TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 48 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review It was so easy using Turbo Tax. But the $79.00 price was to much. I will definitely be looking at other tax programs in the future. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy to finish overall worth the effort and cost February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best refund ever! and I'm talkin' 45 years of filing tax returns. We bought an electric car last year and Turbo Tax made it so easy to figure out the credit that was due us. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use. This was an excellent version with detailed questions. The rental property deductions, and land value area could be a bit clearer, but overall it was quick, easy, and clear. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had problems throughout the entire process. Customer service did a great job though. I was upset it didn't give me an option to download my tax info. I had to print 22 pages and it did not do double sided like I had clicked on. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy! I have been using TurboTax for a few years now and it gets better every year. I highly recommend them for the value and ease of use. I would never use any other tax service. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cash is good I've used TurboTax for about eight years now, and no matter how things change they are always on top of it. The only time I've ever had a problem was due to human error..me! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I have been using turbotax for about 15 years. This is so easy. They walk me through every deduction imaginable. I feel very confident I am getting the best return possible. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Go I liked this way of filing my taxes. I think there ought to be more tabs. I couldn't find the tab to file taxes. My state tax screen was blank and caused a lot of confusion. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great and easy product to use. I have used turbotax for 4 years now with a business, w2's, home ownership and children and found to get the most out of my taxes as possible. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay we're done! I love TurboTax. My husband and I use it every year and never have any problems. You just have to take your time with answering the questions and entering figures. As long as you do that, Turbo Tax does the rest. Nice and easy. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User I am recently divorced, and this is my first time filing taxes as an adult on my own. TurboTax made it super easy. I had a few questions, and found clear, concise answers on TurboTax to assauge any doubts or worries that I had. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pay Taxes I owe and Get the Refund fast! I like the way it can take you through step by step, I can stop save and start where I left off. Turbo Tax has brief but complete explanation of tax exemptions and tax laws. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best refund process my brother is a cpa and he suggested this about 5 years ago. and I have received a fantastic return every year because they found and went over thing I did not know existed. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost 10 years now! TurboTax has helped me with my taxes for almost 10 years now and I can say that it gives me peace of mind to know that they will be there next year too. Thank you for taking the stress out of this ritual! A grateful customer. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making tax prep easy smeasy There is no reason to spend hundreds of dollars on those "other companies." Turbo tax walks you through the whole process one question at a time-at a fraction of the cost!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tubro Tax Customer for 10 Years This is my 10th year of using Turbo Tax. It was a seamless and easy process as usual. Taxes were reviewed and filed in a matter of minutes. I think back to the days before Turbo Tax and wonder what a painstaking process it was. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly By doing our taxes myself I'm able to make mental notes on what to do with our money for investments/savings to ease the tax payment pains. I have a better understanding of how using our money smarter saves a lot over the year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy walkthrough, data saved from previous year, help with valuing donations. I wish it also helped with my local taxes. Also, tax planning during the year would be helpful. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting too costly It has continually gotten to be more expensive each year I've used it. Might as well go get my taxes done by a professional--it's a bit more, but someone else does the work. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I like the fact that at anytime you can go back and correct information, pause and finish later and see your tax information from last year. It makes it easier to understand what is the same and what is different from year to year. I itemize every year and have used Turbo Tax since 2009. I have not encountered any glitches or problems. I will use it again next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not as good as last year I've used TurboTax in most recent years, both online and installed on my computer. I'm used to the user interface and have confidence that my returns will be completed correctly. This year was both successful and disappointing, often at the same time: 1. I had to upgrade to "Premier" due to the sale of investments. I did not have to do this in the past. 2. Context help is not helpful. The pop-up windows for some forms and schedules basically stated "Go to the IRS website for more information." Really helpful guys. The integration with Intuit's own ItsDeductible worked very well as usual, helping to find values for donated items to maximize their value. Good work again on this! In the end, I stayed with TurboTax because the software works well, but I'm disappointed with Intuit's "nickel-and-diming" and changed inclusions in the packages. Please bring back the former inclusions for the "Deluxe" package. The switching costs this year were too high (i.e., too much time) to change to another provider. Being able to plan for next year, I will be considering my other options. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guidance Seems to get better every year. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made My Day I have never used a service to complete my tax return; this was amazingly simple and helpful. I feel like a fool for doing my taxes on paper for the last 25 yrs. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax rocks I've been using Turbo Tax for years and recommended it to some of my friends and family. They are now processing their own returns saving money too! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, getting a Refund Quick and EZ, like the fact you can leave it and return later to finish the forms. Also being allowed to put it on hold until you can come up with money to pay for the Service instead of it coming out of your refund. Easy-Peasy! March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State return The IL state return added together lines 16a and 16b from my federal return and put that value on line 5 of the IL return. I think this wrong but don't know how to correct. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! SO EASY!! I have used Turbo Tax for the past 5 years. Our taxes are fairly complicated, yet it is so easy with this program. I will keep using it and saving money. No need for a CPA! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Federal Tax Return For me it was very comprehensive and easy to follow though for certain entries (for example, retirement income) one has to repeat the same questions over and over and becomes very tedious. Small price to pay. I'm very satisfied. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have used Turbo Tax for 7 straight years now and have had zero problems from the IRS. This year is the first year we have used audit defense but I hope we won't need it. February 27, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T12:27:58.472-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-48, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10829, tr_10829
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 235 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.