TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 74 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Income Tax for those not tax savvy. I love it. I have used Turbo Tax several times over the years. We don't have complicated returns and I can file start to finish in a few hours. E filing is the bomb! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great guidance an patience I had to make a question about Home Sale Exception. there were something that I was not entering right. So I call them the lady in the phone, Susan was very knowlowgeable and patient. in less than 15 minutes I had all straighten out. Thanks Susan March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing with sense of relief! I really appreciate that all I have to do is answer the questions and they put the information where it needs to go. One less stress to deal with! I think it is a little pricey, but I do believe that YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! Thanks Turbo Tax!!! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy We have used TurboTax for several years. It is easy to use. Taxes are too complicated for the average person. TurboTax makes it much easier to understand. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes If I tried to use the IRS forms and schedules my taxes would have taken 8 or more days. With Turbo Tax i saved a great deal of time. I was none in 2 days! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by wow.... how expensive!!!!!! I just did my mom's taxes and you charged her 79.99. I did my taxes on your competitor h&r block and it cost 29.99........I'm not a senior citizen either. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by another year completed made the mistake of upgrading my turbo tax in the middle of inputting all my info. Had to start over to get the original one i selected. That was not fun. But turbo tax always has all the info for your questions when it gets confusing. Love that. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD PROGRAM Because I have used this for many years, I find it fairly easy to find my way around the program----I do not use all the questions that are offered---preferring to navigate myself. However,I feel this may be more dificult for the first time user. February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer since 2007 Every time I use turbo tax I keep asking myself why? Turbotax: "Would you like to pick up where you left off?" Me : yes, click. Turbotax: proceed to answer the same questions you have answered multiple times. Me: ......#$%#$% why? I give. Rudy March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Quick, thorough and easy to follow. Have your paperwork ready as suggested in the program and in less than an hour you can be done - even on the last day! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and quick Second year using Turbo tax. Process was very smooth and thorough for all areas used. Like having the storage on line to save on paper file space at home. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for years I use Turbo Tax every year because it is concise, easy to use, easy to understand and will not let you make a mistake. What more can you ask of a program? February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best e-filing software ever! I find My Turbo Tax the fastest and easiest way to file each consecutive year. Wished i had learned of this when it first came out. Turbo Tax keeps up to date on each filing year changes not only for Federal Tax rules but State Tax rules as well. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Peace-Filled Hour or So It's like someone who cares is on the other end, holding your hand - with your best interest as their concern - guiding you through every possible detail. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just E-filed Over this was another great experience with TurboTax. I use them every year because it is so simple to use and I have some semi complicated taxes each year. I would certainly recommend TurboTax to anyone looking for an easy way to do their taxes. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Breezy -- but could be better I've used Turbo Tax for more than a decade. It was a bit of an inconvenience to have to enter all information on line this year. In the past, data was brought forward from previous returns. On the other hand, the process overall was much simpler. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got It Done I have been using Turbo Tax for the past 10 years and find it to be helpful and easy to use, plus it provides detailed documentation for future reference. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Return Easy and almost fun, except when you have to pay Uncle Sam. Reasonable fee (much less than having an accountant do it. Get your refund or bad news quickly March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best Thanks to Turbotax I never go back to allowing some company to do my taxes and charging me more money than there services are worth. Thank you TurboTax!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful but not cheap It's a tedious step-by-step, so it's no fun. That said, it's about as easy as filing taxes could be under this administration. The price was a little steeper than I would've liked... especially considering the state return should've been free... February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing critical support There was an 'unusual' code on a W-2 tied to an exercise of stock options. TT did not 'support' the code. The lack of support barred us from e-filing. A real pain. We've used TT for years, but i am extremely frustrated with the product this year. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low stress / High Confidence Due to being widowed a couple of years ago, I've had a lot of changes. TurboTax took nearly all the stress out of what would have taken me weeks to figure out on my own, and I feel confident that they did a better job then I would have on my own. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Love using turbo tax especially with the ability to ask a tax expert. I also enjoy being able to step away at any time and come back to where I left off. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple even a cavema... Turbo Tax is great! I wish I'd had this tool to use for the first 25 years of filing my taxes. Well worth the money if you itemize, or free if you don't!! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes doing my taxes simple and pain free! This year I sold my home and was thinking I might have to go to a tax professional, but TurboTax covered everything and made it very simple to do my self. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went so much easier this year for 2014 filing. Transfer from Fidelity Investments of information saved so much time! Can't figure out why filing was free? April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 21st Century Filing Methods Really enjoy using Turbo-Tax. Easier and more enlightening every year. Saves time, effort and practically puts the "Money in my Hand!". Much better than the old "Ancient-R Block" method. Thank you to the folks at Turbo-Tax. - Howard (Clinton, Me) January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Used Via TR Price Account The download program used previously allowed a direct look at all of the forms. Did not see that on the online version. Did like that ability in the past. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick Not much changed in my life this year, so it was very simple. TurboTax carried over all my data from last year and boom, had my return done in 20 minutes. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund! Everyone I ask to my friends and co-worker about Turbo Taxes, and they come ask me about it. Now they are feeling more happier and glad that they did it.. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:21:42.767-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-74, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 72 73 74 75 76 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.