TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 209 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17769 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job Overall, notwithstanding the confusing comment this is an excellent product. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximized My Refund The guided tour was a big help, it made tax time much more tolerable. The program addressed all of our investments and itemization's. Using ItsDeductible (free program from Intuit) organized our charitable contributions, both cash and household items, and imported it into TurboTax. No more huge tax accountant fees for me! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy to file. Caught a few deductions i would have missed. thanks. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Be Happy it's over I lkiked it but still confused as to why I had to buy more than what I need. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb tax Preparation I've used TurboTax for many years and it keeps getting better, if that's possible. It is more intuitive, asks deeper and broader questions, suggests alternatives. Better than a tax guy. In fact I even recommended it to a colleague who had just spent over $700 with a CPA and TurboTax found an additional $6500 in deductions! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job!!!! Glad you made things right with Deluxe. I will continue to use your product! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved accuracy and easy of filing Used to do taxes by myself, with sometimes frequent calls to a CPA tax accountant relative. Don't have to bother him anymore because we trust TurboTax to keep up on current rules, new changes and details that only an expert would know. Extremely helpful to keep track of carry-over items that otherwise would be a nightmare. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10+ years and still happy Have been using TT for over 10 years and I find it to be very user friendly. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Processing The program is always getting better. I'll certainly use it again next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Hope Turbo Tax, can update the way data in collected and inputed into forms. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax for making my life easier Quick, easy and the least expensive way to pay taxes. Thank you Turbo Tax!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean bill of health I find T.TX. very easy to use, for a straight and simple Fed. and State Tax. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by could be better Error messages that are somehow cannot be resolved prevent me from e-filing. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for basic return I've used Turbotax for years and have always been pleased, until this year. I had an inheritance and some issues that would require Schedule D and maybe Form 8949. I never got to the right "questions" to guide me through that with any confidence I was doing it right, and the "Search" option had no answers. Finally gave up. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Importing tax docs from brokerage companies a) Appears in the dropdown list. Once selected and on entering the logon information, displays message "Import unsuccessful......" b) when entering the investments sold, when trying to switching categories (between boxes 1d and 1e) did not work correctly. Also not deleting the last row if selected and attempted to delete. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time User I've used the product for over 10 years. I have a somewhat complex return and have found that TurboTax is well thought out and makes it easier and quicker for me to file. My information comes in over a two month period. Turbo Tax allows me to work on the return piecemeal and I never have to wonder if I've missed something. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it Used it for years - not anymore. Charged more for next level of software to get same forms as last year (about $80). Then got charged a Federal e-filing fee nearly $35 which used to be free. Included 1 state but still an extra fee nearly $20 for e-filing that. Will NOT support Turbo Tax next year, moving on to someone else! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy Easy to follow step by step instructions make it simple to enter your data. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Would not want to pay extra for capital gains and other stock transactions. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Work Keep deluxe for most Filers. Simple Investment transactions and home sales. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ken would like more info on a help desk.. otherwise software is straightforward April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Experience This year I was required to upgrade to Premier. Also, I was unable to purchase an additional state. Both of these situations required telephone assistance from turbo-tax support staff. I have never had to call in over 8 years of turbo-tax use. That said, the support staff was knowledgeable, helpful and resolution was quick. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It gets easier every year. Sold stock this past year and the Premier makes my reporting fast and easy. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the efficiency and speed. I've been using Turbo Tax since the late 1980s. Wouldn't use anything else. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by After 30 years of using TurboTax, plus trying others, it is still the best. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Zipped right through the program. Very easy to navigate and get information April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product, but higher retail price for early buyers which is not cool... February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filed 2014 would use again -- but price for 2nd state should include electronic filing April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Help During Trying Times As always, Turbo Tax was a great help getting my taxes done. You are great. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The screen to sign up for next year is confusing. I did not know where to click to confirm it. The guide could be better at directing you so you would know your order was confirmed for next year. I have been using turbo tax for about 15 years and this was the worst one for getting directions or getting a live person online. January 30, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T06:50:25.072-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-209, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17769, tr_17769
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 207 208 209 210 211 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.