TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 89 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Reassuring I thought the whole process was as straight-forward and precise as it could be. I have a feeling of confidence that everything was done properly. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software I started 3 years ago and It best software out here. I would recommend add bulk update to classified stock ( RSU , ISO, ESPP), check box to do that or something ...or better sync with Etrade or other broker accounts. Other then that , great experience !!! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO FOLLOW I think Turbo Tax should state right off that the filing is NOT FREE. Even my daughter - who did not have any "additional" forms to submit had to pay around $40.00. So I think Turbo Tax misrepresents themselves. Otherwise, it is an easy program to follow. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of cake Program is easy to use and works to get you the most refund money possible. I've been using it for several years and have not had any complaints. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much trouble I receive income for trust management. It is very difficult to report thru Turbo Tax because it involves a 1099-Misc to report this income which is taxable. Somehow your program becomes very difficult for reporting "other income" when a 1099E is involved. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple to revisit for updates. I always enjoy doing my taxes so I can see what I am putting out to the government. This make it easy to see how things have changed yr over yr. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rules! I've used Turbo Tax for many years now and I'm always impressed with how easy Turbo Tax makes the whole process. It makes me feel like a tax pro! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help As always Turbo tax is an easy to use tool to do one's taxes. You need to have your data gathered first, if you do that- using Turbo is very easy March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple yet Thorough As always a easy process even with rental properties in multiple states, college plans HSA's you name it, TurboTax is fast and easy every year... January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Turbo tax continues to make updates for easier filing. This year was the best. Very easy to review and jump back and forth to double check items. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prices$$ Love using this product, however, prices keep going up at very large rates from year to year, not sure if I will use this service again next year March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for a number of years. I'm finding its not as thorough and detailed as it use to be. I don't feel as confident with product. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly and accurate I have been using TurboTax for years. It keeps up with the often arcane changes in the tax code and leads you through the return step by step. There is an extensive online Help menu and knowledgeable telephone reps who will spend as much time as you need. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use. H & R Block lost a customer I only have a simple return to do. No dependent and no itemized deductions. I do have Social Security, 401-K, and stock. The price was 59.99 but I received a discount of 20.00 because of Suntrust Bank . I still that the amount I paid of 39.99 was too high February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very straight forward Even though we had dividends, interest and retirement income, plus Obamacare stuff, filing with turbotax was a breeze. Would recommend to anyone. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks Another great year filing with Turbo Tax. They always help my family get the most out of our deductions even with income changes in my household. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple! This is my second year, and each year I find it so simple to understand what is needed. The explanations and help with questions are so helpfull. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Like A Friend This program makes you feel like a tax pro. The guidance is excellent and makes a relatively complex task fairly simple. I especially like the seamless transfer from last years filing and between Federal and State returns. Almost, makes filing a pleasure. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Experience was awesome My Turbo Tax Experience was awesome as it give easy question answer view to the tax payers. Thank you so much for providing this type of service. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completing Returns I've used Turbo tax for several years. I find the application very easy to use. The topics are easy to follow, and the explanations are thorough. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax is quick & easy. It guides you thru all possible deductions you could possibly get in a quarter the time if you went to a tax preparer. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faster than my turbo-charged Subaru TurboTax is the best tax prep software out there. It takes the stress out of the annual horror and almost makes it fun. You know, like Halloween. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great we've used turbo tax for many years now. it's simple, ease to comprehend, file & pay. keeps records online but you can still print if necessary. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough! TurboTax easily handled a somewhat complicated return. All the necessary features and calculations helped greatly with streamlining the process. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by In the middle Overall, I enjoy the experience. I ended up having a short term capital gain that ended up not even covering the cost of being forced to filed through turbotax premier. It was great, but quite infuriating that there isn't a turbotax for in between members. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relieves tax prep pain Each year TurboTax seems easier to use. the help screens are easier to follow than in the past. I may not be saving money, but I am saving time! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Switched for better results! I have used H&R Block for ten years and decided this year to check TurboTax against H&R Block and found I received a bigger refund with TurboTax. The cost of filing was only a little higher than H&R Block but well worth the outcome. I'll be back next year! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never lets me down! I use Turbo Tax every year. Love it! Could not be more simple. You can file from the comfort of your home in your pajamas. What could be better? April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Great service on the whole, really enjoyed the tone the site took. The process is still confusing, and I have some doubts but I don't think I could have asked for much more from a website. Being able to import my investment account information was awesome. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for Military This was the easiest year filing my taxes with Turbo Tax and I have used the program for over 15 years of my military service. Thanks Turbo Tax January 26, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:09:52.516-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-89, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 87 88 89 90 91 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.