TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Refund But.... As always Turbo Tax is user friendly, and gives options for different user levels beginners or those who are more experienced with filing taxes. It does great with finding errors before filing. The e filing is great. This year it seems different. I purchased the Deductions and Homeowners and half way through my taxes it told me I needed another one. No where on the other one did it show that I needed it (I sold my house) . I would have never guessed I needed the Investments & rental properties. Jeers on that. Jeers on the fact paying for the upgrades on line was way more than going and purchasing the Premier. So I now have a Deluxe paid for that is unusable for me. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using turbo tax for 11 yrs and love it When I went on your site and had to upgrade to premium I used my capitol one credit card and didn't get the discount. A little bummed about that. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy In have used Turbo Tax Delux since at least 2006. This is probably the last year I will use your service. The removal of forms C to F is a problem for me. I really only have one 1099B that com[plicates my tax return and feel like you gouged me for $30 for one form. I will be looking at the other guys next year. I was very happy with the product and cost until this year. I feel like you let me down. 5 Stars previous years -1 Stars now February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Rocked my refund ! Very easy to follow, everything needed to file a tax return. April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe Bought Deluxe version. Found out it would not efile my forms without upgrade to premier version. I purchased the upgrade and nothing changed on my return. Did not receive the $25 refund for upgrade even after paying for the upgrade. Last time I will use turbo tax. Will also switch my business to different software. January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long-Time but Never-Again TurboTax User I am a long-time loyal user of TurboTax who will never use it again because you stripped features (e.g., Schedule D) from the Deluxe version of the product forcing me to use the Premier version....a very bad move on your part. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am unable to print my IL state income tax return due to the water mark. Do not File. There is absolutely no help with the issue. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The format was altogether different from years past. I was very disappointed with the program. Not as easy as last. And I had to upgrade to Premier from Deluxe, which I never had to in yearspast. Why???So that cost me an additional $35.00, but I am eligible for a $25.00 refund from Turbo Tax. So , all in all the program cost me $70.00. Very disappointed with Turbo Tax. I will try a different tax program next year. January 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 There is no an easy way to update information from prior year once it has been done. My specific scenario: I started 2014 tax return and I was not done with 2013. It transfer the information from 2013 but when I finally finished the 2013 tax, they information on 2014 still does not reflect the changes made. Your software does need to create a bottom to update information from prior years to address my point here. April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your fees! The cost of your CD, the state filing fee, and your outrageous filing fee cause me to question whether I will continue using Turbotax in the future. I know that I will categorically look for less-expensive alternatives for filing my state and federal taxes for 2015. Dan Morley February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long time customer Please call me for details. Paid for state and no state came forward....am calling for a refund on state forms. You have a serious loop issue in your program. Who in the world updated your program..... serious problems. I will give you my email, if my prize is my state forms that I paid for! January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by MAD I have used Turbo for 20+ years and this year I had to buy $66 more in extras to file. Schedule D used to be contained in Deluxe version, no longer! E-File used to be included in Deluxe, no longer! April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax software The opening window 'Keep up to date with tax law' window' - please delete this. Text at bottom mentions registration. One time I filled it out in hopes that it would not appear again next time I opened TurboTax, but it was there every time I opened afterwards. Previously checked boxes are not checked when topic is reviewed again. Have to recheck the box again, and again, and again. I go back several times to review numbers and these boxes are not checked. Please provide entering bookmarks so that one can immediately return to subject to enter more numbers or update previously entered numbers. On Sch C assent entry for depreciation - Describe this asset window: let user have the entire list to review and check, and not specific categories to check. Only four broad categories are listed, and this limits the user to select the one he wants to use. I had to pick the closest one, then when "Tell Us a little more about this asset' window' only had four categories listed, did not see the one I wanted, so picked closest one again. Then on 'Tell us about this Asset / Large Purchase' window, clicked on tab View and selected Form. Then on the Form page for Schedule C I was able to select the proper asset from the list. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest return so far! This was the fastest I've ever finished one of my returns! TurboTax makes doing your own taxes a breeze. The questions are very easy to understand and the support you get if you don't understand is great. March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst year ever for Turbotax - very disappointed Very poor experience with TT this year. I've been using it since the early 90s. Easy Step should have been called miss-step The cost of the product is way up I'll look at other options for 2015 April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program the program makes it painless to file your taxes. I always hated doing my taxes because its so confusing and detailed. Now I can just breeze through the program and file while sipping on a coffee April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy with Changes to TurboTax This Year!!!! No pleasured with this changed. I thought about changing to HR Block, but decide to stay one more year. Next year I may change. I have used TT over 10 years, this is the 1st time I'm not happy with TT. ;-( February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why is my 2013 review missing? I have been using TurboTax faithfully since 2000. One of the features I love is, importing last years information from my saved file. Last year, when I filed 2013, my data from 2012 was missing and I had to enter everything from scratch (not fun). I can think of several reasons why so I was just annoyed. This year, when I filed for 2014. THE SAME THING!!! Why is my previous year data not transferring over? This has to stop. I find the pdf file but nothing else, so I enter all the stuff AGAIN. I will give you ONE more opportunity. January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem with additional charges Understood that federal and state returns would be filed without additional fee on this order (SFDC002581679, 1/19/15) but could not file until I agreed to pay additional fee by credit card. Please explain. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Down a rabit hole. Problem last year with program, had to have professional do taxes April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good when finalizing return, the program referred me to a possible error. after correcting the error, i had to go through the whole bank info page again in order to go to my previous spot. this was tiring. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE PRODUCT TURBO TAX MISSED THE MARK THIS YEAR...VERY POOR PROGRAM. NOTHING WORKED. HAD TO MOVE LAST YEARS FILES INTO THIS YEARS JUST TO TRANSFER. IF IT HAPPENS NEXT YEAR I WILL STOP BUYING YOUR PRODUCT. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished in record time I have been using Turbo Tax since 1995. I have never had a problem and only got audited once in 20 years - after I forgot to include a major W-2 income source. Entirely my fault. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year I have been using Turbo Tax since its conception. Transferring data, simplifying some very complex tax issues and allowing me to completely control the outcome is why I enjoy using Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 ????? I have doubts about some results April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by would like to be ablew to print tax summary and history April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed This Year I have always liked TurboTax since I started using it several years ago. However, this year's filing has been a disaster! First time around, I ccompleted the entire filing and paying information, but for some reason, TurboTax didn't complete the process. So, I redid the entire filing, paying, etc. process again. Today, 4/17, I checked my tax return to find out that it was rejected. I do not know why, but I had to go through the entire process again, after obtaining a different PIN number. I am extremely upset at this whole debacle. I am a retired, disabled person of 70 years and I do not need this added aggrevation. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short & Sweet Turbo Tax is very through and makes sure you don't miss a thing. It is easy to understand and when i had a questions the help section clarified. I have been using Turbo Tax for years and will continue to do so. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so easy this year I had OS 10.6.8 and your software required 10.7. After updating my software a lot of other things went wrong. All my MS for Mac software didn't work so I had to update it at a cost of $150. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Solid Overall, we enjoy using TurboTax to file our taxes and find it easy to use. I wish it did a slightly better job of explaining why the money we owe or receive for a refund changes from year to year. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:01:57.924-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16893, tr_16893
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.