TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 160 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time Turbo Tax user. Software is easy to use and very effective at guiding me through the IRS filing April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have been using turbo tax for last six year...and stay a royal customer...they get me refund faster.... March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy to use for anyone, no matter whether they have tax expertise or not. Can work on a little at a time. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Great program. Have used it for years and am thankful that they can guide me through the forms with ease. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have been using Turbo Tax since 1999. Even with adopting my son in 2005, Turbo tax made it easy to file February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like your product, it is easy and efficient. This is 5th year and it seems to get better with each use. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your best year Turbo APP DEV TEAM This to me has been the best app for doing my taxes for the last 15 years I guess. This year it is buggy. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Title is fine. I've been using this product for several years and find that it is better than if I did it all by myself. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier this year than ever Love it, Love the Brad!!! Truly a product and company that does whats right and makes a superior product. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost Had to go to Premier edition to got that one extra form which was in the Delux edition in previous years. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will probably continue using TurboTax but I do not like having to purchase the premier version for 2015 February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done! Found the product easy to use. Been using it since 2000. Completed federal and state forms without duplicate entries. My only gripe is the way the product was downsized forcing users to buy a premium package. Providing a refund and a free upgrade was fine but, it did tarnish Intuits reputation. March 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Every year TurboTax seems to lack more and more IT experience. Not sure if I will use it for 2015 or not? February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I have been using Turbo Tax for 25 years. It has gotten easier and easier every year. I love the step by step after I have entered info on my own first, so I can make sure I got everything in there. I love how it explains words, questions, phrases, etc if I don't understand what I should enter. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once again it worked perfectly The questions and guidance improves each year and the Help has the needed answers when you become unsure. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax review seemed a little easier this year, but perhaps it was because i didn't have any stock or mutual fund sales March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly easy I had not used Turbo Tax in several years. We used a professional tax preparer. I had never used anything that included "Investments & Rentals". Had I not had a copy of my 2013 forms available for reference it might have been much more difficult. All in all, though it went very well. Thank you. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as painful as I expected! Other than being forced to upgrade (though I'm told I'll get a refund), Turbo Tax was virtually painless. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll say it again - TTax still unchecks boxes that I checked the first time through. Please correct this. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assistance required I needed expert assistance with documenting the purchase and sale of a house for my daughter. One call did it all. You told me what I needed to file and how to get to the right place in the software to do the documentation. You even offered suggestions on ways I could get additional deductions. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised this year when Deluxe features changed and now part of premier at no additional cost this year. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 14 review Have used it for the past 7 years and can see where it could help someone not familiar or afraid of taxes April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMT There was not enough instruction on adjustments to income for AMT. Please provide examples in the future. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbotax since its inception This program works better than any previous tax program and is economical with easy to follow directions. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Simple !! Another fine year with Turbo Tax !! Program seemed to run a little slower than in past years. All good !! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by positive experience using turbo tax was a pleasant experience. This is the 3rd year I used the product and all has gone well. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2015 compared to other years More glitches this year. What happened? Not as smooth as usual. I look forward to 2016 working out kinks. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY PEASY Just like the previous years this version was easy and fast. will continue to use it in the years to come April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First printing of return wishowed no input details After completing my return and being asked if I wanted preview and print within Turbo Tax, I said okay. The preview looked fine, but when I printed it, all the forms were missing my input information. Just blank forms will printed. This was a huge waste of ink and paper. Is this a known glitch? March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great tool to wade through the tax laws Each year TurboTax offers an easy way to complete our taxes by asking simple questions, identifying forms needed and walking through the myriad of tax law. We have confidence that we are contributing our fair share without the worry of making a clerical mistake or missing a potential deduction. April 11, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T11:13:29.312-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-160, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17238, tr_17238
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 158 159 160 161 162 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.