TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 58 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2840 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT My husband is legally blind so I had to do this for us and it was my first time; and I appreciate the simplicity of it all as I am not very good at this stuff. As SENIORS we do not get much in the way of breaks and hope that will change as we advance in our years. Income stagnant -- food; gas; insurance; and consumer purchase prices and MEDICAL costs continue to escalate; but the income does not rise ENOUGH. Why is it Senators and Congress get annual pay raises of UNBELIEVEABLE amounts? They work P/T and campaign the other half; and fight more than they do in solving much needed issues for the working class and retired SENIORS who built and fought for this country. THEIR perks should be done away with so they can know what it is like to NOT be driven around or fly 1st class or have PREMIER health insurance (which WE pay for as well as their salaries). February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Features Equals Peace of Mind Another great year with TurboTax. I've been using this for over five years and couldn't imagine ever going another route. The easy step through features keeps my paranoia about filing a return incorrectly at bay. The additional explanations provided in premiere are incredibly easy to use and explanatory. I also love the security features in regards to sending security codes to alternate devices during logins. Thanks TurboTax! January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't hurt that much For someone who hasn't done their own taxes in over 20 years, this really was the way to go. My CPA, for the last 13 years, retired. Unlike most, she was in it to help the little guy as much as the law would allow, and at the price of a dinner of 4 at a 2 1/2 star restaurant. Turbo tax cost only a third of what the "popular place" I had to use last year, and I got a better return. This was recommended by a friend, and I'll be doing the same. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Taxes Easy I've been using TurboTax for 8 years. It makes filing taxes simple, with helpful questions and easy to understand guides. I spent a couple of hours pulling together all the information I needed, then completed the tax data entry in less than 2 hours. I have a lot of confidence in the process and the electronic decisions and analysis. We used to pay about $300 to a CPA to do our taxes. This is easier, faster and much less costly. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple I have used turbo tax for many years and I keep coming back because they make it so easy. Their website is easy to navigate and I can import information from my w2s and other forms automatically, which means even less work for me. They ask lots of questions to make sure I don't miss something. This attention to detail helps me feel very confident filing my taxes without the help of a live tax professional. I'll be back next year! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, easy, and painless! Step by step walk-through make it easy to navigate tricky tax situations [like our rental property improvement - which was so intimidating that I almost paid $650 to a professional, to do our taxes]. I used the free phone support to double check that I was doing this correctly, and they were awesome. Didn't even have to wait on hold - they called me when it was my turn! I had to click through a lot of redundant questions, when I wanted to go back and change something - but it was worth it. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, Simple Experience! I love turbo tax. It makes filing my taxes so simple and efficient and helps me get my refund much faster than if I tried to do it myself. It also remembers my most important information from year to year so I don't have to spend extra time digging through important documents to find things like all of my kids' social security numbers. It's basically like my own personal accountant around tax time, and we've become great friends. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Great Personal Help Filing taxes from year to year with Turbo Tax is SO EASY. I was able to do it in about an hour with a toddler running around! I also had a specific question that didn't fit one of the pre-scripted answers. I used the "Contact Us" option, left my phone number, someone called me back (I didn't have to wait on hold forever) and she was able to view my screen in real time which allowed her to address my specific concerns. GREAT feature!!! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My tax preparation software choice since 2000 Whether you know what you are doing or need some additional guidance, TurboTax makes doing your taxes painless and provides you with the most streamlined way of filing taxes that is on the market today. The added security features for identity protection are just another sign that TurboTax is not content with business as usual but is always improving the product with the customer in mind. You cannot go wrong with selecting TurboTax. January 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased w/turbo tax Turbo Tax has always helped me to relax as I am doing my refunds. I do not have to worry about knowing the most recent tax law changes, or anything else because I always choose the audit representation option. Even when I owe taxes, I just like getting the whole income tax monkey off of my back w/Turbo Tax so that I can rest assured that the rest of the year may be lousy, but I do not have to worry about an audit....they can deal with it! February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for years I love turbo tax, I have been using it for years and will continue to. They tell you all the fees upfront and allow you to do your whole return without filing it of you change your mind. You can downgrade or upgrade as needed and they email you and let you know when your refund is coming. Poor college student? Don't worry they can deduct from your taxed the cost of the fees. Its a 35 dollar fee but it could be way higher. Love you turbo! January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY User Friendly! I don't feel intimidated using this program. I actually walk away feeling enlighten and informed about my opportunities. I appreciate the quick process and the preview of each section prior to starting it so you know what to expect next. I have had my taxes done by a professional and after using Turbo Tax I don't feel a thorough inspection to maximize deductions was completed. Using this program has been a very user friendly experience. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used Turbo Tax for many years now and have even transitioned family and friends from big tax companies to Turbotax due to the ease of it and the low prep fees. I was really shocked today when I logged in to start my taxes. I do not mind the add on options for additional security but $50ish is a bit much for me to be doing all the work. But again, you do have a great product. Please do not get any more expensive in the coming years. January 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and E-Z!! I really enjoy using Turbo Tax as it is quick easy and pretty much covers everything I could possibly imagine in the need to receive a tax break! They honestly do work to find the biggest refund for you! The only downside is that I don't like having to pay the $35 dollars to file my return as it is constantly being aired to file your tax return for free today using Turbo Tax. Not sure how to file for free, as that option is never given to me. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than before, still not totally clear I have loved TurboTax since we first started using in in 2008. It has always been easy to work through, ask, questions, get answers, and see results. However, the road maps are still not totally clear. In the past, I was able to see sub-sections. I did not see them this year. In exchange, though, I was able to type in my form numbers under search and go straight to where that information belonged. I found this to be a major upgrade. I love the flow and that I can see results immediately (good or bad). Thank you! February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! This is my third year doing taxes, as I've only been living in the US for 3 years. The first year I did them with H&R Block, but it was rather time consuming. Last year was the first time I tried Turbo Tax and I was simply getting used to the system. What made my life easier this year was having all my information saved on there, which made it so much quicker to process! The price is fair and I will definitely be using it again next year! January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less cost, accurate, and fast As our tax situation has simplified I began using Turbo Tax several years ago. The software is easy to use, especially the feature that walks you through past tax documents and prompts you to check current numbers. This is a much better option for us than the hundreds of dollars the "storefront" preparers want to do even a simple return. I've been able to do our taxes in a couple of hours and file them the same day. Easy, accurate, and done! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Past History Data Not Imported I've been a faithful TurboTax user since 2004. I've never had a single issue with TurboTax until this year. I sold a house in 2015 that we originally purchased in 2006. I had to dig through records to find the HUD statements, closing dates, etc... Why couldn't Turbo Tax pull all this info from my 2006 return? Also, in 2007, we claimed a portion of our home for a home office tax credit. This was something else that TurboTax could have pulled from my '07 return...instead of me digging through the papers to find the value. My only saving grace was having a good memory! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I have a simple return. With all my paperwork available, it took no time to prepare my returns with Turbo Tax. I've done it for years so all past return information was already in place which saves a lot of time, plus Turbo Tax brings all necessary details forward such as State tax refund amounts so no need to hunt for past paperwork! I love it! I love too, that it continues to check your entries and will not let you submit until it's perfect. January 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great help but additional fee popped up this year Overall I love Turbo Tax. This is my 3rd year using it and the assistance was great. Wondering why the additional $34.99 fee that started this year. It was recommended that I upgrade to the Permier package due to selling a home last year which cost me $54.99 this year. By the time I was done filing I realized that i didn't necessarily need the recommended upgrade. A little disappointed that almost $100.00 of my return is already gone just to file. January 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Convenient Great program ... very easy. Step by step guidance and instructions makes filing your taxes a breeze! I only wish previous years tax returns were available for everyone including military members who receive their tax returns for free sometimes. I think having access to previous years tax returns allows users to come back to turbotax year after years and creates a lifetime promoter! Other than that ...I highly recommend this app for filing taxes! January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast I don't like how you choose a product at the beginning but if you only needed a lesser product, you can't unchoose it. I sold my home and wanted to claim the proceeds for capital gains tax but Turbotax said I didn't need to pay tax on that amount. However, I still had to pay for the premium software instead of the standard, cheaper version. Other than that I love Turbo Tax and have been using it for 10 years. Quick, easy, REALLY easy to follow. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best software for taxes I love turbo tax, i can import my previous taxes and check what I did the year before. It guides me through each step. I spent 400.00 on an CPA and they used their own software, nothing special. Next year I compared what they did to turbo tax and it was same thing. I sold my house, bought a house in same year ,had home offices at each home,medical expenses and it all was very easily laid out to me in terms that I could understand. Worth every penny February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tax program Good program. Tried tax act on word of friend and it was no competition. Tax act was slow, clumsy, and muddy in details. Additionally I was going to owe money with tax act because I couldn't enter in information effectively regarding my mortgage, HSA account, IRA account, my 1099's, etc. Turbo Tax is great, plus the fact that they are connected to Quicken, Fidelity, is great. Using Turbo Tax made my refinancing of my home so much easier 2 years ago. A little freaky how everything is available though. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program I use Turbo Tax every year for my taxes. This program rocks for it devises the right tax returns you need to file. It takes you through every category with simple to use questions. If you don't understand a question, it provides you with a guide to read to see if you qualify. I have been using this for the last 3 years and have always received a refund. The cost of using this software is reasonable vs. a CPA. You can not go wrong using this program. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I have used Turbo Tax for years. Each year my taxes get more complicated and Turbo Tax steps it up every time. Turbo Tax is easy to use, walks me through each step. I can stop and start whenever needed (usually to go find a document or receipt). I LOVE watching my refund grow on the left as I go through the process. Turbo Tax makes filing taxes as simple and stress free as possible. I wish everything in life was made this easy! Thanks Turbo Tax! January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Website is Wonderful! This year Turbo-tax has really turned up the heat on the competition. I have used Turbo-Tax since 2011 and my returns have always been done very well. But this year, Turbo-Tax has made many awesome upgrades to the software. Turbo-Tax anticipated questions and the pop up boxes with tax information helped to make my experience this year worry free. I see all the hard-work you have done to improve your website and make my experience pain-free. Thank you. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbo Tax is easy to use. Gather your income, interest and deductions and follow the directions. If you make an error in entering items it will show up and let you correct it. If you do not correct it the first time when your return is checked for errors you will again be able to correct any items. After any changes it come up and states you are ready to file your return. That makes you feel good. It even tells you the chances of being audited based on your return. February 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Program This is a pretty easy format for someone who only has basic tax information to file. It was a bit challenging finding the right spots to put in information about College expenses, a 401 K Hardship Withdrawal, and finding a Schedule D for Long Tern Capital Losses. There should have been more pop-up info directing me where to go. I had to keep upgrading the program to gain access. It took a phone call and several emails before I could complete it correctly. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is excellent I continue to be pleased with Turbo Tax. I received additional tax forms this year that I have never received in the past. Turbo Tax walked me through the forms step by step to ensure I filed my forms correctly and utilized the Premier program. This is my 3rd consecutive year using Turbo Tax. Turbo Tax always helps me to receive the maximum refund. I feel confident filing my taxes with Turbo Tax and I will continue to utilize this program in the future. February 1, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:20:58.688-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2840, tr_2840
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 63 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.