TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 209 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how it does all the calculations and puts things in the right boxes. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax 2014 version Need to make it clearer what to do if you had nonqualified stock options. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great piece of software... I've been using it for over 10 years April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax2014 Importing investment data is a lifesaver. Handling of K-1's much improved April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TURBO TAX IS GREAT. SALE OF PRODUCT NOT PERFORMING LIKE IT IS SUPPOSE TO. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a great refund! TurboTax was very easy to use and didn't take very much time to complete. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissatisfied with the change in price and some of the changes in features February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoking Good Blew right through the Covered CA. 1095-A stuff had me concerned at first February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some items are becoming too difficult and the program is quite expensive. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is well organized so that you can follow the process and go back to a specific topic if you need. The questions help clarify when or if you need to input. I have used Turbo Tax for years and the savings to me for doing the returns myself with Turbo Tax rather than a paid preparer such as H & R Block are tremendous. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Few areas were a little confusing but were clarified by the help windows. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy everything is pretty much spelled out how to put the numbers in and where February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth process This years version worked much better than prior years. It was much smoother, no lag, and I didn't see any bugs...unlike the last few years. The Premiere version really helped me in a few spots, so I guess I can't complain about having to get that version. Overall, best experience with Turbotax in years (I use the CD version) February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised! Fantastic software. Easy to use program. Well thought out. As advertised. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifying Tax Returns Intuitive to use. Downloading Tax reports from brokerage was a real plus. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I don't enjoy doing taxes, but this was the best way to get through them. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as pie Everything worked well except issues with Flex Plan Spending. When I was asked if I had a FSA plan the program sent me to fill out info from the associated 1099-SA. I did not receive a 1099-SA as my flex plan is thru my employer and the amount was included in my W-2. Maybe there should be a note that reflects the issue I had. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by See what happens next year I am quite concerned about the changes that were made this year to the Deluxe package. It seems that it was an attempt to charge more for the software with no notice. I will be watching to see if this continues next year. If I have to purchase a more expensive package just to get a couple forms I will consider other products. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Love the program. At our level, everything is simple and easy. Thank you. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Having been using Turbo Tax for years. Makes "Tax Time" less of a hassle. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Expected A stellar software performance much like my Hybrid roses. Always trusted. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sailed thru the headache !! Seems like an easy way to cover a grinding subject, for an "old timer" !! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by KEEPS GETTING BETTER Turbo Tax pulled in brokerage data accurately, eliminating tons of keying that I would have to do manually. Everything checked out 100% with my records that I keep. Been using Turbo Tax forever and I love it!!! I was sad to see the Two Year Comparison was eliminated - I found that page especially helpful on a personal level. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found TurboTax Investments & Rental Property easy to use for most of the preparation process. Based on my tax data filing estimated tax payments were not required for 2015. However, I decided that I wanted to do so. I had some difficulty in forcing federal and state estimated payment forms, but eventually was able to do so. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Medical portion is too detailed for what is entered. Please simplify. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Started out great. Stock part a pain Didn't realize I was going to have to pay extra to file an e-state return March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using Turbo Tax since the beginning. It gets better every year. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life made easier It made it possible for me to transfer my K-1 data with much less hassle. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Necessry Evil The connect for withheld taxes and estimated taxes in the same return is not straight forward. I can not file Form 8126 so I have to print it out from IRS web site and mail the return. Hope you correct the Premium cost issue for those with routine returns. I will look for another tax filing method next year if not corrected. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got Money Back this time around I like the ease of use that Turbo Tax provides. I wasn't thrilled I had to spend 31.00 to upgrade to premium because I had a 1099-B. The cost of the Turbo tax Deluxe, (44.00) plus the upgrade, (31.00) puts my software acquisition cost at $75.00. I could have went to a tax preparation center for that cost and be headache free. April 3, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:30:41.640-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-209, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_17001, tr_17001
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 207 208 209 210 211 ... 387 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.