TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 209 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax: Can't Miss in Complex Situations TurboTax gets better every year. TT's Interview does a great job of teasing out required information without becoming overwhelming. Should the user wish to learn exactly what TT's nosy questions are driving at, TT's Forms view shows how the numeric details work. If that weren't enough, TT makes supporting data sheets available for most data entries, quite helpful for records retention. However, IMHO TT has become too expensive for use every year. New tax payers can use TT once to learn how their life-long Sisyphean struggle with tax authorities is going to play out. In subsequent years of stability in their situations and the tax laws, they can refer to the TT example but fill out current forms by hand or use less expensive competitive products. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good Turbotax is nice in that it takes all the tedium out of the tax process. I don't have any situation that is complicated enough to merit having a professional do it, but I don't want to fill out all the forms myself. Turbotax is nice for that type of user. One bad thing I noticed this year was that I qualified for an energy credit that it did not give me through the step-by-step guidance. I had to manually edit the form to get it. It wasn't really that hard though, and the software let me do what I wanted. In summary, as long as you understand your tax situation and it's not too complicated, TurboTax is a good time saver. It's not a replacement for understanding what your tax situation is, but it allows you to avoid having to hire a tax adviser. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax hasn't improved in 10 years TurboTax has not improved in 10 years. The interview process it uses are exactly the same as they were 10 years ago. The claim that it leads you through all the steps you need is a bit overblown since more than once I was lead to a dead-end that asked me questions about last year's return (which is immediately available since I imported last years taxes) or questions that I ignored because they were so concise and/or complicated that I had no idea how to respond. The "help" for many of these questions is ridiculously insufficient. Often the "help" refers to specific text in the IRS documents which has no context unless you read the entire IRS document. Then there the portions of the interview that kept asking the same question over and over again. Or that might have been page after page of "continue", "continue", and "continue" again. Mostly, Turbotax is "good enough", but the price I paid for the software and all the additional services is quickly approaching the cost of a professional tax preparer. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I had used it earlier I love the level of detail of Turbo Tax. It shows what deductions you missed and by how much. It walks you through everything, if you want. Two problems I wish they'd fix: (1# It keeps reminding me that I didn't file a state tax return. However, I live in Texas where there is no state income tax and Turbo Tax knows that, but keeps reminding me anyway. At the point where it determined I did not need to file it, it should have set some flag so that it did not keep reminding me and #2) when I jump back a bit to change something, I can't go back to where I leftoff and pickup from there. I must step through every step from where I jumped back to to where I left off originally. I don't like that feature. I will use Turbo Tax next year and probably forever. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by WHY YOU MAY LOSE ME AS A CUSTOMER I have no issues with your product whatsoever...I want to keep using it. However, every year you come very close to losing me with all your incremental expenses done in a covert manner. I DO NOT APPRECIATE IT! CHARGE ME UP FRONT AND LET ME MAKE THE DECISION. This year I assume you got enough negative feedback from your MANIPULATIVE strategy of forcing upgrades to DELUXE for Schedules C, D, E so you offered refunds. That has saved you in my mind and consequently I will give you another shot next year. But I assure you that your costs are beginning to outweigh the benefits. Please make your pricing and marketing as upfront and awesome as your product. It really rubs people the wrong way. Paying $60/year is already beginning to seem not worth the price. January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seriously? All good again this year, I've lost track how long I've been doing my taxes this way; for sure from the time Intuit was free of Windows oversight. It's a great way to do your taxes, BUT... My company gives everybody stock stuff. Just a little, just a few RSU's. We cannot just get the bonus as cash, we cannot decline the bloody things, we get RSUs and all the tax complexities that go with them. And now Turbo Tax has decided it wants it's pound of flesh as well; in the future we'll have to pay again for the 'Turbo Tax Pro Business Stock Market Professional Guy' or some such thing; an add-on. The add-on they have included this year, but will be slicing off so we can pay an additional fee next year. I think I feel the heavy hand of Microsoft at work... February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old time user I have been using TurboTax since 2004. Since I am still using it you can see I am pretty pleased with it. I like: -ability to import from previous years, and from Quicken (I am a Quicken fan too), and ADP -the ability to both just answer questions AND go back and enter directly into forms. -save to PDF is really useful I dislike: -long startup: this seems stupid since it is just going to ask me to install updates, which will be another long wait -cost. I don't like paying $20 to file state when I could mail it for less than $1, and I don't like that you have moved investment income to premier which will cost me an extra $20 for the product next year (the free upgrade was just for this year right?) Would love: -export function (to FAFSA in particular) February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Software The software is easy to install and easy to use. I was able to get my taxes completed and e-filed in just a couple of hours. Most of that time was spent in just organizing my own paperwork. "It's Deductible" is extremely helpful because we do a considerable amount of donating items to charities. "It's Deductible" makes it easy to calculate the value of the donated items and enter them properly on the tax forms. The only criticism that I have is that there were a couple of items that I spent time looking up. After researching and entering the information, I found on a later screen that there was a large dollar amount that had to be met for the information to matter. It would have saved me some time if those dollar amounts were shown on an earlier screen. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems I noticed The state portion seemed to be a lot less helpful than last year's. It invited me to file a Florida return in addition to my resident WI return, but, to my knowledge, FL does not have state income tax (even though my income rental property is in FL). Also, the interview for WI seemed to leave much more to my own knowledge than last year. I actually felt the state was not a whole lot more helpful than if I had gone and got hardcopy forms & instructions and done it myself. Now that I have filed it, I will definitely have to go back and look it over carefully. Also, the process for paying for state e-file is 80% broken. I actually had to make a phone call and talk to a sales rep who, after a long wait, did get the job done and gave me $2 off for the long wait. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOS For Tax Work! Well, to tell ya the truth, I had heard of Turbo Tax before, but had never used it. MY MISTAKE! I am thrilled with the results and the ease with which I was able to glide through my tax process! No more looking at the specific page for that particular chart to find that one line you're looking for! I was impressed with the speed that I was able to finish what took me 3 hours last year to painstakingly sift through everything and make sure that I didn't miss something. The only thing that took more time than I thought it should came from waiting on the phone to get my e-filing PIN. If I had known what I know now I would have saved myself 45 more minutes! Congratulations, and many thanks to the team that put together and has run Turbo Tax! Keep up the good work! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, except for muni bond interest TurboTax was easy to navigate. However, a major problem for me was accounting for multiple categories of bond interest for government bonds: (1) taxable by the US and New Jersey; (2) US tax-exempt but taxable by NJ (e.g., out-of-state municipals; (3) taxable by the US but tax-exempt in NJ (i.e., NJ Build America Bonds); and (4) exempt from both US and NJ taxes. If your 1099-DIV contains multiple types of bond interest, you have to manually input a separate "1099-DIV" for each category. Then, for the New Jersey return, you have to make manual adjustments to account for the Amortized Bond Premium and Accrued Interest Paid for the bonds that were US tax-exempt. It's too laborious and error-prone. The TurboTax software should be able to account for these scenarios. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CHC 2014 Tax Returns For some reason, some of my stock transactions did not have the purchase date filled in even though Charles Schwab had the information listed on the paper copy of the Composite 1099. When I initially entered the data associated with the sale of our home in 2014, it indicated that my cap gain of about $138,000 was a taxable event even though it was less than $250,000 and we had lived in the condo for the prior 24 months. I reviewed my input data 3 or 4 times and could not understand why the gain was taxable. I erased some of the data and re-input the same data and for some reason it finally accepted the fact that I had no taxable cap gain. I k now my data was correct the first time I entered but was finally happy when it finally it accepted that I had no taxable gain. March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustration I have used TT for many years. Besides my own, I help two other people. It is more convenient, even though I am capable of doing it by hand. While it is easy to input the financial information, (especially if you need to use the "step by step", there are many places that are very frustrating. 1. Instead of being able to stop (for lack of the time) and to come back to the same page, one has to go through all the steps from the beginning. 2. When I'm told "there is an error", it does not tell me WHAT or WHERE it is and how to address it. So if I place a question to the help section, there is either NO answer at all, or some answers that do not apply to that particular problem. 3. I use a "Purchased" store copy.........so I would think that it could cost me less to e-file. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2015 Review I really enjoy the ease which TurboTax affords for filing taxes. it's easy to follow and the format is laid out nicely. Imports makes the process more streamlined and efficient. However, I do not understand the nickel and diming on the filing for the state return. First I bought what I thought had everything, only to find I needed to upgrade to get the state. Then after that I need to pay again ($19.95# just to file my state. So, $39.99 for a state form and then $19.95 for simply filing. I might have to go elsewhere next year, I just think these costs are becoming too great. And then, even worse, if I wanted you to deduct from my refund #which would have been nice) you want me to pay an additional $34 for that 'convenience'? The costs are becoming simply too great. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Multiple States Used The members of my family work in multiple states. Illinois, Iowa and Missouri. I usually buy the Deluxe Turbo Tax but had to buy the upgrade last year and bought the Premier this year so I wouldn't have to buy the upgrade again this year even though I only had a few investments to add to my filing. My biggest complaint is buying the software and getting one state free. Then having to buy two more states at 39.98 each. then having to pay 19.98 each on top to file each return. bottom line I did My taxes, My Daughters taxes, and my Sons short form. Total cost to me this season in Turbo tax Fees $ 284.87 just for your software and filing fees. And that is doing your taxes myself. I have used Turbo tax for more than 7 years. I think I may have to do different next year. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 review As usual it was task to go through files, find paperwork and calculate all my 2014 items to prepare tax return but once that was done the software was intuitive, complete and made the task less traumatic. It still takes a retired individual who lives on retirement income over 5 days to gather, compile, review and calculate Federal Income Tax and Colorado Tax information. The tax code should be simplified because it continues to evolve into something that no average citizen should have to go through without help using software you buy. TurboTax 2014 started off forcing users of Deluxe to upgrade to Premier without explaining rationale for making the change to software capabilities. Fortunately Intuit did upgrade the software at 'no cost' after firestorm of public criticism but next year you have to go with more expensive version of software to file taxes. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complicated tax laws made easy Each year the IRS 1040 (even for a simple guy like me) gets more and more complicated with all kinds of twists and turns, limitations, details after details after details. It's like the IRS wants you to throw up your hands and just do the 1040EZ. Which of course means you'll be handing them more of your hard earned money. But, with Turbo Tax, you make it easy (not EZ) for a straight-forward joint 1040 to be completed. Your Guide Me process is straight forward, easy to read and follow, plus with quick help and guides that can be called out to assist in understanding; it all adds up to faster return preparation. Plus, it maximizes the credits, deductions and allowances for minimizing the taxes paid. Thank You for making such a complicated process less of a hassle each year. February 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed! I was very disappointed to find out I could not e-file my state return this year. We have contributed to a WI state sponsored 529 plan (EdVest) for our children's college education for 10 years. We have always used Turbo Tax and have been able to e-file our WI state return. However after completing our return on Turbo Tax this year, a message came up saying that we could not e-file our WI state return. There is a new "CS" form for state sponsored 529 plans and Turbo Tax did not adapt their program to it. I had to either "snail mail" my state return, use a competitive program ( I heard the H&R Block program did work) or use the WI Department of Revenue site to e-file. Basically I had to start all over again!!! If this does not get corrected, I will not use Turbo Tax again. February 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad stuff for the second year in a row I had problems last year and decided that since I've used TurboTax for 10 years I would give them another year. Here are the problems I had: - Last year it didn't carry over my 529 1099Q to my state return. I had to file an amended return and wait 6 moths for the state to get me my $'s. This problem was not fixed for 2014. - The program did not know that the IRS rules for brokerage firm reporting cost basis reporting for stock option sales had changed. If I had not caught this problem, it would have cost me tons - The program did not print the Federal Summary page - It set me up for estimated Federal Payments even though I got a return this year and every other year - The debacle over cost and having to buy Premier - $20 for state - $19.80 profit I won't be back next year February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by challenges with fully loading deluxe have used TurboTax for 20 years, always great, sometimes with the disk, sometimes by download. For 2014 I bot deluxe, as always. Initial challenge was a bug that would not allow the program to update via the web. entered data without the updates only to discover that this year deluxe did not include investment related forms, would have to pay $30 more for premier. however, the same problem, couldn't access the web to upgrade to premier. after two days of searching online chat, I discovered the suggestion to reboot. That did the trick, it finally was able to access the updates. Clearly this was a common bug because when I went to upgrade to premier, the cost was $0, so kudos to Intuit for reacting quickly to the problem. Other than this item, program worked great, as always. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my favorite version of Turbotax Would not change securities from A to D or E or vice versa.. Had to delete individual sales info and re enter into the proper category on the federal info entry forms. Will not permit the deletion of blank income/with holding forms in the state (MS) tax return part of the program. Keeps asking for info to be filled out on blank forms that were not used in the federal program, but were downloaded to the state program. TurboTax 2013 had this same problem, and it has not been corrected. Makes it impossible to run an audit of your completed tax forms for submission if you have the desire to file electronically. Kept telling me that I had 35 errors, which were 3 pages, four forms to the page with no information on them. Printed for manual filing and deleted the un necessary pages. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Experience! I have been using TurboTax for many years now, I am overall avery satisfied customer. I have never been audited and the step by steps instructions to "prompt" you are excellent. The "Learn More" button to explain each topic is invaluable. Compared to the cost of having your taxes done, TurboTax is a great value. Although, I still don't get the $19.99 charge to file electronically. You are saving the IRS "tons of money" by filing electronically, so why penalize us? If it's anybody they should be hitting a filing charge to, it's the "manuel" filers, who's returns have to be opened, scanned and processed by alot of people! It would be great if Intuit could write to the IRS to emphasize this point and try to eliminate or reduce that electronic filing charge! Thanks for listening. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier I did my federal and state returns by hand for years. Eventually, I created spreadsheets to do the calculations. I transferred the results to the paper forms by hand. About ten years ago, I almost submitted my spreadsheet-calculated return without considering recent changes to the tax code. What a pain it was to reverse-engineer the federal forms to figure out how to update my formulas! That's when I switched to TurboTax Deluxe. Two years ago, I was convinced that Deluxe had computed my state return incorrectly. Much to my surprise, Deluxe had found a deduction - of a few 1,000s - that I didn't know existed. Nice! Of course, I was disappointed when Deluxe lost SCH D, needed for my modest capital gains (or losses!) each year. Big Mistake, Intuit. But thanks for making it right. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I have used TurboTax for many years. TurboTax has always enabled me to file an accurate return in a reasonable amount of time. Didn't matter whether I was married or not, employed or independent, rich or poor, landlord, tenant, or homeowner...all situations (and all carryovers) were handled well. In the early years there were a few glitches, but every year TurboTax seems to get better, and now it is hard to find anything to complain about. It is nice to be guided at times and "on your own" when no help is needed, and switching back and forth is easy. Another very nice feature is a right-click to go from a dollar amount to the form from which it came. There are many different types of help available--tech support, tax help, forums, links to IRS material. Keep up the good work! March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrade was a money grab gone wrong!!! I have used Turbotax for 8 or 9 years and rarely have had a problem. We do own some stocks so I needed the investment forms Imagine my surprise when I had to pay $20 more for the software this year!! Imagine my greater surprise when the upgrade version could not find the 2014 return on my computer; I tried for days to get the two versions "to talk to each other" , got no support from the online group and finally asked a question on your FaceBook page and was provided the info by "Danielle", a helpful person on your tech support staff. The software was still buggy but I am sure you know this. Not sure a $25 rebate is gonna bring me back next year unless I am assured the bugs will be fixed and, if you move the investment forms back to the deluxe version it is backwards compatible. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely easy to use!! As stated it the Cons area, the basic version didn't have all the forms for 2014. For the last twenty years or so I have always used the Basic version. For 2014 I bought the Deluxe version only to find out when I tried to enter a 1099-B that the Deluxe version wouldn't work and it offered me the chance to upgrade to Premier for an additional $30. Luckily I held off as the next day the email came out the Turbo tax made a mistake by not providing all the forms and provided instructions how to get a free upgrade. I looked at using some other tax preparation software (i.e. HR Block or TaxSalyer) but decided to stay with Turbo tax. Hopefully for tax year 2015 you will provide all the forms necessary in the Basic version. It not, well then Turbo tax isn't the only software on the market. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good As an occasional author, I receive small royalties periodically. I declare them as royalties but somehow a larger amount occurred on Schedule E. I had to call and work with a very nice Turbotax person to finally get it deleted. I could not change the entry from the "walk me through it", I had to go into the forms, Schedule E and finally I was able to eliminate the erroneous entry. I realize that the complexity of the tax laws complicates your programmers job. Let's all hope that our Congress can someday agree to make useful ways to simplify our tax returns. It took me about 18 hours to organize and enter all my data this year. Too much time for anyone with a relatively simple amount of retirement and investments. I have been using TurboTax for many years and will continue next year. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but beware of possible problems Everyone who reads any on-line review knows the problems with TurboTax this year due to the fact it changed the version you need to do your taxes. But given that, I was able to buy the correct version and do my taxes. My problem with TurboTax was with the 1099-B form. I filled in the information off the form as requested by TurboTax, but this was really incomplete information and the tax due was calculated to be way too high. The information supplied to me by the institution that sent me the 1099-B included one box with the lines of information that TurboTax wanted. But there is a related form, 8949 that has five subgroups, A, B, C, D, and E. One or more of these subgroups is for what you received for selling securities without the institution that sold the securities for you reporting your cost for those securities. So the cost basis is assumed to be 0 even though other information provided by the institution clearly shows the cost basis. So on the 1099-B, the amount you received is correct, but the cost basis is low due to that 0. That results in a very inaccurate tax calculation. I did not see that in the stop-by-step method TurboTax asked about those 8949 subgroups. Only with a lot of work going back through things did I discover the error in the forms and calculations. This probably took me a day of work to find this problem. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quit asking for more money! I've been a Turbo Tax user for years and years. Every year it gets worse - a "free" state e-file is only "free" in the sense that they will take the $24.95 from my refund? And now I must by the Premier instead of the less expensive package, just to accommodate one K-1 with a $135 loss? The extra cost nullified the tax savings on the long term loss. I do NOT want to register the product so quit asking EVERY time I start the program. And NO, I do not want to store my tax return on your potentially insecure cloud server. And NO I do not want your health insurance or whatever that is. And NO I do not want to pay extra for some audit review, especially right after you just told me my audit risk is extremely low. In other words, Turbo Tax works. But I am starting to get sick of it. Let me pay for the software and then STOP BUGGING ME. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerns/Disappointment/Not sure of Program Anymor I have consistantly used TURBO Tax for about 10 years although my friends recommend the competitive program. The last two years have been disappointing because the price continues to climb and the program is not as user friendly. I have a business degree so I like to believe my experience with Turbo Tax coupled with my education should make it easier. The process is more tedious than in the past. A current complaint, I was not able to pay the reduce fee by using my credited card for the Efile. I tried multiple times for several days. It continued to give me an error that my internet was not working but when I clicked the link to have the EXTRA $39 deducted from my return it when through quickly. It seems like an oppportunity to grab more money. This might be my last year with Turbo Tax. March 3, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:43:43.391-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-209, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9629, tr_9629
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 207 208 209 210 211 ... 215 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.