TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 103 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hours Before I Sleep The entire process for both State and Federal returns took about five (5) hours. Found the review process helpful. Overall, quite satisfied. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Investments TurboTax did a good job handling a large number of stock and option transactions. However, it needs to be more helpful in entering K-1 data. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by K-1 Form This form used to be included in the Deluxe package but this year I had to pay an extra $30.00 for the Premier package to receive this form. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changed the scope and prices Name changes on product lines with changes in which product to buy to do investments made me buy twice. I am accustom to using turbo tax and like how it works. In a world which offers free tax software a large price increase seems to be a risky buisness model. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and Easy as Usual Transfer of information from previous years makes this product very fast and user friendly. Has very good help options and I like the options of using the wizards and selecting sections on my own. Definitely a top-shelf software and makes my life much easier. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Very intuitive software. Asks questions and guides you through what could otherwise be a very complicated process. TurboTax makes it simple. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product improvements worsened my experience As a satisfied TT customer for over 10 years, I found two issues this year that complicated my tax filing experience. First, the Deluxe version no longer includes Schedule D for itemizing deductions, so I had to buy the more expensive Premier just for that one feature. Second, there is a bug in processing the information from a 1099-B, if the 1g column for wash sale adjustments is blank (as it is on my 1099-B). TurboTax would not let me e-file with the blank info that was correctly presented on my 1099-B. I wasted a lot of time resolving this problem. Please fix it. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except for AMT Easy to use, clear for the most part, and did a nice job preparing all of the forms and schedules. I thought the questions I was asked about AMT were more technical but yet there were no Help buttons. If I had capital gains transactions, I would have been lost. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Tax returns I used the 2014 turbo tax premier version for this year. I have used turbo tax for years and I find it to be the easiest to use easiest to understand software on the market. As usual it was thorough and easy to answer the questions. As usual it did a super job. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made it easy I have used Turbo Tax for 14 years. I like how the continuity and familiar interface. I almost bailed this year when intuit removed a form I needed from the deluxe version to promote an upgrade to premiere. I'm glad they made good on that but I lost some trust. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Even Better the Second . . . and Third Time Turbo Tax gets better with age. It imports all your data from the previous year and this helps gets the job done quicker (no looking up addresses, etc.) and better (helps me ensure that I don't inadvertently miss any areas). Easy to use; gets easier each year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable I haven't used any other tax software products but TurboTax. And I have no desire to. TurboTax make the process painless and **almost** enjoyable. I like the feature that at any given point in the process you can see what you owe or what your refund amounts to. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Calculator Program I highly recommend this tax calculator program, whether you are a non-business person or a highly trained financial professional. The program is designed in a very simple, easy-to-understand manner, and offers suggestions to ensure you consider all tax options. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad... First it recommended Married Filing Separate because I said my wife didn't have a W2, and I owed ALOT of money. After starting over and going the Married Filing Jointly route, I got a little money back. Overall its a good software despite a few vague questions. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate Before TurboTax, I'd rather and fill out all the forms, rather and read IRS publications then check and double check everything. I still double check, and only read publications I need to better understand. TurboTax makes the paper work and the math no problem. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Rating I haved used your program for the last several years and will continue to do so. But I was shocked about the rate increase on state filing. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost of state e-filing should be made known at time of deciding whether to e-file or not. Better state income tax helps should be in place. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund! I have used TurboTax for years and love the difference between TurboTax and H&R Block, TurboTax got me a much bigger refund for less money! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evaluation of TurboTax 2014 Personally I find TurboTax to be an excellent product. I only found myself confused a couple of times. Roth IRA instructions and the Form 1116 were a bit confusing. I managed to handle those issues with your software but not certain I handled them the best way. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 will be my last year for Turbo TAx I have used Turbo tax for over ten years, and this is the last. The forced upgrade for a single K1, then $40 for state PLUS another $25 if you wanted to e-file it! Further, they make it difficult to just print to mail state when you have to send a check anyway. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Buster I have been using Turbo Tax for the last decade and I keep coming back because it is user friendly and accurate. I have no real complaints. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall use Instructions for amended returns are BAD. No paperwork showed that it was an amended return until the final forms were printed for mailing. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by email/past credit for turbo tax we filed the past 2 years with you. why don't u have our email address. how do we get 30.00 refund we just paid in addition to the CD cost? March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax since the early 1990s. I have been using TurboTax so long I don't want to switch for fear the information I've accumulated, and TurboTax maintains, would be lost. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was disappointed to find that I had to upgrade to deal with things such as securities sales. That said, the upgrade was done very easily. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as last year Some areas unable to go back easily. Continually hit the 'back' button and it would reload same page. Had to save page and restart program. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Since I purchased a home this year, I had a closing and also interest and real estate taxes for the remainder of the year. It wasn't clear how I was going to enter the closing deductions after I had already entered the information provided by the lender (1099). March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Intuit TurboTax Premier 2015 Have been using Turbo Tax software products since 1996, this will be my last year for Intuit Turbo Tax due to the 20% price increased. - LG March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good I will buy turbo again next year for sure. RE: below question about kids...I have "kids: that are grow and have departed the home long ago. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy Generally easy to use. Good download of W2, & 1099 information. Very confusing with respect to multiple state income tax. Cost is an issue. March 27, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:18:10.431-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-103, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16993, tr_16993
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 101 102 103 104 105 ... 387 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.