprised and disappointed that the delux excluded investment income and had to return it and buy the premeire version . If this is not added back next year I will have to consider another tax program. I do not want to do it after 10+ years with turbo tax but it nakes no sense to pay $25 more just becasue I sold some mutual funds. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Premier Edition We use Turbo Tax Premier every year and have been very satisfied. The instructions and software are easy to use and is thorough. We feel that we are getting back every dollar that we can possible receive. Thanks Turbo Tax for helping us get our taxes done and not have to pay a high fee for someone to do the taxes for us. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Had to Update to Premier For years I could use Deluxe or Basic and if you knew what you were doing you did not have to update to costly Premier. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax is Really Great I have used the "free" tax prep software and I have used H & R Block's tax prep software, but I continue to return to Turbo Tax. I have asked myself repeatedly "why I left to use other preparation software", and I have never been able to come up with a good answer. Your product has proved to be easy to use; easy to understand; and I find it trustworthy. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As usual, Turbo Tax walks you through all the usual tax situations / factors quite easily. Entire process was finished in record time this year! When it comes to more esoteric situations, the user pretty much needs to know (already) what they are doing in order to properly submit the information. Only complaint (first ever) is that the software required an upgrade (from Deluxe to Premier for $30) in order to handle investment income. This was not the case in past years ... Deluxe handled the low-complexity investment income situation just fine. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tech Support! Overall very good experience. However, bought Deluxe first, then had to upgrade to Premier. I had forgot both password and backup word, so couldn't get into my account. The technician helped me through that, and stayed on the phone until I upgraded and moved on with Premier. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Returns Overall, happy with the software. When the breach was leaked, I felt confident that TT would handle it...they even bumped me up the Premium version. If anything were to happen with my account, I feel TT would make it right March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I tend to go through the process in one quick pass then go back and fill in the areas that are less familiar. I found it tedious to have to walk through an entire section to get to the specific area I needed to work on again. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 more munnies even though it was long, im 100% sure you guys helped me get as much refund as i could March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Peasy Overall, pretty easy and fast. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected with some surprises on extra charges Just be aware that they only give you one free state ($40 extra) and on top of that each state is $19.90 to efile. Reading the small print I now see it buried on the back of the box. Next year i'll go in with my eyes wide open. Funny thing is that the difference between what I paid a CPA is not as great as I thought. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Why pay some tax preparer to enter the figures when you already have all your information gathered and in your shoebox or file folder. It's easy to enter your own because TurboTax asks you questions. All you do is find the form and enter your own data! Simple as that, you have your refund! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for many years and will keep doing so. Easy to upload data from previous year. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Program worked well. disappointed about the Deluxe/Premier changes but it seems you went out of your way to correct. Hope the refund process will be easy. Your nickname requirement in this survey annoyed me so I lowered your rating. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Investment TurboTax developers understand the complexities of filing taxes and take all the guesswork out of it with a well laid-out program. You follow step-by-step directions and it anticipates your every need. You can always go back and edit if necessary. Their prep-work is much appreciated. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 intuit turbotax premier Last year, I got Deluxe turbotax and it work fine with the investments. This year, I scanned the turbotax review and I got premier turbotax. Deluxe turbotax does not even cover the investments, Premier does. I can understand why the increase price of the product is necessary, but $25. Sincerely, Dave March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Efficient I have been using Turbo Tax for years. I like the organized, easy to follow format for each section. The software takes care of transferring info from the federal return into the state return making things easy. E-file is also easy. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 The 2014 version seemed to work well and the comparisons to last years return were a plus. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you sold your main home - buy Premier version I bought Deluxe version because it said for Homeowners and Deductions - half way through it stopped my at the 'did I sell my house' question. If you answer yes - it stops you and says the forms aren't available in this version and you must upgrade to Premier for an additional $35. That stunk because the box was labelled for HomeOwners (even if you purchased another home after the sale) and you had to spend more money to do your taxes. After doing all that, and de-installing and re-installing all of that, the state download didn't work. I spent 45 minutes on the phone with support to have them finally 'push' me a state version manually - then it worked. For me - it was too many problems for the money I paid (twice). It's enough to look at alternatives next year after using TTax for nearly 20 years. January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minor stock sales moved out of Basic and into Premier pckg. Did not like that after successfully using the Basic for 10+ years. Seemed like a calculated move to force users to buy a higher priced pckg. May go to another product next year. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Good Experience The section on IRAs led me to believe I should enter information on my Roth IRA contribution and it would be deductible. Per the IRS, I don't need to report Roth IRA contributions. Other than that Turbo tax pointed me to some deductions and a tax credit I would have missed. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by cannot file state Message said to down load state. I have done that for 5 days in a row. Still cannot do my state. After paying 69.98 for the Priemier program a name change should be made from Premier to trash.. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slogging to the finish Duplication of data between info from last year's 1040 and the Quicken download. It is not easy to see the forms themselves and switch back to the questions. March 4, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 114 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.