TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 88 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good, but didn't appreciate entering all my stock gains and then having the program tell me I had to pay more to use the info I had just entered. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now. I have always been satisfied with the accuracy and details of the program. I recommend it to everyone. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Was hard to locate where to deduct expenses for my rental property, thought it would be done in the deduction section, not in the income & wages section. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by S L O W ! ! ! Completing your forms took forever! Perhaps because of routing through Vanguard's website? It was so painfully slow that I will not do it this way again. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute change It would be nice to review ALL pages before it goes to the print mode. I only found a duplicate capital gain entry after printing out the forms the first time. Then I had to go in an edit the return. It was better at that function a few years ago. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy Made all my donations easy to track and there were a lot of them this year after cleaning out the garage of "kids"stuff and just cleaning out the closets February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1099-B entries The adjustment code error problem for 1099-B entries was an extremely frustrating issue that Turbo Tax should have fixed. Otherwise the product is great. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super simple for newlyweds Whether importing documents from other sites or simply letting us search forums for people with similar situations, TurboTax makes filing taxes a breeze. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight forward and Simple! I've had my taxes done by a CPA for the past 20+ years so was a bit skeptical this year, my CPA retired... I will be back with Turbo Tax again next year! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Right Way! I have used TurboTax for years. I like the way it walks me through all the topics and has my previous records for comparisons. They made it easy to file. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Only problem was with my not knowing what all the terms on the K-1 meant and with TT using different wording, I did have to do a bit of educating myself. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now Happy Please look into my Con and make a short cut. This is the part of my return that I go back to many times and with many rentals takes most of my time!!!!! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get rid of the gift card sales pitch at the end, i'm filing taxes, not looking for other deals or way to spend my money. just do what I'm paying you for. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by closer you get This is the first year I've filed with TurboTax and have found it easy to use. The only disappointment is I had some questions on some stocks that Turbo didn't answer and made me a little more confused on. I went to outside sources so all is good. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monkey Could File His Own Taxes! Previously to being married, I always used TurboTax. Ten years later, I ditched the husband and went back to TurboTax. The software is wonderful and user friendly. And, compared to what I paid the professional tax preparing company, I saved $100s. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy Love Turbo tax but somewhat worried about security. Need to be able to access filing fees etc... from last year so I don't have to hunt down information. April 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seems easy but is not I am on my third filing for this year now. It has already been rejected by the government twice and I am sure it will be rejected again. Turbo Tax cannot fix this problem and there is no help available. This is likely my last time I use Turbo Tax. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guided Tax Return We have used TurboTax for several years now and keep returning because of the ease of inputting our information and the guidance provided by the program. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by turboTax Premier not being able to import more than 500 brokerage transactions is UNACCEPTABLE!!!! We pay the extra money to be able to import from the brokerage all transactions!! I probably will not use turbotax premier again until you people resolve this issue. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program! I've used Turbo Tax for years. This year, I had several major events and changes to my taxes. It was easy to follow the changes I needed to make for this year. It's the best version yet in terms of explanations that can be understood by a non-CPA! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy The user friendly software and question based input makes it super easy to get the information into the tax form. Every year I'm reminded how easy and fast it is, then I wonder why I procrastinated. Reasonable cost and efile option is also simple. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naviagated Itemized Tax Return Quickly Have used turbo tax for 15 years. It just keeps getting easier to navigate and quickly complete. Saves me a lot of money of having professional prepared! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough- Well designed it went well. my thanks to the designers. however, one flaw- i was unable to "downgrade" from turbo tax to a lower cost... from one version to another.- for example: from Premier to Deluxe.that is why i gave this year turbo tax 1 (one) less star. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use TT saves so much time by importing my investment 1099s. It finds credits I would have never thought to claim, and it makes completing the taxes much easier than studying a hundred forms. I would like to see more like how AMT or NIIT is calculated. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh Pretty disappointed - have to file by hand for CT, VA, and MD. I'm in the military and even though it asks the right questions, it doesn't populate the right way in state returns. Would be very expensive and incorrect for me to file with TurboTax. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for remembering last year's data i hate doing taxes, but using TurboTax year-after-year definitely has its advantages by pulling in the prior year deductions and incomes as a reminder. I've been using TurboTax for probably 10 years and wouldn't know how to do taxes without it.... April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've been doing my own taxes since the 1973 tax year. I don't remember when i started using tax programs but did try several. TurboTax has been the best. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to submit! It's really great how it saves your info so if you need to continue later, it's there. I also like how it downloads my W2 so I don't make a typing error. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to navigate I recommend TurboTax for anyone interested in guidance when preparing to pay income tax to IRS. All deduction options are explored; very fast processing. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Figured out my Amended Return! Once we found out we needed to file an amended return in order to get the entire refund due to us (over $3,000 more dollars!), we were able to log in to our 2014 return, amend it, complete it print it and mail it. Bhaddah-bing. Bhaddah-boom. Easy. May 5, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T10:49:38.744-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-88, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16391, tr_16391
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 86 87 88 89 90 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.