TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 121 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't seem as easy as previous years. Not very friendly this year. The Illinois state form printed out with "DO NOT FILE" printed on every page. What's that all about? February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Imports not working well I am not sure whether it is the Turbotax software or the brokerage company but import of Ameritrade data needed extensive review. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with Java Scripts Encountered 3 different script errors when filing. Tried loading latest version of Javascript with no improvement. Proceeded with answering yes to continuing to run scripts. I hope returns were properly filed, although hope is not a good strategy when dealing with taxes. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using TurboTax for many years. I did not like needing to buy Premier this year for a simple carryover from last year. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Prime Have been using Turbo Tax for many years but the price went up when I had to switch to a more expensive version...don't like that February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could not purchase e-file for state I finished my taxes and tried to e-file my state taxes. Fail! Tried several times, but to no-avail. I think some server was down. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better each year I have used TurboTax for several years. The 2014 version is even better than previous versions. I plan to use it again next year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ezy Peezy Turbo Tax significantly eases burden of preparing and filing taxes. So nice to do away with paper forms and instruction booklets! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't do it. Do not sneakily jack up the price to do investments by requiring the purchase of the Premier product next year instead of Deluxe. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax is a big help Way easier than by hand, But -Too many updates and slow -Does not return to exact form back from easy steps for a quick fill in. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Term User Have used since its inception and will continue to do so. Used to take me a week to get all the forms completed satisfactorily. Now, it takes me about 4-5 hours to do the same job, but with capital gains and losses added, so long as we have all our records in good order. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes this so Easy Turbo Tax provides bank import which generated a refund for me; if I had not imported then I may not have caught some information February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Operation It was impressive to be led step by step through a tax calculation process that was easy to follow and then have a program generate the tax return forms. On top of that to have a system that sends in the returns and enables you to pay any resultant taxes at the same time April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is excellent. Just ensure that the sale of investments is included in the Deluxe version of TurboTax in future years. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Information doesn't always remain once input. SO when you go back to a section some of the inputs are blank again. Certain pop up screen don't appear and you don't know what to do moving forward. TurboTax should come with all the necessary form and should not cost extra. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS PROGRAM IS THE PIT THIS YEAR'S SOFTWARE WAS MORE COMPLICATED AND HARDER TO MANEUVER. NOT AS MANY FEATURES/AREAS WERE INCLUDED IN THE SAME VERSION AS LAST YEAR'S. THEY MADE YOU UPGRADE TO A MORE COSTLY VERSION, WHICH WAS TOTALLY UNFRIENDLY. VERY UNHAPPY. WOULD NOT ADVISE ANYONE TO PURCHASE. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done in the Cold The con was only annoying but certainly not impossible. The instructions were very clear and led me to the information I needed. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positive experience The free upgrade was good and it let me continue my return. In past Turbo Tax one could view last year's entered deductions for registrations, charitable contributions, etc and this year this info was not carried into the return year?? That info was always helpful to me. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great experience as usual. Makes a painful experience a lot less!! Now if they could only organize all my records as painlessly!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Turbo walks you through everything. Tax Turbo walks you through every detail. If you have questions the help keys are right there for you. I never have any problems. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting Better Been using TT for years and have struggled at times but software worked flawlessly this year. "Interview" process always helpful. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased TurboTax Deluxe for the past 5 years. After entering information for this year, I was required to update to TurboTax Premium ,wish I had known before I made my purchase. Otherwise I am pleased with this product. I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Mostly great gets better each year. Aside from the stupid move to get us to pay more for stock filings, TT is a great package. In reviewing 2 year comparisons, it would be great to still have the "comes from" feature to see where the buildup comes from, in current year and past year. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by up graded to costly Premier. Can't find out how to get the upgrade rebate. Used paper filing instead of electronic. Please help with rebate promised. Thanks March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Gets it Done! Overall it was a very positive experience. The amount of time saved and accuracy vs. doing taxes by hand is well worth the price. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use it year after year to simplify my life I love have Turbo Tax transfer all of last year's info into the current years forms. Helps me remember things I did not think of. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax This is the 17th consecutive year using TurboTax. The program is so easy and intuitive. I will definitely use it again next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better then paying H&R Block been using turbo tax for 10 yearn now and it works and it not that costly and if i have questions there is help anytime i need it June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTax 2014 Overall, a good experience. The transfer of previous year info and especially financial data is a Godsend. Room for improvement - printing options not offered during the normal completion steps. Want to print only the return? Use "File/Print". Easy to do but I would expect to have that option in the normal flow and being afraid to lose/corrupt the process you proceed with printing all worksheets. Also, with more than one rental property, when going back to insert info you cannot, to my knowledge, go straight to what you want - you must go through each property in turn. That being said, a good overall experience, God willing and the creek don't rise I'll be back next year. Thanks! May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy Taxes - Excessive Marketing Certainly quicker and easier than doing taxes manually. Importing info from previous year saves time. I was forced to upgrade from the deluxe version I've used for years to Premier - at a $30 cost - even though my tax situation hasn't changed. Intuit needs to restore previous Deluxe capabilities, not force their customers to spend more money. The software REPEATEDLY tries to up-sell you - .e.g. Audit Defense. In my experience, the harder someone tries to sell you something, the less worthwhile it. Stop trying to up-sell me Intuit - you already have me as a long term customer - don't aggravate me. At least take no for an answer the first time I say it rather than asking repeatedly. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T10:57:51.337-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-121, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17245, tr_17245
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 119 120 121 122 123 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.