TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 162 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17769 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used this tool for over 10 years now.....don't believe there is any competitor that can challenge this. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Major time saver!! With turbo tax I was able to finish my taxes quickly and feel secure that my tax forms were error free. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax rocks Have been using turbo tax for years. Makes taxes a little bit sweeter. Easy to use and file. Love it!!! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So very easy! I have been a loyal TurboTax customer and user for years. I love how it just transfers all of the personal data so I don't have to type it all in again. Everything is so easy to follow. The help center is a great tool to have nearby. I recommend TurboTax to absolutely everyone! Thank you so much! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Product I have used this for years. Couldn't imagine doing it any other way. Like having a CPA sit next to you. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great App Save $ to do it yourself and easily can understand process. Definitely will continue to use every year. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk I had to restart the application several times to enter by 1099-B and at several other places. This is complete piece of junk. I will be exploring other options. When I pay through my nose to buy this, I expect to work without any problems. If you are charging me $100 then it better be worth it. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendation I had to buy the more expensive Premier edition just to have access to Schedule E for farm land rental. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 LAST TIME I USE TURBO TAX ANGRY THAT THERE WAS A HIDDEN FEE FOR E-FILING STATE TAX. THAT'S NEW. DON'T LIKE BEING TRICKED. GOODBYE March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax took the guess work out of doing my taxes. This is really simple and easy. Thank you TurboTax! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do your taxes I love this software. Makes it so easy to do your own taxes especially when you use it year after year. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ return First time user made it easy for me, not afraid to continue on and go back when the step wasn't for me. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The almost complete guide to taxes Health deductions section only minimally addresses Retiree Health Reimbursement Accounts and how they are treated in FIT and SIT. Could ask what the RHRA was used to offset on the medical expenses section. Had to go to Pub 969 and other references to figure out how to handle. Still not 100% sure. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cloudy Finish I have used TurboTax for many years now. This year I didn't get to some tax situations that I knew needed to be completed so had to search manually to complete. Just not completely confident got everything completed, correctly. Otherwise, very easy to use and less time consuming than in the past. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I don't understand a lot of what you were asking me. I thought everything was fine and then as I got ready to file you asked me a lot of strange questions that I didn't understand. I keep on thinking that i'll never use you again but I get in a pinch and I come back. I'm always sorry that I did. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by time saver Keeps me coming back each year and covers any possible change in my life. Good system check on key data April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as always. Been using it for years and never, ever, had a problem with it. Always works. Absolutely no complaints. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Program does not print Federal filing instructions for returns filed by mail like it has in prior years February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Software is excellent to use. Using Turbo for years. So far no complaints. Intuit does a good job focussing on the right information. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use One you use Turbo Tax, the following years after always gets easier. How about $2.00 for a State efile? February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by #1 - had a daughter drop from my dependents, but her information showed up in another daughter's 1099-Q even though the step-by-step was correct - a definite bug! - having to pay extra for Premier reduces the value. if I don't get a refund for the extra cost this year, I won't be using TT for 2015. March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgruntled Should have told me this little tid-bit of information last year when I signed up for auto-renew. I have been using TT for 15 years and you have turned against your company with this little twist. Not sure if I'll use you next year, leaning towards not. I certainly did not sign up for auto-renew. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and unambiguous Program virtually assures that the resulting tax return will be error free; that is tremendously reassuring. The process is tedious, but not nearly as bad as completing the return without the guidance of Turbo Tax. I can not think of any process improvements which Turbo Tax could make. Top notch. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For uncomplicated returns, this software is easy to use with help and questions answered along the way. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Investments & Rental Property I have been using TurboTax for five years and it works great for me. I am retired and have investments. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Tradition Even though I get irritated with some of the fees Turbo Tax charges....I recommended to both my son and daughter, who are now independent, to use Turbo Tax for their returns. Their returns are simple so they both used the online versions. Doing your own taxes empowers you with financial literacy. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by need a link when TT says there is an error, it would be helpful if there were a link to the place the error appears April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2015 Turbo Tax filing When I was entering my 401 turnovers, I was asked if I wantedc to do Three Year Averaging or Regular reporting, this was VERY unclear, and I'm an accountant anf prior tax preparer. My Tax Due rocketed from $500 to $30K! In addition, the $25 charge for E-Filing the state was in a very small font. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love turbotax Most entries were easy q&a format, but some calculations (Simplified Method and stock sales) not clear. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from Turbo Tax Not sure if I will buy Turbo tax again. The product could be much better, especially how much it costs. March 30, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T06:23:31.683-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-162, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17769, tr_17769
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 160 161 162 163 164 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.