TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 50 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier Than Ever I've been using Turbo Tax for over ten years and it seems to get easier every year. All I had to do was enter my information and Turbo Tax did the rest. Even the glitch with the printing, TT offered a workaround that worked perfectly. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Turbo tax has done it again, made tax time easy and painless. There has been recent press about problems with Turbo Tax, but they have made changes, and I am pleased. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Happy !! I'm Happy that I can file my taxes in the comfort of my home. I also like filling my taxes through turbo tax because it makes me feel more engaged in my own finances. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by E-file PIN Box was auto-filled with my Zip Code, but there was no explanation that you had to replace that number with you e-file PIN. This resulted in my assuming that was the correct entry, and therefor resulted in both returns being rejected. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad That's Done I have used this for years now and like that it carries over info entered last time. This program is fairly easy to follow and I have not had any problems yet. Thanks February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok Pricey especially on the state forms. Will probably do the state myself next year only paying for the federal portion of your product, if this is an option next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got job done KY state return guidance regarding how to complete filing of military pension info confusing: is it military pay? or Government pension? Choosing incorrectly results in KY tax overpayment. Transition for completed state return to FILE didn't work, had to manually select FILE even though federal and state reviews completed successfully. CONTINUE repeatedly looped back to beginning of state returns. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Right Way! I have used TurboTax for years. I like the way it walks me through all the topics and has my previous records for comparisons. They made it easy to file. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my day. Overall it went great. I did have trouble with importing 1099-div. There is where more explanations needed. Very happy with results. Herb went the extra mile for me. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually easy to use, but unable to figure out how to NOT be upgraded. I will not be using this next year due to the forced upgrade and the additional complication of buying and owning a home in Arizona while living in Illinois in 2015. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great As far as online tax filers go Turbo tax is tops. I've filed with paper forms before and I found it to be a confusing mess. I love the fact that I can go through a step by step breakdown of parts I may not understand, but also able to manually enter sections of my taxes if I don't need to be walked through it. Though taxes are always a long process I feel more comfortable doing them through TurboTax. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo is the BEST!!! Easy and convenient! I wish to God that I had known about Turbo Tax my whole income tax life! This is the easiest, best, simplest and most convenient way to file. It didn't take forever. It wasn't long and drawn out. I love it and recommend it to EVERYONE! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super customer friendly! Turbo Tax gets better with each tax return that I file. Applied a discount my credit union gave for using TURBO TAX! Excellent tool that is super customer friendly!! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product!!!!!!! I've used this for the past two years and it has been great. There is time involved with preparing your information but this program walks you through each step. It's given me tips on so many deduction that I never realized I could do. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund Filing This is my 6th year using Turbo Tax and it is the easiest way to file my taxes, and a lot less hectic than filing with a tax preparer, not to mention less expensive. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by step process for filling any tax return Overall, this is a great service to use. No worries about the appropriateness of the IRS form to use. Turbo tax will guide you to use the right form and automatically repopulate the data in case you uses the wrong form. Two thumbs up!! January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo Tax is a fast, easy way to file taxes. We use it every year. I only wish that I didn't have to upgrade to Premium to input the one 1099-B form that I received. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified 2015 marks the 5th year I have utilized Turbo Tax, instead of a CPA. While our tax returns contain multiple schedules, the process could not be simplified further. Being able to complete my own tax returns so quickly is an added bonus. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy with Maximum Refund! Overall, Turbotax is well organized and the layout makes it efficient to enter your data and fill out each section. Also, it is less costly than other tax preparers. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy I've been using Turbotax since 2011. I've never had any issues. They walk you through every step & you can even chat with a live person if you have any questions. I will never use any other tax preparations. It saves me a ton of money. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy...even I can do my own taxes TurboTax is a top-knotch product for anyone regardless how compacted your individual tax situation may be. The peace of mind knowing my information is secure and always available means I will never file my taxes by pen and paper again! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Tax Software I would like to see the most improvement on alternative ways to input stock and options trades over a wide variety of brokerage accounts. There are a few brokerages that turbo tax works with, but even then, there are many difficulties. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by BLAH I feel like I got taken advantage of with the price to file I could've went to H&R Block or Jackson Hewitt or TaxACT is where ill go next year im DONE with turbo tax March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Refund!!!!!! I was very easy and time saving experience. I will be coming back next year to do it again. Step by step guidenc give you comfort that you are doing the right thing. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax--->THUMBS UP Best thing I have ever tried. Been using turbo tax for over 6 years. So easy...everything is step by step, question by question...just fill in the blanks. Love it!!! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by only way to go! easy; just fill out answers and turbo tax does all the rest and lets you know how much your refund automatically We have deductions so consequently use the long form March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Quick Refund Process I found Turbo Tax easy to use and asked all the right questions to get me more money than I had previously figured. Will continue using it each year and would recomment it to anyone who wants to do their own taxes. It is cost effective February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund I found the program to be uber user friendly. It clarified any questions I had and it was the easiest I've ever done my taxes. An absolutely stellar program. Thanks. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and very user friendly I have used Turbo Tax for four years and every year I am more pleased with my experience. Each time new tax questions or situations come up turboTax is on top of it. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT This is a simple, easy to use program. I have used it the last few years, and I will use it again next year. It even gave me money saving tips for next year. Thanks! January 30, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:07:16.478-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-50, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9953, tr_9953
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 48 49 50 51 52 ... 215 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.