TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 159 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Stuff as easy as always March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Didn't like this years version! March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honest Feedback on 2014 Premier Version Overall the software worked as advertised. I was somewhat confused by the need to upgrade from Deluxe to Premier mid-way through filing my Federal return. I certainly did not appreciate being assessed an additional 2.49% fee to pay my Federal Taxes via credit card or after paying $63.49 for the Deiuxe version of the software having to pay $19.99 to E-File my State return. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for several years now and am now encouraging my oldest son to start using it instead of paying someone else to do taxes for he and his wife. I like the detailed explanations and additional help content. My financial life isn't overly complex, however I do have stock investments and trading activity to include, and the Premier version works great! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 income tax Deluxe version had always been adequate in previous years but this year I had fto purchase Premium version.to do the same job. One state had always been included with Deluxe version but even with Premium version I had to purchase the first state.I had to purchase the first state. The instructions say that it will cost $10 to Efile the state but I was charged $19.99 March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes I started using TurboTax in the mid 90's. The information on Clergy tax gets better each year. I do wish there was more detailed help in the Social Security tax section. I usually have to attempt a couple of different options to figure it out correctly. Over-all I will continue using turbotax, it is easy and if calculating taxes could be fun, it would almost be fun. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm leery of next years product February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Easy to Use I can't remember the first year I used turbo tax but I can't due without this tool for filing my taxes. I feel that this is a complete program that can be used by anyone. I have helped both my children file taxes for the first year and the second year they have been able to handle on their own. Great program that takes some of the pain out of doing what is necessary. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting to Details I've used TurboTax for years now, and have had good results every time. This little glitch is just that you changed something that long-time users were used to and didn't tell us up front. It can happen, but it does remind you that you have returning costomers and they should be considered as you make changes to the process. I'm sure I'll buy it next year. Good luck! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Did It Again!!! I will always use this product! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Good stuff, have used for years March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Commedable Process I have used Turbo Tax for many years and it simply gets better and easier to use. How many of us can sift through the critical, complicated legal language that determines out (tax) destinies each year -- whether or not we understand it. So it is good to have Turbo Tax help with useful explanations and assorted guarantees to finish off this unhappy business each year. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great way to file taxes Overall a rewarding experience. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good. Will use again next year. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to follow refund processing fee excessive February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year Completely covers all my needs. February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 turbo tax Unexpected costs after purchase February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using turbo tax since 2005 March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!!! This was the easiest and user friendly program for taxes I have ever seen. I really didn't want to buy this because I thought it would be full of "tax language" that I would not be able to understand, but this was so simple and it literally walks you through the program easily and efficiently offering multiple deductible offers. Excellent!!! I will buy this again!!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything In its Place After sorting all of the papers and forms related to taxes, it's just a matter of entering the information on the forms into Turbo Tax. You don't have to know the complicated tax laws and you don't have to worry about missing a deduction because Turbo Tax does all of the "thinking" for you. Just follow the prompts and you'll be done in no time, and your return will be correct and complete. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It just does the job, nothing more Intuit is betting on the users inertia and increases the price without adding any value. Turbo Tax failed to import my W2 from the site it was uploaded to (this may not be their fault), but the import from their own Rental Property Manager software stinks - it is literally useless. I have had it and I am ready to try another tax software TaxAct seems to be a much cheaper choice. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no time is wasted easy and efficient March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waiting for the money! Step by step is very helpful. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time Turbo Tax User Turbo Tax is a great way to file taxes. It is easy to use and remembers my tax situation from year to year. So, it is easy to compare this year to last year details and make sure I am claiming the same items. The process is step by step and easy to follow. Turbo Tax opens right to where I left off if I have to close the application and come back to continue at a later date. This was my 12 year using Turbo Tax to file both federal and state taxes. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved time and aggravation This year seemed more difficult as I felt that the explanations were not as helpful. Still the best way to do my taxes. The import from brokerage house was unclear and they revolted at a question that was asked. Also past comparisons were reassuring but not included in this years rendition. Don't appreciate paying for state filing since I paid more for the program. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used Intuit since early 90's Very good intelligent product. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased Intend to use again next year. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Need for Increased Capacity Although I have used the program since the days of MacInTax, this is the first year that I had an issue with connecting to the SSL server. I am aware that activity may overload the systems during peak periods. Management should plan to accommodate users for these peak load times. It may be costly, but well worth the money if management wants to keep users comfortable. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typically outstanding Been using Turbo Tax for about 10 years now. The benefit is well worth the expense. Everything is set up to make filing a snap, no matter what your tax situation is. It even makes previous years' amendments relatively straightforward. I've been using the Premier version for Investment and Rental Properties for a few years now, and it makes tax prep so painless for me. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Overall, pretty easy and fast. March 4, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:33:46.139-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-159, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9340, tr_9340
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 157 158 159 160 161 ... 207 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.