TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 159 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17765 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by positive experience using turbo tax was a pleasant experience. This is the 3rd year I used the product and all has gone well. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once again it worked perfectly The questions and guidance improves each year and the Help has the needed answers when you become unsure. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier this year than ever Love it, Love the Brad!!! Truly a product and company that does whats right and makes a superior product. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time Turbo Tax user. Software is easy to use and very effective at guiding me through the IRS filing April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use This is a fantastic product that I believe has totally changed & improved filing yearly taxes. I love it. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbotax since its inception This program works better than any previous tax program and is economical with easy to follow directions. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Busy to Fool Around Overall, the 2014 Turbo Tax program was more comprehensive and easier to use, as I found it convenient to go from the narrated step-by-step method of data entry, to the quicker filling in of data worksheet forms. All other background operation processes were very smooth and ran without a hitch. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is the only way to go! Turbotax does everything for you. There is no guess work. They prompt you with questions for every scenario. This year, I had to put down rental income and Turbotax upgraded me to Premier in order to do that at no extra cost. There is nothing better than Turbotax to do the dreaded taxes yearly. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have been using Turbo Tax since 1999. Even with adopting my son in 2005, Turbo tax made it easy to file February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was necessary for me to call turbo tax support. Both Edward and Andrew were very helpful and allowed me to get by a sticky problem. Something has to be done concerning the difficulties in preparing tax returns. Its such a complicated law that must defy any effort to program such an animal!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll say it again - TTax still unchecks boxes that I checked the first time through. Please correct this. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy to use for anyone, no matter whether they have tax expertise or not. Can work on a little at a time. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like your product, it is easy and efficient. This is 5th year and it seems to get better with each use. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMT There was not enough instruction on adjustments to income for AMT. Please provide examples in the future. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Donated major furniture items for which I could not find the item and could not find a way to self enter. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great tool to wade through the tax laws Each year TurboTax offers an easy way to complete our taxes by asking simple questions, identifying forms needed and walking through the myriad of tax law. We have confidence that we are contributing our fair share without the worry of making a clerical mistake or missing a potential deduction. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done! Found the product easy to use. Been using it since 2000. Completed federal and state forms without duplicate entries. My only gripe is the way the product was downsized forcing users to buy a premium package. Providing a refund and a free upgrade was fine but, it did tarnish Intuits reputation. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will probably continue using TurboTax but I do not like having to purchase the premier version for 2015 February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2015 compared to other years More glitches this year. What happened? Not as smooth as usual. I look forward to 2016 working out kinks. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Great program. Have used it for years and am thankful that they can guide me through the forms with ease. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost Had to go to Premier edition to got that one extra form which was in the Delux edition in previous years. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal and State Income Tax Returns After using professional tax return programs for a many years, I am surprised and happy with the Turbo Tax product for individual returns. You can purchase the level of return that is necessary for your individual needs, whether it be Corporate, Small Business, Sch E Income, or a simple return. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunded, again!! The program is very user friendly. I especially like that the software handles transferring our federal information into a New York 203 (non-residents) form. I live in Connecticut but work in NY. The program is also very versatile, I've use it for several years and is always happy with program. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as painful as I expected! Other than being forced to upgrade (though I'm told I'll get a refund), Turbo Tax was virtually painless. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY PEASY Just like the previous years this version was easy and fast. will continue to use it in the years to come April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 14 review Have used it for the past 7 years and can see where it could help someone not familiar or afraid of taxes April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I have been using Turbo Tax for 25 years. It has gotten easier and easier every year. I love the step by step after I have entered info on my own first, so I can make sure I got everything in there. I love how it explains words, questions, phrases, etc if I don't understand what I should enter. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have been using turbo tax for last six year...and stay a royal customer...they get me refund faster.... March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank god that's over! much better than the one time I tried the competitors software...less time consuming than paper. Thanks!! April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I haven't used competitive software to prepare taxes, so I don't know how turbotax compares to its peers. February 13, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:44:21.303-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-159, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17765, tr_17765
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 157 158 159 160 161 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.