TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 74 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16406 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buggy program Look it up at google as "Form 1098-Link to Home Mortgage Wks should be linked to applicable home mortgage interest". Ridiculous bug and it is still not fixed yet. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Very Helpful I usually do my taxes by hand, but had to switch to software last year to address the complexities of rental income and depreciation. This year, I sold said rental property. It took me 4 attempts to get a fileable return. During that frustrating process, things swung from 9000 dollar refund to 7000 dollar loss with the same inputs. Also, the system repeatedly pulled the wrong value for previous year depreciation taken. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Forever! I have been using TurboTax since 1999 and it's been great. It's extremely user-friendly and I don't have to think about a thing. The forms, schedules, and calculations are always accurate; and TurboTax keeps abreast of all the latest tax laws. I can rest assured that when I use TurboTax, my tax return will be transmitted, accepted, processed, and issued within 10 to 16 days. What a fantastic program. Thank you TurboTax! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years, now. I would not trade the service for anything. In the past, I attempted and compared another in-person service and it seemed as though they were using another version of Turbo Tax to ask me the same questions I experienced on Turbo Tax. However, they had to compensate a live person and facility, so charged me 3x as much for the same service. I will never use another tax service. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax Love it- have used it for years. Able to manage expenses and income from rental property and self employment PLUS my day job. And with my AAA discount, it's even better. Why anyone would go to H&R or the other places is beyond me. Especially cool that it saves your info and you can log out and go back later right where you left off. And that as you use it year to year it keeps your info so you don't start blank each time. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time user I was always nervous to file my own taxes since we owned property and had to submit so many different forms and deductions. TurboTax eased my nervousness and made filing very simple by giving every possible option available to a homeowner. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Turbo Tax walked me though each step. Explained each part of the tax form and how it applied to me. Very helpful and i felt very confident filing with Turbo Tax. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplification personified Turbo Tax helped me navigate my Federal taxes smoothly and painlessly, guiding me every step of the way and making sure all the deductions to which I was entitled were taken. I feel totally confident that I maximized my taxable deductions. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by what the hec What the hec is up with the Amazon Marketing on Turbo Tax. This country already Over spends. Can't we just get a refund with zero fee for Auto deposit. Come ON!! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Successful Filing An individual that is somewhat savvy in preparing a Federal Tax Return will find TurboTax Premier easy to use. Down loading financial info from several Investment or Brokerage firms is quite convenient. I highly recommend TurboTax Premier. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State Filing is Poorly Organized Each year I am asked to furnish data for a business that no longer exists. I am not given the option to say so in TT. The result is that I have to file by paper. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax preparation for dummies - THE BEST I could not ever see myself using any other product to do my taxes. Even though I have always done my taxes, even the old paperway, I found this to be the fastest, easiest way, near error free way of filing. This is by far the best program April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and EASY! The process is so easy! Just fill out the info step by step and BAM! YOU'RE DONE! I used Turbo Tax last for the first time and naturally decided to give it a go again this year. It is just way too easy and seriously inexpensive! I LOVE TT! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wish there were a Turbo Tax for our small charit It gives me clear information on things I don't understand, and finds opportunities for deductions that I was unaware existed. I struggle every year with the tax information for our tiny non-profit and wish there was a Turbo Tax for that! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your program is quick and simple. Even a non-computer person can use this program. It remembers to ask you every possible question to get you the largest refund. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Quick Great way to take care of the tax business. Thorough, easy, quick checks, looks for extra ways to save. Used it since 2010 and will continue each year. Thank you March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy to use and like the fact that it will pull my financial information for me from my institution. I was surprised to see the price doubled this year and may not have used Turbo Tax had I known that prior to entering all my information. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Telephone Guidance Eunora, your Turbotax operator in Las Vegas, was superb in understanding my questions and providing clear answers and directions to conclude on my taxes. I was truly impressed with her capability and skill in your software and IRS details. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy tax prep! Every other question had explanations you could click on. I had a few issues in the federal smart check and I didn't know why it had an error and what I needed to do. There needs to be more explanation when smart check identifies problems. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes taxes easy Very happy with the 2014 TurboTax software. It was easy to use and easy to understand. I really like the summaries that are provided at the end of each category that's completed, and the detailed Return that can be printed after Ee-filing. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software Out There! Quite simply the easiest software to use when filing your tax returns. Love the step by step guide and help options. Also, love that returns are archived online. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Using TurboTax After All These Years I'm 85 years old and had never done a tax form until I got TurboTax almost twenty years ago. It just gets better every year: more informative, clearer instructions, more useful help. I feel comfortable and secure when I send off my return. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by New format I liked some of the program formats you have used in the past better than this one. The help section is very good and helps to explain what to look for to use on dedutions, etc. I have used this program for several years. Thanks Turbo Tax! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund acomplished Return rejected the first time send, due I was claiming a dependent in college all ready filled income tax. Turbo tax did not asked that question at the moment of claiming this dependent. However Turbo tax review, fixed at not cost at all. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yearly use of Turbo Tax I have used Turbo tax for the last 10 years and find it the easiest way to file taxes. it keeps all my information from previous years. It auto fils last years info and if I have to go back I can go into previous years filed. Great product February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relief! I tried another "free" online tax prep site, but it was so difficult to use and ended up NOT being free after all. I won't leave TurboTax again. I'm no landlord or CPA expert, but TurboTax makes reporting our rental home a breeze. Love it! March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really resourceful tool Usually use H&R Block, but they charge too much and the refunds have not been accurate for us lately. This site was easy to use. I recommend it to anybody who needs to do their taxes. If our refund arrives as expected, we'll be ecstatic! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Releived I have used Turbo Tax for years to do my taxes. My information is remembered from prior years and entered automatically. I trust that my return will be filed quickly and I will receive any refunds just as quick. Very confident in Turbo Tax March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always satisfied with service I like that turbo tax gives you the option of the program help/calculations (highly recommended) vs. entering data or exploring data entry myself. Very flexible. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got r done again My tax situation became easier this year as I am aging and simplifying my life. I used the premium product and found it to very straight forward and easy to use. April 9, 2015
  • 2015-10-04T11:26:00.958-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-74, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16406, tr_16406
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 72 73 74 75 76 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.