TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 160 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17315 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Review Refund This year return went very smooth and fast. I like seeing last years information at a glance, Having infomation taken from last year's return inserted in this years return speeds thing along. My taxes seem to be getting easier each year. I am confident in my return and that it is being process February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to file i feel that when you come to the part where you claim a child, that part prints out all 30 slots of children you do not have.. When you are only claiming one child,it should only print the one page. I think that needs to be fixed in your next programming..but other wise your product is awesome April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Enjoy turbo tax except for a download problem this year using its deductible. Resolution was found online. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is no reason for not including a device to enter user generated tabular data for stock transactions. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly The user-friendly mode that TurboTax (TT) uses gives a sense of confidence in performing this annual task. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete & accurate As a retired tax professional, TurboTax allows me to input data my way. Returns are complete and accurate. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BIG Surprise! Enough has been said already! We'll have to see what TT does next year, or I too ma be among the departed. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointed in needing Premier Not sure why I needed to buy Premier with the additional expense. Hadn't had to do that before with a K-1. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Busy to Fool Around Overall, the 2014 Turbo Tax program was more comprehensive and easier to use, as I found it convenient to go from the narrated step-by-step method of data entry, to the quicker filling in of data worksheet forms. All other background operation processes were very smooth and ran without a hitch. August 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was necessary for me to call turbo tax support. Both Edward and Andrew were very helpful and allowed me to get by a sticky problem. Something has to be done concerning the difficulties in preparing tax returns. Its such a complicated law that must defy any effort to program such an animal!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took My Time and Still Finished Two Weeks Early This was by far the easiest return to file in a few years. It will be more complex next year. That said the logical flow of questions makes using this software really straightforward. Intuit has really nailed it here and understand their clientele needs and more importantly listen to feedback. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax To The Rescue I have been using Turbo Tax for years and the program is smooth. No issues at all. Keep up the good work. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal and State Income Tax Returns After using professional tax return programs for a many years, I am surprised and happy with the Turbo Tax product for individual returns. You can purchase the level of return that is necessary for your individual needs, whether it be Corporate, Small Business, Sch E Income, or a simple return. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Donated major furniture items for which I could not find the item and could not find a way to self enter. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get program, quickly did my 2014 taxes which involved rental real estate, multiple K-1s. Worth the price. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is the only way to go! Turbotax does everything for you. There is no guess work. They prompt you with questions for every scenario. This year, I had to put down rental income and Turbotax upgraded me to Premier in order to do that at no extra cost. There is nothing better than Turbotax to do the dreaded taxes yearly. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use This is a fantastic product that I believe has totally changed & improved filing yearly taxes. I love it. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product It will help you process your taxes in a prompt orderly way without having to research the complex rules. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I got bogged down with areas in which data needed to be linked and there were weak explanations of what needed to be done and how. For example the notation "-1 must be entered" just leaves the user hanging. The help file consistently said no responses yet on this issue. That was not comforting. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DID NOT LIKE THAT I NEEDED PREMIER VERSION TO ENTER INVESTMENT SALES. IN PRIOR YEARS WAS INCLUDED IN DELUXE VERSION. THIS YEAR THERE WAS A FREE UPGRADE BUT NEXT YEAR WILL YOU CHARGE FOR THAT? I WOULD HAVE TO BUY THE PREMIER VERSION JUST TO ENTER ONE INVESTMENT SALE? THAT WOULD BE DISAPPOINTING. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank god that's over! much better than the one time I tried the competitors software...less time consuming than paper. Thanks!! April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I haven't used competitive software to prepare taxes, so I don't know how turbotax compares to its peers. February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not do as promised I supposed to get a free upgrade from primer to delex, but I never get it and had to pay for the upgrade. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunded, again!! The program is very user friendly. I especially like that the software handles transferring our federal information into a New York 203 (non-residents) form. I live in Connecticut but work in NY. The program is also very versatile, I've use it for several years and is always happy with program. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time Turbo Tax user. Software is easy to use and very effective at guiding me through the IRS filing April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have been using turbo tax for last six year...and stay a royal customer...they get me refund faster.... March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy to use for anyone, no matter whether they have tax expertise or not. Can work on a little at a time. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Great program. Have used it for years and am thankful that they can guide me through the forms with ease. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have been using Turbo Tax since 1999. Even with adopting my son in 2005, Turbo tax made it easy to file February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like your product, it is easy and efficient. This is 5th year and it seems to get better with each use. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:09:20.075-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-160, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17315, tr_17315
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 158 159 160 161 162 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.