TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED I have used this product for ten years and I was upset that the product changed with little notice. I feel like I was taken advantage of. I will not purchase this product for 2015. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I buy TurboTax Easy to use. After you get all your info input , the following years are even easier. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Making Filing Income Tax Easy I've been using Turbo-Tax for many years; even when it was DOS based. I am impressed by the thoroughness of the software as it seems to cover everything. I have encouraged others to give Turbo-Tax a try. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy to use I've used only TurboTax for many years. I recommend it very highly. I tried some of the others and always wound up buying TurboTax. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is sufficient to get the job done This product is getting more expensive. If it weren't for the $25 refund they offered for me to go from Deluxe to Premier, I would have started looking at other alternatives. I have been a loyal customer of Turbo Tax for 15 years, but I will look into H&R Block next year if Turbo Tax continues to push up the cost on Premier without bringing back Schedule forms in Deluxe. January 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting expensive Bought EZ/A for $15 because it was only one in stock. Then paid $40 for state. Then paid $70 for premier just to add my carryover losses. Then another $20 to submit state return. That's $140 + sales taxes to file my taxes and they are not that complicated. Next year I'm not going to be so lazy and just fill out the forms manually and save myself a bundle. January 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Premier I purchased the home edition first and found that it won't work for me. i had to buy premier to get what home used to do for me prior to the changes in the programs. I am very upset for the inconvince. March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS IS THE WORSE TIME I HAD WITH TURBOTAX. I BOUGHT THE PREMEIR & THEN I HAD TO BUY THE STATE SEPERATE AND THEN COULD NOT EVEN GET INTO THE STATE. I HAVE BEEN USING TURBOTAX FOR AT LEAST 12 YEARS AND THIS YEAR WAS THE WORSE YEAR EVER February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Easy This is a good easy way to file your tax returns. Quite staght forward and flyable. The real problem is the constant changing tax code March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Tax Software Ever Poor programming, 12+ hours wasted time, conflicting info from 7+ different reps. Never had so many issues with any tax software program in my life. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not what it use to be the software is easy to use and fast but for the past 5 years i have used the deluxe edition and it worked great but this year i had to upgrade to premier because of a 1099b that was included in the past software, that was an extra $30 for one little section and when the deluxe edition ask me to upgrade it showed $25 but when it took me to the store it was $30 plus tax the deluxe has worked the last 5 years very sad i had to upgrade this year not sure what i am going to do next year, i like turbo tax but not for an extra cost. thanks January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax used to be better! I've used TurboTax for years and it seems to have been getting more cumbersome and expensive each year. I may just use a tax service next time. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using Turbo Tax since the beginning. It gets better every year. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Tax preparation has become overwhelming. I can't see how average citizen feels comfortable, even with Turbo Tax. Price of electronic filing of State Forms will make me consider use of US Mail in the future. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to file I like using Turbo Tax you can switch back and forth between the guided process and the forms section to see exactly how your doing line by line on the 1040 and other schedules. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Usual Easy Taxes Overall, I am, once again, completely pleased with Turbo Tax. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been a TurboTax user for about 20 years. This is the first time I had to move to Premiere to complete my taxes. Due to this, I will look at other solutions to do my taxes to see if any match up to turbo tax.. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience! TurboTax keeps getting better every year. I've used it since 1988 and haven't missed a year. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes it easy I have used Turbo Tax for many tax years and have found it easy to use and help me find deductions that I was not aware of. March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Removal of invest ment income on delux I was surprised and disappointed that the delux excluded investment income and had to return it and buy the premeire version . If this is not added back next year I will have to consider another tax program. I do not want to do it after 10+ years with turbo tax but it nakes no sense to pay $25 more just becasue I sold some mutual funds. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As usual, Turbo Tax walks you through all the usual tax situations / factors quite easily. Entire process was finished in record time this year! When it comes to more esoteric situations, the user pretty much needs to know (already) what they are doing in order to properly submit the information. Only complaint (first ever) is that the software required an upgrade (from Deluxe to Premier for $30) in order to handle investment income. This was not the case in past years ... Deluxe handled the low-complexity investment income situation just fine. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tech Support! Overall very good experience. However, bought Deluxe first, then had to upgrade to Premier. I had forgot both password and backup word, so couldn't get into my account. The technician helped me through that, and stayed on the phone until I upgraded and moved on with Premier. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The step-by-step review of all income and expense categories makes it easy to complete even complex returns March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected with some surprises on extra charges Just be aware that they only give you one free state ($40 extra) and on top of that each state is $19.90 to efile. Reading the small print I now see it buried on the back of the box. Next year i'll go in with my eyes wide open. Funny thing is that the difference between what I paid a CPA is not as great as I thought. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier each year I've used Turbo Tax about eight years now and it gets easier each time. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! I've been using TurboTax for many years. Makes doing income taxes so much easier. Love it! March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you sold your main home - buy Premier version I bought Deluxe version because it said for Homeowners and Deductions - half way through it stopped my at the 'did I sell my house' question. If you answer yes - it stops you and says the forms aren't available in this version and you must upgrade to Premier for an additional $35. That stunk because the box was labelled for HomeOwners (even if you purchased another home after the sale) and you had to spend more money to do your taxes. After doing all that, and de-installing and re-installing all of that, the state download didn't work. I spent 45 minutes on the phone with support to have them finally 'push' me a state version manually - then it worked. For me - it was too many problems for the money I paid (twice). It's enough to look at alternatives next year after using TTax for nearly 20 years. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad change Don't like the fact that I had to buy 2 TurboTax programs to do what one did last year. Thanks for 25.00 back offer but had to spend 80.00 to do what Deluxe did last year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I appreciate ya It's a relief to have such a simplistic means to do my taxes. Having had family, friends and an occasional accountant do them in the past; my fears have been put to rest. Thank you Turbo Tax March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by cannot file state Message said to down load state. I have done that for 5 days in a row. Still cannot do my state. After paying 69.98 for the Priemier program a name change should be made from Premier to trash.. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:37:44.725-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9129, tr_9129
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 203 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.