TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 160 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17471 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Alumni Like using TTax for several years now since it takes much of the agony and frustration with all the documents and ...what goes where.. decisions. Come tax time, its stressful enough with all the questions and details, but TTax makes it much simpler along with the reliability that its correct. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The step-by-step review of all income and expense categories makes it easy to complete even complex returns March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good return I've used Turbo Tax for years. I will in the future. I won't hesitate to recommend Turbo Tax to my friends. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basically Easy to Follow and Fast For me, it's easy to walk through the areas that are applicable with questions to guide you. If your return is fairly simple, turbo tax works. If you have some complicated areas--rental home, personal business, etc. you may need to do some research on irs.gov to get answers to your questions. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Tax Software It is good software. Use to be able to jump to specific forms, but could not this year. Recommend and will use next year. Need to add address if you have had someone steel you ID. Internal Revenue Service Stop 6579 AUSC 3651 S IH 35 Austin, TX 78741 Thanks for putting in ID number information March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software Really easy to work with. I would definite recommend this to anyone that is game to filing their own taxes. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by used for many years I have used TurboTax for many years and would not think of doing my taxes without it. Very worth the money! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly and helpful as I own a rental property and Turbo Tax walks you through all of the steps! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent We found the turbo tax much easier to follow then last year, and a lot easier to find and correct mistakes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful tool Best benefit is access to previous tax return. Saves a lot of time inputting addresses and lots of numbers. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Prep Product Great product, used it for years, easy to use, works great. I just don't like the growing list of hoops you have to jump through at the end regarding treatment of your refund or e-filing etc. Seems like it turns into a big commercial or sales pitch towards the end of the step by step process. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always This con comment was something showing up for years 2013 and 2014 for sure. I have used your program for years. Also, in the past the deluxe tax program did not require purchasing extra programs to cover capital gains and schedule E (i believe for K-1s. Thank you for your attention to this. Irvg I am retired Married 52 Years October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Need to clarify form 1099-S and when/how to use for sale of property (not main home). Was a tad confusing. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay. Was a bit confused that large refund after input of income became a small refund amid input of deductions. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with deluxe/premiere mix-up I thought I would get money back for having to upgrade to premiere this year. I got an emall stating that. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex Filings Made Easy A great tax filing resource as always. Thank you, Turbo tax for thirteen years of hassle free tax filings! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I love TurboTax and have been using it for several years now. Will not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used TurboTax for years I've used TurboTax for 20 years. I've been everything from self-employed to employed by others while drawing SS, to retired with various mutual funds, which now help support me. Whatever my situation in life, I know that TurboTax will help me conquer the shoals of a complex tax system. Thanks April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minister/Clergy Feedback Provision for Clergy housing allowance not found. This would be helpful- especially for retired ministers. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very easy I would recommend every one try Turbo Tax first before going to some of the questionable tax preparation outfits. Deductions are really quite straight forward to enter and the hype of big savings from "experts" usually aren't that big. It's really easy to do your own taxes and getting easier. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, makes preparing tax returns easy. We selected TurboTax because it has the code to handle K-1's. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Turbo Tax Ever This is the best TurboTax ever. It's by far the simplest to use — even when walking through steps, you can ignore stuff that obviously doesn't apply. Charitable donation list is much better too (though it still needs to be alphabetized). Gone is the unneeded to enter a date for each nonprofit. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy w Price increase for Brokerage import I will not buy this product next year if this year's price holds for importing brokerage data (requiring "Premier" over "deluxe"). Price going up; it's a black box; every year gets more inflexible A user for over 15 years but no longer!!! ... if you require "Premier" to import brokerage data April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taking the Tedium out of doing your taxes. I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now. I appreciate that the software seamlessly retrieves all relevant information from last years return and guides me through the issues that are relevant to me and at the same time calls my attention to other issues that may have become relevant. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Tax Software I will continue to use Turbo Tax. The upgrade at no cost to correct deluxe features was very professional. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2014 Tax Return Using this years version of Turbo Tax was easy to work with, then when I last used, around five years ago. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as ever More costly addition was not worth the money. Still a great product just disappointed in changes this year February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made It Easier to File! I have used TurboTax for many years and I think it is the vehicle that has kept me from having to hire someone to do my tax returns. It is simple to use and it virtually eliminates oversight of important items as the returns are prepared. Thank you many times over for your product and service! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and methodical for family use When you have a family including working teens and college students, this puts it all in one package. 5 e-files included for the cost. wish they could include a state e file for free. Unfortunately, this means we have to go back into the state's on-line system to take advantage of free e-file. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Once I finally figured out which version to purchase, it was very easy to finish our taxes. Very thorough. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:02:20.518-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-160, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17471, tr_17471
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 158 159 160 161 162 ... 398 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.