TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 209 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17316 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Merrill's 2014 Tax Return Review Was very easy to follow the step by step process for filling out the forms. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax comes through again I just can't say enough about how it seems to anticipate every possibility. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund made Easy! I really enjoy using Turbo Tax. I have used Turbo Tax for the last six years to do our taxes and would recommend this product to anyone. If you are looking for a tax program that is easy to use then get Turbo Tax. I like the step by step instructions and turbo tax covers areas I would not of thought to use when doing taxes. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick & Easy A few hours and I was done with what seemed like a very complicated return. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Been using Turbo Tax for many years - Still the best Tax program available. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by After 30 years of using TurboTax, plus trying others, it is still the best. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience Overall, excellent experience! Thanks for making this process less painful. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK - I got it done I have used turbotax for about 15+ years and like the software. There are lots of updates required - every time you log in... The people/faces they use are not necessary and seem to be playing to those who might feel they are getting personal help. This is software and I just need to get it completed quickly and accurately. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I've used TurboTax for several years and it keeps getting better each year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Would not want to pay extra for capital gains and other stock transactions. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Can't Open Page to file a return The software worked as expected, maybe even better than years past. That is, until I got to the file a return page. The page would not load so I could actually file. This is highly frustrating as I wanted to electronically file. I guess I will have to print the return out and mail it in, if it will allow me to do even that. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got 'er Done I have TurboTax for numerous years, I depend on the stability of the system April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it so easy and understandable I would highly recommend this for any landlords with just a few properties! February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by angry i already have to pay $150 to get the CORP edition. Now, I had to pay $30 more to get the PREMIER personal edition when last year I could use the DELUXE version and add my K1 from S-CORP. And it is April 14, 2015 - plenty of time to fix this via your CLOUD BASED solution because everyone's complained already. Disappointed. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It gets easier every year. Sold stock this past year and the Premier makes my reporting fast and easy. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed that I needed to upgrade to Premier to handle rental propertie March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep Up the Good Work Felt that the software is easy to use and is comprehensive in it's breadth. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by One State Return was Rejected In past 23 years was able to download info from a financial institution into my tax forms but for 2014 using TT Deluxe but for 2014 I had to upgrade to TT Premium in order to do so. Also, TT charged me for 2 state filings when one of these should have been free. TT corrected this issue after I contacted Service and Support. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by How green was my refund My finances changed a little and I wasn't sure about a couple things, but the help buttons were there and it was easy after that. It was easy to go back and fix any mistakes too. What I really liked was I got the free upgrade so I was able to do my rental property! They started saving money before I even started my return! February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The screen to sign up for next year is confusing. I did not know where to click to confirm it. The guide could be better at directing you so you would know your order was confirmed for next year. I have been using turbo tax for about 15 years and this was the worst one for getting directions or getting a live person online. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress Returns No stress, easy to follow, and less expensive than a tax provider. Love it! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by gambling Only by reading the question raised by others did I figure out how to list gambling losses. It would have saved me a lot of time had I known that even if I itemized I couldn't claim losses unless I exceeded the standard deduction amount. I wouldn't have taken the time to itemize, I knew that I was doing standard deductions. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the efficiency and speed. I've been using Turbo Tax since the late 1980s. Wouldn't use anything else. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ken would like more info on a help desk.. otherwise software is straightforward April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filed 2014 would use again -- but price for 2nd state should include electronic filing April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Review Not sure why but the process seemed more straightforward this year. Thanks! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Tax Year made Easy Another tax year made easy thanks to Turbo Tax. I don't think there's anyway I could do this with forms alone. I like how I can see how this year compares to last year, but it would be neat to have an option that allows me to see even further back than the previous year since I have about 10years of filings using Turbo Tax. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy user I did not like having to pay for the Premium Version, when I have always used the Deluxe Version for the past 15 years. Didn't use at least 50% of the Premium Version. Next year I will read more closely. I will switch to a different Program Maker if I have to buy the Premium Version or download the form direct from the IRS. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great with results and support which I really need every year. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Printing process was very complicated and the print versions were broken up February 26, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T11:54:07.356-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-209, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17316, tr_17316
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 207 208 209 210 211 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.