TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 161 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great product and service for the money February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Used for years - easy and user friendly February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product After doing my taxes manually for years I tried Turbo Tax. The first year, it was much easier because a tiny error was simple to correct instead of redoing all the forms. The second year was even better because I only have to enter things that changed. I tried other tax software but none compared to the ease and accuracy of Turbo Tax. Keep up the great work. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! Save my life every year! thanks a bunch February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relatively quick and painless Package worked for me once I upgraded to get the schedules/forms removed from Deluxe this year. Poor communications on version changes this year, and confusing policy on attempt to make it right. First offer was for $25 refund on upgrade. After I upgraded for $30 TurboTax then sends another apologetic email offering free upgrade. Get it right the first time! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent TurboTax experience I had been a regular user of TurboTax. Stopped for a couple years when I had a rather complex multi-state situation. Paid about $1500 those years. Back to a straight forward situation and much less expensive returns. Yeah! (You should figure out a different nickname scheme. Took me 5 tries to enter one that wasn't taken. Almost deleted my review and gave up) February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for US income - Getting worse for Canadian Turbo Tax does a great job for most aspects of our taxes. However, we have Canadian pension and RRIF income and RRSPs and this year we found errors and omissions in the way these are handled. There is very little help on this. There is also a loop after errors are fixed in the review. It goes back to checking each time and will not proceed to file after errors are fixed. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Federal - Bad State My rating of 4 applied only to my federal return. I would give my state return a 2. Turbo Tax was easy to use, and it covered everything I needed for my federal return. When I started my state return, I noticed that Turbo Tax had credited my required minimum distribution as retirement income when it was not. I ultimately deleted my state return from Turbo Tax. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Thank you Turbo Tax for supporting your own software this year. There was some confusion as to what box we needed and we purchased the Deluxe package as in the years past, but unfortunately what was covered had changed. Graciously you upgraded your Deluxe software to Premier immediately with no interruption to the return and no charge to us. Thank you so much! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Good - easy to use March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by From news reports it appears the online security of E-filing is not what it should be. Please improve this aspect of Turbo Tax and update your security features to better confirm filer identity. All in all the program is easy to use. P.S. Your nickname feature is weird. I have been called Bob and Robert all my life. I now find it odd I can't use either here. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Overall great product and easy to use. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Definitely I will buy next year again. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience overall it was an excellent experience February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by expensive as always easy to use but the premier edition is already expensive. add on to that the cost to file state returns make you wonder if there isn't a better way to file taxes other than using turbo tax. you would think that they could afford to file the state forms for free after using turbot ax for 6 years in a row. $100 to file is about what I paid a CPA to do it for me. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have been using software for years and very happy. The only thing I would suggest is if the W-2 section shows IRA contributions that it will take you to the IRA deduction section of the software. Or at least prompt user that they may be entitled to this deduction. Filed one return without taking the IRA deduction I was entitled to and will now have to amend. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very satisfied with your product. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The review page that explains the 34.99 charge from the Federal return to deduct 19.99 from the state charge for efiling. It looks like another charge over all. The credit card route 19.99, the refund route 34.99 needs to be better out lined. Other wise I love the program quick and easy. I hate to says it, but I almost like doing my taxes, almost. Thank Thomas February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience Good experience and will use it again. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done Easy to follow, imports pror year data February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Tax does what we need to file our federal and state taxes rapidly, efficiently, and safely. EFiling is great. Navigation around the program itself is relatively easy. Our tax returns ae not simple. Downloading info from our financial institution is great - much better than entering it all manually. Import from last year's return is a great feature as well. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax finished.... Turbotax would not update using my wireless while in the program. I had to research your information to find out the file to run in order to make sure my turbo tax was up to date. This is a lot of extra work that I never had to do before. I Tried Premier to see if it would benefit me with my rentals - it does somewhat, but I was able to do this in deluxe also. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Glad someone told us to buy TurboTax! March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looking for a better 2015 This is the only year I have had a problem using TurboTax and I have used for over 10 years. This year was a challenge due to the product changes that were made but everyone was really helpful when contacted. I had more than one or two times I needed to call and get changes to the program I purchased. They did have really good people making all the corrections. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Promotion said a refund would be offered after I filed my return....since I had to upgrade to Premier for forms no longer available on Deluxe version. I had accidentally deleted my Turbo Tax file from last year from my computer so it didn't offer the rebate. But I have a receipt showing that I paid for TT Deluxe last year. Buess I will change software next year March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2014 Returning customer should say it all. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Eassy to follow direcrions and promts February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Print Button An excellent program that ends poorly February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and painless Quick and easy and reasonably priced. February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible product. won't use next year February 18, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:43:34.657-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-161, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9629, tr_9629
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 159 160 161 162 163 ... 215 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.