TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 103 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I heard that your company was having problems, but you were working on corrections. I love your software and decided to use. I had faith that you would fix the problem. I Filed my federal and state returns without any problems. I will use this again and again. I checked with some of the other tax prep companies and ask their people some questions. I did not like their answers. I decided I could do better and learn something for the next tax season. I learning a lot. Thanks February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buggy Despite the fact that I find TT easy to use after all these years if you should take away features or charge more for the same product next year I will switch. As it is, you should be charging repeat customers less for annual updates. After all it is NOT A NEW product and the year over year development is minimal!! You should continue to add new missing forms, for example NY IT-241. At least it would somewhat justify you charging me to repurchase the entire product again. This year there was an annoying bug that did not let you properly check your NY state return. Work on your QQ February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Step by Step work = Great refund The process of starting was easy because I had used tubo tax the previous year and it imported information about my job and house so that I did not have to reenter all of that info from scratch. That was the easy part and was good. However the huge amount of options and credits creates a haze of options. I went through all of them just to be sure but that was more than 3 hours of hard concentration to get my full deduction. So many choices that finally got me a good refund. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxable Part of Soc. Security: 2013 vs 2014 Taxable Part of Social Security Benefits: Compared to Turbo Tax 2013 my taxable Social Security portion increased from $7,595 (2013) to $20,875(2014) although nothing has changed in my filing status and my SSA Benefits for 2014. Did Turbo Tax 2013 miscalculate or has the tax law changed that much since 2013. I would appreciate your response. If there was an error in the 2013 calculation there would be a need to re-examine my 2013 return and file an amended return if needed. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Works well and is well worth the money but every year something that should be very simple always seems to fall through the cracks. This year it is in the charitable deductions. It allows and actually suggests using "VARIOUS" when there are multiple donations to the same charity at multiple times. Then in the review it indicates that "VARIOUS" is not allowed and you must go back and put the date in for each donation. Various should not be allowed as a choice when in the deductions area. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most anyone can do their own taxes I've used turbo tax for 10+ years and it makes filing taxes fairly uncomplicated. The step by step reviews and guide lists help one decide what forms need to be filled out and all the calculations are done before you have time to even press "continue." The health insurance area was new and could have had a little more explanation, but the health insurance options are also new, and I'm not certain I always understand all the new plans. I will definitely use turbotax next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Import function broken? For whatever reason, I could not get TTP to import 1099 info from USAA this year. I ended up typing it all in manually, but it was a shame since that is a big convenience feature and ensures I don't have an input error from the keyboard. Oh well, I know Intuit has had a tough year with the rebranding they did. Hopefully next year they clean it all up and it's back to being a flagship product. Otherwise I guess there will be shift in market share for tax prep software, which would be inconvenient. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Year I didn't plan on needing the capital gains section when I purchased Turbo Tax Premier. It was nice when you realized I needed it and offered it for free. Thank you. I thought the eFile and Print section kind of worked (but not really). It gets confused if you don't eFile both the Federal and State versions. Since the Federal version is free, I eFile. Since the State of Ohio is $19.99, I don't eFile. Instead, I want to print the forms and mail. I also save the pdf versions of the forms. The flow through the screens is not smooth. Had to go back and forth a couple times to get the work done. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't print required Schedule A In Arizona we might file Itemized deductions (for medical deductions not allowed by the Feds) even though we took the standard deduction on the Federal return. This REQUIRES a copy of the Federal Schedule A (filled out but not filed) to catch the portion of the Federal deduction that would be applicable. I had to download a Schedule A from IRS.GOV and transcribe the numbers from TurboTax due to this limitation. This after spending a lot of time trying to do this from TurboTax. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong armed at the exit gate Easy to install. Walk trough design is pleasant and allows you to sit down a while and work then go away to collect data or regroup and return later. I enjoy learning taxes by doing and have a better understanding how to plan and reduce my taxes when im done. I dinged it one start for all the new pricing tiers and nickel dime add ons at the end to file. The charges are excessive in my opinion and may cause me to bail on this product after 15 yrs of use if they remain next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by e-filing instructions misleading E-file does not work with last year's PIN and last year's AGI info. New PIN is not possible to get online or by phone from IRS. However IRS telephone message indicates that PIN is not required and for last years AGI to enter $0 (even if it is not correct number) in order to e-file. No explanation as why amortization for rental property changed from 27.5 years to 40 years. No explanation for accounting/amortization method of rental properties - not sure if selected right option. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Load Off My Mind Turbo Tax asks all the right questions up front so you don't have to wade through needless forms that do not apply to your situation. They review everything that could be pertinent to your filing status. Anything that could flag a return for audit is reviewed and corrections are made if needed. The tax code is not something most individuals understand, however, Turbo Tax seems to have a very effective way of using the information the client gives to the very best tax advantage. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rating 1. The go-backs ( when you want to change something ) are not always easy. It does not tell you how far you have gone. 2. The help text is in too small a font. 3. The theft and casualty instructions are vague. Ordinary folks like me do not know what to do and the terms/explanations need more work 4. Otherwise, the experience is REALLY GOOD. This software has changed my filing habits and given me extra income and confidence. Our gratitude to your staff for making this possible. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I have used Turbo Tax since 2009 and find the product very easy to use. It walks you through your taxes with easy to answer questions. I used to use H&R Block (where the tax preparer input my info into a software program). I can do that myself and save money by using Turbo Tax. Every deduction is found. I also like that it compares your taxes from year to year! This actually helped me find a huge deduction that I almost forgot to include this year!! Added 1500 to my refund! Yay!! February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I have used TurboTax for many years and have found it to be a reliable and easy to use product. I was VERY disappointed to find that the Deluxe version I used for so long was suddenly downgraded by having investment forms removed. I don't have a lot of investments and even though I got a free *upgrade*, I will now be required to pay more next year for the Premier version for the one form I need to use - or change to a different product or service. This does not delight me at all. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done quickly Turbo Tax does a great job of walking me through each of the areas of a tax return. If I'm not sure if something applies to me or not, there is usually a link to click on that will explain it more thoroughly. Also, the search feature was easy to use and took me directly to the answers to questions I had. Some of the questions get a little repetitive, but it is better to double check than take a chance on missing something. Overall, my experience with Turbo Tax has been very good. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't "TAX" Your Nerves! The 2014 TurboTax Program (I use Premier) seemed superior to prior editions which I thought were great. Using the step-by-step feature, I breezed through all of the complicated forms (especially regarding our rental property) and was ready to file before I knew it. It was so easy that when I got to the end I was concerned I missed something -- but when the program performed the accuracy check, and it came back 100%, I was able to file my returns with confidence. Thank you Intuit! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1,2,3 This is so easy to do . Just input your info and they do the rest. We have been using turbo tax for years. Always easy. One year i had a question about the results. I did my taxes and redid them. The results just didn't seem right. They seemed really off. I took our taxes to one of the local tax people. I paid these people quite a bit just to have them give me the same results that I had already gotten when I did them myself. I took them home and never questioned Turbo Tax again. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tax software, but not excellent. The entire last section for Filing and Printing should be restructured to make it less confusing when doing combinations of eFile and mailing returns. It is confusing and not easy to see what you have done if you decide to eFile the Federal return, and then come back later to Mail the State return. Also it is confusing on the number of locations for printing or saving pdf files. As I say, the entire Filing and Printing section should be restructured to make separate sections for Federal and State files. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT-2014-review I have been usingTurbotax for years. It always performs well and gives me what I believe are all of the forms I need for my situation, without leaving money on the table. The program is very good at what it does. The only negative is that I had to buy a higher level of Turbotax to get the auto-load from my investment accounts per the package inclusions. This increased my cost by about $25 for the program verses the version I bought last year, which a that time included what I need. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by payment issue I have been a long time Deluxe user and my status and income categories have not changed but I was forced to upgrade, for free, to Premier. When trying to pay on my Mac I couldn't get a payment screen for either the upgrade or e-filling state fee. Kept getting a "payment session has timed out" screen. Took nearly two hours to get through these issues for me and my son. Luckily your phone service agents are pleasant and helpful, or my experience would move me to a different product. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didnt like the idea of having to pay more for Turbo Tax this year in order to get the same software as last year but at an increased expense. Have been using Turbo Tax for at the last 25 years. Why on earthe would you change things ,,,, there are a number of other tax programs out there I will be investigating from now till next tax season and will wait for the reviews prior to buying.. I didnt read any reviews this year because I didnt think anything would change.. Donato Dangelico February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to be easy Once again it was easy to do taxes. We used the Premier since we had some mutual fund activity this year. Super easy to do. You still need to gather the information, either electronically or from your files, but it all can be put in the correct places. The only negative is the interface "resets" choices to defaults on many of the screens in the instance where you return to the screen. You have to re-select your choices, which can be annoying if all you wanted to do was go step-by-step thru the process again to review your responses at a later date. One of us prepares the data, and the other checks it over before filing. We need to do the check-over together due to this default reset. The e-file process is a no-brainer. Couldn't be easier. Aside from that, it is an awesome tool to help this process. We've been using it for many years. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbo Tax is very easy to use and once you have used they will fill in your prior years information and you will only need to make updates on that information if you need to make changes. This year though I had a problem with Turbo Tax. I have always used the Deluxe edition and since I am retired and on a fixed income I was surprised that there were things I could not enter on the deluxe edition and had to upgrade to the Premier addition. For someone like me who has only SS, pension, Interest, and dividends and do not own a home now I was surprised by the changes. I hope they go back to the way it was before, especially for someone like me. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Year in the Books I like the fact that you stay on top of all the new tax laws. The software is user friendly with the exception of sometimes trying to correct errors on a form you don't need for the current tax year. I discovered going in and deleting the form works but not sure if it is the correct way to do it. Still having trouble trying to get my AMT credit when it asks for information from Form 6521 which hasn't been used for several years. I have $9600 that I still can't figure out how to collect. February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont't like the changes I am highly disappointed with the changes that have been made to the TurboTax software. It was constantly coming up with "not supported in this version of TurboTax, must upgrade" Why? Why? Why? For as many years that I have been using this software it has always been able to handle everything that was needed to be done. Now it required three different versions of the software to accomplish what should have been a simple return. Please, Please take us back to a useable piece of software. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy Lemon Squeezy! Overall, I really like this product. First time I upgraded to Premium due to newly acquired stocks. I was able to finish in under a couple of hours since I always review everything twice before going to the next section. Have used Turbo Tax for close to 10 years now. However, this year, I received a 1099 after I had already filed and gotten accepted by federal and state. So now I have to file a 1040X. Will shall see how easy this will be using Turbo Tax? I blame Charles Schwab for this. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent TurboTax is consistently an outstanding product. I like the combination of the free online tool ItsDeductible with TuboTax. ItsDeductible is a great way to capture donations and deductible items throughout the year. The 2014 TurboTax product had a bug which prevented the item cash values to be imported. I checked the Intuit questions and found a question/answer that showed how to get the fix from Inuit and apply it to my software, two text files. It was minor and I could do it, but I knocked off one star in rating this product. Normally I'd give it a 5 star rating. Still, I recommend TurboTax over anything else. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost 20 years audit free! I have been using TurboTax for over 25 years. The US edition, the German edition, the online edition for my older kids. In all the years I filed with TurboTax I was never audited! I only used tax accountants to help me 4 times over the past 25 years and was not only audited but had to pay back-taxes because my taxes where filed incorrectly! I will stick with TurboTax. Do yourself a favor and switch to TurboTax! ...and no, I don't have to any investments in TurboTax, perhaps I should! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charge for e-filing (STATE) I have used turbotax for about 12 years i filed for my Father in Law, one of my son and my self. we mailed all for years. My father in lay died 5 years ago, now iprepare my single sons tax and mine..We started e-filing 3 years ago and e-files all, My sons went thru free and state i paid for, now i files the first the first return and paid. WHY ??? As i read the fine print i should be able to file 3 sets, federal and State with free e-file.. I also use Quicken for 20 years and Quick-books. February 2, 2015
<<prev 101 102 103 104 105 ... 114 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.