TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 50 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16400 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Suggestions I rent a room in a condo I own. So i have certain deductions and expenses that are either deductible for both or only deductible for the rental portion. It was tough to accurately allocate these items to the proper category. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have done it without Turbo Tax I love being able to sit in the comfort of my home and confidently file our tax returns. I had a question on one extra form I had and got the answer quickly in the Q and A box! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All You Need What I like most about TurboTax is the expert guidance they provide all the way through. I turned to TT because only TT could show me how to handle MLPs, which are extremely complicated. TurboTax made it relatively painless. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm surprised every year how great it is TurboTax is honestly one of the best services I use. I enjoy it, I trust it, and I wish I had started using it before I wasted hundreds of dollars on a tax preparation service. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Taxes for Dummies I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have always found it easy to use and basically fool proof! Love that I can just get it done in a weekend and not have to worry about it. Thanks for making a painful process so simple. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product...USAA be careful... Great product...used for years. A lot of military own rental houses, but the USAA free TurboTax version is "Deluxe", not "Premier", which you need for rental properties. Still, at least USAA gives us a discount on Premiere. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They went the extra mile. Had an issue with a special IRA contribution. Talked to a live people and they spent over an hour researching the question. They found all the info I needed to make the contribution and told me how to input it into TurboTax. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easiest way to file taxes FYI...when I used H&RBlock's Tax Cut, I had problems with New York State due to a glitch in their software (this info was from NY State!). Some kind of double entry... Using Turbo Tax, I have had only one problem in 10 years February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax for years and this will be my last year for using it. I always thought your site was user friendly and easy to use. I find it complicated, long, and drawn out. I didn't like the formatting of it at all. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Rocks! Turbo Tax is easy, fast, and simple. I have been using this service for several years and every year gets easier even though my info gets more complicated. I love this service. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great--but still need to know what you are doing I think Turbo Tax has really improved over the number of years I have used it, however, had I not gone to a tax person once in the past, I would struggle with investments, etc. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Intuit Do It Overall, a very simple way to prepare and file taxes. My major problem this year and last has been the need to include pre-payment of state taxes under the Federal tax process. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Discount not given on price I started with a 10% discount on price (credit Union discount) and at check out did not receive it. This happens to every one at the credit union and it happened last year also. This needs to be fixed or do not advertise it. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart easy examples of choices the program is very helpful to lower income clients that like to understand his or her tax finances without being pushed to get or give an answer without point by point review. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by can't beat the cost and setting Turbo Tax makes doing taxes less painful. I found the Help field very helpful at explaining what was what as I went through the process. This was my second time using Turbo Tax. It becomes more familiar each time. Thank you! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Mind I recommend TurboTax. I have completed my personal tax forms over the years and have enjoyed the process - not the time it takes. TurboTax keeps the process pleasant and efficient. I can complete the process in an afternoon. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It seemed that this year I was bumped up to having to use the premier version. When I can have it done by a professional for $125.00, it hardly seems with my time to use Turbo. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW - SO EASY I HAVE BEEN AVOIDING EFILING MY TAXES FOR YEARS. WHAT A PLEASANT SURPRISE TO LEARN HOW EASY TURBOTAX IS. THEY GUIDED ME EVERY STEP OF THE WAY AND THEY MADE REVIEWING MY ENTRIES VERY EASY. CAN I SAY IT WAS ALMOST PLEASURABLE? April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth sailing for last second filing I owed tax this year so I waited to the last possible moment, even with a new K-1 (LLC partnership form) I had to enter it was all very easy with great help online when I had questions. I will use Turbo Tax again next year! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by where is last year's data? I have been using TurboTax for over a decade and trust it to do my taxes right. My only gripe is that I was never invited to import last year's data. That would have been nice. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It could not have been any easier This is the first year I had a couple different types of income that I had never "earned" in the past. With Turbo Tax software, it was simple and straight forward. All I had to do was fill in the blanks. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as thorough as prior years did not catch state and local sales tax deduction, I had to search to find it after remembering it was available, and then it was not explained well and did not provide enough information about how it calculated my deduction April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Taxes Easier The "guides" explain the government's tax-ese language and helps me through the areas where I would be absolutely lost! I'm sure they have kept me from making mistakes that could have triggered an audit and/or cost me money! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use Overall easy to enter and understand the directions. This is my 2nd year to use it. I liked that it retrieves my financial information and put it all in the right places. And that it automatically carries forward information February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have been using this site for years now, and I see no reason to ever change. The saved data from years past is such a time saver, and it makes the process smooth and quick. Why go somewhere when these tax pros come to you? March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Simple Turbo Tax makes filing taxes so easy. They simplify an intimidating task I used to dread. Step by step I am walked through what used to be a confusing task - worth every penny! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Sailn! The Turbo Tax platform is getting better and better every year. Even as the tax code seems to be getting more complicated these folks have really put together a strong product. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Really it was like having a friend with you..make the process "unscary" ..like u knew how most users are apprehensive with this while process ...love the "mailbox" at the end,. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund The price of Turbo Tax is starting to equal the same amount as H&R Block. Face to face interaction may be worth paying for. Do not like how the $34.99 is not disclosed upfront. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes with Minimal Stress I have done our taxes for 48 years and I wouldn't know where to begin without Turbo Tax. My confidence level is much higher since I started using Turbo Tax about 6 years ago... February 3, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T10:58:04.411-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-50, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16400, tr_16400
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 48 49 50 51 52 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.