TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 121 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have now used Turbo Tax for about 10 years. Very much satisfied every time! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time e-filing loved the import of all my info from my brokerage company - did it flawlessly February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax program. I have been using it for many years and will continue. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Publicly Traded Master Limited Partnerships As with past experience, TurboTax is very good. The way you handle Publicly Traded Master Limited Partnerships (PTP) is vastly improved. Unfortunately, you remain way off the mark in reporting gains from the sale of PTP. If I had not stumbled upon what you now are doing, I would have double reported capital gains and failed to report ordinary gains. I'll bet you are driving nuts the former owners of Kinder Morgan Energy Partners. I was lucky in that I sold my partnership units in the spring of 2014, before last fall when the general partner converted the partnership into a stock company by buying the partnership's limited units. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Tax Reporting I imported both of my year-in financial 1099-DIV forms into Turbotax and thought it would be clear sailing but it didn't turn out that way after doing the smart check which found 4 errors. I was able to correct it with marking the boxes with the X which seems to accept the 2a and 2c entries but it took a few trail by error attempts. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have used Turbo Tax for many, many years. I have always felt confident in my returns when using this program. I have used the Premier version for the last few years, and it handles all aspects of rental property, as well as stock and bonds. Very easy to follow and very thorough. I have thought about switching to a less expensive software in the past, but why take the risk, when you know you have a good thing. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product For a non-complex return, the pre-2014 Deluxe edition was adequate for us! March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked well. This program worked well except it did not address the local return. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by KEEPS GETTING BETTER Turbo Tax pulled in brokerage data accurately, eliminating tons of keying that I would have to do manually. Everything checked out 100% with my records that I keep. Been using Turbo Tax forever and I love it!!! I was sad to see the Two Year Comparison was eliminated - I found that page especially helpful on a personal level. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Glad it is done. Was not too difficult to use. Had to go back a few times. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DIY Tax Filing Overall, I like using Turbo Tax. Improvements would include remembering every answer you've already entered when you review/edit before submitting. You currently have to answer some questions every time you go through the screens. Another improvement would be to clearly explain why a return can't be submitted electronically. My state return could not be e-filed due to my "tax situation". Perhaps I had a form that must be sent by mail but it should be able to tell me that. I spent too much time trying to figure out why I couldn't e-file my state return before I finally gave up. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax allthe way Have been using Turbo Tax for several years. Easy to use however, Intuit"s change in the Deluxe model to requiring the Premium model was not expected. Intuit has made this situation better by providing the new model without charge. Hopefully next year's Deluxe mode will be as it should be including all the necessary forms. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Until Printing "Cons" says it all. Could get ugly if you're running low on printer supplies March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HANDLED COMPLICATED ENTRIES I've commented on this issue in years past but it is still an issue. Whenever you stop working and shut down then you go back in to continue working on your return, it takes you back to the beginning. When you exit and log out and then return to continue working on your return it should take you back to where you left off. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast Processing The software has improved over last year(2013) and is very straight foward. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tom's Turbo Download from broker was easier this year. Seemed easier to use all around. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Be Happy it's over I lkiked it but still confused as to why I had to buy more than what I need. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by need more refund I not well versed enough in some areas,so it was "taxing", to say the least. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximized My Refund The guided tour was a big help, it made tax time much more tolerable. The program addressed all of our investments and itemization's. Using ItsDeductible (free program from Intuit) organized our charitable contributions, both cash and household items, and imported it into TurboTax. No more huge tax accountant fees for me! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seemless & Simple I can't imagine doing taxes by hand with such an easy to use tool available. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job Overall, notwithstanding the confusing comment this is an excellent product. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great as always I have paid to have my taxes done and Turbo Tax is better and more accurate! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your product makes filing taxes easy. I hate doing my income tax and your product makes it easy at a decent price. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job!!!! Glad you made things right with Deluxe. I will continue to use your product! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Help Needed When filing the Hawaiian form there are few directions as to what should and should not be included on each line. For example, some pension income is excluded from State of Hawaii income tax but there is no indication in TurboTax as what income is to be taxed and what is to be excluded. One has to find out for him/herself. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved accuracy and easy of filing Used to do taxes by myself, with sometimes frequent calls to a CPA tax accountant relative. Don't have to bother him anymore because we trust TurboTax to keep up on current rules, new changes and details that only an expert would know. Extremely helpful to keep track of carry-over items that otherwise would be a nightmare. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10+ years and still happy Have been using TT for over 10 years and I find it to be very user friendly. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by could be better Error messages that are somehow cannot be resolved prevent me from e-filing. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing So easy to use. Help boxes easy to follow. Glad my sister recommended to me. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Done using Tubo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and it makes doing my taxes much easier. I like the fact that they can transfer my basic information / data from last years info. It also makes it easier that they can download 1099 information from my financial institution so I don't have to input all that information by hand. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:38:08.940-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-121, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9129, tr_9129
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 119 120 121 122 123 ... 203 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.