TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 160 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOO HOO!!!! Nothing beats TurboTax! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Review Overall, I am very pleased with the 2014 Premier software from TurboTax. It is much more user friendly than last year's Premier. Maybe I am just getting used to your entry flow for retirees on soc sec and investment dividends. The click on options for further explanations were well written for someone that is not a tax accountant. Good Job and keep up the good work for 2016. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxpayer The best in the market! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Prep Great investment value. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe's Review No surprises next year. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every year I use TurboTax and I have the same confusion with entering our HSA information. It knows (and has asked two or three times) that the HSA is my account and not my husbands. Yet, right after stating that the account is mine, it asks me to enter the information as my husbands account. Then, I have to skip back and forth a few times trying to get it entered correctly. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked it, but wanna pay upfront easy to use and able to access previous years versions. Don't understand why have to pay extra for electronic state filing. If i print and mail it is free. Not like I am paying extra for the state data. Does the state charge turbo tax for state filings? Would prefer you add the price at the beginning and I just pay one fee for the turbo tax software if I want to file online. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth As Silk Another excellent year! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program It was so very helpful. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoided a Disaster LOVE this product. Been using it for many years and haven't a clue what other products offer. Don't really care. It's so worth the money. I love the question format which helps educate me concerning what information I need. I have rental property and your expense questions helped me build a spreadsheet where I keep monthly records and it automatically totals the entire year. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lee Turbo Tax Year 2014 Good intuitive product. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked like a charm! I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and will continue to use it as I like the way the program guides me through all the income and deduction sections. It is user friendly and I know that the program will help me find as many deductions and credits that I am entitled to. It works great, I know that my taxes are done correctly, but please no more surprises next year. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steady Progress, No Intimidation Although I've used TurboTax for years, I always choose the longer, step-by-step approach. Using this option, I often learn something new, see a calculation in a new light, or just get a new perspective. Several friends are intimidated about doing their own taxes, but because TurboTax breaks everything down to its basic component parts, there is no intimidation factor at all. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for making this chore a bit easier Wish there was a cheaper/simpler prep software, After all the records I kept it didn't matter because the result was standard deductions. But that happened last year. I knew it would and would have just checked off standard deductions. Was it really worth all the time to keep records and to add them all together and fill out the forms only to see that it was a waste of time? March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be sure you don't miss this deduction I had Turbo Tax import information from my brokerage house. It imported interest, dividends, short term and long term capital gains just fine. It did not import the the investment fees I paid into Schedule A Miscellaneous Deductions Line 23, if I hadn't caught this error I would have paid about $200 more in taxes. So wasn't impressed with Turbo Tax not catching this deduction. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Time I'm a long time customer of Turbo Tax. The changes this year between Deluxe and Premier was a major set back in price value for the software. This was clearly driven by a hair brain business scheme to increase revenues without actually providing a value added benefit to the user. Big mistake from Intuit's business team. I will clearly be looking at your competitors next year. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy gets easier every year February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but i have used Turbo tax for several years. Please explain up front how frequently the file is saved. I presume you do it automatically, but it is not clear. Please revert back to allowing the option up front for sending the federal and state returns individually either electronically or by mail. My state return is simple and i'm not going to pay a fee to send it electronically. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I use this every year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax time without a sweat A friend of mine has been doing taxes for his four children and most of his friends for years. He never understood why I was going to an accountant with all my documents in order just to have the numbers entered. I had the fear of the unknown. Three years ago I decided to do my own taxes and I could not believe filing was so easy. Now I am recommending Turbo Tax to everybody. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficulties with filing for a deceased taxpayer Once I indicated that I was completing a return for a deceased taxpayer, it was painful to answer questions as if she was still living. The scripts should change to ask questions in the past tense. Also, due to federal regulations, I cannot e-file the federal return - so, there is no point in charging me to e-file the state return since I can't e-file it without the federal return! Now, I have to fight to get a refund on that e-file fee!! Very frustrating!! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellant product Overall great program March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems at the end I am a long term user of Turbo Tax and happy with the program. This years version attempts to force you to eFile a state return (creating money for Turbo Tax.) Since I owe a payment to the state I prefer to file a paper copy with my check. Also, the program has eliminated (or hidden) the information to make quarterly payments for next year. This is a huge reduction in quality. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by House depreciation and expenses Continue to have problems with entering income and expenses for a rental property. Maybe if you could have all income and expenses on one page from previous year and then enter new values for current year, something like federal deductions view. Also it would be nice to have a sample depreciation shown for both first year and current year so I can make sure I am entering everything required. Otherwise good job for income and expenses from a general view. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than average I find the software a little hard to navigate. Can't go look at the form you are working on and then easily go back to inputing data. Also, if you want to edit an item, you have to re-answer the same questions. Only allows entering three items from any K-1 category which can be a problem when dealing with foreign income and tax credits.Really doesn't like oil&gas partnerships. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Way To Do Taxes If you have investments, it is the only way to file your taxes. With Turbo Tax you import all your investment information right into your return. You just have to review it for any possible errors. And using Turbo Tax each year your information from the prior year, such as carryovers and IRA data, are brought into your new return. It is so easy to do your taxes that it is fun. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and easy I highly recommend!!! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked good Seems to be improving March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied 1. Ohio State Tax does not accept accelerated depreciation so Turbo Tax takes you to the State Form during the Tax Review segment, however Turbo Tax offers you no assistance in trying to determine how to complete the tax form (what selection to make). 2. Turbo Tax does not retain answers to some of the questions so every time you go back you have to readdress. 3. Your nickname above is frustrating trying to find something unused. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TTax Review The changes this year make some of the routine questions confusing and in 1 case same question asked twice about property tax, i,e. personal or real estate. No immediate helpscreen like in the past. And for some reason TTax always changes the NJ refund by not including the $50 property refund that you get. So for the following year TTax reports refund as $50 less than you got. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:38:15.546-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-160, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9129, tr_9129
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 158 159 160 161 162 ... 203 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.