TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 75 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy tax prep! Every other question had explanations you could click on. I had a few issues in the federal smart check and I didn't know why it had an error and what I needed to do. There needs to be more explanation when smart check identifies problems. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got r done again My tax situation became easier this year as I am aging and simplifying my life. I used the premium product and found it to very straight forward and easy to use. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always satisfied with service I like that turbo tax gives you the option of the program help/calculations (highly recommended) vs. entering data or exploring data entry myself. Very flexible. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done on Time I use Turbo Tax because it alleviates my anxiety about finishing my tax returns before the deadline,and filing the state return is easy once the Federal is done. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO EXPENSIVE As a college student who works full time I don't have a lot of time. I opted for turbo tax because I knew it was quick. What it made up for in time it drained out of my tax refund. OVER 50% was taken in fees to do my taxes. This is absurd. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax preparation for dummies - THE BEST I could not ever see myself using any other product to do my taxes. Even though I have always done my taxes, even the old paperway, I found this to be the fastest, easiest way, near error free way of filing. This is by far the best program April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software Out There! Quite simply the easiest software to use when filing your tax returns. Love the step by step guide and help options. Also, love that returns are archived online. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guaranteed to save time, money and stress This is the only way to reliably prepare and submit a tax return knowing you've covered all your bases. Turbo tax really does take the stress out of the process. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes taxes easy Very happy with the 2014 TurboTax software. It was easy to use and easy to understand. I really like the summaries that are provided at the end of each category that's completed, and the detailed Return that can be printed after Ee-filing. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every year!! Turbo Tax seems to get easier to use every year. And it seems to take less time. Very streamlined this year. Keep up the good work!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always recommend to my friends and family. I love the walk throughs. The ask for more info. is always helpful February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All The Work No Hassle I was afraid to file my taxes due to converting my old home to a rental, but TurboTax made it easy. I followed the step by step instructions, and what would had cost me an arm and a leg at HR Block, cost me just the filing on the return. I will definitely be filing my own returns from now own. Make sure you are keeping mileage on your vehicle, it helps making the calculations for deductions easier if you pick up rent payments. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Intuitive Super quick and easy to use. I work with advanced tax software, and this was very comparable for what I needed. It was also very affordable, so thanks TurboTax! May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax prepation This method of filing taxes is better than taking them to a tax preparer who will have all your personal information. Better security for you and peace of mind. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Everything was good except as noted under "Cons". I really had trouble understanding what I was supposed to enter on form 8960. None of it made any sense to me. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough Job We were able to enter in the detailed information to maximize the returns and it was very simple to enter in. However, the review process still needs some help. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy to file my Refund Turbo Tax is as easy as it gets to file your taxes! The site walks you through step by step! And, to most important part... You save money by using Turbo Tax!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually Enjoyed Doing My Taxes I've used TurboTax for a number of years now and like the service and the reasonable price. The few times I used a walk-in tax service or CPA was because of complex questions concerning self-employment taxes. I'll use it next year for sure. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SWEET Everyone should try this at least once....you'd find you don't need to pay someone to do what Turbo Tax will help you do for yourself....in under 4hours ! THANX February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax return completed It would be nice to be able to talk to a person on the phone to try to get some of the items not defined or found corrected. Very hard to go back to some items. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplifies the process of a difficult task! I have used Turbo Tax for several years now and even on years when we have more difficult situations, Turbo Tax walks me right through it! I appreciate the ease of handling each years return with the transferability of previous information. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy "OLD" Timer All in all very pleased with the system. Was able to check the info as needed to answer my questions. Found extra items to use I was not expecting in my return. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was too easy! This is so easy. Everything is spelled out very clearly. It is easy to understand and very user friendly. Love the big buttons. This helps move quickly to the next items. Great job Turbo Tax! I actually cant wait to file my taxes next year! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice.... I have been using your product for some time now, and I like it. However, this year it seams like it would freeze up and not let me enter numbers, and I would save and exit, then start again. That happened several times through the process. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I normally use the deluxe version and it has met my needs for years. very disappointed that I had to upgrade to premier this year to file capital loss on stocks March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely easy! This is the 4th time I've used Turbo Tax because it is so simple and you do get the maximum refund available. I will remain using them on my future tax returns. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling a little disappointed! If you have a simple return, Turbo tax is very good, if there are any difficulties some answers can be vague. Overall, a very good program! I have used it at least seven years, filed with another program last year and it was less expensive. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy This was very user friendly and I like that it can import my W2 from work. I wish it explained why the standard deduction is better than the itemized deduction. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Landlord Informed I rent part of my duplex, so have to do Sch E. last 2 years i paid $300 for an accountant to do my taxes. this year it cost $92 through turbo tax. the other advantage is that i understand my finances better and can say that i did it myself. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Federal/State Taxes Easy to follow instructions and if you don't understand the question there is a drop down box to explain the question. Also can go to the community for answers. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T13:11:53.104-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-75, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16367, tr_16367
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 73 74 75 76 77 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.