TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 100 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Overall our experience with Turbo Tax is usually good. We did have to upgrade from Deluxe to Premier because of Capitol Gains. However the upgrade was free so lightened the task. Every effort to keep Turbo Tax as simple as possible would be appreciated. Thank you, "Jack" John T. Brown March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy What otherwise would have taken hours if not days was made into a painless experience of about 1 hour. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the most friendly tax program I have used. I would recommend it to anyone who does their own taxes March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I began using TurboTax the year that HR Block's program ended up with my owing MILLIONS of dollars, after three attempts to get it corrected. I have been very pleased with the accuracy and simplicity of TurboTax, and this year's program seemed even easier to use than in previous years. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use There was a problem with the program telling me that i had to buy a higher level to get forms I needed. I got an email offering me a refund for that and it is on the way. I appreciate that. If the state filing is indeed free, then I hope that TT will be as quick to refund that as well. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do not appreciate your forcing me to purchase the Premier version when I have been using Deluxe for years. I understand that this is due to the capital gains worksheet which you had been e filing in prior years but not for 2014 returns. I am really not happy with your doing so at all. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge Help Turbo Tax makes it easy when including a rental property. It knows to roll over all usable data from prior years. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued Use Best Product Would prefer that when I am finished with a section of data entry that the software then would start the next section in sequence or bring me directly to the next section to begin data entry. Especially since I chose that the system should "lead the way" and "I am not doing it my way". March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 retruns Not enough information on my federal tax return to accurately complete my state return and obtain the same refund promised by turbo tax so I was forced to e-file my state return costing $20.19 out of pocket. not happy about this; last year I had no problems filing without using e-file. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error Messages See no. 1 above and keep pushing to get audit assistance that I couldn't determine that my forms were submitted!!! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie If Turbo-Tax gives me instructions to follow, they don't always give you alternatives or places to ask a question. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe OK Had to upgrade to Premier when in many past years, Deluxe met my expectations. I guess there was too much of an outcry over the additional pricing, but when I called them, the upgrade was free, so they met my expectations. I have used TurboTax for 6 years now and it has served me well. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy I would like to see the "Continue" button on both the top and bottom of screen. The program seems to require a lot of scrolling. I would like to see a recalculate button so I can do "what ifs." It would be helpful for seeing the tax impact of the various deductions taken from the W2s. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad considering the omission requiring the free upgrade, planning need to insure yr over yr changes are subtle February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rough Road but got it done I found Turbo Tax had more questions this year and was a little more confusing to use. I have always used the Deluxe and had to download Premier due to Deluxe not having the forms it's always had in the past. Even with the few bumps this year I will still use Turbo Tax again next year. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don Hicks 2014 review 1. Ease of moving from one form to next; 2. Easy to quickly back to add another entry. 3. Prompts for each option were very helpful. 4. It would be nice if you would add cost of e-filing for state into front end cost of product instead of having to pay $19.99 to e-file state return. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Review couldn't find where to print / save my State return; had to go through the e-file process and abort after printing February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Smiles Turbo Tax calculated all the depreciation for our rental properties. They also showed what was entered in previous years in each category. The big help was to prepare returns for two different states, and e-filing to each state. We have both a printed copy of the e-file and a PDF copy. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using Turbo Tax since 1997 Have only called once with a problem about my ROTH IRA deduction and was satisfied with the answer to my question. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a must have!!!!! Use every year and will continue to do so. Highly recommend! Best way to do taxes at home and maximize your return February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding product This is the only way to file your taxes! I would not use anything else, and have not used anything else for years. February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What an absolute mess of a program this year--not sure that I will use Turbo Tax in the future--too many problems. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax man at home Have used for several years; each year, Intuit seems to improve the program. It went quickly and easily this year. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Love Turbo Tax, have looked at other software but have always come back to Turbo Tax have been using it since 1998 February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Program I have always liked TurboTax. I have used it for years and find it very helpful by the way it walks you through each step and brings last years information forward. I was a little concerned this year when the problems and changes came out but appreciate that you upgraded automatically. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uncomplicated a complicated tax year I had a more complicated tax year in 2014 and Turbo Tax was able to handle it and walk me through it step by step. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phone help was excellent Not having feedback as to length of wait time to speak to rep. Once I had rep on phone issue was quickly resolved. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premium I have been using turbotax deluxe for 15 years and have loved the product. This year I had to use the premium edition due to an inheritance. It is a great product and very easy to use. Just fill in the blocks from the forms you receive in the mail, answer some questions and your done. Simple. For the first time I had to fill out form 2106 and this is where turbotax let me down. The walk through is confusing because the report I had in hand told me what blocks to put each number in but the walk through doesn't tell you what block on the form you are filling out. Luckily I finally found the button to switch it to the form and filled it out that way but then one area would give me trouble so I had to switch back and figure out what box it was. Just a little tweeking on the 2106 form in the program would make this product 100% perfect! Keep up the great work turbotax. I'll be back next year. :) February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done quickly! Been using since DOS program. Gets better every year. Nice and quick, logical presentations. Love the review or errors feature. I am clueless on the software problems from earlier in the year. None of the e-mail explanations made sense to me. They were a stark contrast to the easy to follow instructions in Turbo Tax. I did appreciate getting a free upgrade, but stock transactions were handled by the Deluxe version. Why was this eliminated? If I sound confused, I am one of several million others? March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Year Down TurboTax makes doing taxes easy and confident in accuracy March 27, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:53:00.357-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-100, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9941, tr_9941
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 98 99 100 101 102 ... 223 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.