TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 209 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Premier shortcomings I am not pleased with having to upgrade to Premier and then having no option to adjust a donation to reflect the actual allowed deduction. I could not e-file because supporting documents are required, so I do not get the "refund" promised. Not very happy with the way Turbo Tax has shoved an inferior product down our throats. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use but should not have had to up grade to get the schedule D February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax for over 20 years. I wouldn't use anything else. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resource! I have used Turbo Tax for our itemized deductions and rental property for years. I have always been content and felt that everything was covered. And best of all, Turbo Tax found deduction for me that I was not aware of. It would be extremely difficult for me to be swayed into using any other tax program. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great tax preparer. What a great great program. I've used it over 10 years with no complaints. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If Deluxe isn't fixed next year, I will use a different brand of software. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund I have tried several of these and this one is by far the easist to ruse. Walks you step by step though the process. One other thing is that i compared some others at the same time and Turbo tax had the highest return. The only thing that do not like is having to constantly put in my password to save, open or edit. Real pain. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax gets better each year. I will use it again next year. Thank you. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Once I figure out what medical is A,B,D and Misc. everything else is easy. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy It is easy fill in the blanks and the answers fill themselves in the form. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great software Excellent software. My only complaint is the charge to e-file Sate return. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job! TurboTax made what is normally a hectic experience an acceptable exercise. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb program Very easy to use Turbo Tax. Have been using it for about 9 years. Love it! February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Deluxe I was glad you reversed course on the Deluxe product. I need Schedule D and my return is not overly complicated. I should not have to buy an expensive and elaborate software package to do my taxes. I have used Turbo Tax for many years. I will not keep using it if I can not get the forms I need in Deluxe at a resoanble price. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i had difficulty this year with two items: - it was unclear if financial gifts to universities count as a charitable donation - i had problems appropriately logging in costs associated with rental property as it kept getting divided up by rental and personal usage when the costs were 100% related to the rental maintenance. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good application, easy to use The application works well, but the sneaky pricing changes are disturbing. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fortes Taxes Great product, I've used Turbo Tax for years. I'll tell you what sold me. Years ago I hired an accountant for a large fee to do my Taxes, I was suspicious of the results so before I sent them in I purchased Turbo Tax and transferred the information to it. It saved me several hundred dollars and I've been using it ever since. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by worst experience I have ever had with Turbo Tax. Going to Block next year. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clunky Process Overall Turbo Tax is well written especially with the questions and providing one to go to specific areas however this year, was more clunky than in previous years. I tried H&R previously and this years Turbo Tax was similar to H&R. Questions and how it moves thru various topics was not as clear and smooth in previous years. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last Year for TurboTax I have used TurboTax for years and what a mess this year turned out to be. Nothing but troubles from start to finish and started with not recognizing my past years returns, to not having the forms for my dealing with stocks actions, then it was a very cumbersome system to us. Think I will be changing to H & R for the future. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything went very smoothly except entering the information for the 1099-B form. There were some boxes in the form that I had that did were not filled out but the software required something to be put in. I ended up just putting in zeros which seemed to work. Other than that, this is great software and I use it every year. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax user for years. Always simple and uncomplicated with Basic. This year I was told I would have to upgrade to Premier to complete return. Return was more simple than last year!! Also, was unable to print return. Unable to convert PDF to Word. No print copy for records. Very perplexed!! Unlikely to use Turbo Tax again. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Glad it is done. Was not too difficult to use. Had to go back a few times. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product For a non-complex return, the pre-2014 Deluxe edition was adequate for us! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not appreciate the change in format to pay more money to handle stocks March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by in the mail could not find answer on quartly payment when estm income in 2015 is lower March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TURBO TAX REVIEW NOT HAVING A COMPLETE DESCRIPTION OF THE SECURITIES IN LINE 1A OF FORM 8949 MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO IDENTIFY THE INDIVIDUAL SECURITY. ADDITIONALLY, THE COST OF THIS SERVICE IS RISING TOO RAPIDLY. if IT CONTINUES TO INCREASE AT IT'S PRESENT RATE, IT WILL BE MORE ECONOMICAL FOR ME TO RETURN TO FILLING OUT THE 1040 FORMS BY HAND. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I have been a Turbo Tax user for many years and have always found it to be a very comprehensive and easy to use software package. My 2014 taxes were more complex than usual so I had a tax accountant review my return. He told me that everything looked good and no changes would be required. Consequently his charge was minimal. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where is (return of principal) form 8949 does not seem to recognize (return of principal) as an item, therefore, neither does Turbotax. When I save an incomplete return, and later try to restart where I left off I cannot find the saved file, It opens up a new file even though the saved file is still there,somewhere. this parameter needs better definition! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice refund had to upgrade in the middle of my return for a simple ki schedule edition March 28, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T13:25:30.559-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-209, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17112, tr_17112
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 207 208 209 210 211 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.