TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 162 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy User Put securities section D back into the DELUXE version. We do need to pay more for the upgraded version. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do your taxes I love this software. Makes it so easy to do your own taxes especially when you use it year after year. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax rocks Have been using turbo tax for years. Makes taxes a little bit sweeter. Easy to use and file. Love it!!! March 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk I had to restart the application several times to enter by 1099-B and at several other places. This is complete piece of junk. I will be exploring other options. When I pay through my nose to buy this, I expect to work without any problems. If you are charging me $100 then it better be worth it. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The almost complete guide to taxes Health deductions section only minimally addresses Retiree Health Reimbursement Accounts and how they are treated in FIT and SIT. Could ask what the RHRA was used to offset on the medical expenses section. Had to go to Pub 969 and other references to figure out how to handle. Still not 100% sure. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cloudy Finish I have used TurboTax for many years now. This year I didn't get to some tax situations that I knew needed to be completed so had to search manually to complete. Just not completely confident got everything completed, correctly. Otherwise, very easy to use and less time consuming than in the past. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great App Save $ to do it yourself and easily can understand process. Definitely will continue to use every year. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I don't understand a lot of what you were asking me. I thought everything was fine and then as I got ready to file you asked me a lot of strange questions that I didn't understand. I keep on thinking that i'll never use you again but I get in a pinch and I come back. I'm always sorry that I did. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ return First time user made it easy for me, not afraid to continue on and go back when the step wasn't for me. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by time saver Keeps me coming back each year and covers any possible change in my life. Good system check on key data April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So very easy! I have been a loyal TurboTax customer and user for years. I love how it just transfers all of the personal data so I don't have to type it all in again. Everything is so easy to follow. The help center is a great tool to have nearby. I recommend TurboTax to absolutely everyone! Thank you so much! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax took the guess work out of doing my taxes. This is really simple and easy. Thank you TurboTax! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Product I have used this for years. Couldn't imagine doing it any other way. Like having a CPA sit next to you. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendation I had to buy the more expensive Premier edition just to have access to Schedule E for farm land rental. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got er done I consider Turbo Tax an excellent partner for filing my taxes. This is why I come back year after year. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Overall great program. Won't do taxes without it. Seemed to be more complicated than last year, though. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe Good product for the home user, walk-throughs and information available is detailed and easy to access. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to pay (but saved me hundreds) I've used Turbo tax for over 10 years and it has helped me to maximize my deductions. I Love turbo tax! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are no fun, Turbo Tax makes them tolerable After spending most of the day doing taxes I'm finding it too tiresome to write much of a review. Sorry April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software and More Importantly Support The most distinctive and invaluable service Turbo Tax offers is - live human support with excellent knowledgeable CPA who are willing to patiently unravel the nuances of your situation. That certainly builds loyalty with the software and support. Please do not compromise on quality of either... April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to do Did not like the odd charging for extras early on. I actually returned it and bought H&R Block. That was unable to download broker data successfully. After the new rebate policy was implemented I went back to Turbo Tax. It could not have been easier. And, it downloaded the broker stuff just fine. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Working with the program Have used Turbo Tax for years. This version seemed to be more difficult in going through the steps. I prefer it not to show all the entry levels until I complete one. It was confusing trying to go back to see what I had completed and what was the next step. This was different than previous years. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used TurboTax for years I've used TurboTax for years. It's easy, user friendly, lots of advice or quick answers from community. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Software is excellent to use. Using Turbo for years. So far no complaints. Intuit does a good job focussing on the right information. April 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Program does not print Federal filing instructions for returns filed by mail like it has in prior years February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use One you use Turbo Tax, the following years after always gets easier. How about $2.00 for a State efile? February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by #1 - had a daughter drop from my dependents, but her information showed up in another daughter's 1099-Q even though the step-by-step was correct - a definite bug! - having to pay extra for Premier reduces the value. if I don't get a refund for the extra cost this year, I won't be using TT for 2015. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as always. Been using it for years and never, ever, had a problem with it. Always works. Absolutely no complaints. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Investments & Rental Property I have been using TurboTax for five years and it works great for me. I am retired and have investments. February 23, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:10:32.335-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-162, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 160 161 162 163 164 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.