TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 121 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17764 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by printing options not adequate The pin instructions were confusing. I applied for a new pin and then found that last year's pin appeared in the return. I want a record of what medical expenses I submitted; how can I print out just that info? and charitable donations without all the info, just the list. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by gold standard I have been a CPA and practicing since 1973. Anybody who had to survive and succeed with a pencil and paper for taxes can attest to how great this product is. I believe I've been using TurboTax for at least the last 10 years and have no intention of changing (I'm too old!) April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved my ttax this year TT worked great this year. I saw some bad coverage in the press, but no issues for me. Ive been using tt for over 10 years now. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Usual I thought TurboTax was better than ever this year. The K-1 entry even helped me find an error on the 1041 K-1 that I submitted. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to transfer all information from prior years. Very easy to use questionnaire to enter all the data. E-file is a snap. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why pay someone else? I can't wait till next year to do this again. Turbo Tax explains the process as you go through it and helps plan for next year. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad an OK process until the end. I bought the program at Staples - $79 and now that i'm finished I can't type the forms for review. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It's so cool that items from last year get carried over into the next year's file. This makes things so easy to file. Thank you January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Refund Prior years the State return was electronically sent free. I was surprised to find this added charge at the end of the process. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always used and liked Turbo Tax Deluxe but was very disappointed to have to spend an additional $30 for the upgrade to Premier. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Liked that I could work on only items that applied to my situation. Could see other situations and skip those that didn't apply February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Filing Would have a difficult time filing my taxes. I buy and sell on the market and have a rental property. Love the way it retrieves previous years entries and gives you a great starting point for present year entries. Makes filing easy and efficient due to turbo tax software. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very detailed In the body it was stated that TurboTax would remember my credit card information and I wouldn't be required to re insert it. Not true! I had to struggle with a password and user name all over again, even though I had given the required information as requested previously. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is a very user friendly program that gives the average person like me able to do basic yearly tax returns. Thank You. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Especially liked the pop up box to enter corrections, rather than entering the tax form itself and trying to correct a mistake. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was also charged for my "one Free" State tax form. I mistakenly downloaded CA first, didn't need it. Then I downloaded OR and filed that one-- and had to pay for my mistake. they should only charge if you use the State. NOT REALLY FREE! (Unless you never make a mistake!) March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my life easy Preparing my taxes with TurboTax is very simple. I don't need to know much about tax laws. It prompts me to enter every piece of information and facilitates the accurate input and checking of all my income and expenses including real estate and trading. It is a great tool. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Progressive Changes I resent being manipulated by your program to do things a certain way. Particularly being pushed to e-file. Also it is more dificult to get into the nuts and bolts of the form. This may be OK for the simpler folk but as one of at least average intelligence I don't like it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes it Easy! I have been using TurboTax Premier for 7 years now, and it makes it easy to do my taxes. They cover all areas for potential income, deductions and allowances, so there are no worries that something gets missed. I highly recommend this to anyone who does taxes on their own! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long-time User Great product, but be careful not to alienate long-time users like me by switching out the functionality of the Deluxe product. I'll stay with you forever if you provide the same consistently good product, but will balk if you remove features that I've grown accustomed to. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by like that it updates based on the PY file liked the way the state automatically updated when changes were made to the fed taxes April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So-So I have used Turbo Tax for many years and it always does a good job for me. I truly hope that you will keep the Deluxe addition the same next year as it was for 2013 so I don't have to upgrade to a more expensive version to be able to add one form (schedule K) to my return. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Software Sometimes it is a little too "idiot proof". I would like the option for more details on some situations. I have used TT for years, and other than them making the well documented to the Deluxe this year, which to their credit, they did rectify, I recommend it to my friends. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saves money on a CPA, thank you. This program is easy to follow. I love the step by step instructions and the fact you can stop, review and go back to it later. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by problem with Pennsylvania schedule E Shabana provided a correction for the issue. She was cordial, extremely helpful and the issue was resolved in under 10 minutes. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unfortunate how confusing it was this year to determine which copy of the software I needed to buy at costco. I ended up with the wrong one and had to download an upgrade and now through the hassle of getting a refund. That is why I gave the product such a low rating. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 decades and counting Been using this product since MacInTax in the 80's. Wasn't happy with increased cost just to report a small investment account. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loose Ends You could provide a better description / clarification of Qualified v Non Qualified funds. Your West Virginia program does not seen to know that West Virginia Credits such as "Neighborhood Investment Program" "NIP" can not be used to offset more than 50% of the taxes due. April 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe has no schd D Hope next year, the deluxe version works like 2013 and before. There are too much stress involved about missing some schedules. March 25, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:05:20.450-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-121, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17764, tr_17764
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 119 120 121 122 123 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.