TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17320 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been a TurboTax user for about 20 years. This is the first time I had to move to Premiere to complete my taxes. Due to this, I will look at other solutions to do my taxes to see if any match up to turbo tax.. February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Removal of invest ment income on delux I was surprised and disappointed that the delux excluded investment income and had to return it and buy the premeire version . If this is not added back next year I will have to consider another tax program. I do not want to do it after 10+ years with turbo tax but it nakes no sense to pay $25 more just becasue I sold some mutual funds. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As usual, Turbo Tax walks you through all the usual tax situations / factors quite easily. Entire process was finished in record time this year! When it comes to more esoteric situations, the user pretty much needs to know (already) what they are doing in order to properly submit the information. Only complaint (first ever) is that the software required an upgrade (from Deluxe to Premier for $30) in order to handle investment income. This was not the case in past years ... Deluxe handled the low-complexity investment income situation just fine. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tech Support! Overall very good experience. However, bought Deluxe first, then had to upgrade to Premier. I had forgot both password and backup word, so couldn't get into my account. The technician helped me through that, and stayed on the phone until I upgraded and moved on with Premier. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected with some surprises on extra charges Just be aware that they only give you one free state ($40 extra) and on top of that each state is $19.90 to efile. Reading the small print I now see it buried on the back of the box. Next year i'll go in with my eyes wide open. Funny thing is that the difference between what I paid a CPA is not as great as I thought. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you sold your main home - buy Premier version I bought Deluxe version because it said for Homeowners and Deductions - half way through it stopped my at the 'did I sell my house' question. If you answer yes - it stops you and says the forms aren't available in this version and you must upgrade to Premier for an additional $35. That stunk because the box was labelled for HomeOwners (even if you purchased another home after the sale) and you had to spend more money to do your taxes. After doing all that, and de-installing and re-installing all of that, the state download didn't work. I spent 45 minutes on the phone with support to have them finally 'push' me a state version manually - then it worked. For me - it was too many problems for the money I paid (twice). It's enough to look at alternatives next year after using TTax for nearly 20 years. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad change Don't like the fact that I had to buy 2 TurboTax programs to do what one did last year. Thanks for 25.00 back offer but had to spend 80.00 to do what Deluxe did last year. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was blind-sided. After starting the return, i learned that Basic, which I had used for many years, would not handle capital gains and that i needed to spend $90 instead of $20. Next year will be different. April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Experience Probably will use another form of tax filing next year. Have never in 6 years had trouble printing the required documents, until this year. Still have not printed what I need to send with my check to the IRS. February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much confusion this year between the software I used last year and this year. Had more difficulty this year than last year. Software description should offer more help in what to purchase February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service!!! I have been a customer for almost 10 years and was shocked when I was about to submit my returns to pay over $100.00 which I never have. I called and spoke to a rep who guided me through the process to get 1/2 off the fees!! Thank you so much!!! January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Downgrade of service The product that i thought would fufill my needs as turbotax deluxe no longer is sufficient. That is because the many things that the original deluxe edition, which i have used for more than half a decade, will no longer meet my needs. It is because Intuit has removed features from the Deluxe version and placed them in higher tier of service that of course costs more. Sad that they exploit their customers by removing services that have been there for more than half a decade. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This year it stinks I did not have a good experience at all filing my taxes with the TurboTax website this year. I could not charge my Virginia income tax filing cost to my credit card and I could not purchase the Audit Defense feature on my credit card either. I was not happy with using TurboTax this year. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing VERY disappointing this season. "Premier" suddenly needed to report stock sales. Required downloading, uninstalling, re-installing, re-updating and after all of that nonsense (at least 1.5 hours lost), the free state of Ohio package failed to download. I'll make a tech support call later. January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Completed my federal and state returns. Could not file my state return because the forms were not available. When forms became available I paid the fee and tried unsuccessfully to file the state return. It kept going back and trying to get me to furnish additional information for my federal return which had already been successfully e-filed. It was in a loop and I could not do anything. No telephone number and help feature is useless. No idea how to e-file my state return which I have already paid for. January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Refund But.... As always Turbo Tax is user friendly, and gives options for different user levels beginners or those who are more experienced with filing taxes. It does great with finding errors before filing. The e filing is great. This year it seems different. I purchased the Deductions and Homeowners and half way through my taxes it told me I needed another one. No where on the other one did it show that I needed it (I sold my house) . I would have never guessed I needed the Investments & rental properties. Jeers on that. Jeers on the fact paying for the upgrades on line was way more than going and purchasing the Premier. So I now have a Deluxe paid for that is unusable for me. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using turbo tax for 11 yrs and love it When I went on your site and had to upgrade to premium I used my capitol one credit card and didn't get the discount. A little bummed about that. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy In have used Turbo Tax Delux since at least 2006. This is probably the last year I will use your service. The removal of forms C to F is a problem for me. I really only have one 1099B that com[plicates my tax return and feel like you gouged me for $30 for one form. I will be looking at the other guys next year. I was very happy with the product and cost until this year. I feel like you let me down. 5 Stars previous years -1 Stars now February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe Bought Deluxe version. Found out it would not efile my forms without upgrade to premier version. I purchased the upgrade and nothing changed on my return. Did not receive the $25 refund for upgrade even after paying for the upgrade. Last time I will use turbo tax. Will also switch my business to different software. January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long-Time but Never-Again TurboTax User I am a long-time loyal user of TurboTax who will never use it again because you stripped features (e.g., Schedule D) from the Deluxe version of the product forcing me to use the Premier version....a very bad move on your part. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am unable to print my IL state income tax return due to the water mark. Do not File. There is absolutely no help with the issue. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The format was altogether different from years past. I was very disappointed with the program. Not as easy as last. And I had to upgrade to Premier from Deluxe, which I never had to in yearspast. Why???So that cost me an additional $35.00, but I am eligible for a $25.00 refund from Turbo Tax. So , all in all the program cost me $70.00. Very disappointed with Turbo Tax. I will try a different tax program next year. January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your fees! The cost of your CD, the state filing fee, and your outrageous filing fee cause me to question whether I will continue using Turbotax in the future. I know that I will categorically look for less-expensive alternatives for filing my state and federal taxes for 2015. Dan Morley February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long time customer Please call me for details. Paid for state and no state came forward....am calling for a refund on state forms. You have a serious loop issue in your program. Who in the world updated your program..... serious problems. I will give you my email, if my prize is my state forms that I paid for! January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by MAD I have used Turbo for 20+ years and this year I had to buy $66 more in extras to file. Schedule D used to be contained in Deluxe version, no longer! E-File used to be included in Deluxe, no longer! April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax software The opening window 'Keep up to date with tax law' window' - please delete this. Text at bottom mentions registration. One time I filled it out in hopes that it would not appear again next time I opened TurboTax, but it was there every time I opened afterwards. Previously checked boxes are not checked when topic is reviewed again. Have to recheck the box again, and again, and again. I go back several times to review numbers and these boxes are not checked. Please provide entering bookmarks so that one can immediately return to subject to enter more numbers or update previously entered numbers. On Sch C assent entry for depreciation - Describe this asset window: let user have the entire list to review and check, and not specific categories to check. Only four broad categories are listed, and this limits the user to select the one he wants to use. I had to pick the closest one, then when "Tell Us a little more about this asset' window' only had four categories listed, did not see the one I wanted, so picked closest one again. Then on 'Tell us about this Asset / Large Purchase' window, clicked on tab View and selected Form. Then on the Form page for Schedule C I was able to select the proper asset from the list. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest return so far! This was the fastest I've ever finished one of my returns! TurboTax makes doing your own taxes a breeze. The questions are very easy to understand and the support you get if you don't understand is great. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program the program makes it painless to file your taxes. I always hated doing my taxes because its so confusing and detailed. Now I can just breeze through the program and file while sipping on a coffee April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst year ever for Turbotax - very disappointed Very poor experience with TT this year. I've been using it since the early 90s. Easy Step should have been called miss-step The cost of the product is way up I'll look at other options for 2015 April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy with Changes to TurboTax This Year!!!! No pleasured with this changed. I thought about changing to HR Block, but decide to stay one more year. Next year I may change. I have used TT over 10 years, this is the 1st time I'm not happy with TT. ;-( February 28, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:25:29.559-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17320, tr_17320
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.