TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 88 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16458 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why the price bump? I think Intuit may be getting a little to comfortable with its customers. I have used the deluxe version for years, now all of a sudden I have to use Premier because I made $5.00 in dividends. Maybe it will be time to shop around for providers next year. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great return for the investment As I stated with the CPA I had to research the same information as I did with your product, the only difference was the money I kept in my pocket, January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent guidance for a new homebuyer Great help for a new home owner who is unexperienced with the ins and outs of filing with a mortgage, and home buyer deductions! Simple and quick. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy I have used Turbo Tax for several years and have always been pleased with your product. I am a senior , so this should be a big compliment to you. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As smooth as it can get!! I use turbotax since several years, there are lot of improvements in terms of presentation, seamless navigation. The most important thing I can cite is the simple explanation if plain english rather than that tax language. I very much recommend Turbotax. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worksheets You ask about 20 Q's to gather medical and then didn't show how they added up for final number....never did find an explanation of deduction amt for medical mileage. Did I get a sales tax deduction for being in state of TX? Didn't see that addressed..... February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stuff I was generally satisfied with this year's TurboTax experience. My finances got a little more complicated this year (stock sale, bonds cashed in, new house, rental income) and it was pretty easy to navigate all these financial changes through the program. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX 2014 PREMIER This was my fiirst year dealing with a rental property and Turbotax Premier made it a dream with the interactive questions in order for me to prepare and file an accurate return for both Federal and State. Fees were reasonable for the software and filing. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for your help! I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now, and no matter how complicated my life gets, this software makes filing easy. Really appreciate it! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Personal Tax Accountant Very reliable program, makes tax preparation (almost) enjoyable. Been using is for as long as I can remember. Really like that historical information is retained, and comparisons are part of the service. Will definitely recommend to friends and relatives. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More intuitive than ever Smoother than ever, someone is paying attention to comments, maybe need a little more info on 1099 Tax exempt interest when State needs to be specified, and not listed on the 1099 from the institution. Advised to see "Help" and could find nowhere on page. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The entire process is always easy and walks me through my tax situation. Have used Turbo tax for several years now and would not use anyone else! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer for 11 years I started using TurboTax in 1994 and in 2000 I convinced my father to switch from his CPA to TurboTax. He was very satisfied with the results - the money he was saving. My financial institution has an agreement with TurboTax that makes the filing so easy. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by price/upgrade unacceptable I like TurboTax and have used it for many years, but the price is becoming a bit much compared to the competition. I resented being put in the higher-level product when I have a rather simple return. It didn't seem as if a lower-level version was offered. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! Great product! Like the fact that it walks you through all expenses and deductions so you don't miss anything. Always recommend it to my friends. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Use! Overall, makes it easy to file your own return, even when it is quite a bit more involved. Was able to easily import 1099R, W2's, as well as 1099's from financial institutions. Not only did this save time, it insured that the figures were input correctly. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dummy like me can do this! Did my girls taxes and mine so easily and they are done , my girls got nice refunds, mine wasn't a refund but feel sure my return is 100% correct February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great with detailing to get the most refund! Have been using Turbox Tax for about 10 years and have had no issues, will continue to use Turbo Tax until I don't have to file taxes any more:-) April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software I started 3 years ago and It best software out here. I would recommend add bulk update to classified stock ( RSU , ISO, ESPP), check box to do that or something ...or better sync with Etrade or other broker accounts. Other then that , great experience !!! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Reassuring I thought the whole process was as straight-forward and precise as it could be. I have a feeling of confidence that everything was done properly. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Simon Filing my taxes was very easy and I was apprehensive since I sold some mutual funds. The program walks you through each step and it is very easy. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the first time using Turbo Tax online, and it was so easy. Good explanations and I like the fact that I didn't have to do it all at once. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO FOLLOW I think Turbo Tax should state right off that the filing is NOT FREE. Even my daughter - who did not have any "additional" forms to submit had to pay around $40.00. So I think Turbo Tax misrepresents themselves. Otherwise, it is an easy program to follow. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by change from Deluxe to Premier bought e-mail program (discount) from Fidelity, because they knew more than anyone else. BUT it didn't compare figures from previous years against the Deluxe 10 years I had stored in my computer. Plus signing out, much more difficult in this years model. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Very efficient. I had many stock transactions that were easily downloaded. Last year my return was much more complex and that was also efficient. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple to revisit for updates. I always enjoy doing my taxes so I can see what I am putting out to the government. This make it easy to see how things have changed yr over yr. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rules! I've used Turbo Tax for many years now and I'm always impressed with how easy Turbo Tax makes the whole process. It makes me feel like a tax pro! February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much trouble I receive income for trust management. It is very difficult to report thru Turbo Tax because it involves a 1099-Misc to report this income which is taxable. Somehow your program becomes very difficult for reporting "other income" when a 1099E is involved. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of cake Program is easy to use and works to get you the most refund money possible. I've been using it for several years and have not had any complaints. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! Used for 10+ years TurboTax is the best. I have never use any other tax software and have always gotten a great return. Love it and recommend it to anyone who asks. March 8, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:14:41.819-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-88, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16458, tr_16458
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 86 87 88 89 90 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.