TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I like Turbo Tax and will use it again in 2015. With the right info at hand, the tax filing is very simple. Turbo is one step ahead of the filer. Our son recomd. Turbo to us and we are very happy with it. Thank you, see you next year March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by year 2014 I've used Turbo Tax for several years - you have made, with your changes, a lesser product. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always-The Best_ Easily understandable instructions and entering data doesn't require a degree in computer science. I will continue to use Turbo Tax and recommend it to all my friends January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by sneaky sneaks I won't use this service again. TurboTax makes taxes easy to do, absolutely for sure. However, I had to "upgrade" to premier just to add one 1099 document, and so had to pay $55 for federal and $40 for state, and on top of that another $40 to have these enormous fees taken out of my federal return. I haven't had my taxes done for me in a couple years, but I'm going back to my tax guy next year. It's the same price and then I don't have to do them at all. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time Online This is the first year I decided to try and do our taxes online. I have to admit it was a super easy. Turbo Tax walked me through my entire return with out a hic up. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I like the old version. I have used Turbo Tax for ten or more years ... always the kind I install on my computer. I do NOT like the online version ... it is harder to find where I need to be and it did not import all of my information from last year's return. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding > 10 Years Out-freaking-standing for over 10 years. I am not easily loyal to many brands or products- but Turbotax is one my favorite web applications. Even at work, we joke that our processes and forms need to be 'more like turobotax'. Great job! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy easy easy I used Turbo Tax when I owned my own business but changed when I became employed. I switched back this year because I had such a hard time with the other tax software, very difficult to understand and did not explain what I needed and it didn't outline issues sufficiently. Turbo Tax was perfect, I was very pleased. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by climb my taxes I really like the quite way you have set up how easy it is to file your tax refune February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I have used Turbo Tax for more years than I can remember. I feel confident in the accuracy of the product. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to prepare their own taxes. I feel I get good advice and guidance through the entire process. I am satisfied with product and plan to continue using it for years to come. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Turbo tax is very detailed and precise. They take you through every step to guarantee your biggest refund. I would definitely recommend turbo tax to all my family and friends. Also they have a lot of great features such as audit defense. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and self explanatory to use By the time you put your information together to have someone else do your taxes, you might as well do your own. Turbo walks you through every step and possibility April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1 extra form = 80 extra dollars I have used the federal free version of turbo tax online for several years now and have been mildly pleased with the results and ease of use. The one annoying thing is how they always want you to upgrade. They sell it by including your state return with the purchase of premier or whatever. . .never went for it. However this year we have income from a rental property which required a separate form (still filled out by me and applied with automated software) only available with their top tier package 79.99. Oh well at least I wont get charged for my state return, except I was 39.99. Because I NEEDED Premier they didn't comp me the state return. Also the extra money I paid didn't find me any extra money in my return. in short I could have done it cheaper at h&r block but after 5 hours in front of the computer I wasn't about to do it again. Turbo Tax has lost me as a customer as long as I have a rental property. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always gets me the best return with peace of mind I've been using TurboTax for 9 years. It always finds the deductions and credits that others miss, maximizing my return while providing peace of mind with Audit Defense. Can't say enough about this product! February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by fast and easy i had originally chosen no to the audit protection, then when i went to the review page i noticed the fee appeared. so i went back to where it prompted that option and i took it off, i saved and continued and they were still charging me. I went back again to change but nothing. so now im paying 40$ more without my consent. January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexplained penalty The return came up with an unexplained penalty for early withdrawal. I checked everything the representative suggested and came up blank. The charge for filing a state return is also excessive as it merely piggy-backs on the federal return. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy and Not Expensive I am an elderly woman who is not good at math. Turbo tax makes it easy to do my taxes myself. The best part is that they get all the information from my stock broker and I don't have to make sense of the 1099 that they send me (pages of it) April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive. Hidden fees I had to get the Turbo Tax Premium because I have investments with a brokerage firm. The price quoted was ruffly $39. In the end I had to pay over $100. One fee was for the federal, another for state, and a third was a random unexplained fee (I don't remember what it was called). Please don't hide these fee's in the future. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Simplistic I would definitely use again! I will just make sure to take advantage of the free state filing next year. With taxes, it came out to be what I thought I could pay H&R Block to do for me. Would have been worth it when the free offering stood! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in 1/2 day I believe my taxes are fairly straightforward, except for rental and royalty income and deductions. Turbo Tax prompts for common expenses, which are easy for me to track, and updates my property depreciation automatically. I really like that! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by goodproduct I continue to like turbo tax and will continue to use in the future February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax I could have used a little more explanation on some of the retirement account questions but we bought a house this year and used some of our retirement funds so that made it more confusing. But otherwise I love TurboTax - we use it every year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by explained rental house info in detail Turbo Tax saved me money and time. I was able to complete my taxes from home and not spend hours at the accountants office with my rental property questions. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Makes Taxes Easy Excellent walk through's, even for a fairly complicated tax setup (rental properties, and investments). February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, my cat could file! It's always a pleasure filing with TurboTax. Although it is tax filing, I never seem to dread it because I know it will be easy and done right. Thanks TT!!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Works I have been using Turbo Tax for years. I like doing my own taxes and TT makes it easy--even with multiple income sources and buying and selling investments. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK and efficent Have used Turbo tax for over 5 years now- always easy and quick February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Every Year I've used Turbo Tax for more than a decade--ever since I learned that my pricey accountant used it. It makes doing taxes as easy as possible, and I feel confident that all my income and deductions are covered. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it very easy to fill I found it very easy to fill. Software workflow was very good. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy, try it! I keep all my yearly tax papers in 1 large envelope during the year. This is very important to do but ever so easy. In January, I open the envelope, sort all the tax papers I received through the last year & staple a cover sheet explaining what each stack of papers is for. I can do a Turbo Tax return in less than an hour with this method. February 11, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T19:20:28.325-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16371, tr_16371
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.