TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 159 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17769 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have used Turbo Tax software for many years and have usually found it to be easy to use, user friendly. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax review seemed a little easier this year, but perhaps it was because i didn't have any stock or mutual fund sales March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assistance required I needed expert assistance with documenting the purchase and sale of a house for my daughter. One call did it all. You told me what I needed to file and how to get to the right place in the software to do the documentation. You even offered suggestions on ways I could get additional deductions. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once again it worked perfectly The questions and guidance improves each year and the Help has the needed answers when you become unsure. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is the only way to go! Turbotax does everything for you. There is no guess work. They prompt you with questions for every scenario. This year, I had to put down rental income and Turbotax upgraded me to Premier in order to do that at no extra cost. There is nothing better than Turbotax to do the dreaded taxes yearly. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll say it again - TTax still unchecks boxes that I checked the first time through. Please correct this. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have been using Turbo Tax since 1999. Even with adopting my son in 2005, Turbo tax made it easy to file February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time Turbo Tax user. Software is easy to use and very effective at guiding me through the IRS filing April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use This is a fantastic product that I believe has totally changed & improved filing yearly taxes. I love it. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Busy to Fool Around Overall, the 2014 Turbo Tax program was more comprehensive and easier to use, as I found it convenient to go from the narrated step-by-step method of data entry, to the quicker filling in of data worksheet forms. All other background operation processes were very smooth and ran without a hitch. August 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was necessary for me to call turbo tax support. Both Edward and Andrew were very helpful and allowed me to get by a sticky problem. Something has to be done concerning the difficulties in preparing tax returns. Its such a complicated law that must defy any effort to program such an animal!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbotax since its inception This program works better than any previous tax program and is economical with easy to follow directions. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I haven't used competitive software to prepare taxes, so I don't know how turbotax compares to its peers. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 14 review Have used it for the past 7 years and can see where it could help someone not familiar or afraid of taxes April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Simple !! Another fine year with Turbo Tax !! Program seemed to run a little slower than in past years. All good !! March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Every year TurboTax seems to lack more and more IT experience. Not sure if I will use it for 2015 or not? February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY PEASY Just like the previous years this version was easy and fast. will continue to use it in the years to come April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I have been using Turbo Tax for 25 years. It has gotten easier and easier every year. I love the step by step after I have entered info on my own first, so I can make sure I got everything in there. I love how it explains words, questions, phrases, etc if I don't understand what I should enter. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get program, quickly did my 2014 taxes which involved rental real estate, multiple K-1s. Worth the price. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have been using turbo tax for last six year...and stay a royal customer...they get me refund faster.... March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank god that's over! much better than the one time I tried the competitors software...less time consuming than paper. Thanks!! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like your product, it is easy and efficient. This is 5th year and it seems to get better with each use. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMT There was not enough instruction on adjustments to income for AMT. Please provide examples in the future. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Donated major furniture items for which I could not find the item and could not find a way to self enter. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy to use for anyone, no matter whether they have tax expertise or not. Can work on a little at a time. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great tool to wade through the tax laws Each year TurboTax offers an easy way to complete our taxes by asking simple questions, identifying forms needed and walking through the myriad of tax law. We have confidence that we are contributing our fair share without the worry of making a clerical mistake or missing a potential deduction. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will probably continue using TurboTax but I do not like having to purchase the premier version for 2015 February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunded, again!! The program is very user friendly. I especially like that the software handles transferring our federal information into a New York 203 (non-residents) form. I live in Connecticut but work in NY. The program is also very versatile, I've use it for several years and is always happy with program. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost Had to go to Premier edition to got that one extra form which was in the Delux edition in previous years. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal and State Income Tax Returns After using professional tax return programs for a many years, I am surprised and happy with the Turbo Tax product for individual returns. You can purchase the level of return that is necessary for your individual needs, whether it be Corporate, Small Business, Sch E Income, or a simple return. April 11, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T06:50:22.100-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-159, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17769, tr_17769
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 157 158 159 160 161 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.