TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 103 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Fast The tool was generally helpful. I was surprised that a second W2 had to be entered manually instead of just importing as with the first one. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would have liked more information on the unusual forms I needed this year 1099-B and 1099-r and I am not sure I did them correct this year March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ambiguity Foreign taxes were difficult to enter. Nondeductible IRA was challenging. I had to guess at "state & local ID#" and after a fashion, got it right. Additions and subtractions for state taxes were difficult. But overall, I found T T helpful; a worthwhile program March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First year with Desktop I've always used TurboTax online. I bought the desktop version this year because they had a sale on tech products at a store I was in that included TurboTax. I honestly didn't notice that much difference. I though that filing my taxes went as smoothly as ever! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second year I have used TurboTax Premier Edition and will continue using this tax preparation program. It takes the complication and mess out of filing taxes in our convoluted tax system. I would recommend this program to anyone that wants to do it themselves. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Bugs Turbo Tax Premier on Win 8. Couldn't download the updates, could not download the state files. It was time consuming to fix, but tech support was helpful and we eventually fixed it. Wish the application could work without bugs. Would save time and frustration. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by ETRADE & FED FILING NOT WORKING LIKE YEARS PAST I WOULD NOT USE THIS YEARS SOFTWARE. I WILL GIVE NEXT YEAR ANOTHER CHANCE KIND OF LIKE 3 STRIKES AND YOUR OUT. THIS YEARS WOULD BE STRIKE 1. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by works fine but didn't like the surprise upgrade Have used TurboTax for many years. It works well as tax prep software. Really irritating to discover half way through that the Premier edition that I have used every year suddenly requires a $30 upgrade to finish the returns. Not sure what I will do next year. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst year yet your software leaves a lot to be desired when trying to use it for K-1 investment forms and 1099-B brokerage transactions. Yes I bought the premier version for $75, but it still was confusing, lengthy, sporadic and left me in a worrisome state for many nights. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hours Before I Sleep The entire process for both State and Federal returns took about five (5) hours. Found the review process helpful. Overall, quite satisfied. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Investments TurboTax did a good job handling a large number of stock and option transactions. However, it needs to be more helpful in entering K-1 data. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by K-1 Form This form used to be included in the Deluxe package but this year I had to pay an extra $30.00 for the Premier package to receive this form. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changed the scope and prices Name changes on product lines with changes in which product to buy to do investments made me buy twice. I am accustom to using turbo tax and like how it works. In a world which offers free tax software a large price increase seems to be a risky buisness model. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and Easy as Usual Transfer of information from previous years makes this product very fast and user friendly. Has very good help options and I like the options of using the wizards and selecting sections on my own. Definitely a top-shelf software and makes my life much easier. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Very intuitive software. Asks questions and guides you through what could otherwise be a very complicated process. TurboTax makes it simple. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I appreciate the helpful hints and explanations. It makes it easy to know when a deduction or taxable transaction applies to me. Keep it up! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO SO EASY!!! This is the easiest way to do your taxes! I don't feel like I missed anything. Year after year - this is what I'll turn to! Thanks TurboTax! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a great product I've been using turbotax for years and always think it's great. This year, I had some knew areas I had to cover and found turbotax's format of walking through very helpful in making sure I didn't miss anything. The explanations were great and I feel confident. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT SINCE IT FIRST CAME OUT AND IT GETS BETTER EACH YEAR. THANKS FOR MAKING TAX RETURN FILING EASY AND EFFICIENT. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT gets better every year I have lots of out of the ordinary situations used investments & rental property version and software seemed to handle everything with ease. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Have been self filing many years with Turbo Tax - the product improves year after year. Especially liked the download option through Amazon! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by upgrade to premier Thanks for the free upgrade to premier. After all the publicity about the changes this year I was beginning to think I should look around for another method. I have use Turbo for years and have been very pleased with the ease that I can breeze though and file. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Ease of Use The ease of use is the most important and helpful part of the process. I have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years and have always enjoyed the amount of time I save every year. Some of my filings have been complicated but I never had any problems with any of them. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good to the last drop in of my figures. Over all, Turbo Tax is a great program, knows where to put all the figures I input and produces a correct, acceptable tax return every time. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tweeks to be perfect always provide last years details, such as - I didn't get a bank statement for Interest and it would have been helpful to have that in hand. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic software Fantastic software!!! I have been using TurbTax to do my taxes for over 15 years. There is no way I could go back to preparing them by hand. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Working wonders My return has been built over the years and I felt difficulty in changing my business approach - dropping some schedules in favor of others. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, taxes made easy!! I've used TurboTax for 10+ years and it just keeps getting better each year. Additionally I use Quicken...tax filing doesn't get any easier. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax for Dummies TurboTax is great if you are not a professional and don't want to spend half your life doing taxes. I can usually get my taxes done in under 3 hrs (working slowly and carefully) including the e-File. It is so simple that I almost think I am missing something. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I have been using TurboTax for 15 years now and have not had any problems with the process in filing my taxes. My tax reporting is quite complicated and tedious to do, but TurboTax guides me through every thing. I will be using TurboTax for many years to come. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:20:18.085-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-103, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17104, tr_17104
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 101 102 103 104 105 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.