TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17766 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good when finalizing return, the program referred me to a possible error. after correcting the error, i had to go through the whole bank info page again in order to go to my previous spot. this was tiring. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel liberated - it's done! As has been always the case, Turbo Tax leads me through the process quickly and succinctly. I don't have to spend a lot of time searching the "booklet" or the regs for directions to complete my work. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Onerous Chore Perhaps my complaints are due to IRS rules, but there are so many details to attend to that it gets very confusing. Most of them seem to not apply and the help button frequently provides no real help. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program I'm am entirely new to taxes. I always heard about how difficult it is but with turbotax it seems very simple and straightforward. I'm happy to have it and now have to rely on someone else to help me. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term User Nice experience over 10 years or more with annual submission of my State and Federal taxes; always confident that year to year data has carried over, tracks well; has saved me prep fees year over year February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State Tax Issues TT insisted I needed to file 2 state returns when I had absolutely no association with the second state. Also had a drill even downloading the state. would easily be a 4 star without the state issues April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No refund & I did not expect any. The feature tht allows the downloading of Schedules B & D info saves a lot of time, and is accurate. This year I had to use Premier, and make two trips to the vendor. Yes, I requested the $25 rebate. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only One Complaint Will reconsider buying this software if required to buy Premier edition in future years. We have a rather simple return with few stock purchases. No need to begin charging extra for use of Schedule D. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie Very thorough program. For repeat users however, it would be nice if the program looked and operated the same from one year to the next. That way, one wouldn't have to "re-learn" Turbo Tax every year. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! We've been using TT for years. I love how you can import from one year to the next. Also, importing data from our financial institution makes it soooo much easier than trying to figure everything out! April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad Overall, I like TurboTax. I still wonder why with my very very low income (under $17K) I don't qualify for rany sort of refund, in fact I owe on Federal, but I guess it's better than doing it by hand. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just push Continue If you own stock and misc investments, this is a great service. It downloads the info from the source and fills out the forms. No more guess work as to what form to fill out, and what number go where. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always difficult! At the end I could not send my Idaho State taxes because of a W-2 issue. I put zeros in the block when I should have put nothing in the block. I had to call to get help. But I did get help, thank you. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless as Always I've been using Turbo Tax for many years. It has never disappointed. With the "guide me" questions, I feel confident I'm completing all the required information to get the best refund available to me. February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy about changing software Extremely easy to prepare and file, seems to have covered everything, but should not have had to buy more expensive TurboTax than last year with no changes in types of forms or activity from last year April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good and quick In switching between View Forms and Step-by-step, when I re-enter step-by-step, I have to click a lot of "Continue" buttons to get back to where I was. This is true for both Federal and State returns. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Move This Year No need to beat a dead horse here. Requiring Premium to handle any capital gains/losses was a bad idea. I would have used another tax program if it hadn't been for the rebate for having to buy Premium April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ticked I had to go to Premier with K1 Have used Turbotax for YEARS and never had to have more than Deluxe to do a simple return including W-2s and K1. SO SO Wrong to change midstream and charge extra if you have a K1. Why anger your base? September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even I could do it! I used the Turbotax desktop version. I was able to download it from my account easy, I just followed the instructions. I had no issues with following the easy questions. I will use it again next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as usual... Have filed with Turbo Tax for several years. Was not able to transfer 2013 data to 2014 prep, so had to enter data manually from saved/printed returns. All good, but it took too much time. User error? March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a dreaded task VERY easy! TurboTax continues to be my choice for tax preparation. My father was a CPA who always used TT for his personal and professional filings. I'm always impressed with their thoroughness and ease of use. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The federal documents were easy to input. The state documents were another story. We lived in two states this past year. At times we were asked questions and had no idea where we could get the answers. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax Program I have been using TurboTax for more than 12 years and am very happy with it. The program is simple and intuitive. My tax is not complicated, but has many deductions. TurboTax takes care of all these. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo I wanted to have a portion of the refund applied to the next year's estimated taxes, but did not find a field that permitted it rather than to have the entire refund sent to me. Maybe I just missed it. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by federal return I have used Turbo Tax for many years and I can't imagine filing my return any other way. It is flawless in it's guidance and flow thru the return. Most important though is that i trust it absolutely! March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little SARs guidance I had great difficulty sorting out Stock Appreciation Rights. I finally realized I was getting double taxed because they were treated as ordinary income. Adding it as a capital gain meant a double tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's never been this easy! I've been using tax preparation software for years, but this time, you outdid yourselves! it was soo easy! I was impressed by the quick data transfer from my employer and other institutions. Way to go! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Let me down this year Paid $39.99 for NYS forms but it did not support all necessary forms. I ended up having to download them from the NYS tax website and printed them out and did tax return manually. A waste of $39.99. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good, but Form 1116 section is a terrible. Way too much work to enter information on the form that is already entered. Also, requiring a separate program for Sch C expenses is unconscionable. May 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by got turbo tax deluxe, downloaded it and started doing my taxes, in the middle of doing my taxes, i found out I needed turbo tax premier investments upgrade, not good turbo tax, it cost me xtra $32.44 March 29, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T15:53:35.966-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17766, tr_17766
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.