TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 160 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Boice I would recommend this to ANYONE for doing personal taxes. I have talked my enter family into using Turbo Tax February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax is easy however the small print slows me down. If I had the ability to zoom in 1 or 2 times would really help. I am in my 80's with eyes that are getting dim. All in all you do a great job with the tax code monster we have to deal with. Thank you very much for your continued help. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best to Date With the transfer in feature all went well with our first required distribution from IRA. Good job turbo tax! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! Exceptional. Everyone in my family uses it now when they saw how quick and easy it was for me. A great value. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to work with and follow. Just not sure about the descriptions of investments and donation qualifications February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Software is wonderful. Service tech who helped me fix my download issue was the finest I've ever worked with. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed in changes to tax packages Requiring a tax package upgrade to file personal capital gains on stock, etc. transactions was disappointing. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I can't even imagine doing my taxes without Turbo Tax - they do all the work and I just enter the information March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Using TurboTax We have used TurboTax for the last five years and wouldn't consider using any other tax preparation software. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy-to-use software The software was easy to install and use, with instructions in plain language going through the information I had to enter in an easy-to-follow sequence. The questions were easy to understand and each page had links to help and further explanation. The error check at the end is also useful. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Ever Easy as ever. Went straight through with no errors. Grabbed all my 1099 forms with no issues (great feature). March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes made easy comprehensive and esay to follow The program is flexile and can be taylored to anyones specific requirements. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our accountant said we did a great job! We have use turbo tax for about 5 years. This year because we moved and sold our house and moved to another state, we had to file 3 returns. I downloaded the files to flash drive and sent it to our accountant for review. She made some changes and e-mailed it back. Wow, it was really easy. . March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basically, very easy to use and deal with. Always use Turbo Tax and have never had a problem with my returns. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad In general, I like Turbo Tax. However, this year the Iowa return could not be e-filed, apparently due to one form IA 147 that TT did not support. This was not a problem in previous years. This is a great disappointment to me and, if not fixed in 2015, I will try to find another alternative. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get the Job Done Turbo tax simplifies a somewhat complex process. Whatever you do don't call the IRS for help, call Turbo tax. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Software Bugs When updates were pushed out, as a Mac OS X user, I had many failed updates, leaving me unable to use this, causing hours of delays and frustration. The option to update can be checked or unchecked on a PC, the same needs to happen on Mac OS X in 2015, otherwise I will not use this program March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of problems this year! I have used TurboTax for literally decades and found this year's version very disappointing, beyond the confusion over which version to purchase in the first place. Attempts at editing entries that might be in error were thwarted without info to advise how to accomplish the correction. Choosing exact pages to print (something I've done every year) was horrible. I ended up with 35 pages of worksheets I hadn't 'asked for' for Schedule D alone. Changes made to entries did not automatically flow to the right spot on the return. One 1099 Misc Income entry tried to force me to pay SocSec and Medicare taxes, although I clearly filled it in, as always, as not earned income. This is an item that I have reported every year without such a problem. TurboTax this year was, in comparison to past years, a mess. My return has been accepted, but if I get audited on this one, I won't be surprised. The software was difficult to manage and I have lost confidence that all entries were reported correctly. Very sad. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a good hand holder! Overall Turbo Tax does a great job of holding your hand and walking you through a complicated process. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy even with complicated transactions State was considered part of the disc I bought but then it required 24.99 to E-file? If my state does not support e-file then do not carry the program to the point it is going to refuse to send. I rely on Turbo Tax and have for the last 15 years. Appreciate the simplicity of using the program. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank god that's over! much better than the one time I tried the competitors software...less time consuming than paper. Thanks!! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes completed Customer support was great and downloaded the State forms for easy access. Thank you. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by State Return We have out of state income. So, we wind up getting regular TT and 2 state TT in addition to the free included state TT. The total TT bill is over $100. It makes me wonder if I should just forget TT and pay others to do it. Ours tax is not that complicated. In addition, those non resident tax return is much simpler than resident tax return. It makes me wonder if I should have done it myself without using TT. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Working with the program Have used Turbo Tax for years. This version seemed to be more difficult in going through the steps. I prefer it not to show all the entry levels until I complete one. It was confusing trying to go back to see what I had completed and what was the next step. This was different than previous years. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Overall great program. Won't do taxes without it. Seemed to be more complicated than last year, though. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Same problem every year The Maryland return is incorrect because it does not automatically or manually provide the federal tax exempt value which should be a taxable addition to the Maryland return. To make it worse, when I correct the Maryland return with an over-ride, I cannot then send the return electronically. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Refund, but Taxes are Done! Overall, a really easy to use solid application April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal and State Income Tax Returns After using professional tax return programs for a many years, I am surprised and happy with the Turbo Tax product for individual returns. You can purchase the level of return that is necessary for your individual needs, whether it be Corporate, Small Business, Sch E Income, or a simple return. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbotax since its inception This program works better than any previous tax program and is economical with easy to follow directions. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by i will try another prodct next year I was forced to pay for a higher version to do less that I did last year! This is incredibly unfriendly. April 12, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T12:28:42.089-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-160, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16899, tr_16899
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 158 159 160 161 162 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.