TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 209 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Work Keep deluxe for most Filers. Simple Investment transactions and home sales. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Overall a good experience. It was easy to skip steps when I did not have all of the information handy and come back and add it later. It would have been frustrating if it would not let me continue until I had everything ready. I don't like that they charge extra for state efile and more if fees are deducted from tax return. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I've used TurboTax for several years and it keeps getting better each year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing with Ease Continues to be my choice of filing vs. all of the other options available. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Experience This year I was required to upgrade to Premier. Also, I was unable to purchase an additional state. Both of these situations required telephone assistance from turbo-tax support staff. I have never had to call in over 8 years of turbo-tax use. That said, the support staff was knowledgeable, helpful and resolution was quick. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has improved dramatically over the years that I've been using it. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by After 30 years of using TurboTax, plus trying others, it is still the best. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by One State Return was Rejected In past 23 years was able to download info from a financial institution into my tax forms but for 2014 using TT Deluxe but for 2014 I had to upgrade to TT Premium in order to do so. Also, TT charged me for 2 state filings when one of these should have been free. TT corrected this issue after I contacted Service and Support. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use; allows me to stop and start. Easier each year I use Turbo Tax. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Giant I have been using turbo tax for years and the best product in today market. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to be a great product I have used Turbo Tax for the last 10 years and will do so again next year. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund made Easy! I really enjoy using Turbo Tax. I have used Turbo Tax for the last six years to do our taxes and would recommend this product to anyone. If you are looking for a tax program that is easy to use then get Turbo Tax. I like the step by step instructions and turbo tax covers areas I would not of thought to use when doing taxes. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Been using Turbo Tax for many years - Still the best Tax program available. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best tax return program in the market. I will not change it for anoher. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I like using TurboTax but there are hidden costs for filing electronically. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Review Not sure why but the process seemed more straightforward this year. Thanks! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it so easy and understandable I would highly recommend this for any landlords with just a few properties! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy Will continue to use Turbo Tax, it allows little time with maximum results. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick & Easy A few hours and I was done with what seemed like a very complicated return. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Software I have been using TurboTax to file my taxes since the first version. For some reason (money) Intuit changed the Deluxe version so that it does not do Capital gains. Thank you for fixing the problem by giving free upgrades to Premier. What will happen next year? Will I have to switch to another brand? That is up to Intuit. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by How green was my refund My finances changed a little and I wasn't sure about a couple things, but the help buttons were there and it was easy after that. It was easy to go back and fix any mistakes too. What I really liked was I got the free upgrade so I was able to do my rental property! They started saving money before I even started my return! February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it Used it for years - not anymore. Charged more for next level of software to get same forms as last year (about $80). Then got charged a Federal e-filing fee nearly $35 which used to be free. Included 1 state but still an extra fee nearly $20 for e-filing that. Will NOT support Turbo Tax next year, moving on to someone else! February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by After having your employee, Jesse, go on line with my computer we figured out how to print my return. Otherwise, I would have taken the software back and gone with another provider. I am a retired CPA and have done returns for AARP and then began using TurboTax in 2009. I hated to think I would have to start all over again. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK - I got it done I have used turbotax for about 15+ years and like the software. There are lots of updates required - every time you log in... The people/faces they use are not necessary and seem to be playing to those who might feel they are getting personal help. This is software and I just need to get it completed quickly and accurately. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Upgrade We were a little disappointed this year with the fact that TurboTax appears to have made changes to its tiers without changing the packaging information. We have always been able to use Deluxe, but were forced to upgrade this year to Premier with our home as the Deluxe was not able to handle the buying and selling of a home. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax I have used TurboTax for several years. Always found it to be easy to use. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awkward 1. It was BIG BUST to change what and how things were covered between Deluxe and Premium. 2. When working step-by-step, when one completed one menu item, they were returned to the main menu page, and then had to page down to find the next menu item. SUGGEST that one just be sent to bottom of the menu page and the next item. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I tried Hand R Block but then went back to turbo tax as bit is much better March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Premier shortcomings I am not pleased with having to upgrade to Premier and then having no option to adjust a donation to reflect the actual allowed deduction. I could not e-file because supporting documents are required, so I do not get the "refund" promised. Not very happy with the way Turbo Tax has shoved an inferior product down our throats. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use but should not have had to up grade to get the schedule D February 5, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:01:49.637-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-209, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17194, tr_17194
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 207 208 209 210 211 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.