TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 159 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Assurance Engineer - Lead Excellent.... March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement not easy to use March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Prep I had to re-alphabetize charity deductions after each entry. My Quicken printout was in alphabetical order, however TurboTax listed them in the order in which I originally entered them over three years ago and kept defaulting to the original entry order rather than automatically alphabetizing them. It is very frustrating when you have a large number of charities to which you donate. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Changes cost me too much The program continues to be easy to use. However, I had to upgrade to the Premium program in order to report a $38 royalty at a cost of nearly $40. In previous years I could report that income using the Deluxe Program. Also, there was an additional charge for the state program. These changes cost me twice as much as last year. Had I known, I would not have purchased Turbo Tax again. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried and True I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years now. It makes taxes much easier than doing by hand. I always review the forms before filing to ensure items have been handled correctly. Sometimes I have had to go back and correct numbers or worksheets. I will continue using Turbo Tax as long as it stays economically feasible. This year having to upgrade to the next version was a shocker. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit difficult this year For some reason, this year the product had difficulty moving data from last year's return. I had to open the older one and correct few things. Also, for some reason, it moved expenses from last years that I did not want to include this year. Finally, the packaging of the product this year was very confusing. You changed the names of the packets and what is covered. Very confusing.. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Diappointed - worst TT in five years Why should I pay TT 19.00 plus dollars to file a state return that will refund $38? Very sneaky; no alternatives offered. Very disappointed. too much marketing going on while one is concentrating on correctly entering data. Will seek an another provider next year. TT has gotten too cute. This is serious personal business; your nick name requirement is inappropriate. John B. Gargalli March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the BEST! I spent 9 years in State Treasury doing initial auditing of Individual returns. I have seen what other programs can and can't do. I chose Turbo Tax as my primary tax software. Even though I spend all day working returns, I still run through the whole "Walk me through it" section. That way I know I get ALL my deductions, I review what paperwork to keep, and I don't skip over something. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NonResident Filing made easy I've used TurboTax for 10 years. It seems to have gotten more complicated and more costly each year, with this year being even greater when I had to purchase the Home and Business version to get the same forms as I filed last year. There was an email from TurboTax that part of this cost would be reimbursed upon filing fed return, but I haven't any idea how this is suppose to take place. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes the complex simple As a long-time user of TurboTax, I am impressed how it seems to get even more user-friendly every year. I use it for my returns, as well as for several family members, and from start to finis it seldom takes over an hour with even more involved returns. My confidence level in TurboTax is incredibly high, and I appreciate how they have taken what used to be a pain in the rear and made it something I have come to actually enjoy. Flat out, a terrific product. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Update Trouble After logging off and on again, the updates were installed. The updated should have been installed on your first login or when it tells you documents are not available, you should have the option to check for updates. We had to log off and on again, which is time consuming and frustrating. Last year, the same thing happened and we requested that an email be sent to us but it never was. After logging in and off several times, the updates were completed. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoy Getting Refund Have question page w/ buttons... Which direction do you want to take? -BUTTON- -BUTTON- Go To Standard Deduction Go To Itemizing Deductions If Standard Deduction is chosen, go directly there then work with the credit section. I haven't been able to itemize for years and I'd rather not have to go searching for all that information only to be told the Standard Deduction is better for me. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok, they need to fix the pricing model. Good as usual. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by "My state refund (form 1099-G) was carried forward from last year, but it does not carry over to form 1040. If I over-ride and enter on line 10 it will not allow me to file ...why not?" You socked it to me by forcing an upgrade after 20+ years of using Deluxe ...not a happy camper! You advertised free State filing if done by 2/16, yet you charged me $19.99 ...a very unhappy camper! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nothing better nothing better March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Version 1 Great Software March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by francis very satisfied February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Using Turbo Tax It takes forever to login. After it downloads updates it gives the option to log into TT, but doesn't. Every time I login it wants me to register even know I already did. I saved and saved the file and for some reason it shows the original load date on the file instead of the save date. Oh, and when I click on Review and Rate it should open a new window, not over ride the window I have open. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear Step by Step My 3rd time using TurboTax, so this time through was a pleasure. First time was difficult, and second time I switched from doing two sets of Single into one set for MFJ, so that was more difficult too. Now that my prior year return was also the MFJ and was loaded in, this year was a breeze. I love the step-by-step instructions and the questions to make sure nothing is overlooked. I read some of the links to explanations and those help clarify the section. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by debug needed see cons March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love Turbotax March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by over all good March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bob's Review I have used TT now for many years. I have always been pleased with its results and ease of use. However, not being a tax person I have questions; but, when I look up the explanations, many times I have no idea what they mean. I suppose here is where I trust you to make sure the computations are correct and the resultant tax filing is also correct... assuming I made the proper entries. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by confusing payment method TURBO TAX has been the best tool for me since I've been retired. I have previously purchased the CD and everything went smoothly until this year I downloaded it from on line and everything went smoothly until I got to the payment method. I elected to pay the state tax by mail and not by e-mail but it didn't want to let me so I back tracked to get through it and it hopefully will work. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the past 19 years Great pruduct February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboMan Review Good Software February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Dragon's Life See Con above February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use great overall February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by don See Pros/Cons January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good. February 21, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:28:52.048-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-159, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_8854, tr_8854
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 157 158 159 160 161 ... 197 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.