TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 89 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy sixth year of using turbo tax and will continue to due so in the future. February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok But I have filed my taxes with Turbotax for years but I honestly looked at other software when I got to the filing part and found out that federal return was 58 and state was 39. I was under the impression that I had chosen a cheaper option. I even went as far as to start filling out a return with Taxslayer and TaxAct. They cost a lot less. They weren't as simple to use as TurboTax so I filed reluctantly. I don't like getting surprised by a price after I have done a lot of work. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! This year is my 2nd year using TurboTax. I was worried about doing my Tax this year due to selling my house but it was fine. TT has an amazing FAQ section and a number to call and learn more links. Very Helpful and so much cheaper than H & R BLOCK! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Consistent, easy to use, remembers years past...would like to have the program confirm if when filing jointly if that is better than filing individually February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used turbo tax for a few years now and it is easy to use and seems to be very accurate. It takes you through the entire tax process step by step. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not too bad a way to file tax I have used turbotax since 2007 and find it a fairly easy way to navigate all the changes in the tax forms... much easier than filling them out by hand. April 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by would be better with call center support for quest If you understand tax terms and rules it's probably really easy. I don't, and I blindly filed hoping for the best. Next year I will go to a real person. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user=Happy I am a huge fan. It has everything I need to complete my taxes other than my W-2's and receipts. If it could keep track of those for me too, I would marry Turbo Tax! I won't do my taxes any other way. I trust this site completely. Thanks Turbo Tax. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once I get it figure out and lost a days work on the taxes it was fine, but a hassel getting going, not near as easy as the past seven years of tubo tax February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and awesome I have used TurboTax several years now and it is very helpful and convenient. I feel like I am getting my max refund because they explain the deductions and options very clearly. This isn't tax season, it's refund season. Fastest $2500 I ever made! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine as a frog hair split 4 ways I try and use Turbo Tax every year. It is fast and reliable. My wife and I are complete fans and faithful customers. They will ALWAYS have my business!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Turbo tax is easy to follow along with. If you are not sure, there are ways listed to find out. The option to go back a page or more is always there to take if you choose. I am well pleased with this product and have been using it since 2008 taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick I got everything done in less than an hour. Very straightforward and simple checking for credits as well as verifying things you don't need to fill out. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to do taxes Outstanding , quick and efficient way to do federal and state taxes. Always gets all the information and checks for the all the money saving tax breaks. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product TurboTax was quick and easy to use! I loved the user interface, which provided clear step by step instructions. It was great that all my information was saved from previous years and my current data was pulled from my bank, brokerage, and employer. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem found I went to file a NYS return and wanted to claim a credit for Long Term Health Insurance, but the form that comes up starts at section B, which does not allow me to file it as an individual. Will file it as is, and do an amended later for my credit. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Getting Better With Age It is just easier and easier each year to find what I need. In addition it seems like all the "noise" has decreased leaving only the things that I need. Perhaps I think my familiarity with TurboTax has increased, but it's probably a little of both. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rah rah refund!! My Turbo tax experience is always stress free, easy, and fast. What I like best is the accuracy and the entire walk through process. I could never maximize my return without the help of Turbo Tax. I will never use any other tax preparation service! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT great---with reservations. Need reassurances. I'd copied my return, thought sure it was submitted, heard nothing, no updates like recent years, checked in, discovered?? I had not completed filing steps. Hope nothing irregular happened on your end. Maybe just my old(er) 80 year old mind.... Jim March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome process as usual, gets easier every year!! Turbo Tax gets easier to use every year, always knows the right answers to ask no matter how complicated my return appears in the beginning. Very happy. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lowered my B.P. Explained everything very well, for each item. For some reason, page didn't seem centered (ran off on the right), hope I didn't miss anything important! April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perhaps a little overpriced... For those retired folks who usually just take the standard deduction, a more streamlined path to get to that point would be nice..The "Deductions" section could be skipped entirely after a few simple questions....And the price reduced accordingly.. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than Manual A good product that's pretty easy to use. Given the added cost to file a simple state return, the high cost is much greater than is reasonable. I've been using TurboTax for some years now and appreciate the prompting on various points and subjects. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Filing Turbotax was immensely helpful for me, granted I don't have as much to file right now as some people, and I was anxious about the process, Turbotax eased that anxiety and helped me get everything taken care of in just a matter of a couple of hours. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by stuck on e wouldn't do my sched E easilyl. Didn't figure my % of ownership for depreciation write-off. For about double the price I could've gone to a tax preparer April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well organized and straightforward Turbo tax seems to get better each year. It's simple to use, but is powerful enough for complex tax situations as well. It helped me remember to add the mortgage insurance figure that I hadn't entered - that's a $1500 deduction I would have missed. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have used Turbo tax for many years, its an easy to use software and never had any problems with it. help is always 1 click away if needed. thank you ! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Easy way to accurately prepare your taxes, submit electronically and get a fast refund. I think the fee for the product is too high, but I hate fees.... February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Begun My Refund!! I have used Turbo Tax for several years now, and I find it very easy to use the format. I have recommended Turbo Tax to friends, family, and co-workers. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peace of Mind Have used Turbo Tax for about the last 10 years. Have always been happy with the product and amount of time it saves me when preparing my federal taxes. February 7, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T10:43:49.428-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-89, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16397, tr_16397
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 87 88 89 90 91 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.