TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 842 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have been using TurboTax software for years. This is the best way to make an onerous task bearable. Each year I gather all my stuff, and then within an hour or so - voila! Thank you TurboTax. Another year - DONE! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy to use. I put off using Turbo Tax for years thinking I wouldn't be able to do it. It is so easy. The program walks you through step by step. I am pretty sure most anybody could use this program. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are great As usual you have made filing taxes very simple and easy. Please keep up the good work. In addition I would like to know what the 39.99 is all about. I have NEVER had to pay this before. January 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Printing Everything was great until I got to Filing and Printing. I printed forms before I filed because I didn't understand your instructions. The third time around and 30 minutes later I realized I could file and then print. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Program I have used Turbo Tax for several years and enjoy the ease with which I can complete my taxes. I feel confident each time I file my return that the information is accurate. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You have demistified Taxes We have used Turbo tax for over 15 years. We love it and its really great when you can roll your last years return into the new year. Great time saver and keeper of loss carryforwards. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Tax Returns I really like Turbo Tax. It's very easy to use and refunds get processed faster. It would be nice to get one state tax e-file included for free but at least the Federal e-file is free. February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Review I have used different tax software over the years but this year's tax processing with Turbo Tax was one of the best ever. I highly recommend Turbo Tax for the do it yourself tax filer. February 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost my Free State Filing I hesitated with my state filing and re-calculated. Turbo Tax was quick to NOT ADVISE ME that I lost the free state filing. At the end I had to pay the $19.99 to file. I really would appreciate getting my money back. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by expensive but worth it as always- great product! I got the Premier edition this year and it matched all my needs for investments. Peace of mind that government workers won't mess my returns up is priceless. January 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by rocky refund This year TurboTax went down couple notch. The program was not customer friendly as before. I have used it for years and this time I had to look for the forms that I need to fill in February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as prior years I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have been happy. But this year many forms are missing. Also the program would skip several areas if you did not go back and check the program. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and Painless I have used Turbo Tax for many years and every year it works smoother than the year before. I am very loyal and will keep using every year. This is the benchmark for tax software! February 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo 15 Great for federal taxes. Nice filling out state tax forms. But having to pay an additional 20 dollars to e-file state return after paying 70 dollars for annual program is a bit much. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Advantage Premier CD I found the program very easy to use for 2014 tax returns. I liked the ease in which to ask a question without having to log into the IRS website. Whether I did or not, it seemed much easier to navigate to get my answer. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 I have used Turbo Tax for many years and the product gets easier to use each year. Thanks techs. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a hiccup. Very frustrating which did cause be to be less than kind in my review. However, after a cooling period TurboTax did guide me through to a successful filing. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant It was very helpful this year. Normally my husband would do everything but since his death I was a little nervous about filing. Turbo Tax walked me through everything. Thank you You should have widow in your boxes below January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by $Easy Peasy I complete taxes for my mom, brother, and daughter as well as my own. It is almost fun to so the pop up let me know if there is a refund... not so fun when it shows tax due. Turbo Tax certainly makes the process painless. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked well for complex refund I had a job relocation and was concerned with the complexities of the deductions related to the relocation. TurboTax helped me work through this and got me a pretty good refund. February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complete Solution for complex personal taxes The software coud have asked for more information before I left a form rather than taking me all the way back much later in the process. It does seem very thorough, and brings forward information from last years filing to save me time. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice way to do taxes For the past 10 plus years I have filed using TURBO Tax. It makes taxes an easy activity. It asks questions, explain why it is asking ofter and keeps track of what you provided in earlier years. It takes much of the stress off my mind. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and Easy Turbo Tax is up on all the new tax laws. I would recommend it to anyone. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use turbo tax! I've used Turbo tax for several years now and I own rental property. They make it very simple to use. I used to pay H&R $250 to do my taxes before I owned property. Once I started using Turbo tax I received better returns!! January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy As long as you have your documents ready it only takes a short amount of time - 2 hours or less - to file a complete return. Confident it helped me to identify all possible deductions and met the standard for a solid return. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Program I have used turbo tax for the last 10 years and each year it keeps on getting better. I have a rental property and 2 kids and Premier works perfectly. I have nothing but great feeling for this program and I would swear by it. February 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Completely Satisfied Overall I would use the system again. This is my third year and have never had any problems until now. But definitly was unfairly charged for one MD state return to be e-filed. February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by disapointed last year, I had a mess with you changing the contents of deluxe, making me pay $45 to upgrade. This year, you do not include my state filing. I may have to change tax programs next year. It's getting to where I no longer trust Turbo Tax. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solar Credit, room rental, and all! Very helpful and comfortable experience putting together and filing my tax return. It is even a little fun watching the numbers go up...and down. Overall, TurboTax was extremely helpful with every step with nothing left unclear. February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Charged for free return! While I'm happy with the way turbo tax works, I give it a poor rating on the practice of advertising a free state return & then charging you 19.99 to e-file. February 8, 2016
  • 2016-02-13 T06:41:47.639-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_842, tr_842
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.