TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 159 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17531 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Automatic income inserts Requests for information relating to actual monetary insertions should be less technical and more clear cut. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathing a big sigh of relief! Everything gets easier every year. THANK YOU for all the helpful explanations and bold bottomline questions. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 10 + years and you have made it better and easier to use each year. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could't get it done without Turbo Tax I have three rental properties and a few other unique circumstances and turbo tax always gets me through it. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax time change format this year, but corrected at no expense to me. added the forms i used to get in the delux level April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looked for Tax Savings Turbo Tax was able to walk me through filing my tax return and show possible tax deductions available to me. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK & FAST Very thorough. Easy to follow instructions. Turbo Tax makes you comfortable with your return to Fed & State February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax premier The program is intutive. the best feature is accessing previous years tax filings and updating the records. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Difficulties Every time I loaded it it started at the beginning and I had to click my way to the place where I left off. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets the job done Turbotax does what I need it to do. I wish I didn't procrastinate so much! But the software is fairly straight forward and comprehensive. I feel tax prep services would have me doing all the leg work and they'd just be putting in the numbers that I come up with. Turbotax lets me do it myself. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the Money I was very happy with the ease of filing this year. I noticed various improvements that made my job easier. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Turbo Tax Have used for many years and is an excellent way of doing taxes. is fool proof walks you through every step February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX is max! I love turbotax. This is about the 10th year of using software. Also, the user question and answer helps the user understand and get some insight from other users. This is my first year using this feature. I know they may not be the experts but it helps ask the right question if nothing else. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes life easy! Both state and federal taxes are filed 2 months and one week early. I spent a couple hours three or four days in a row to organize and enter information. I used to agonize over taxes trying to track down forms and after weeks of work would finally file on the last possible day. What a relief. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Jersey Tax Return Need for a prompt to properly enter all IRA contributions so that only the interest is taxed in New Jersey, February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Filing taxes has never been easier! Now that you can e-file, makes this process as painless as possible : ) March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Program worked well as it has in past years. It seemed a little slower than previous years, especially when saving and transmitting. The reason for the lower rating is the product renaming and being required to spend more money than last year to get the equivalent software(Premium vs deluxe). March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy year TT is great, it takes information from our previous TT prepared returns and keeps us from re-entering data. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by State tax return I like this product and have used it some ten years now and will continue. Thank you for you online support March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience filing I really enjoyed my filing of return. Its quick, its easy and fun! Great job building this software. The only thing I could not easily do was to get the interest income from my First tech fed credit union account. It was not listed as one of the option. I hope it will be listed by next year. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax I&RP vsn *** Need to add option to pay TAX DUE via EFTPS system (IRS online payments for tax due and Estimated Tax payments) in addition to mailing check payment method.. 2013 TurboTax Basic provided same functions for Equity Trades/Mutual Funds purchases & sales as 2014 TurboTax I&RP at lower price. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax review This was my second time using Turbo Tax after using H&R Block software for many years. The reason for the switch is that Turbo Tax can download investment information from my bank which H&R Block did not provide. Made entering mutual fund sales much easier. Also gave more helpful information. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TuboTax 2014 I have been very pleased with the use of TurboTax over the last 10 years and this year was as good as ever. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax! I have used turbo tax for preparing my taxes for over 15 years. Wouldn't do my taxes any other way. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schedule K-1 data entry for 1040 filing The form should be used so that the data on Form 1120S (Fed) and 100S (CA) would be transferred box by box. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with Product When I click on the TT icon, my return doesn't come up. I have to search to find the return that I started. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can be a little confusing for elderly folks not familiar with all tax language. Nearly ended up paying too much estimated tax for coming year until I equated withheld taxes from payroll checks with retirement MRD's. Finally remembered that Feds treat MRD's as earned income. Is a good product February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Easy I am using the CD/download version of TurboTax. For my tax situation it is complete, in fact I could probably use a less costly version. The context sensitive help is great, and only a click away. There is a lot of agreements this year, but in this age of cyber privacy issues, I'm OK with it. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got me GREAT results Have used TurboTax for several years and am very happy with the results and ease of completing the returns. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 easy to use, expensive This year I paid almost 100 for "Premier"- next year I might consider having a human do them for the same $ April 14, 2015
  • 2015-10-13T11:19:55.541-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-159, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17531, tr_17531
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 157 158 159 160 161 ... 399 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.