TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 100 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17768 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A OK Why dud you make me upgrade to Premier program instead of "Deluxe" & how do I get the $25.00 refund because of these changes in your system? March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Investments TurboTax did a good job handling a large number of stock and option transactions. However, it needs to be more helpful in entering K-1 data. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turboing Again It's been more than 10 years using Turbo Tax software. Through the years the software was able to address the buying and selling of property. I've had rental income and sale of stocks. In every case I've been able to do my own taxes accurately using Turbo Tax. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I appreciate the helpful hints and explanations. It makes it easy to know when a deduction or taxable transaction applies to me. Keep it up! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ambiguity Foreign taxes were difficult to enter. Nondeductible IRA was challenging. I had to guess at "state & local ID#" and after a fashion, got it right. Additions and subtractions for state taxes were difficult. But overall, I found T T helpful; a worthwhile program March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed that TurboTax reduced the capability of TurboTax Deluxe by no longer allowing investments to include investments. Easy to use. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT gets better every year I have lots of out of the ordinary situations used investments & rental property version and software seemed to handle everything with ease. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Fast The tool was generally helpful. I was surprised that a second W2 had to be entered manually instead of just importing as with the first one. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comments I've been a faithful Turbo Tax user for over 20 years and when the Deluxe version was parred down, it was a shock. You corrected it by offering the free upgrade, but it was still an extraordinarily bone-headed move. Really hurt your credibility and reputation. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax printing machine the first year is a little work, not much, but after that it's great.. all info is captured and each year forward is just fill in the blanks February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised a bit Had to get premier for one investment account mutual fund, give me at least one on the deluxe, other than that pretty happy with my purchase March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First year with Desktop I've always used TurboTax online. I bought the desktop version this year because they had a sale on tech products at a store I was in that included TurboTax. I honestly didn't notice that much difference. I though that filing my taxes went as smoothly as ever! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - Little Things Will Make It Excellent Easy to use. Every year you use it, it becomes easier. But making the user search previous years information to input, when you have used Turbo Tax for many years is an irritation and in my view the one issue that prevents me from giving it an excellent rating February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy and comprehensive! Turbo Tax makes a complicated, sometimes frustrating experience almost pain free. The prompts are excellent and it handles details like loss carry-overs and rental depreciation, making easier than our past experience with a tax preparer (and lots cheaper too)! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, taxes made easy!! I've used TurboTax for 10+ years and it just keeps getting better each year. Additionally I use Quicken...tax filing doesn't get any easier. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hours Before I Sleep The entire process for both State and Federal returns took about five (5) hours. Found the review process helpful. Overall, quite satisfied. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements made this year made tax prep harder. Much easier when used basic turbo tax than this upgrade where some of my items were moved! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program. Used for years. TurboTax is easy to use and finds deductions/credits that I would have missed or not told a tax advisor. Imports from year-to-year saving time and allowing me to compare and see if I've missed anything, etc. Updates automatically each time I load the software. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Have been self filing many years with Turbo Tax - the product improves year after year. Especially liked the download option through Amazon! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tweeks to be perfect always provide last years details, such as - I didn't get a bank statement for Interest and it would have been helpful to have that in hand. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really appreciate the fact that by continuing to use Turbo Tax year after year, the previous years information can be used for comparison. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would have liked more information on the unusual forms I needed this year 1099-B and 1099-r and I am not sure I did them correct this year March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by works fine but didn't like the surprise upgrade Have used TurboTax for many years. It works well as tax prep software. Really irritating to discover half way through that the Premier edition that I have used every year suddenly requires a $30 upgrade to finish the returns. Not sure what I will do next year. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changed the scope and prices Name changes on product lines with changes in which product to buy to do investments made me buy twice. I am accustom to using turbo tax and like how it works. In a world which offers free tax software a large price increase seems to be a risky buisness model. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second year I have used TurboTax Premier Edition and will continue using this tax preparation program. It takes the complication and mess out of filing taxes in our convoluted tax system. I would recommend this program to anyone that wants to do it themselves. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you for support if it was not for the customer service dept i would have been sunk trying to figure out how to upload the state return form!! I took time for her to even figure it out be we go it and i was able to finish rapidly. thank you for being open 7 days a week!! Karl March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Bugs Turbo Tax Premier on Win 8. Couldn't download the updates, could not download the state files. It was time consuming to fix, but tech support was helpful and we eventually fixed it. Wish the application could work without bugs. Would save time and frustration. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Return One area where I had problems was I deleted one of my kids in error. I put him back in, but it did not recalculate the Child Tax Credit. I just knew just enough to go into the system to override the form to correct the issue. The forms should be linked better. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:04:14.391-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-100, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17768, tr_17768
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 98 99 100 101 102 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.