TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 100 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by extremely disappointed with the 2014 TurboTax Deluxe. Failed to input all forms needed, which required an additional purchase of thirty dollars to complete return. Pay thirty dollars for than needed, and get twenty five dollars back. Not a very good deal!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy Transferring data from the previous year saves a lot of time. Having the program do all the calculations saves a lot of time. Printing the return with mailing instructions saves a lot of time. Easily the best tax software out there. Recommended to everyone. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I lost my data file om my computer with last years taxes and thought it would be hard to do my 2014 tax return but with Turbo tax it was easy . February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Knocked it out! Great software and service. My only complaint is having to purchase (enter my credit card info) multiple times. Single purchase would be great! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX is great! Turbo Tax is easy to use, and it makes sure you don't omit any income, deductions, or other information. I especially like that you can download tax related data from your investment accounts quickly. I would not want to manually input all that information! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy filing I expected the Quicken to Turbotax to be more seamless. I list medical in different classifications, but the program tends to lump it. I have to break it up to the different areas. Retirement accounts that are not taxed, are not separated by either program. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My turbotax review All went smoother than last year. I had to upgrade for an additional cost which I will try to get the $25 credit as described in an email to me March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a straight forward and up date format for filing taxes of any kind, wether you owe hundreds or thousands it is very USER FRIENDLY. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A godsend Turbo Tax is very helpful and user friendly, I will continue to use it. My only "complaint" is when I went to print the forms at the end, it said I had an error but would not tell me what it was. All the checks had run cleanly and said there were no errors. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Great product and easy to use. My only complaint is that it will not automatically let you purchase more then one use of state taxes at a time. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every year you get the NJ prior yr refund incorrect. You omit the $50 property tax credit from both the total payments and the amount refunded. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The carryover information for the first time home buyer credit and repayments hasn't worked since 2009, so there's a >3000 repayment this year. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier 2014 I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years and find it to be all-inclusive. This year I had some investments because of inheritance and it was all easy to understand. However, it still took me 3.5 hours to finish everything! Next year will be easier/faster! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked well but I was a little surprised to see a total distribution rollover show up as income in a couple of places. (zero tax was due on it) March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TURBOTAX 2014 I HAD MORE DIFFICULTIES WITH TURBO TAX 2014 THAN I HAVE EVER HAD, AND I HAVE USED IT FOR OVER 10 YEARS. FROM BEING FORCED TO USE THE PREMIER VERSION TO HAVING DIFFICULTIES WITH THE TRANSMISSION OF THE RETURN I WILL CONSIDER USING ANOTHER SOFTWARE NEXT YEAR. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Third Party Designee -- Can’t Fill In Third party designee did not print out nor did the program allow me to override and include it. Not sure whether it was sent to the IRS or not. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Overall easy to use program, questions and walk through process made the preparation of my tax fairly easy or as easy as our tax system allows. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet & easy The product keeps getting better and easier every year. Some technical points can be a little difficult to understand, but I have faith in in it and answer the questions as best I can. Seems to work out. In general a great product for the do-it-yourselfers. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is user friendly and liked the capability of downloading information from investment institutions. Saved time from manually inputting sales. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy with fees I have to file late in the season due to getting K-1's. It seems Turbo tax decided to jack the state filing fee from 19.99 to 24.99, even though the program said it was 19.99. Feel like im flying on a discount airline charging me for the air I breathe...... March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We like the friendly terminology. Simple to enter, navigate, and e-file. Works on an apple! Nice help/aids, including links to websites. Ability to upgrade software instantly is convenient. A little confusing on whether forms are ready to be filed or not. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax used to be better! I've used TurboTax for years and it seems to have been getting more cumbersome and expensive each year. I may just use a tax service next time. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best help ever!!! Was having so much trouble with the Turbo Tax CD I purchased at Costco. Called your customer service department and received so much support!!! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Git it Done 1. Tell me what my deductions need to be in each section at the beginning. 2. Make it so you can E-file federal and than go back and do state! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent phone support I appreciate the 'we will call you back' option instead of having to wait on hold. The customer support person was able to identify the problems immediately and help me with two questions, I was able to progress and finish my Federal taxes within 5 minutes. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I really appreciate that the software pulls in al my data from the previous year. It makes it so much easier for me to get through the process. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Capital Gains I was really disappointed when I bought TurboTax only to discover that I need Premier this year to deal with Cap Gains. You did right by giving the free upgrade. If Cap Gains are not included next year in the Deluxe version, I am likely to use a competitor. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by t-tax I miss the old turbotax. honest and simple. It is so tricky to print. While any person like to e- file. also needs to keep a hard copy on hand. March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this year The store-bought software didn't work. After hours of trying to fix the problem a new software download was required to fix. Very frustrating! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DJ's Turbo I have used Turbo Tax for many years. I like the ability to capture information from a prior year return and the ease to review my filings from previous years. Turbo tax is a time saver for me. It helps very much to be able to complete my federal and state returns together. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:27:21.723-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-100, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16932, tr_16932
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 98 99 100 101 102 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.