TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 162 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by review Very easy way to do taxes January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Overall, very easy to use February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Prep Overall very easy to use. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Capability I work in one state, but have residency in another. Turbo tax made short work of figuring this all out for me and submitted both state returns with very little effort. I feel TurboTax maximized my returns and gave me the most accurate refund. My only extra work was figuring out why it appeared I was being double taxed, and TurboTax pointed me right to the area! Great work! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handled my investments A really good tax program March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You can't go wrong with Turbo Tax I've been divorced for 12 years and have used Turbo Tax for the last 10 years. It's so easy, once you've gathered all of your tax information together, it literally walks you through your return step by step. It knows all of the current tax codes and law changes that could affect your return and asks you all pertinent questions. Anyone can file their taxes using Turbo Tax! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy to use! I've used Turbo Tax for more than a decade, and it always seems to get better. As an Accountant myself, I appreciate that I can skip lengthy explanations that I don't need, but that they are there for those who need them. Initially I was nervous about e-filing, but after using this feature for several years I have come to love it! It was irritating that Intuit changed their software so that many of us needed to upgrade to the Premier version, but they responded quickly to the outcry and moved to make things right which was the responsible thing to do. A great program! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improves Each Year - Great Product We have a complex return due to having ownership in a small business (K-1s) and my spouse and I both having legit home offices and business vehicles. In prior years, TurboTax didn't quite handle one or two of the fields completely and I had to override the numbers. Since last year, they seem to be handled correctly, which puts my mind at ease. I do wish there was an easier way than having to do a screen capture to print or save certain non-tax form screens that appear occasionally, but that's not an option. That's not critical, though -- the application seems to be fine-tuned these days and is working great. One last comment... I haven't attempted an import from Quicken in several years since the last time I did, I realized it had no idea how the numbers should be applied for our particular situation. It would be nice if there was a way to indicate somehow in Quicken which expenses should go towards my direct business deductions, my husband's, or my corporate expense report. I realize every situation is different, though, and don't expect that functionality anytime soon. Thanks for making taxes easy, Intuit -- nice job. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as pie The Premier version worked very well. However, I originally purchased the Deluxe version, as I have for many years, and subsequently found out that TurboTax Deluxe no longer supported important schedules that were available in previous years. I had to return the Deluxe version and purchase the Premier version, at a much higher cost. This was not made known on the back of the box. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great Turbo Tax is simple and easy to use. It's Deductible is excellent for keeping track of donations through the year. It helps with non-cash donations with values. It imports data from previous years for faster entry. (Unless your computer goes down and you didn't backup like you should have). It guides you through income, deductions and credits. Filing is convenient and easy. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Help Turbo! Will use again for sure! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My thoughts on Turbo Tax What's up with handling fee for refunds...really? I used Taxact for 11 years and never any extra charges. Paid 79.99 for the kit and thought this would cover the fees. The process to enter my credit card made payment difficult.. I was not aware of this until I made the seleciton to deduct from the refund. I think the refund deduction thing will mean I use Tax Act next year. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done! Enjoyed doing the taxes. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2114 Review sTILL LIKE WHAT IT DOES. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Good as ever If you are willing to pay attention and follow the instructions carefully everything will go very well. Being able to select what topic to work on when you are familiar with a particular area or let the program take you through everything is a plus. When you are really comfortable you can make entries directly on the forms themselves. I've used TurboTax since its beginning. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe Look & feel is the same as previous years. Nice to have that familiar feeling from one year to the next. Did not like finding out the Deluxe version was changed this year. Glad they let us download the missing forms for free. Hopefully next year the Deluxe version will be the same as it has been in the past!! Would have given it 5 stars if the Deluxe version wasn't changed. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by jicmnm will use again next year February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpected Upgrade Costs I bought the Deluxe version at Amazon after reading the company responses to the negative online review. I read that the issue was corrected, but it turns out, only for the desktop users. I switched to the online version last year for the convenience, but ended up paying for that this year since onlilne version users were apparently excluded from the "fix." Live and learn. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Easy and and very simple February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am so grateful for TurboTax! I love using TurboTax. I know I will get all the deductions I possibly can using their program. The e-filing feature for Federal taxes is effortless and they make it easy to arrange payment for e-filing State taxes. I donate household goods and their ItsDeductible feature lists suggested donation values on items that get me a generous deduction. I highly recommend TurboTax! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes dealing with a K-1 painless Dealing with taxes when a K-1 form is involved is impossible without help. Add in the AMT and it's even more hopeless. You can pay an accountant/CPA, but he or she will charge an arm and a leg and will use a software package anyway. I compared my results using TurboTax with those of an expensive CPA: no difference except for the hundreds of bucks I didn't have to pay the CPA. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo Over all Turbo is great March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I had to manually go over each list to ensure that all the questions had been asked. They had not, so I had to complete section by section. Because some sections have multiple topics, if you answer NO to one question in the preliminary area, it just skips that whole section later. The review told me I was done, but I knew there were section topics I had not been asked about. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Gets better every year. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOO HOO!!!! Nothing beats TurboTax! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Review Overall, I am very pleased with the 2014 Premier software from TurboTax. It is much more user friendly than last year's Premier. Maybe I am just getting used to your entry flow for retirees on soc sec and investment dividends. The click on options for further explanations were well written for someone that is not a tax accountant. Good Job and keep up the good work for 2016. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxpayer The best in the market! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Prep Great investment value. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe's Review No surprises next year. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every year I use TurboTax and I have the same confusion with entering our HSA information. It knows (and has asked two or three times) that the HSA is my account and not my husbands. Yet, right after stating that the account is mine, it asks me to enter the information as my husbands account. Then, I have to skip back and forth a few times trying to get it entered correctly. March 1, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:33:46.369-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-162, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9340, tr_9340
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 160 161 162 163 164 ... 207 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.