TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 95 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome!!! Best way to do your taxes. Affordable and easy to use. The tips are very helpful if you are not sure how to answer or need an explanation. No need to spend 3 times the money to have someone else do it for you when you can file with this user friendly website. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Always in the favor of the filer!! Recommendations on how to maximize the process in a smart way. This is my 13 or 14 year! I'll be back..... February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easy to do costs way to much Was too expensive and only gave total cost after I spent a lot of time entering my info so I felt I had to finish. My accountant was cheaper. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making one's lives simpler I liked the fact that even after I visited all the forms, it still asked to confirm that I was cleared and had a good understanding to ensure the max return posible. Thanks TurboTax personnel for making it posible for me to eFlie from the confort of my home. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Categorizing Income I continue to struggle each year with reporting income from capital gains; i.e. knowing for sure what needs to be reported and what does not. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have been using Turbo Tax for a number of years. The program is up to date - regarding IRS changes. There is always on line help if needed. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as Always!! I have been a Turbo Tax uses for 15 years. I have the utmost confidence that my taxes are being done correctly each year. thank you Turbo Tax February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a bit disappointed No one to ask questions although I paid for premier service (except general public and that's terrible). Asked me to fill in blanks that were not presented to me to complete in the first place. Too difficult to navigate when I wanted to go to a specific area. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tool I have been using turbo tax for almost 7 years and each year it has been improving. It is intuitive and gets the job done. No one likes to do taxes, but turbo tax has made the job not so painful. I also get to maintain the e-copy of the returns which is good. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! Quick, easy way to file your taxes! It asks you all the important questions and gives simple explanations to things you might not understand. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Year After Year - Great Results Long term care premiums can't easily be entered on the NYS form. NYS Claim for Clean Heating Fuel Credit form IT-241 can't be found anywhere. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Overall great product. Have used others, but committed to Turbo Tax last 5 years. Love the ability to import bank and investment information. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than I expected but just barely. Clergy housing allowance is a mess. Don't bother paying extra for state returns, they are a mess also. Use other software for state returns. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Product I am pleased with using TurboTax this year and for five years. I learn so much each year about tax laws, thus it is educational as well as helpful. I would like to see a product where you can keep track of all itemized deductions yearly - but that's up to me. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier Product is easy to use but for some reason price seems higher than last year and then price went up when I filed. I do not like that and will look for different software for 2015 taxes. For a relatively simple online return it should not cost $79.99. Thanks. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pushed to limit I have used turbo for 3 yrs now with good success until today . An error appeared & I could not find how to delete. Took too long to correct. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have used TurboTax for the past 10+ years and have had favorable returns each and every year. It's worth my time to go through the process. April 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was totally happy with deluxe program it had all I needed but no lets make them buy the next higher costing item with stuff they don't need ill probably go with another tax provider next year. I have used deluxe five times in the past and was happy with it. March 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 TERRIBLE It is impossible to find the forms needed. Once you enter information the forms disappear and it will not let you return to the previous page March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Review Have been using this product for 10 yrs through USAA. Love it. I don't need to do anything but push the send button. Last years copis are saved by turbo tax so no need to print or store on my computer. So easy and fast.... will never need an accountant again. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Been using Turbo Tax the last few years and very satisfied compared to the CPA used for many years. I understand my numbers better and don't mind answering all of the questions. Obviously the downloads from my investment companies is a key to my satisfaction. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My refund went from $477 to over $3000 with all the guides to expenses that TurboTax provides. I will definitely recommend to all my friends. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax always comes through! Turbo Tax can handle my rental property, my tax sales, my retirement...whatever changes occur in my finances, Turbo Tax has a section for it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So darn easy! Some of the areas get to be a bit confusing, such as the IRA Transfer. You do not spell out the transfer to Traditional. Took a lot of searching and questions to get an answer. I have been using Turbo Tax of a long time now and find it the best method by far. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank God I have used Turbo for several years and have always been confident in the accuracy. This year was more complicated but I rec good phone help. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Refunds for Dummies Extremely user friendly program! Step by step instructions with in-depth explanations where necessary. Beats the heck outta H&R Block, et al. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort & Security After using this product for over ten years, it is clear there is no viable alternative. Once you have your tax documents, beginning to end filing takes only about an hour and a half. I especially appreciate the "tax checking" features and automated returns. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy and Accurate It really feels like I'm doing my whole year in review. Makes me aware of the big life changes that I've had, whether I've gotten the new job or moved into new house. It really makes me feel optimistic about doing my taxes. The advertising really inspired me! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amending is even easier Filing was simple and painfree. Additionally, I had to amend my return because of a late 10-K; amending the return was easy and quick to do. March 24, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:42:04.114-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-95, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 93 94 95 96 97 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.