TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS IS THE WORSE TIME I HAD WITH TURBOTAX. I BOUGHT THE PREMEIR & THEN I HAD TO BUY THE STATE SEPERATE AND THEN COULD NOT EVEN GET INTO THE STATE. I HAVE BEEN USING TURBOTAX FOR AT LEAST 12 YEARS AND THIS YEAR WAS THE WORSE YEAR EVER February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED I have used this product for ten years and I was upset that the product changed with little notice. I feel like I was taken advantage of. I will not purchase this product for 2015. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Tax Software Ever Poor programming, 12+ hours wasted time, conflicting info from 7+ different reps. Never had so many issues with any tax software program in my life. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not what it use to be the software is easy to use and fast but for the past 5 years i have used the deluxe edition and it worked great but this year i had to upgrade to premier because of a 1099b that was included in the past software, that was an extra $30 for one little section and when the deluxe edition ask me to upgrade it showed $25 but when it took me to the store it was $30 plus tax the deluxe has worked the last 5 years very sad i had to upgrade this year not sure what i am going to do next year, i like turbo tax but not for an extra cost. thanks January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Program This is my 6th year using TurboTax and I still wonder why I used a tax service before using TurboTax. It is so easy to use and being able to download your 1099s and W-2s is just great. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been a TurboTax user for about 20 years. This is the first time I had to move to Premiere to complete my taxes. Due to this, I will look at other solutions to do my taxes to see if any match up to turbo tax.. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great process have used Turbo tax for a number of years, pretty easy to use. like the interface with quicken and the quicken tax planner. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Removal of invest ment income on delux I was surprised and disappointed that the delux excluded investment income and had to return it and buy the premeire version . If this is not added back next year I will have to consider another tax program. I do not want to do it after 10+ years with turbo tax but it nakes no sense to pay $25 more just becasue I sold some mutual funds. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As usual, Turbo Tax walks you through all the usual tax situations / factors quite easily. Entire process was finished in record time this year! When it comes to more esoteric situations, the user pretty much needs to know (already) what they are doing in order to properly submit the information. Only complaint (first ever) is that the software required an upgrade (from Deluxe to Premier for $30) in order to handle investment income. This was not the case in past years ... Deluxe handled the low-complexity investment income situation just fine. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tech Support! Overall very good experience. However, bought Deluxe first, then had to upgrade to Premier. I had forgot both password and backup word, so couldn't get into my account. The technician helped me through that, and stayed on the phone until I upgraded and moved on with Premier. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Successful File! Doing our own taxes great. Turbo Tax makes it easy February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX is great! Turbo Tax is easy to use, and it makes sure you don't omit any income, deductions, or other information. I especially like that you can download tax related data from your investment accounts quickly. I would not want to manually input all that information! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected with some surprises on extra charges Just be aware that they only give you one free state ($40 extra) and on top of that each state is $19.90 to efile. Reading the small print I now see it buried on the back of the box. Next year i'll go in with my eyes wide open. Funny thing is that the difference between what I paid a CPA is not as great as I thought. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Right Done Quick I love Turbo Tax it really takes the stress out of filing February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A decade with Turbo Tax Have used Turbo Tax for the last 9 years. Wouldn't think about using another software or tax preparation service. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Quick and easy. Just have all your paperwork ready! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do my taxes! Been using TurboTax for over a decade now. TurboTax makes it VERY easy to do my taxes!! And saves me MONEY for my tax preperation. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by cannot file state Message said to down load state. I have done that for 5 days in a row. Still cannot do my state. After paying 69.98 for the Priemier program a name change should be made from Premier to trash.. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product i have been using Turbo Tax for over 15 years. The experience just gets better and better. Fast, Complete, and Safe February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by getting better every year! I love TurboTax. I've used it for the past 10 years with confidence. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Experience Probably will use another form of tax filing next year. Have never in 6 years had trouble printing the required documents, until this year. Still have not printed what I need to send with my check to the IRS. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love the way it imports my information from previous years and puts it side by side with the new return. Its is very user friendly and everything is so well explained! Love this product!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quckc and easy Easy to use for all. If you have a lot of forms to fill out or just doing a simple form Turbo Tax walks you through it with ease. Every year we use it we gain more and more confidence in the product February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you sold your main home - buy Premier version I bought Deluxe version because it said for Homeowners and Deductions - half way through it stopped my at the 'did I sell my house' question. If you answer yes - it stops you and says the forms aren't available in this version and you must upgrade to Premier for an additional $35. That stunk because the box was labelled for HomeOwners (even if you purchased another home after the sale) and you had to spend more money to do your taxes. After doing all that, and de-installing and re-installing all of that, the state download didn't work. I spent 45 minutes on the phone with support to have them finally 'push' me a state version manually - then it worked. For me - it was too many problems for the money I paid (twice). It's enough to look at alternatives next year after using TTax for nearly 20 years. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my 10th year using Turbo Tax. The step by step process assures you won't miss anything. I'm big fan. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hate doing taxes - This was really easy!! This is my first year doing an automated tax return. It was very user friendly and straightforward. I will do this again next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service!!! I have been a customer for almost 10 years and was shocked when I was about to submit my returns to pay over $100.00 which I never have. I called and spoke to a rep who guided me through the process to get 1/2 off the fees!! Thank you so much!!! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax because it allows me to work on my taxes a little at a time at home. Turbo Tax gives me the benefit of new tax laws and deductions. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This year it stinks I did not have a good experience at all filing my taxes with the TurboTax website this year. I could not charge my Virginia income tax filing cost to my credit card and I could not purchase the Audit Defense feature on my credit card either. I was not happy with using TurboTax this year. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Completed my federal and state returns. Could not file my state return because the forms were not available. When forms became available I paid the fee and tried unsuccessfully to file the state return. It kept going back and trying to get me to furnish additional information for my federal return which had already been successfully e-filed. It was in a loop and I could not do anything. No telephone number and help feature is useless. No idea how to e-file my state return which I have already paid for. January 22, 2015
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 92 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.