TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 295 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16400 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing but the best! I can't say enough about Turbo Tax. I have used it for a number of years. I really like the way it takes you through the process in a detailed step-by-step manner and then runs a check more than once to make sure you haven't missed anything. The price is very reasonable and service is beyond excellent. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone and everyone and will definitely continue to use it. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Great! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No mess, No Stress I have always paid to have my taxes done by a professional tax preparer. Since I retired I have tried to find ways to save money. Turbo tax knows what questions to ask me, so I don't have to wonder if I'm forgetting something. I feel so confident that I've answered all their questions. Now I don't dread doing my taxes, and I trust Turbo Tax, so I'm stress free both before and after tax time. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Federal and State Returns None. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff I've used TurboTax for years now. I always itemize because of kids, mortgage and charitites, so it costs more money and federal and state both cost separately, meaning TurboTax charges you to do your federal and then charges you to do your state. It doesn't do local. Regardless, it's always under $100 and I don't have to leave the comfort of my home. It's always current with the tax laws too. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad if you have extra forms I will never use turbo tax again. this year after importing a 1099-b form, it would not file electronic. The error was and adjustment code, which was not on my form. After reading questions about the same error, seems everyone had the same problem. I paid for the premier, and then was told I have to mail my taxes in since it couldn't fixed the adjst. code which is actually blank. Never again. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good When the smart check goes through, it is difficult to adjust the information. The program kept insisting that I had sold my car and I didn't understand that it just wanted a fair market value if I did sell it in the future. I love that all of last years information is uploaded and that the federal information is loaded onto the state form. The explanations when I had questions were good also. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Complaints I have used TurboTax for several years now and have always been pleased with the results. I do have to use their support section on occasion and find it a little fuzzy, but with a little patience and rewording can usually come up with the answers to my questions. The importation of information is quick and easy and makes completing the format that much simpler. Can't recommend it more highly. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Really Really Works This is my umpteenth year using TurboTax. One might think that should make it so easy to use. But this is an income tax return and its preparation and filing is not to be taken lightly. And TurboTax doesn't!!! It is sooo easy to use. The instructions are clear and if you have an unusual item to enter it is recognized as such, and TT asks questions about the item. User friendly!! Intuitive!!!! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by rocked my refun great February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Easy! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo MONEY! I am a mom of 3 young kids and can easily pickup where I left off to finish our tax return. I lalso ike being able to "learn more" with the definition windows when I come across forms or legal verbage I don't understand. Its so helpful. Then there is the partnership with Amazon where I use a portion of my federal tax return to buy an e-gift card. And 5% is matched! The process is sooooo money! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Overall quick and easy Overall good. 2 of my kids who are married and haven't been on my taxes for at least 3 years showed up this year. Should allow me to deleted before I go through all their information. This was frustrating to me. Submitting this review was a pain why do you need a nickname! I had to keep trying to find a nickname that wasn't taken. Next year I will not fill this out. Again Wasting my time!!!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going backward Since my laptop died halfway through, I'm glad I went with the web-based approach, and having last year's tax forms preloaded was VERY helpful. But the software seems to be trying TOO hard to simplify and is actually less clear/less intuitive than the versions from several years ago. The value proposition - convenience vs. cost - is tilting toward too expensive. Probably won't use next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I've used TurboTax for the past 7 or 8 years. I feel confident that I am getting an accurate tax return that gives me the best refund with less likelihood of being scrutinized by the IRS. I use the online version, which imports my previous year's federal and state returns along with importing W-2 information from my employer. I recommend it to anyone inquiring about using this type of service. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused by Cost Basis on a casualty loss Definitions for cost basis of stocks & property are clear but is a loss due to accident only the difference between the cost basis of the value of the car before and after? What about the insurance deductible? I know that is included because I had a car totaled and my tax man included it. There wasn't a place to note that information. It seemed to assume the whole amount of the car was a loss. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely easy !!!! I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have never had any problems. This year we had some new tax issues that I was worried about but with Turbo Tax I didn't have to worry. I was even contemplating going to an accountant, but after reviewing Turbo Tax Premier, I decided to give it a try. It walked me through what I thought would be a nightmare with no problem at all. I am one happy customer! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple none April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought! none April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied good March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps getting better - amazing Been using TurboTax for years (more than I can remember now). Every year it somehow gets easier to use, performance improves, and the QA and available help is easy to understand and very thorough. I need to process some personal home office expenses, stock sales, higher education expenses, etc... and I have lots of confidence that TT is getting the job done right with the best possible refund. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you don't have any foreign assets I have used TurboTax for many years and never had problems until we had to report foreign assets. For some reason (low priority?) the bugs don't seem to get fixed even though I saw numerous reports last year. The 8938 form gets the accounts all balled up. In my case I have 2 accounts but the 8938 listed 3 - 2 correctly and the third with the bank name from 1 and the account number of the other! February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I thought this will migrate all of my previous tax info already on file with Turbo Tax but it did not. I still had to enter every bit of info like my name and social security number. Once I have entered my name and info, the system should populate the return and I just review and verify it. That was the hassle I had even if I had been using your service since I could recall, several years back. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new interface The new TurboTax is great. It's got a flexible design, and I felt like this took less than half the time to complete and file. It's streamlined and easy to use, and I imagine the icons will help some people as well. In particular, I'm pleased some of the small bugs for foreign filers (Americans living overseas) have been fixed. The instructions and explanations are extremely thorough and clear. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward workflow/clean interface/good help I've used TurboTax for a number of years, and it makes filing both Federal and State returns a snap. I especially like the way that itemized deductions work. Carryover of info from prior years is very useful and time saving. It's pretty easy to knock off filing in about 2 hours with my particular situation, which isn't overly complicated, but I also feel that all details are thoroughly covered. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting to be a little overpriced Year by year Turbotax keeps increasing it's price. Kind of a hassle, but I'll probably go with a cheaper competitor. Really, really annoyed with the over charging on State Return. Saved an easy 40 bucks and only had to plug in 4 numbers on my Colorado state return. If it had been $20 I would have just paid. Turbotax needs to re-evaluate pricing or they are going to start losing loyal customers. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy A++ April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by User friendly - getting expensive When I started using TurboTax it was user friendly, and federal returns were free. It's still user friendly and that is great. After paying to use the service and to file both state and federal returns, the cost was well over $100. I really like TurboTax, and it's even better since it stores our information from previous years. I'm starting to question if all that convenience is worth the cost. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied but couldn't figure out one "bug" doing state, i was unable to efile and got this message: Joint returns with taxpayer and spouse living in different taxing jurisdictions are not eligible for electronic filing. BUT, my wife and i reside in the same house. Is there possibly information stored somewhere that this isn't the case? We did move in 2014, but within the same zipcode and whatever, we've always lived in the same house. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T12:59:33.457-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-295, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16400, tr_16400
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 293 294 295 296 297 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.