TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo Easy!! I've used TurboTax for many years and I am always pleased with it. It cuts down my tax work for filing from 2-3 weeks to just a day or two. It is very easy to use. The e-file feature is wonderful! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I tried another tax software program, got frustrated and tried Turbo Tax. Loved it so much better then the other online program. Easy to use and download information. Will definitely use it again! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You made my situation easy! I have used Turbo Tax for several years and was apprehensive about this year as we had more information to report, but you made it so easy that I actually could relax while preparing our return. Thanks!!! February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review I don't know what the last fee was for. But it seemed that I could not file without accepting it. It may be worth looking at other companies next year as your costs go up and mysterious charges are added. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wouldn't do my taxes any other way I've been using TurboTax Premier for many years. Call me weird but I enjoy doing my taxes. In fact, I do taxes for my friends who are intimidated by the whole idea. Of course, I use TurboTax for them too. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Easy with Rental Property We have used TurboTax for the last five years, and three with our rental. We have always found more deductions because of them and are very appreciative. We would always recommend them and are very happy. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Health Care The Affordable Health Care Law's potential Federal Income Tax exposure is near impossible for even a Federal Income Tax Professional Preparer to explain transparently to the individual taxpayer... February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Rocks!!! Turbo tax is super easy to use, walks you through step by step. Checks and re checks for you. Tells you if you are a high, medium, or low audit risk and why. No tax prepper needed, just you and turbo tax. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always systematic and easy to complete Very systematic and easy to complete. Cues you as to what paperwork you need to gather. able to control the length of time devoted to preparation; program allows for functional return towhee you left off. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even I could do this! well, even I was able to walk through the itemized tax preparation, get my E-file ID number and file on line. Now I just have to take the forms that I printed out and send in the vouchers with my payment. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! I have used TurboTax for many years now and love it. Its so easy to use and I like they have an explanation for things you may be unsure of. Its great to have support and be able to ask questions! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful tool that's pretty easy to navigate. I used the service the year before and so navigating the system this year was pretty easy. I liked that the majority of my information was stored. So a couple of clicks replaced repetitive typing. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Convienent Used to pay someone to file my taxes. They gathered all the paperwork I gave them and asked no questions. I missed out on a LOT of deductions. Turbotax asks me about things I never thought I could deduct. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax return I like that my previous information was readily available and I could compare old numbers to new numbers. The program walks you through every step of the filing that may or may njot apply to you. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It forces one to plow thru the steps sequentially. By the end of the tax season I became better at using it, but will be back at square one next year wishing I could see the forms as they develop. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ease of use going throu the topic one at a time is good but trying to get back to a certain spot you got to keep clicking the back button. so if there are a lot of things to go throu in a topic it can take some time. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome and simple tax returns for multiple years have done tax returns for the military back in 2000 and the software for this product has enabled me to complete my own taxes year after year since with no additional learning. Turbo tax has empowered me! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Tax Return Very weak on guiding one through K1 Partnerships. I am very worried that my K1's were entered properly, especially on any carryover from prior years, etc. Have my fingers crossed that I don't get audited. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very reassuring! I've used TurboTax Online for three years now and love it. I can recover my previous year's info, carry forward happens automatically, great answers for questions, can do it any time night or day. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Outstanding! The service was excellent my only complaint was that I got charged the same amount twice on my credit card upon completion. Just verify account after purchase to ensure no additional charges were debited. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owing to Refund Thanks to Guidance Thanks to the step by step walk through related to my sales of restricted stock and employee purchase plan stock, I went from owing thousands to a substantial refund. Thanks TurboTax - I was lost! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTx Online The software found me tax credits i could not have possibly applied without it. Makes the dreadful tax prep more appealing task to finish ahead of the deadline! Way to go and more power TurboTax!! February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by schedule forms management is terrible Cannot get rid of a schedule F. It would be much better if you could view the whole form and know where you are in it. The instructions to delete a form were useless and maybe went back to an old version? March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Info You need to include a little more info concerning HSA accounts for married filing jointly. My wife has a HSA and my son and I have our own medical. I truly didn't understand why my wife inherited her HSA. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good Overall the best way to get through the tax code nightmare. I tried to get audit defense but the payment system did not work. Also I could not get any IRS pin generated because of redirect errors. October 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Overall Trying to find the location for the Investment Property deduction was challenging. They could make this section more user friendly. Overall, This was fast and the step by step guide was very good. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened? Very disappointed in the program this year. Instead of simply modifying last year's date, I had to enter everything from scratch. I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have never had to do this before. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Again, a painless experience For some reason, TT does not remember my previous year pension payment plans and I have to reenter all the info, wish it would remember and ask if I want to delete like it does for interest and dividends. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax This year was even better than last year. Turbo Tax has made filing my return even easier by addressing HSA issues I have encountered in the past. Thank you Turbo Tax for another great tax season! February 8, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:04:50.143-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.