TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 121 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17464 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Over all a good product I have used for several years now. The Turbo Tax product I used asked me the questions about my nondeductible contributions I made to my traditional IRA, but it did not print or file the form.8606 to file. I always have to file a paper Form 8606. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Answered all questions regarding special situation Had special financial situations, i.e, Timeshare sales at a loss, bankruptcy questions, found answers without too much difficulty. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have been a user for about 25 years, and have had rental property and investments all this time. TTAX has been my lifeline at tax time because the IRS has made it more and more difficult for individuals to prepare their own taxes, and TT has made it easier and easier. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i am hoping to come back to tax turbo back 3 years to be able to send my 1040x (Tax amendment) and turbo tax guides me through it. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks for helping me with my mistake I switched from a PC to a Mac, but all my info from last year did not come across. When I entered my employer's tax id number, I was off one digit so it was rejected by the Fed and State. Turbo Tax quickly pointed out the mistake and I re-submitted. Very smooth. Thanks. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does it RIGHT Pretty straight forward to make entries and get automatic results of calculations. Had a little trouble getting the automobile tax and the state sales tax rate in correctly. Other than that, everything went smoothly. Being able to import investment sales is a real plus. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Premier Federal super! State had me in a loop, which was corrected by your representative(Valerie S. PITN 01247067). Overall the experience with her help was great. It would be nice if once you find someone so responsive that you could contact them if further help was required. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little dissapointed this year... We had an occurrence this year that is causing a large amount of tax due.Taking the return to an outside firm for double checking. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy State taxes are generally difficult to understand. The help links were not very intuitive or helpful...it takes lots of searching. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It would be nice if you could get Social Security Info from an import source. I imagine the government won't let you do it though. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Forced to buy Premier All I wanted was the ability to file a schedule D. Deluxe had it last year, but I had to spend an extra $25 just to do the same things that I did last year. I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 5 years, but will be looking harder at the H&R block offering next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by French Tuition could have gone in educational expense or in non-reimbursed business expense. Turbotax didn't provide much help figuring out which one was best. Had to find the IRS manuals and read them, of which turbotax just gave a link to IRS instead of the specific manuals. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do my taxes! Been using TurboTax for over a decade now. TurboTax makes it VERY easy to do my taxes!! And saves me MONEY for my tax preperation. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Software review of TurboTax VERY useful. Used to do the old paper preparation for 35 years. THIS is worth it - the headaches from the paper years was grueling March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes life easy Have used Turbo Tax for several years. Have not had any problems with filing, and feel returns have been correct and refunds fair. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Program I was not happy when I found out that Deluxe did not have the forms that it has always had. However, with the fix by Intuit, it downloaded what I needed for free. I hope that I do not have to purchase the Premier next year as it would cause me to look at other programs. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Efficient TurboTax handled my tax situation very effectively. It allows me to input my data only once as I work through the forms I receive. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 review Could not find a method of itemizing capital loss from a muni bond that was called. Kept asking for a code that was not available. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy, but slow links Something was clearly wrong. Picking an institution (like Vanguard) took minutes of "updating" before even asking for login information. The actual data transfer was almost instantaneous. You pay a lot for convenience with the added state fees and Federal -file charge. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for years. I continue to be happy with results and will most likely continue to use them in the future. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Va tax easy guide could be better Virginia tax return info could be better. I never could figure out why the finished form didn't show my father in law as deceased. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by difficult year I expected to get hammered going from Married to single, and I did. It wasn't as painful as I imagined and TT helped me stay calm. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! It is a great feeling to be able to file my own taxes now. I will be using TURBO TAX from now on. Thank you! Thank you! Thank You! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I've been using Turbo Tax for over 5 years after using H&R Block online - I love it! It's easy, convenient, and reasonably priced. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD ! BUT Alll in all a GOOD program. Will plan on using next year. Have used program for a number of years. Far cheaper than an Accountant. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sneaky price increase You have forced me to use TT PREMIER just to enter 2 stock sales. The list price is $89.99, a 350% "premium" over BASIC at $19.99. I hope you see the light. If you force me to use TT PREMIUM, I hope you don't charge me $89.99 !! next year. I might have to switch. MIkee April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by bad advertisment I think they should think ahead how they change the prespective on paying for state fees. its a little more money to pay isnt it ? March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better every year I have been using turbo tax for a long time, and I am really pleased with the obvious improvements in each successive year. Thanks March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Another one down! I appreciated the ease of use, available data from prior years and the guidance kept me focused on relevant issues for my returns. April 3, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T12:58:49.597-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-121, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17464, tr_17464
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 119 120 121 122 123 ... 398 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.