TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 209 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally finished At some points, difficult to understand how to enter investment-related info July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Year-to-Year I have been using TurboTax forever and have never considered going to a CPA. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made it right Started off rather rocky with Deluxe being crippled so badly. I did check and if it happens again or prices go up, I will switch. Trust me. Intuit did recognize their huge blunder and make things right but really did lose user confidence. Yes, I'll be back next year but have saved this years return as a PDF "just in case". April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing So easy to use. Help boxes easy to follow. Glad my sister recommended to me. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by reliably good It seems like sometimes there is confusion between schedule c and schedule e April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your product makes filing taxes easy. I hate doing my income tax and your product makes it easy at a decent price. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Done using Tubo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and it makes doing my taxes much easier. I like the fact that they can transfer my basic information / data from last years info. It also makes it easier that they can download 1099 information from my financial institution so I don't have to input all that information by hand. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax since it first came out I think. This year was my worst experience yet. I do not like to be asked 2-3 times if I am sure I want to do something. I always print a copy of selected forms for my files. This year, even after 4 times of previewing the selected forms, I still have no hard copy. What gives? April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy to use and I trust the program and software. Roy O'Connor April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax for making my life easier Quick, easy and the least expensive way to pay taxes. Thank you Turbo Tax!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Importing tax docs from brokerage companies a) Appears in the dropdown list. Once selected and on entering the logon information, displays message "Import unsuccessful......" b) when entering the investments sold, when trying to switching categories (between boxes 1d and 1e) did not work correctly. Also not deleting the last row if selected and attempted to delete. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time User I've used the product for over 10 years. I have a somewhat complex return and have found that TurboTax is well thought out and makes it easier and quicker for me to file. My information comes in over a two month period. Turbo Tax allows me to work on the return piecemeal and I never have to wonder if I've missed something. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean bill of health I find T.TX. very easy to use, for a straight and simple Fed. and State Tax. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by could be better Error messages that are somehow cannot be resolved prevent me from e-filing. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for basic return I've used Turbotax for years and have always been pleased, until this year. I had an inheritance and some issues that would require Schedule D and maybe Form 8949. I never got to the right "questions" to guide me through that with any confidence I was doing it right, and the "Search" option had no answers. Finally gave up. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by After 30 years of using TurboTax, plus trying others, it is still the best. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it Used it for years - not anymore. Charged more for next level of software to get same forms as last year (about $80). Then got charged a Federal e-filing fee nearly $35 which used to be free. Included 1 state but still an extra fee nearly $20 for e-filing that. Will NOT support Turbo Tax next year, moving on to someone else! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy Easy to follow step by step instructions make it simple to enter your data. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Would not want to pay extra for capital gains and other stock transactions. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ken would like more info on a help desk.. otherwise software is straightforward April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Work Keep deluxe for most Filers. Simple Investment transactions and home sales. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Experience This year I was required to upgrade to Premier. Also, I was unable to purchase an additional state. Both of these situations required telephone assistance from turbo-tax support staff. I have never had to call in over 8 years of turbo-tax use. That said, the support staff was knowledgeable, helpful and resolution was quick. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the efficiency and speed. I've been using Turbo Tax since the late 1980s. Wouldn't use anything else. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It gets easier every year. Sold stock this past year and the Premier makes my reporting fast and easy. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Review Not sure why but the process seemed more straightforward this year. Thanks! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Help During Trying Times As always, Turbo Tax was a great help getting my taxes done. You are great. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The screen to sign up for next year is confusing. I did not know where to click to confirm it. The guide could be better at directing you so you would know your order was confirmed for next year. I have been using turbo tax for about 15 years and this was the worst one for getting directions or getting a live person online. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has improved dramatically over the years that I've been using it. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Zipped right through the program. Very easy to navigate and get information April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast Processing The software has improved over last year(2013) and is very straight foward. March 18, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:23:06.947-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-209, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 207 208 209 210 211 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.