TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 209 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy user I did not like having to pay for the Premium Version, when I have always used the Deluxe Version for the past 15 years. Didn't use at least 50% of the Premium Version. Next year I will read more closely. I will switch to a different Program Maker if I have to buy the Premium Version or download the form direct from the IRS. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great with results and support which I really need every year. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Printing process was very complicated and the print versions were broken up February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Experience This year I was required to upgrade to Premier. Also, I was unable to purchase an additional state. Both of these situations required telephone assistance from turbo-tax support staff. I have never had to call in over 8 years of turbo-tax use. That said, the support staff was knowledgeable, helpful and resolution was quick. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Intuit Turbo Tax I like TurboTax. I have used it for many years and will continue to use it. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very upset about having to upgrade to Premier version to file my taxes!!!!! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy - Accurate Ease of use - thorough walk thrus - accurate - quickly editable Great tool! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I like using TurboTax but there are hidden costs for filing electronically. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product, but higher retail price for early buyers which is not cool... February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has improved dramatically over the years that I've been using it. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy Easy to follow step by step instructions make it simple to enter your data. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Tax Prep Experience Not your fault filing a tax return is complicated. Keep up the good work !! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo easy This makes several straight years I've use Turbo Tax for both federal and state returns. Honestly, it's so easy I cannot imagine why anyone wouldn't use it. (I bet the CPAs who charge an arm and a leg use it, based on what they require you to submit to them!) I'll keep using Turbo Tax until I'm too feeble to use a keyboard! February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it Used it for years - not anymore. Charged more for next level of software to get same forms as last year (about $80). Then got charged a Federal e-filing fee nearly $35 which used to be free. Included 1 state but still an extra fee nearly $20 for e-filing that. Will NOT support Turbo Tax next year, moving on to someone else! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy Will continue to use Turbo Tax, it allows little time with maximum results. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product at Reasonable Price I have used TurboTax for at least 5 years and it just keeps getting easier. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to be a great product I have used Turbo Tax for the last 10 years and will do so again next year. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Fun! Easy to use. Explained I\things in language I understood. Step by step help April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Giant I have been using turbo tax for years and the best product in today market. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have used this for years We have used this for years and it is the easiest to use. I love turbo tax. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast Processing The software has improved over last year(2013) and is very straight foward. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best tax return program in the market. I will not change it for anoher. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Zipped right through the program. Very easy to navigate and get information April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tom's Turbo Download from broker was easier this year. Seemed easier to use all around. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by After having your employee, Jesse, go on line with my computer we figured out how to print my return. Otherwise, I would have taken the software back and gone with another provider. I am a retired CPA and have done returns for AARP and then began using TurboTax in 2009. I hated to think I would have to start all over again. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TT My issue was with K1 forms that had General Category and Real Estate Category. TT only created 1 Form 1116 and kept on flagging a Category error because the K1's had 2 different categories and Form 1116 and the work sheet had the General category. TT should have create a second "Copy" of Form 1116 with the correct category! April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Endless Loop at Times The reporting of state allocation of dividends requires a HUGE amount of recording, and not useful! An error message took me to an endless loop of error messages even after I fixed it. Apparently the program will only recognize the correct answer if it is correct AND is entered in the right order of items. Very Frustrating! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super User Friendly Besides the obvious financial reward of a Fed Tax Refund, TurboTax is extremely "User-Friendly". The simply worded questions were completely understandable, helping me navigate the sometimes indeciperable U.S. Tax Code. Additionally, the follow-up/review questions were extremely helpful in helping me to comply with the IRS. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, Turbotax makes the process painless. I've used Turbotax for about 8 years and I'm always happy with the results. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Often know results wrong, but don't know where on software to correct them. March 31, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T12:46:27.263-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-209, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17242, tr_17242
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 207 208 209 210 211 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.