TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 48 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16410 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing with TT is getting easier and easier each year. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used turbo tax fit several years, always pleased. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better and Easier Than Last Year I believe TurboTax gets easier and easier every year. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We would never use anything but Turbo Tax Turbo Tax, please simplify this part of your program. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes done easily Have used turbo tax for years nd it is a good product April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Super easy and fast! Great returns. Highly recommend February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit pricey TurboTax is easy to use but the cost is a bit much. February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHARGED FOR FILING STATE RETURN Have used this program in Freedom Edition for Last 5 years and NEVER had to pay for filing Federal, let alone filing state. I redeemed some stock this year and last 3 years from EXACT SAME Mutual Fund, yet THIS year because Fund sent Form 1099-B as well as Form 1099-DIV, for some reason, Had to use Premium Addition AND pay for filing state return. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. Simple to use and reasonably priced. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Is The Best - So Quick and Easy Turbo Tax is so easy to use. They guide you through every step imaginable. They even went through steps that I did not even know existed even though they did not apply to my situation. I do enjoy using Turbo Tax every year. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than going to a tax place. Best way to do your taxes ever! Just follow along and answer easy to read questions. If you have a stock account (such as Charles Schwab) Turbo Tax will import all your trades with out you keeping a manual ledger of trades. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guides you all the way Turbo Tax guided me through the entire process. I was even able to find a non-standard form that I needed to complete. Great experience. Made filing my taxes almost 'enjoyable'! February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Federal Return is user friendly, but should include more explanation in certain areas. Pennsylvania return is not as user friendly as the federal and requires some assumptions that should be explained in the commentary..... March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program. Thanks for a great product. You make it easy to do a very difficult and frustrating task at a very good price. I think the IRS should pay your fee for all the work you do for them. Thanks and please continue your good work. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I HATE TAXES Would have owed over 2k if I listened to a so called professional from H and R block. Instead Turbo Tax got me over 1,500 back from the government. Just amazing. Thank you guys! April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy TurboTax still cannot properly import information from accounts to make inputing information easier on one's tax return. Also, the fees are too high for such a mediocre service. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Citizens in other coutries Dear friends, You need to improve the application for citizens that are living and working outside the US. It was a painful couple hours to fill my taxes Best regards, Hector April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8th year with Turbo Tax Thinking back to the time I had to invest to do this manually or to pay to an accountant to do for me. The fear and dread of tax season is gone, just another chore at this point February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick but Thorough I did not intend to complete my taxes this afternoon. I was just going to input my W-2, but the ease of use convinced me to keep going. I've filed and am now awaiting my refund. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Done! overall a good product. I used the online version this year and it was a little bit of a hassle to transfer 2013 from the old CD version into online but otherwise all went well. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software as usual We've used TurboTax for many years and have always found the product to be very organized. It provides loads of help, gives step-by-step instructions, and progresses through both federal and state returns with overall ease. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found the final review of the state forms continued to flag an item but did not offer way to correct it. I therefore declined to use the state form as provided with turbo tax and filled it myself after correcting on paper March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrade not necessary Upgraded to premium level because of investment income although amount was not above amount necessary to report. Thirty-seven dollars to file a state tax return seems excessive. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Everything is based on common sense--if you just follow the screens and the prompts, you can't go wrong. If you aren't sure of something, search using your question. It is easy. April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by questions not answered I wanted to go back and change the 1089T after i got it from my daughter and the computer tax form would not let me revise it even when iI tried to revisit the forms the computer just went were it thought I should go BUMMUR April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 TurboTax 2014 is very easy to use. Navigation is flawless and help prompts are usually right on the mark. They even have a feature where you can ask a question and you receive an answer via email in a very short time frame. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by consisten and dependable Have been using turbotax for a decade or so that in itself speaks of my comfort and confidence of using TurboTax Some of the input from my forms are confusing: 1099(DIV). Overall, i feel confident and supported by TurboTax. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy does it Very simple but need to stay on top of tax law changes in order to convey to users of TurboTax. Example: maximum contribution to 401K plans and the catch up provision it offers. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made My Life Easy When I e-mailed a question with another company I get a reply that was not satisfactory. In doing so with Turbo Tax I get a great answer that was correct and easy to understand. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I clicked on the link to start my taxes this year and had to get eleven separate 6-digit ID numbers to sign in to my account. Please make this more user-friendly. I have also tried seven different nicknames.....No, ten!!!! February 28, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:21:37.399-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-48, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16410, tr_16410
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.