TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by will never use turbotax again Turbotax made two errors inputting my W-2 info that I cannot fix. Have to file amended state tax return and turbotax amended return page won't let me change what I have to change after multiple attempts. Unbelievably frustrating. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by REALLY UNHAPPY OF THE PRICE THIS YEAR. ALWAYS HAVE FILED WITH TURBO TAX FOR FREE AND HALF-WAY INTO THE RETURN YOU THROW A CHARGE AT ME. YOU HAVE ALL MY INFO SO WAS UNHAPPY YOU DID THIS. WILL CONSIDER USING SOMEONE ELSE NEXT YEAR. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! Overall excellent experience. I needed to change addresses and couldn't change the state to match the city. Multiple box correction during error correction would be nice. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Results Made Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now. This is the easiest way to get your taxes done. I have full trust in Turbo Tax in getting my return with the most savings. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT use the 2014 version of TurboTax. After spending hours entering data I got a pop-up box notifying me that my tax return could not be filed because they no longer provide needed Schedules that have always been a part of their software in years past. I was reluctant to jump ship and switch over to the free H.R. Block software because I had a lot of time invested in entering my data. Other than adding profit to their Balance Sheet why did Turbo Tax change a software that has worked so well for years. I resent having to pay the additional $$$ for things they have always provided in past years, but even more, I found the "new" version to be more difficult to use. No more Turbo Tax for this family.... even if it's free next year. I've had it with Turbo Tax. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax for several years and it is very easy. I feel confident that I have prepared my tax return correctly and have gotten the most out of my deductions. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product which saves a good deal of time and expense. I was able to find significant tax savings by following the program. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internal Errors but Great Customer Service Thank you for training your representatives to take ownership of issues and rightfully refunding the purchase price when there was a system issue. Better luck next year. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Review Have been using this product for 10 yrs through USAA. Love it. I don't need to do anything but push the send button. Last years copis are saved by turbo tax so no need to print or store on my computer. So easy and fast.... will never need an accountant again. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting pricey, Intuit! Seems like Intuit keeps raising the cost each year. I'm okay with that, but the amount of the increases has been astronomical of late. This year, I filed 2 state returns and a federal return, and frankly, for just a little bit more, I could have hired someone to do it for me, and saved myself some time! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is so simple anyone can follow. It's so easy to use with all the step by step instructions that you cannot make a mistake. Love it and have been using it for years. Nice work and thank you for making my tax process simple. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I've used turbotax for the last 4 years. Could imagine paying someone else to do my taxes now. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing made easy! Highly recommend. Have used Turbo Tax for several years. Guides us through the process and never misses things we may forget about. Easy to use with thorough understanding during the process. Recommend for anyone to use. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy process Over all I was very pleased with Turbo Tax. I was a little disappointed that it did not bring forward the comparison of last year's results completely even though I filed with TTax last year. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am frustrated that throughout the return process it asked me about carryover information from previous years. I have used TurboTax for years and it should know what carries over, right? March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly simple for a complicated filer With income from things like stocks and bonds it can be near impossible for an amateur to do their own taxes. This is the first time in 20 years I did them myself. Have paid thousands to my accountant. I suspect he uses this program. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Additional Fees??? I live in IL / work in MO, and my STL city tax does not transfer automatically to the credit for taxes paid to other states/munis. Also, I efiled my returns, was rejected because of no IP PIN, then I had to search to find where I entered it. Perhaps some up-front questions to determine if you were a victim of ID theft and where to enter the IRS generated PIN. After I was rejected, I got the IRS PIN, found where to enter, then found that Turbo Tax charges went from $59 for Federal to $79 for Federal - what's the deal on that? March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not liking the hidden fees I am a returning customer and wanted to give Turbo Tax another try. I ended up paying $92 because I had Rental income from last year and state income this year. These fees are surprising in that Turbo Tax advertises "No Hidden Fees". February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease and Accuracy I have been using TurboTax for five years now and have felt confident in filing each year's taxes! The ease and thoroughness of TurboTax walking me through every single section and situation bring me back to TurboTax year after year. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by year 2014 I've used Turbo Tax for several years - you have made, with your changes, a lesser product. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would recommend this to my friends and family. However, I am very disappointed because I was charged 79.99 when It was supposed to be 39.99. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always-The Best_ Easily understandable instructions and entering data doesn't require a degree in computer science. I will continue to use Turbo Tax and recommend it to all my friends January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by sneaky sneaks I won't use this service again. TurboTax makes taxes easy to do, absolutely for sure. However, I had to "upgrade" to premier just to add one 1099 document, and so had to pay $55 for federal and $40 for state, and on top of that another $40 to have these enormous fees taken out of my federal return. I haven't had my taxes done for me in a couple years, but I'm going back to my tax guy next year. It's the same price and then I don't have to do them at all. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time Online This is the first year I decided to try and do our taxes online. I have to admit it was a super easy. Turbo Tax walked me through my entire return with out a hic up. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I like the old version. I have used Turbo Tax for ten or more years ... always the kind I install on my computer. I do NOT like the online version ... it is harder to find where I need to be and it did not import all of my information from last year's return. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple as Pie It helps to have basic knowledge of the various things that are tax related and to keep records of all those things throughout the year to get the most out of your turbotax experience. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding > 10 Years Out-freaking-standing for over 10 years. I am not easily loyal to many brands or products- but Turbotax is one my favorite web applications. Even at work, we joke that our processes and forms need to be 'more like turobotax'. Great job! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy easy easy I used Turbo Tax when I owned my own business but changed when I became employed. I switched back this year because I had such a hard time with the other tax software, very difficult to understand and did not explain what I needed and it didn't outline issues sufficiently. Turbo Tax was perfect, I was very pleased. January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal thoughts Would like to be able to transition to and view the form being completed. I've been doing my own taxes for 50 years and still like that "hands on" feel. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gordy's done already I like the step-by-step procedure and fill-in-the-blanks nature of Turbo-Tax. Makes it more likely to get everything included and put into the right place on the return. I don't think I could do it by hand anymore! March 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:21:05.711-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10043, tr_10043
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 217 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.