TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 103 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17764 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by old reliable I have relied on TurboTax to complete my taxes since 2000. I love it. It is simple and easy. Sometimes I even fill like a tax professional. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate Before TurboTax, I'd rather and fill out all the forms, rather and read IRS publications then check and double check everything. I still double check, and only read publications I need to better understand. TurboTax makes the paper work and the math no problem. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked Well Overall, worked just as well as it has for the last 10 years, but the upgrade cost to Premier because of our investments was disappointing. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quick & Easy! I very muched liked how the process was done in a simple step-by-step process with the ability to go back when something didn't make sense. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tubro on deductions area program go's to blank area and wants data but no data needs to be recorded will not let you go on ... I just added zeros February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Buster I have been using Turbo Tax for the last decade and I keep coming back because it is user friendly and accurate. I have no real complaints. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trust Turbo Tax Turbo Tax has been my go-to tax filing choice for several years. The system is user-friendly and I like the way it reviews and looks for other options and/or mistakes at the end...that gives reassurance that your return is filed correctly with current tax laws. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomely easy w/a huge refund!!!!! Been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. Wouldn't file any other way. Great combination of personal control and expert guidance and support. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except for AMT Easy to use, clear for the most part, and did a nice job preparing all of the forms and schedules. I thought the questions I was asked about AMT were more technical but yet there were no Help buttons. If I had capital gains transactions, I would have been lost. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as last year Some areas unable to go back easily. Continually hit the 'back' button and it would reload same page. Had to save page and restart program. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceptive version changes Very disappointed that I had to upgrade Deluxe version when in the past I did not have to do so even with the same information. Very deceptive change and must be pointed out more clearly at time of purchase. If this is not fixed I will switch programs next year March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Calculator Program I highly recommend this tax calculator program, whether you are a non-business person or a highly trained financial professional. The program is designed in a very simple, easy-to-understand manner, and offers suggestions to ensure you consider all tax options. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I did fine with preparing FED & AZ returns and printing a copy, but had difficulty in getting to the actual e-filling point in the process. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy tax filing Overall I like using Turbotax, it makes tax preparation and filing easy without the need to study the millions of tax laws and regulations. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional & efficient I had a limited time to work on this and was thrilled that I was able to complete my taxes in less than 4 hours with a significant refund. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was able to quickly prepare and file my return since I have used TurboTax in previous years and much of my 2014 tax information was loaded from previous years returns. It took me longer to collect my tax records than it took to fill out the returns in TurboTax February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Pemiyum Finished all I could in early April,2015. Received @ 6 Forms K-1 2 days ago and was able to file both Federal and state returns by e-file. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Always do my own taxes with TurboTax I have been using Turbo Tax since 1995. I have never been audited since using Turbo Tax. The instructions are easy to follow and I am extremely happy with the product. I am a senior who flunked accounting in college. This program makes filing my taxes very easy. October 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job TurboTax I love TurboTax. It keeps me organized and I have a great deal of confidence that my taxes are done correctly. All for a reasonable price. October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changing my tax program next year....Too expensive for turbo tax, with no real product improvement and questionable security for e-filing. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Easy Easy Easy I cannot see doing my taxes any other way - and i can't remember when i haven't used TurboTax to do my taxes. so - this is a customer that will continue to buy every year - thank you for taking us through every possible situation - it is simple enough for anyone April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - Always Easy to Use I use Turbo Tax because I find it easy to use and reliable. The interview helps me to understand what data to collect and what to report. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe to Premier I've used the Deluxe version the past two years. This year in the middle of doing my tax return, I learned I needed the Premier version to report some investment income. Because I had used TurboTax previously, I was able to upgrade at no charge! Thanks, TurboTax March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not always right It makes it easier to do my taxes but, I do not entirely trust the product. Also that hacking incident earlier this year is/was a concern. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo-Tax Very good and generally easy to use correctly. Having used H&R block's program once this one is very much easier and gives better results. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I started with Personal Tax Edge back in the 1990's, switched to TurboTax when Intuit bought out PTE. Have been using TurboTax ever since. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad you got MN fixed After it was reported on TV that MN would no longer accept Turbo Tax returns I tried to find out if this was going to be fixed. I could not find that info on your site,. It would have helped me a lot if you would have had some sort of comment on this situation. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review '14 As noted above, steps one through the forms easily. However, it is becoming quite expensive. Advantage over a tax preparer is diminishing. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by PYR Printing has support forms coming out way out of order compared to how it is requested, and compared to the main form. It is quite a mess! February 10, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:05:19.348-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-103, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17764, tr_17764
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 101 102 103 104 105 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.