TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 162 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17316 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Up to Long-held Expectations I have used the TurboTax product for nearly 20 years. By far, this year's version had the most error messages, fix updates required, and situations where I actually had to stop working on the return. Based on prior satisfaction, I will use the product again for 2015, but expect a better product. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for tax usage have used turbotax for approx the last 9 years and each year it gets easier to use and complete quickly. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Turbo Tax made preparing my tax forms simple and quick. Instructions were clear, and steps were logical. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Straight Forward In some areas, it would be helpful (i.e. mortgage interest) to understand why you don't get a deduction. March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by i will try another prodct next year I was forced to pay for a higher version to do less that I did last year! This is incredibly unfriendly. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am filing at the last minute and don't have time to contact Turbotax but will get back with questions. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Was very easy to do. No hassle!!! If the transmission to IRS works, will have had a good experience!!!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review great system, but it let me enter the wrong pin information and the returns were not accepted initially. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Basic with online upgrade to Premier It did what it was supposed to do, but was expensive. I wonder if there are less expensive alternatives. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I appreciate the excellent capabilities of this tax program and will continue to use it in future years. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filing made simple turbo tax makes filing your returns so easy and carries your information over from one year to the next. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall happy with product, but think that I shouldn't have to pay more by ordering direct from turbotax February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience For 2014 the breaking up of the program into different types - is thank you for reconsidering this move. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everthing was ok except for the problem with multiple foreign tax credits. Would only accept one country March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax filing product. I have been using turbo tax to file my taxes for more than a decade now. One year, I hired a tax accountant to handle my tax filings. He couldn't do a better, more thorough job than I could do myself with turbotax, despite his special tax software. So I took back from him, and never looked back. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughts of this years Turbo Tax All in all, your program is easy to do, and was able to get most of all my questions answered. Thank you January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refunds Made Easier Why when you print a copy of the return for the IRS does the program cut off printing of the last lines? March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DEKLARATION MY ACCOUNTANT ADVISED MANY YEARS AGO TO USE TURBO TAX AND SINCE THEN I DID NOT HAVE TO ASK HIM FOR HELP. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TT Overall, it was ok. I am not sure why I had to put in my information at the beginning? It said that it imported all of last years info. I made a mistake on the first form (entered a number in the wrong place, tried to go back and it took me to another form. Eventually I got back to the W-2 form. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by whats up with the extra charges at the end Good until the end when I had a couple of extra charges at the end, 35 and 24? dollars I think it was!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost or product The program worked well as it always does. However, I have always used Deluxe but this year had to use Premier because you changed what was in the package. If you want to raise the price of your product, just do it. I believe you charge a fair price. Don't hide it by changing the package I need. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job. Helps guide me through my complicated tax return, especially for rental properties, which are confusing. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Big Easy Removed features now require the Premium version to obtain. Glad that the upgrade was provided for free. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 crash crash crash crashed three times and i still haven't filed my state taxes due to these crashes. i wont use next year. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax experience Have now been using TuirboTax for over 10 years. Have always been successful and easy to use. I like it. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alabama return needs a little more work If an accrued interest amount is entered on a tax exempt interest entry the sch B addition will be incorrect and it will not match the interest line 6 on the ALA 40. Work around fix is to not enter the accrued interest on tax free interest since it does not enter into the tax calculation anyway. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done deal Still the best way to get the job done. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and would not switch. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax I love Turbo Tax, I have had 3 accountants in the past and now I have Turbo Tax. Thank you so very much. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and Easy! You have really made this user friendly and so easy to use. I was able to do 3 filings in one afternoon. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by although I had to install new operating system for my iMac, the use of the turbotax was easier than ever April 6, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T11:54:04.876-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-162, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17316, tr_17316
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 160 161 162 163 164 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.