TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 100 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good overall, been using turbo tax for many years very satisfied. Audit defense is a bit costly but well worth it. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOITED WITH TURBO TAX THIS YEAR FILING FOR CARL - TOOK THE $19.95 AND THEN STATED THAT BECAUSE A SPOUSE DIED THIS YEAR ILLINOIS WOULD NOT ALLOW E FILING. FILING FOR CHARLES - ALL THE REVIEWS SAID EVERYTHING WAS GOOD. WHEN THE CLICK TO FILE WAS GIVEN, A CONFUSING REQUEST FOR STATE ID WAS MADE FOR QUARTERLY PAYMENT RECORD. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I like turbotax. Software is easy to follow and I can save and come back later if I don't finish at one time. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra charge We've been using the Turbo Tax for many many years and were happy. This year we run into an unexpected change to the software which required us to pay $30 + tax to have the software process our stock trades. We do not think it was fare and next year we may decide using a different software. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Program Pefrmance I was glad to see that Turbo Tax provided remedy in allowing upgrading from Deluxe to Premier because of the misunderstanding about the change in the Deluxe program. You have the very best program in the world, please don't let some eager beaver pursue the bottom line over program quality.a February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Boice I would recommend this to ANYONE for doing personal taxes. I have talked my enter family into using Turbo Tax February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax is easy however the small print slows me down. If I had the ability to zoom in 1 or 2 times would really help. I am in my 80's with eyes that are getting dim. All in all you do a great job with the tax code monster we have to deal with. Thank you very much for your continued help. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! Exceptional. Everyone in my family uses it now when they saw how quick and easy it was for me. A great value. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to work with and follow. Just not sure about the descriptions of investments and donation qualifications February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Software is wonderful. Service tech who helped me fix my download issue was the finest I've ever worked with. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed in changes to tax packages Requiring a tax package upgrade to file personal capital gains on stock, etc. transactions was disappointing. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I can't even imagine doing my taxes without Turbo Tax - they do all the work and I just enter the information March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Using TurboTax We have used TurboTax for the last five years and wouldn't consider using any other tax preparation software. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy-to-use software The software was easy to install and use, with instructions in plain language going through the information I had to enter in an easy-to-follow sequence. The questions were easy to understand and each page had links to help and further explanation. The error check at the end is also useful. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax review seemed a little easier this year, but perhaps it was because i didn't have any stock or mutual fund sales March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could't get it done without Turbo Tax I have three rental properties and a few other unique circumstances and turbo tax always gets me through it. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 10 + years and you have made it better and easier to use each year. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by eazy I have used Turbo Tax for 20 years. I love it. I have confidence in the program and its calculations. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have experienced very little difficulty getting my taxes completed. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Tax Preparation Software I used TurboTax to prepare my tax returns for the last ten years and it is flawless. Easy to use and easy to install and makes filing as easy as 1-2-3. I purchased the 2014 Premier version and it covered all the items I need to file. I will continue to use TurboTax and I highly recommend it. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 edition I had a little trouble after downloading to INSTALL on my computer. LDunno why and don't remember the hangup March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Easy and informative process. Helped me make sure I had done everything required and get the maximum refund. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by STATE EFILE I WAS CHARGED FOR UPGRADE. STILL WAITING FULL REFUND PLUS HARDCOPY OF PREIMUE CD? POOR STATE EFILING FOR NJ February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never loadcorecctly software different. very confusing this year lost confidence in product might try another product next year. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise!!!!! Re-instate Sch. D to "Deluxe" and keep pricing the same. I will shop for different Tax program if you don't. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Longtime User Very easy to see where I need to review and update for the current year as previous year's amounts are there to compare. It just gets better each year and I've been at it a long time…maybe 20 years with TurboTax. I also appreciate the free upgrade this year according to the sections I need. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by You could make it a lot easier. You made it difficult to pay using my credit card. I gave you all the information last year, but you made me sign on to your account to pay you again. That is true with a lot of the information I gave you last year. You are good, but you could be a lot better. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I paid a lot of out of pocket even though I had insurance and don't recall entering any of these numbers..:( February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I have used TurboTax for years. Always buy the cd at Costco. $30 plus tax. Could not use because I had $40 in royalties for the year. Used Deluxe last year and it was fine. Now Charged $30 plus tax on my credit card. Took a LONG time to upgrade to Premier. Will try another company next year. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Pezy I've been using Turbotax for years and it is way easier to file with it than to prepare your return by hand. February 22, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:43:22.473-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-100, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9629, tr_9629
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 98 99 100 101 102 ... 215 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.