TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 162 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crazy Upgrade I had issues with schedule E on rental properties so upgraded from Deluxe to Premier, but it would not depreciate. My free state tax would just spin when downloading...had to call technical support and waited 2 hours. I still love the capability to import quickbooks. I have used Turbo tax for more than 15 years and even though I had some issues this year I am planning to stay with Turbo tax. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by many issues Progamming issue was not resolved all though the documents transmitted were correct. Paid for electronic filing 39.95. Printed for mailing. did not give me the address to mail to.The instruction page still had instruction for electronic filing. I have used Turbotax for over 20 years. this is the worst problems I have ever had. Your programmers are not up to snuff. Clean house and start over. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Again disappointed! No housing allowance for Ministers. Had to override again which is not recommended, but a must. Used to be able to click on a form in "forms" to bring up the original one. It brings up a copy that you can't do anything with except view it. Just harder to get around this year....every year, harder & harder And again......thinking about going with something else for 2015; something more user friendly. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A 180 break with the past in implementation This is the 9th consecutive year I've used TurboTax! Up to this year I've been very satisfied with TT. They've changed the interface this year, however. My tax info is very private. I've always turned off WIFI while processing my returns. This year's package requires being logged on to the TT site while in use. It simply does not feel nearly as secure as the previous editions. I will look hard for alternatives next year. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy and complete have been using for years great February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tubo Tax Missed Some Useability Factors this year VERY disappointed in Turbo Tax this year: - took 10 minutes every time started it up to download updates. WANT the option for preparation purposes, and WILL do updates before filing. - Line 42, Personal Exemptions. IRS form is confusing; turbotax could make it clearer about PEP limits - NO phone number for consultation discernible, even after signing up for TT/Intuit support. Very Frustrating. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a fantastic experience with TurboTax Everyone knows that the tax filing is a complex process but after using TurboTax, I gained confidence that I can prepare my tax returns myself. The features I like include one-screen info for each step, saving when uncompleted, reminding about new laws, suggesting any deductions which we may forgot, auditing for areas which should be examined carefully, and save and print option for my record. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax! I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and find that it is so easy to use and it certainly saves a lot of money over taking your taxes to an accountant. The only problems I have is that it is sometimes a little difficult when you encounter a tax situation that is new to you because you might not see where to enter the new information initially (like the transition from working to retired). February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Declining Values My 2013 taxes and 2014 taxes had the same issues. I was able to do the 2013 taxes with Basic Turbo Tax. This year I had to get Deluxe at the store and then upgrade to Premier because I had a K-1 that the 2013 Basic software handled just fine. Got uncomfortable with Intuit values with all the Quicken upgrades. Stopped using Quicken. I'm very disillusioned with Intuit values now. Why do I keep rewarding them? I'll be looking for other tax software options next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CPA's DREAM I'M A CPA AND HAVE DONE HUNDREDS OF TAX RETURNS IN THE PAST. CONSTANT CHANGES IN THE TAX LAW AND MY RETIREMENT LED ME TO CHOOSE TURBO TAX AS THE TOOL TO DO RETURNS FOR THE PAST SEVERAL YEARS. WITH THE EXCEPTION OF A COUPLE OF BUGS IN THE PROGRAM, I FOUND THE TURBO TAX PRODUCT TO BE INTUITIVE, EASY TO UNDERSTAND, SIMPLE TO COMPLETE AND VERY COMPREHENSIVE. BEST PRODUCT OF IT'S TYPE ON THE MARKET! March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by difficult to print specific pages This is similar to the deluxe versions of turbo tax I have used in the past except more expensive. I don't like your lack of a good printing capability. There are some excellent screens that compare tax years, but I am unable to print those pages. When I try to use my print page, all I get is your generic print menu which requires too many pages. You need to work on this aspect of your program. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Turbo Tax can improve greatly by giving us the option of talking to a real person in case we have a complicated question. Sometimes "The Community" doesn't help at all. Other than that, it is very easy to use and you avoid the headaches of paying too much and taking the risk of having your identity stolen by someone who took a quick course on how to file taxes at some of those places out there. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used Deluxe for a number of years and did not pay attention to the fact that the version for this year would no longer deal with investments, particularly downloading information for my investment advisors. I understand you have gotten complaints about this and I would like to add mine to the list. If you do not add investments back into Deluxe next year, make it more visible on your product. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple tool to do your taxes I've used TurboTax since 1998. This is an easy piece of software to use. It asks all pertinent questions, and prods you to find areas where you can take deductions. Couldn't be easier, and is way WAY cheaper than using an accountant, which I used once. That was $500. This was $70. People complain about the cost, but no accountant or service will be cheaper, and TurboTax has guaranteed quality. March 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok for straightforward return, but thats it Have been very pleased with Turbotax in the past, but not this year. My wife and I briefly lived in different states, purchased a house this year and had investment income this year. We had to purchase 3 separate Turbotax products in order to complete our taxes. We opted not to pay an additional $80 to file two additional state tax returns. We probably should have hired an accountant this year. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent - Except for K-1's Followed instructions, entered info as needed. Checked relevant forms - very helpful. A real time saver. However, Turbo Tax should print a special educational manual for K-1's - their K-1 instructions are not adequate to complete Federal forms and especially Pennsylvania State returns - spent long hours with unfamiliar terms. Their pop up "Help boxes" do help a bit but I feel more could be done. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok ok February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy This is the first time in 40 years that I have filed my own tax returns and at first was a little uncomfortable but as I started , the guide on how to use and walk thru each step turned out to be very comforting. The ease to download the 1099's and to fill in the proper spaces on the returns was fantastic. I would reccommend Turbo Tax. It felt as if I were in paridse when I efiled both returns. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 happy years Was a form checker for IRS in college 50 years ago, so have some familiarity with a few forms. But, TT prevents most careless mistakes. Because investment results are very complicated, the best TT feature is download from financial institutions. Also appreciated TT highlighting all the many checkboxes to get the many forms right. e-file allows quick submission to avoid fraud from identity theft. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by still the best Love Turbo Tax but watch out if you may take the state sales tax deduction. Two years in a row, it has not correctly done the sales tax for Suffolk County, New York. I have had to manually go into the locality worksheet and enter the correct percentage. this was major for me as I would have had to take the lower state income tax deduction if I had not done the manual override. 5 stars otherwise. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes filed Turbo Tax (TT) has decided to change the software program tiers which has basically required me to add $20 in cost. This year TT has decided to give this upgrade for free however I'm expecting next year they won't. This will cause me to re-think the other tax softwares out there specifically H&R Block. Overall the software is user friendly and fairly easy even with a few challenging stock topics. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Review 5 March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NEEDS MORE REFINING! YOUR PROGRAM IS OK. I HAVE BEEN A USER FOR OVER 12 YEARS. SOME OF YOUR PRIOR FEATURES WERE MUCH BETTER. YOUR FIND AND HELP FEATURES ARE VIRTUALLY NON-EXISTENT. VERY INCONVENIENT TO HAVE TO SIGN IN AND ENTER MY PASSWORD OVER AND OVER. SHOULD BE ABLE TO WAIVE THIS SO SIGN-IN IS NEEDED ONLY ONCE. PRINTING OF FORMS AND SHEETS SHOULD BE MORE SELECTIVE. SHOULD BE ABLE TO ENTER DATA DIRECTLY ONTO FORMS. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Retiree Using T-tax I have been using T-tax for many years and have been very happy with your product. I really want to continue using it as long as I am on this planet. However, this year was different! All of a sudden, Deluxe was not as good as last year's product. Now, there were many levels of Deluxe....WHY? You had to automatically shift me to Premier at no cost. Please keep it simple for me and others like me. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe vs Premium Turbo Tax is easy to use. I have really liked using the Deluxe version in previous years and was wary upset about having to convert to Premium. It was good that it was free but I had to wait about 3+ hours total to make the upgrade. The wait time were awful. Hopefully, it will not be necessary to upgrade next year. If it is, I'll probably either do it by hand or look for another software package. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Molinette Both my wife and I have brokerage accounts at Fidelity Investments. Due to the way that the accounts are set up I get duplicate information when I download both accounts. But I need to download both accounts because the IRA information will only come down under separate downloads. If I delete a down load all the info from the download is deleted. This forces me to enter my wife's IRA info manually. I suggest you allow the user to edit individual accounts in each download to eliminate duplicate info but allow the necessary info to remain. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got Through It Several places it "hung" this year. Would not finish the process when trying to update partner info at the interest/div questions. Hung when attempting to pay for the State e-file and hung again when trying to transmit the return. It seemed to have a lot of bugs this year and has me wondering if this is the way to go next year even though I have used Turbo tax for over 10 years to file my returns. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review This seems to get more difficult each year. When I review preview copy things are missing. Go to forms work sheet and it says it will automatically fill out items on a form. It did not. Software does not ask you some questions and you have to go into worksheets to update. This happened last year also. If you don't know you need to go to worksheets you could miss some data that needs to be entered. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusion with state E filing After reviewing both Federal & state, Turbo tax asked for payment for state efiling (I thought I had already prepaid for that when purchasing the software) After payment was made, Turbo tax had to one last check and found that I could not E file my state return because 1099 R state withholding was 25% of the Gross distribution. So now I have to mail my state return after I was charged for efiling. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier - great product Some of our deductions (especially health care) require a lot of work to collect and enter the data. This is wasted effort if, after entering it all, we choose the standard deduction. It would be nice if TurboTax would let us enter a rough estimate of our total deductions in some of the 10 deduction categories (Medical and Charitable donations for starters) to see if we're even close to itemizing our deductions. March 19, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:28:53.312-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-162, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_8854, tr_8854
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 160 161 162 163 164 ... 197 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.