TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program the program makes it painless to file your taxes. I always hated doing my taxes because its so confusing and detailed. Now I can just breeze through the program and file while sipping on a coffee April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst year ever for Turbotax - very disappointed Very poor experience with TT this year. I've been using it since the early 90s. Easy Step should have been called miss-step The cost of the product is way up I'll look at other options for 2015 April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why is my 2013 review missing? I have been using TurboTax faithfully since 2000. One of the features I love is, importing last years information from my saved file. Last year, when I filed 2013, my data from 2012 was missing and I had to enter everything from scratch (not fun). I can think of several reasons why so I was just annoyed. This year, when I filed for 2014. THE SAME THING!!! Why is my previous year data not transferring over? This has to stop. I find the pdf file but nothing else, so I enter all the stuff AGAIN. I will give you ONE more opportunity. January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem with additional charges Understood that federal and state returns would be filed without additional fee on this order (SFDC002581679, 1/19/15) but could not file until I agreed to pay additional fee by credit card. Please explain. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE PRODUCT TURBO TAX MISSED THE MARK THIS YEAR...VERY POOR PROGRAM. NOTHING WORKED. HAD TO MOVE LAST YEARS FILES INTO THIS YEARS JUST TO TRANSFER. IF IT HAPPENS NEXT YEAR I WILL STOP BUYING YOUR PRODUCT. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year I have been using Turbo Tax since its conception. Transferring data, simplifying some very complex tax issues and allowing me to completely control the outcome is why I enjoy using Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbox Tax for over 15 years, and I am very satisfied with the product. The interview process is very user friendly and I am confident that my return is processed correctly. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short & Sweet Turbo Tax is very through and makes sure you don't miss a thing. It is easy to understand and when i had a questions the help section clarified. I have been using Turbo Tax for years and will continue to do so. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so easy this year I had OS 10.6.8 and your software required 10.7. After updating my software a lot of other things went wrong. All my MS for Mac software didn't work so I had to update it at a cost of $150. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost Definitely Increased For 2014 Return Overall well satisfied, however not pleased at all that I was required to upgrade to Premier version where I have been using the Basic for many prior years, at significant increased cost for minimal extra benefit. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Business decision I will not use Turbo Tax in the future. There are many other Tax preparation applications on the market. Requiring me to upgrade my software this year was it for me. I cannot trust Intuit to be clear and honest about what their software packages can and cannot do. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy to use Turbo tax is so simple to use. It takes you through the forms step by step. If you have any questions you can easily ask them using the help center. I have been using it for about 15 years now and would not change. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great software...bad experience. I've been a loyal user of TurboTax for over a decade, and this year's edition, as usual, made the tax preparation process relatively painless (as much as paying taxes will ever be painless!). I'm quite happy with *most* of my experience. However, the switch of certain functionality from Deluxe to Premier was badly handled, and cost me money it shouldn't have (I sold my home at a loss this year, and once I had told Deluxe that I had sold my home, it wouldn't let me proceed without upgrading to Premier, even though I knew I was not going to have any capital gains from the sale). With the $25 refund for previous Deluxe users, I'll only end up out five bucks from this, but it still left a bad taste. I'm not sure I'll be back next year. January 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrated I've never had as many problems with filing a simple return as I have this year. I've been doing my own taxes plus business taxes for over 50 years. Why so difficult this year. Much harder to navigate in my opinion. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change is not good Unlike using TurboTax Deluxe the past 10 year's, I had to upgrade and purchase TurboTax Premium to complete the same thing I have done for years with TurboTax Deluxe. Anything to get an extra buck from the little guy. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Ace Turbo Tax makes it easy to fill out the necessary forms, especially after the first year of use when much information is copied from the previous year's return. I would recommend this product to people who are comfortable using their computer for a fast and efficient tax return. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by After the initial version brouhaha, still great I've used it on and off for nearly 20 years and the product rarely disappoints. Good at catching errors. The best way to do your taxes if you don't want to learn how to do taxes. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished in record time I have been using Turbo Tax since 1995. I have never had a problem and only got audited once in 20 years - after I forgot to include a major W-2 income source. Entirely my fault. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by turbo tax is gone Turbo tax has gone the way of the old used car dealer. After the sale there is a continual array of add on's. Just like the old dealers with delivery fees, undercoating fees. with turbo tax every form you need there is an additional fee. Even the filing of the state has an additional fee that it says is free. After 11 years of using turbo tax, I will be looking for a new company. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like having a CPA at my side. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. I have always done my own taxes, but this gives me more confidence that I have prepared the return correctly. I am 72 years old and plan to continue using Turbo Tax in the future. March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fee structure I do not like the new fee structure with all the different levels. I do not intend to use Turbo Tax next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY FAST !! I've used TurboTax for years. It continues to get easer to complete and submit from year to year. I really appreciate all the hard work that has been put into the software!! March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 review Turbo Tax If everything had been included it would have been a piece of cake... As it is I am still after almost a month trying to get the state state form that should have been included. I have a case number if Turbo Tax is interested February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the way to go I have been using TurboTax for many years and have been amazed at the ease of use, even for complicated tax issues. I especially like the review at the end and the analysis of potential audit issues. Excellent piece of software! April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Year for TurboTax, mac After 10 years of using TurboTax with no problems I finally had to call the help center. 3 calls and 3 hours later I was told there were issues for the mac this year. I had to use my sons pc, download the pc version, download the state, email from the mac the saved file, open it up and send it. If it were not how helpful all 3 folks were that helped me I would give up on TurboTax. I will give them another chance next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unhappy About Upgrade Fee Had to upgrade to Deluxe, which I did not have to use in years past. For my situation this is really a waste of money because I don't need 95% of the additional software. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax used to be good! Turbo tax has been great for years, but now they require you to buy the more expensive premier edition to handle capital gains. It used to be part of the deluxe edition. Will not be buying Turbo Tax next year, unless this changes. February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Happy with the program that I have used for many years. Unhappy with the forced upgrade to Premier. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You need to let people know ahead of time what's in product. Had to upgrade to finish taxes. I had problems with updates this time.Overall It is still very easy to use . February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TT for many years Overall I have enjoyed using TT for many years. I am one of the earliest purchasers every year. I would not rate TT very high if I do not get my upgrade money refunded. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T10:39:02.702-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17188, tr_17188
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.