TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 103 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17320 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax did not tell me until I had completed all forms that the Maryland state form for partial year residence was not available and that I could file electronically w/o this.Why not tell users when they put in residence information at beginning of process? February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job we just gather the information, answer the question and just like that we are finished. Just make sure you have an up to date adobe software. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooked on Turbo Tax for Life! I have used Turbo Tax for several years -- actually I think I have used it since the first year it was available. A couple of years ago my husband bought the H&R Block program. I took one look at it and sent him back to the store to exchange it for Turbo Tax. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done Well Very easy to complete questions as it leads you through the various areas. But you can always look at the forms if you want. Rental properties were included in the Deluxe version last year but this year required an upgrade which was free but wasn't expected. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was not thrilled when I discovered the features previously in Deluxe were now in Premier and I had to upgrade. I upgraded, got an offer of a refund of the upgrade cost, then discovered I couldn't get the refund until after I had actually filed the 2014 taxes. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as last year It didn't stop me where I expected. Didn't ask whether I still bank accounts or deductions that were filed in previous year but not this year March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Can you make 1099 entry into more subcategories? Can you make redeeming employee stock options easier? I had an revised stock cost basis as a result of an inheritance; I could not find how to document this change from what was reported on the 1099 to the irs. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easier every year I have used TT for many years. I love the continuity from year to year and the attention to improvements. I have confidence in the procedure. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Overall very straight forward. Help topics were useful in explaining unusual issues. Reporting the sale of a second home was a bit confusing. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Done Very quick and painless. Had to download the premier edition because of some investments. Took a little bit of thinking to figure out how to fix an error in the review process. Other than that it was pretty easy. Thanks for saving us a lot of time and stress. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but could use improvement Wish there was a quick way to force TT to recalculate when I think fields need refreshed values based on previous work entered. Also, though I've used this product for many years, still am not sure how to use the product to handle state tax exempt bond funds. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Odd year Still the best software....wish they hadn't changed what was included in the deluxe version this year, although they eventually coreected it. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves Me! Rather than weeks of teeth-gnashing, hair pulling misery, TurboTax enables to finish our returns in a couple days time. I feel that I can completely trust the calculations, something I was afraid to do when trying to wade through pages and pages of IRS forms. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rents and Royalties.- need clarification re where data is entered. ie 1099 MISC or Rent and Royalty form. Unclear how to use PIN in E-filing April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 TR Review I was frustrated with the changes this year and having to upgrade. The cost is getting expensive and I will look for other options next year. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Satisfaction Been using Turbo Tax for years. Always simple, quick and beneficial for my self-preparation needs. I know tax preparers who this product. Go fig.... Always paid more than the Block and I didn't have to wait with uncomfortable chairs and stale coffee. Love it. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not trust Turbo Tax! In previous editions of TurboTax I have encountered math errors and a few years ago, when my father retired, it had me file his return wrong and two years later got a notice from the IRS stating so and that he owed nearly $3,000 in back taxes and penalties. In the current edition of TurboTax, the zip code for the state return was incorrect, so it went to the wrong place. I am just glade I did not wait till the last day to file or my taxes would have been late! This is the last straw! I will never waste my money on TurboTax again! The program cannot be trusted. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program. Used for years. TurboTax is easy to use and finds deductions/credits that I would have missed or not told a tax advisor. Imports from year-to-year saving time and allowing me to compare and see if I've missed anything, etc. Updates automatically each time I load the software. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by K-1 Form This form used to be included in the Deluxe package but this year I had to pay an extra $30.00 for the Premier package to receive this form. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed that TurboTax reduced the capability of TurboTax Deluxe by no longer allowing investments to include investments. Easy to use. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Working wonders My return has been built over the years and I felt difficulty in changing my business approach - dropping some schedules in favor of others. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I have been using TurboTax for 15 years now and have not had any problems with the process in filing my taxes. My tax reporting is quite complicated and tedious to do, but TurboTax guides me through every thing. I will be using TurboTax for many years to come. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, taxes made easy!! I've used TurboTax for 10+ years and it just keeps getting better each year. Additionally I use Quicken...tax filing doesn't get any easier. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really appreciate the fact that by continuing to use Turbo Tax year after year, the previous years information can be used for comparison. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements made this year made tax prep harder. Much easier when used basic turbo tax than this upgrade where some of my items were moved! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would have liked more information on the unusual forms I needed this year 1099-B and 1099-r and I am not sure I did them correct this year March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by works fine but didn't like the surprise upgrade Have used TurboTax for many years. It works well as tax prep software. Really irritating to discover half way through that the Premier edition that I have used every year suddenly requires a $30 upgrade to finish the returns. Not sure what I will do next year. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Very intuitive software. Asks questions and guides you through what could otherwise be a very complicated process. TurboTax makes it simple. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT gets better every year I have lots of out of the ordinary situations used investments & rental property version and software seemed to handle everything with ease. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax printing machine the first year is a little work, not much, but after that it's great.. all info is captured and each year forward is just fill in the blanks February 20, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:25:34.855-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-103, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17320, tr_17320
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 101 102 103 104 105 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.