TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 58 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16410 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tool but expensive TurboTax is convenient, pretty easy to use, and once you get started with it, subsequent years are even easier, but it's pricey. I just did my mom's taxes and since she has some investment income, I cannot use the cheapest form of TurboTax for her, so although her income is low enough that she doesn't ever owe a penny, state and federal together cost about $80 for TurboTax. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Filing was made simple and fast. The additional online assistance and prompts were outstanding and simple to understand. Every year they improve their services, thank you. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year I was able to do my taxes in about two hours. The TurboTax interface was simple and easy to use. No one likes owing money...but at least the filing was painless. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took the worry out I find the examples and explanations extremely helpful. There are some explanations on the more obscure questions were the 'English' translation of the legalize does not always provide a full understanding of what is being asked. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A refund worth getting Started out using another brand online tax return company and switched to turbo tax because it was so much easier and identified items that the others missed giving me a much better feeling about my return. Turbo Tax is the best. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I have been using Turbo Tax for years and have never had a problem. My taxes are completed quickly in the comfort of my home and I have the confidence they are done right! February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This service has always been a (10) This year I was very disappointed. Their checking system missed that my SS# was wrong and my tax forms were rejected. It was a small error but it makes me wonder if they missed anything else... March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prior year gotcha I filed my 2013 taxes, then did some what ifs to see what would happen if i sold some real estate. The what if numbers were forwarded to my 2014 return and created a mess. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick I've done my taxes with TurboTax for the past six years. My situation is not so easy I can use the EZ forms, but it's not complicated enough for an accountant. TT walks me through everything and I feel confident I covered it all. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Program I've used Turbo Tax for 8 years now. I love it since it's so easy (I have complicated financials too) . The amount of time you take compiling information for a tax person is more than completing your taxes yourself with TurboTax. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A one night stand This year seemed to go quicker even with little kiddies crawling around my feet. I am so pleased that TurboTax does all the calculations which eliminates most of the potential input errors. The lead thru the process is excellent. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy cheesy Using TurboTax to do my taxes is the best! I will always use them and find the whole process very easy. Especially when they carry over information from the previous year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax has made tax season Fun I have been using Turbotax for years. Each year the menues are clearer and simpler. I have my whole family using this program. Thank you for making a difficult process enjoyable. My only concern is that the files won't be hacked. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service TurboTax allows me to prepare my own taxes from the comfort of home with a user-friendly format. It is quick and simple with easy to understand tips. Thank you, TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upset that I paid $20 for premium to record carryover loss. No current investments otherwise. FIgured that even at a 10% incremental rate I'd save $280 bucks. However, the $3K loss didn't lower my total FIT one bit. Wasted money! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Preparation Made Easy!!! The step-by-step guides are great. It's swift and precise software. Unusual and complex tax categories tend to feel incomplete. However, as you learn little-by-little each tax year, the IRS tax system becomes more understandable. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Product I've really come to like Turbo Tax, I've used it the past few years and I enjoy doing my taxes with the product (crazy, I know). It's a painless process and usually quick. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tough Your forms have some glitches in them and it can take a long time to finish them. For instance. I was inputting a K1 return, and you wanted me to create another statement, but you didn't tell me how to do that. Poor explanations. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience but left me frowning I find offers for things like IRA accounts, netspending cards, and Amazon gift cards very annoying...I am already paying for this service, I don't want to see advertising. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax for years so I am familiar with the process. I like being able to import W-2s, 1099's and etc. That really speeds up the time to complete the return. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Helpful tips I am not clear on what I am to do with the Gas Royalties that are actually in Kansas, but I am paid thru a company in Austin, TX. Hope since I reported Royalties it is OK. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependents I was surprised that my son in college that turned 24 in October was no longer considered a dependent for me. I wish Turbo tax had told me last year that he would age out. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! FAST! Lots of MONEY!!! I really enjoyed how quickly I got things done. As a college student waiting to do my FAFSA this made it quick, and easy...I got a nice return to look forward too as well. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxing times It is still a good tool with what what seems like fewer glitches with initial setup and procedures. But I like the old formant that let you switch to actual forms and worksheets an go to worksheets and see supporting information. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! TurboTax helped me with some items and created some schedules that I wasn't confident handling on my own. I would have spent hours of my own time researching or I would have had to go to a tax preparer if it weren't for TurboTax! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was much better than using the tax consultant we have in the past. i was doing all the work anyway. Turbo Tax helped me walk through the process and saved us $ in the end. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Easy Turbo Tax is fabulous. I have been using for about 10 years. Each year it gets easier and more user friendly. I would definitely recommend it even for complicated returns. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filed again I've been using the TurboTax products for many years without issue. I want to file accurate and complete returns with total security. I think that I have achieved my goal. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! This is my 5th year using TurboTax and I have had an opportunity to learn and have all my information prepared in advance. Now it only takes me a couple hours to complete. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time User I'm a second time user & wonder why I waited so long to switch. I never thought I would say this but it's actually kind of fun doing my taxes, especially getting back more money then previous years & paying less! Thanks TURBO-TAX February 5, 2015
  • 2015-10-07T10:56:36.879-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16410, tr_16410
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.