TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 88 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Im done This isa simple way for anyone that has a fairly limited amount to address on their returns. I did use Turbotax when I've had more issues to address. Thanks March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2015 over charge to upgrade I USE A LOT OF YOUR PRODUCS AND FEEL YOU HAVE GONE OUT OF YOUR WAY TO MAKE AN EXTA BUCK AND I AM LOOKING FOR OTHE ON LINE PRODUCTS TO USE THIS COMEING YEAR. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Happy My favorite part is that I can go at my own pace, leave it for an hour or a day or two and it will take me right back to where I left off. I don't get some forms until the end of February, so that is very important to me. Keep up the good work! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 Taxes Turbo Tax makes it very easy to do your own taxes, step by step. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and just makes tax time a little less stressful! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Tax Return Turbo Tax handled everything I needed for my Federal return. It directly inputted the investment data from my vendors; eliminating a lot of inputting. Process went smoothly. I highly recommend this product for producing your federal tax return. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Income Tax Refund Time Again TurboTax is a pretty good program to use for your Federal Taxes. I live in a state with no state taxes so I do not know anything about the state taxes. I have used TurboTax for many years now. I have never had any real issues using the program. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Filing I feel like this makes taxes as easy as it can be. It was able to import data from a bunch of different sources and as normal detect issues with our return. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job Recommended I itemize which gave me the highest federal refund but lowest state refund. I switched to standard deduction which lowered my federal BUT gave me a significant increase in state refund. Overall the standard deduction saved me money. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew! Used before not so great, now great. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accuracy N Ease TurboTax makes doing my annual taxes so much easier and it is a cost effective method...Great job, TT! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always so easy, so perfect Ive been using Turbo Tax for the past six years now and I've gotten great results! It keeps getting simpler year bye year, being intuitive and complete. I'd recommend, well... I guess I am, because I just got done, and am quite satisfied..... yet again. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the BEST - Used Turbo for YEARS now I have used Turbotax for as long as it has been available. I have looked at other software, other options, etc., and STILL find that TurboTax is the best solution for me. Even with changing circumstances in my life, sticky financials, etc., TurboTax has remained my #1 choice. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing critical support There was an 'unusual' code on a W-2 tied to an exercise of stock options. TT did not 'support' the code. The lack of support barred us from e-filing. A real pain. We've used TT for years, but i am extremely frustrated with the product this year. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TaxationwithRepresentation The language / forms were easy to read and understand throughout the process. Never felt overwhelmed. The help and forums were fantastic! April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Intuit phone number helped alot with answers Overall the software was not as good as previous years it was more comlicated. To much window activity going on to get you totally confused to the point you did not know what you were doing in the first place , disturbing. Cleaner site to move thru the process better. Had al lot of stops along the way. To much time spent to figure out what the were meaning at times. We asked a question in the search to better help us out. Sent it. Not one reply at ALL! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used for 10+ years I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years now. It has helped me get through some complex tax forms. It offers a great deal of information, relative to your situation. I have never had a problem with my tax returns while using TurboTax. Thank you TurboTax! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appreciated the quirky comments that didn't quite but sort of made going through the program fun. Liked the automatic save capability. If not careful, you can get stuck in a "do loop" or wander where a particular entry came from. Overall, solid program. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are never fun, but doing my taxes with TurboTax was so easy that is almost seemed enjoyable! The program leads you through the questions and is very detailed and thorough. I like how it saves your place online and you can come back later to pick up where you left off. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made paying taxes painless i especially liked that i could sign out and then just pick up where i left off when it was convenient for me to work on them again. i have used turbo tax for a few years, but the recent changes made it even easier and less stressful. Thanks, guys! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast I had several new tax situations this year and was planning on sending my taxes to an accountant...but I thought I'd go ahead and give Turbo Tax a try first. The process was easy and Turbo Tax walked me through all the new tax situations. Quick and Easy April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy The user friendly software and question based input makes it super easy to get the information into the tax form. Every year I'm reminded how easy and fast it is, then I wonder why I procrastinated. Reasonable cost and efile option is also simple. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relieved to have help! Thanks! I can do this! I'm so happy to have completed this and it's great to be able to stop and save to come back later to finish. Looking over to make sure I entered the right numbers helps too! At least links to tax related questions are available and easy to find. The in app search box is a major plus! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Back I used to use TurboTax, but for the last three years I've used H&R Home. Every year I had to resubmit something to the IRS. This program was much easier to understand all of the fields and to find answers. I'm sticking with TurboTax from now on! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How Simple Can You Get??? When friends told me this was simple, I thought they were just wanting me to go the route they did, but I got to see for myself how very easy TurboTax is to use and it makes filing so stress-free! No more triple checking and second guessing. Will be using this every year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Advertised TurboTax has continued to improve over the years, and I can't imagine it really getting any easier to efile all my taxes from one site. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I've been using Turbo Tax for many years (egad...could it be decades!). TT has proved reliable year after year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have used TurboTax for several years and it gets better every year. It has gotten better and easy to follow from start to finish. It's great that it gather the previous years info and transfer it to the current year and maintains all carryover updates, amounts and dates. Sweet program. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Simplified I was hesitant about my taxes this year with so many personal changes regarding housing and job changes and new healthcare summations, but TT was terrific. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Taxes are high when most states are free I needed to do 2 states. It would have been great if the adjusted income from the other state return would have carried over to the next state. I had to go back and find that, copy it down and then return to the 2nd state file. It is convenient to do the states at the same time BUT most states accept e-file on their sites for free. You should at least offer a multiple state discount. After the federal taxes, there really isn't that much new for each state. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easiest taxes yet made improvements to my rental property and was concerned about how to take my deductions. was amazed how easy it guided me through. easier than last year. April 5, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T12:13:34.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-88, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16258, tr_16258
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 86 87 88 89 90 ... 360 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.