TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy tax filing I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have never had a problem. It is easy to use and quick to do. I like the updates should there be last minute changes in tax law. Highly recommend Turbo Tax. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need to go back to the "old" programs and how they were set up under the different packages - basic, deluxe, premier. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Thank you TurboTax for making my tax filing so simple. The import feature is incredible, and saved me tons of time. Highly recommend the Premier version if you trade stocks. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 2015 Refund had to goggle up error message to find out there is issue with program causing error message. program could have provided better instructions on how to rectify error message. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax year for my family In a year where I sold stock, bought solar power for my house and stayed on my wife health insurance I was able to wade through all the questions and get my taxes done. The step-by-step process is excellent. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Program Very easy to use program. Only problem is the hidden cost of $60 - $70 in addition to the software cost for electronic filing. Make sure you print out the final cost page to use in next years taxes. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Joint Return by Ed Stevens I've used TurboTax for many years. This version was as good as usual. I was disappointed; however, that there were no instructions on the use of Schedule K-1 (Form 1041), which I received, that covers some income from a Trust. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by At time of tax due payment, my previous credit card was not recognized. With help from Turbo Tax by phone I was able to correct the problem and pay for State tax prep and efile. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Ride Mailing my taxes.Turbo printed cover letter for state taxes showing where to mail and how much we are getting back from the state. Did not print out letter for federal showing where to mail as turbotax 2013 . March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good except for K1's It is an incredible nuisance to manually type in all the numbers from K1 forms. Please arrange that these can be imported like all the numbers from brokerage accounts.. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax is amaazing I've been using Turbo Tax for several years and absolutely love it. It is much cheaper than any professional tax service. I Love that you can use it at your own pace, you can save at anytime, and come back later to continue where you left off. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is probably the easiest tax software available. It takes away some of the pain of filing taxes. I wish I could get back my $30 for the Premium upgrade that was never used nor needed. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Planning for Next Year Needs to review changes that may change for next year. 1. Changes in RMD 2. Changes is SS ( Is another family member going to get SS) 3. Other changes This would make the estimated payments more accurate. March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED I have used this product for ten years and I was upset that the product changed with little notice. I feel like I was taken advantage of. I will not purchase this product for 2015. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy returns It was very simple even for first time user. After long time using accountant, I decided to do it my self. I was worry but it was easy to manage. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One helpful improvement for reviewing the forms would be to keep the items checked. When I go back to review an area, it asks me to recheck all questions. It would make the review easier if the items checked would still be checked. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My only problem with using TurboTax this year is that I was sent the Premier version, which I do not need. I kept it because it was easier than trying to exchange it. I only need the Deluxe version since we do itemize. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Still easy to use I've used Turbo Tax for several years. It took about 1 to 2 hours to get through and file. I like how I don't have to enter a lot of info because it grabs it from last year's file and my brokerage info is downloaded from the partner sights. I plan on using TT again next year. April 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T13:02:22.816-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10217, tr_10217
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 230 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.