TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 292 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Federal and State Returns None. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TOOKTOOLONG NO THANKS March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EXCELLENT March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Thank you March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Before Turbo Tax, we had been audited 4 times...all due to a nasty divorce. Turbo Tax allows us to file taxes, keep perfect records, and gives us the peace of mind that the current laws and governmental expectations are being met and exceeded. We have used Turbo Tax since around 2007! Even with an audit, we are covered. We have the necessary records required to meet all potential burdens. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Excellent March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great as usual I like it March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was very difficult to find out how to complete the Foreign Income form 1116. It was also very difficult to find out where to put my husbands pension income from the two jobs he worked at up in Canada????? It wasn't until I called TurboTax and spoke with one of your agents that I found out it was suppose to go under Misc Income (who would know that just by going through your forms?????) March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Easy Tax Filing I have been using Turbo Tax for years to file my joint return with my husband-the fact that I can work on it and then save and return later makes it easy to do and on my time. I also have help with new tax law explanation if I need it. I am not a fan of having to answer the same questions again if I have to revisit a section. If that was not a part of it, then it would be perfect! Thanks! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward workflow/clean interface/good help I've used TurboTax for a number of years, and it makes filing both Federal and State returns a snap. I especially like the way that itemized deductions work. Carryover of info from prior years is very useful and time saving. It's pretty easy to knock off filing in about 2 hours with my particular situation, which isn't overly complicated, but I also feel that all details are thoroughly covered. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Awesome! March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Forced shift to 'Premium' for higher fees this Have used TurboTax Deluxe Online since graduating from college. This year, found that I had to pay extra for the "Premier" version since I have dividends, stock sales, etc. I was lazy this year and had too many forms to type in by hand as I would have to do with other programs, so I sheepishly paid the higher fee to Intuit because TurboTax is easy to use. Next year, I'll be using TaxACT. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and pretty quick! This was my first time filing my taxes on my own and using Turbo Tax. I put it off for a while, but once I got started, I soon realized how easy it is to use. They make everything clear, you can can click on things for further info about anything, they allow you to double and triple-check your info, and they give you a timeline of how long until you receive your return. It's easy and fast! March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by did good Was good March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Come back kid I have been using turbo tax for many years. It's hard to separate the stress of IRS filing with a review, but I'm happy to say that once again turbo tax came through. When your filing touches almost every corner of this service/software, you know it well. I can easily recommend it to anyone. It may call for a little homework if you're complicated like me, but it turns out right once again. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh, what happened in 2015? OMG what happened to TurboTax? Loved and raved about how easy it was to file on TurboTax to friends and family, but the experience this year was difficult and much harder to manage. I used to use TurboTax because I thought it was the best of the best, but this year was because I felt like I had to use it. If there were a competitive service that made it even easier, I'd prob easily switch. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State/Province address change - difficult process the foreign address used did not have a preferred format but It took me four times to go throught the whole process before I could come up with a way to change it. Your intuitive program knew the problem....it should have gone directly to the box that was incorrectly filled out, and alllowed to change immediately.....for a much easier fix.. I am really not sure if my return will not be rejected for the 4th time....if so....I will be calling you to find out what I can do . April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep coming back to TurboTax I honestly have tried other tax prep sites, in fact this year, my return was a bit more complex as we had sold one home and bought another. I started with a different prep site, but ended coming back to TurboTax. The guidance is easy to follow, concise and to the point, with additional info at most every turn. Cost is comparable to others, I just prefer the ease and simplicity of this one! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Wizard! I have used other tools and this is the second consecutive year I use Turbo Tax. Turbo Tax goes over EVERY single possibility so that I can maximize my return. If there is a section you don't understand, you can always click on the More info button and get a detailed explanation or further guidance. Turbo Tax keeps records of your prior filings which saves so much time when you file again. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience - yes even with paying taxes All good February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes the pain and stress out of taxes!! I get naturally stressed out every year when I sit down to do my taxes, but Turbo Tax steps calmly through each item, and my stress level reduces with each step. Turbo Tax is amazing about making sure I don't forget anything, and making sure I know about EVERYTHING I can do to increase the amount of my return. I wouldn't want to do my taxes without the help of Turbo Tax. Thank you so much! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Tax Time Easy and Affordable This is a great way to file taxes. Just assemble your docs and follow the steps. I had income this year that is very complicated to enter on the tax forms. Many lines and multiple forms. Turbo Tax imported the 1099's and filled out the forms in 5 minutes. By hand it would have taken 2 days. Cost was under $100. I have paid up to $300 in the past. Don't know why I dreaded this year's taxes. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guide through the questions needs work To many clicks on unnecessary links. Had to click "no" I am not a foreign national, and then had to scroll down the page to the next item. Would be better to just take me through the entire QA. Clicking through a QA link and then having to start on the same screen again was a pain. When you asked me if I want to start where I left, it was always not where I left off but about 4 miles away. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refund Ever! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Way to file Federal and State Taxes Thanks. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to file my tax great.. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great!! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fairly Smooth and Straight Forward I like the program. I just had some difficulties completing the process when questioned regarding invalid state or zip info. Also, the purchased audit protection stated that the address given must match my return, but the fill-in blanks did not allow for a foreign address, and I needed to put, as best as possible, all my foreign address into the 1 address blank, using 55 or less characters. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Turbo Tax Will Allow Your Mind To Relax I have used Turbo Tax for the past (2) years and I have saved hundred of dollars by avoiding a Tax Agency who charge way to much money. Turbo Tax walks you through the complete process step by step and will not allow you to move forward if it detects an error. I urge everyone to try it at least once and I assure you that you will be as satisfied as I have been. Great Job Turbo Tax!!!!! Jeff March 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T12:38:23.190-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-292, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16297, tr_16297
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 290 291 292 293 294 ... 360 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.