TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool Every year Turbo Tax makes doing taxes not so daunting. It is pretty easy, even married filing jointly. Bravo to companies such as this that help Americans survive a needlessly complicated tax system. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic TurboTax Best In America I have used turbotax for the last 5 years and I always get the most return .. I have never had one problem. Fast easy to use and turbotax helps you step by step. The best site to file your taxes with. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brian Brian was wonderful on the telephone. He is very knowledgeable and was exceptionally good at walking me through a tough process.. He was very patient and pleasant to work with. His name is Brian E. EA April 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1099b was complex No way to easilly navigate with this product- last year was better. I used ther desktop down load version. To enter a simple 1099B I had to pay another $79 for a $14 credit- what a product rip off! April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as always I have used Turbotax for many years now. It is always great. Much cheaper than going to an accountant. It asks all the right questions to get the return correct, and even backs it up with a guarantee. February 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and fast I like it overall. Easy to use and I like the fact that I can enter the data as it comes to me and that it's saved and ready to go for the next thing that comes in till you are ready and able to file. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast I liked the visuals, guided questions, tips, and carryover of prior year info which saved data entry time. Some data couldn't be imported from financial institutions but it wasn't too much extra work. March 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smart Check Smart Check made me go back into my return and then got me money that I had no idea I was entitled to because I skipped a step. I am glad I took the time to go through Smart Check and fixed my return. March 14, 2016
  • 2016-07-29 T12:51:48.975-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28679, tr_28679
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 629 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.