TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 162 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax sda The program while being complete for most households, has gotten very slow. I hope next year's version is faster. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Turbo Tax continues to make filling out our taxes and filing them easy. The way the program walks you through each step makes it easy to enter the correct information and answer all the questions. It is also so great that our info is entered year after year. Thanks Turbo Tax and Intuit! April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maneuverability Worsens! A big step back! Why? Maybe it's because I've switched to a Mac from a PC, but Premier is not as workable as it has been in past years. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IRS 0 Taxpayer 1 I have been using TubroTax for many years, and it seems as if every year it gets easier and simpler.............. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done for 2014 I like Turbo Tax because it covers all items and you have a choice of using your inputs or the program questions! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax = Piece of Mind Thank you for a reliable application! I always feel that Turbo Tax "has my back" and guides me to a solid filing. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Accurate Using Turbo Tax I know my return will be accurate. The Walk-thru guidance makes the process easy to get it right. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as friendly as 2013 Extremely difficult to utilize the topic list to go back to a specific location to verify or review information. I found previous years to be much more user friendly. State return (Oklahoma) was not as easy to utilize as well. However, I will continue to file tax returns with Turbo Tax, February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Easy to use & big time saver in completing our Federal & State tax returns. E-filing gets us our IRS refund ASAP! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My return I like the step by step guidance that turbo tax provides. That way, I know I haven't missed or forgotten anything February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by glitchy need tips to figure non-taxable parts of SSA, Pension would help to have lookup like google to help find your way February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast For my situation, where everything is consistent from year to year, it makes it extremely easy and quick to file. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A decade with Turbo Tax Have used Turbo Tax for the last 9 years. Wouldn't think about using another software or tax preparation service. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice & easy Have been using TurboTax for years. Love that it is easy to use & comes with great help resources. Great product! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo and Me Overall I think Turbo Tax is wonderful, easy to understand and to use. I recommend it to my friends all the time. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do Excellent and easy to use software. I have been using it for over 8-10 years with very minimal if any complaints. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes done! Very easy to use although sometimes printing is necessary to find mistakes, but all in all it's def. worth using. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend to anyone!!! Great way to do the taxes. So much better than paying a huge amount for someone to do my taxes while I sit there. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very smooth Very straight forward. Tried having someone else do my taxes last year - never again - Turbo Tax is MUCH simpler. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waiting on Refund Turbo Tax Premier Version hard to find in stores as they were sold out. Had to purchase additional version for investments online. Difficult transmitting return as Turbo Tax would not update. I had to download and update Turbo Tax 2014 manually. Very much hassle compared to prior years. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 The Pa state tax, when completed, goes into a loop and it keeps asking the same question "done with State Taxes?". when you click on continue the software conducts a review then takes you back to the question above. The only way out is to just click on "file my return" Very frustrating. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improved for the investor This was the first true update that I can remember where serious improvements were made for the investor in stocks and options. Not that its ever a pleasure to do your returns, but its getting progressively more tolerable. Do not have my own business so I can not comment on that aspect. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always very helpful I have been using for several years and I have always been very satisfied. I intend to use it again indefinitely. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am so thankfull that I can e-file both federal and state taxes. Refund is on its way and its only February 4th. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax 2014 Had difficulty with state and local tax rates for my county and reconciling higher tax rate for vehicle purchased in another county Also put in 2 nicknames and both were taken. You need to find another method to ID us so we don't have to make this simple request an exercise in futility February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charges Differ Have used Turbo-Tax for several years and found it to be reliable. Questions were not answered and no help available could not find Customer Service Number easily. Price for e-filing state return on packaging state $19.99 per return, yet when complete price went up to $24.99 per return. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stressful for the first time Federal source income is so challenging. It does not import so I had to enter it myself. All downloaded information should transfer. It didn't always save my data. I know next year will be better now that I know what I am doing but I did think it was going to be much easier than it was. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Year ever using TurboTax This was the least problematic year ever using TurboTax, which I have used for many years. The Professional Edition included some formerly difficult parts such as K-1 forms & help for MLPs (which thankfully I have since sold). Investments, interest, losses & expenses went very smoothly. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax trip I have used Turbotax fireboat 10 years and am very satisfied with the results. I would recommend this product to anyone. I had to call for assistance when the forms did not match at one point. I received prompt answers to the problem and was able to complete my taxes with good results. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Although Turbo Tax is easy to use, I don't think it is that much better than other tax software that is available for less $. This year I had to purchase Turbo Tax Premier instead of Deluxe in order to get Schedule E. I probably won't purchase Turbo Tax next year because of this change. March 19, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:02:23.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-162, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16893, tr_16893
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 160 161 162 163 164 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.