TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 162 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do your taxes I love this software. Makes it so easy to do your own taxes especially when you use it year after year. March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgruntled Should have told me this little tid-bit of information last year when I signed up for auto-renew. I have been using TT for 15 years and you have turned against your company with this little twist. Not sure if I'll use you next year, leaning towards not. I certainly did not sign up for auto-renew. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 LAST TIME I USE TURBO TAX ANGRY THAT THERE WAS A HIDDEN FEE FOR E-FILING STATE TAX. THAT'S NEW. DON'T LIKE BEING TRICKED. GOODBYE March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe Good product for the home user, walk-throughs and information available is detailed and easy to access. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo Tax makes an unpleasant task fast and easy and fool proof. I'll be using this product every year! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as always. Been using it for years and never, ever, had a problem with it. Always works. Absolutely no complaints. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk I had to restart the application several times to enter by 1099-B and at several other places. This is complete piece of junk. I will be exploring other options. When I pay through my nose to buy this, I expect to work without any problems. If you are charging me $100 then it better be worth it. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to do Did not like the odd charging for extras early on. I actually returned it and bought H&R Block. That was unable to download broker data successfully. After the new rebate policy was implemented I went back to Turbo Tax. It could not have been easier. And, it downloaded the broker stuff just fine. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from Turbo Tax Not sure if I will buy Turbo tax again. The product could be much better, especially how much it costs. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Software is excellent to use. Using Turbo for years. So far no complaints. Intuit does a good job focussing on the right information. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For uncomplicated returns, this software is easy to use with help and questions answered along the way. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WAAAAYYYY Better! The software was much easier to install this year! For whatever reason, I appreciate your assistance! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe (with free upgrade to Premier) I always use guided to make sure I don't miss anything. I used flags for the first time this year; very handy. It was also easy to get back to specific topics to make changes and see what the result was. All in all a great product. Please put the investment features back into Deluxe for next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I downloaded the updates and I was on my way. My taxes were prepared in a relatively short time and I was very impressed by the attention to details offered by TurboTax. I had some losses due to investments and TurboTax downloaded the premium level free to help me continue without any interruption. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by confident about the results I've been using TT since DOS. Always gets easier. Too bad the official forms don't get easier also... April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe Making money is great but too many versions of the same program are extremely confusing and irritating April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK but Not Great Fairly simple to use but printing and saving options need to be improved. To hard to figure out how to print and save. Biggest issue is you now have to pay $90 for the Premier version to do what the $45 Deluxe version did last year. Then you still have to pay another $25 to file any state return. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a good hand holder! Overall Turbo Tax does a great job of holding your hand and walking you through a complicated process. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should really consider putting in a question in the deductions interview section regarding Portfolio Management Fees. This is a very good deduction for anyone who pays a third party a management fee to manage their investments and can be easily overlooked if you are not aware of where to put it!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compared w/ different software Compared to Taxact and got different results, reviewed entries with Turbo and stayed the same results. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem with K-1 Reporting When filing K-1, program does not match 1065 form. Such as, Box 13, Letter T, shows STMT and the statement is marked 13T-1 through 13T-8, with number valves for each. And Turbo Tax program is not set up this way. So there is no way to know if you are putting the correct numbers in the correct box. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by State problems resolved I had to blank out information while filling out my State Tax Return and the action was not obvious. The problem was selling an out of state house. The on line support was very good at helping me resolve the issue and I was able to quickly complete the tax return and file after receiving the help. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax helps First year of retirement, lots of new tax details for me. TurboTax showed me how to handle everything. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier If Turbo Tax was less expensive for additional states, as well as state filing, I would use it. However, the cost for one more state is exorbitant, and I can easily mail my state return for a great deal less than $24.99. Maybe if they charged less, more people would take advantage of this service. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified Tax Returns! Very easy to use. I like how the software can gather information from your previous years' tax return. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed with home sale Your product improves annually. I'm quite impressed with it. My only concern for next year is that I'll change computers during this year from Windows XP operating format to Windows 7 or 10 or ?? I presume I'll somehow be able to import my previous years data into the 2015 tax preparation package. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program The product provides a easy, quick, and timely method in preparing your taxes without a lot of stress. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes In general I found this years version an improvement. I use turbo tax to run alternative tax scenarios for next year. for instance We both retired at the end of 2014. Our income and tax picture will vary considerably in the next few years. I wish there was a easier way to do this with the program. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upset about change While completing the return I came to an area that said that I was eligible for $25, due to the change in the program and the way that Turbo Tax informed clients. I went back to finish the return and was never given a chance to confirm eligibility, since I used Deluxe in 2013 and Premier for 2014. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! The first year I started using Turbo Tax I compared the results of this program to the tax return my CPA filed for me and charged me $400 to file. Turbo Tax returns actually caught something that my CPA didn't. That was 15 years ago and I have never looked back. Turbo Tax gets it right every year! February 10, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T12:59:44.944-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-162, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16991, tr_16991
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 160 161 162 163 164 ... 387 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.