TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 292 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like to check the entries. It would be helpful if you could drill down on the totals. For example, If total taxes paid is $25,000, then I want to see a list of what income sources and taxes paid make up the $25,000. I also intended to look at the completed tax form. However, following the program led me to submitting the return and never gave me the option to look at the actual 1080 form. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool Been doing my own taxes for years. Several years ago started using TurboTax(TT). Since I started using TT tax preparation has become much faster, more accurate and much easier. I let TT walk me through step by step. In my opinion, by far the best way to utilize all of TT's benefits. When finished I feel confident that my taxes are correct and I have paid what I legally owe and nothing more. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax - saves my sanity TurboTax allows me to keep my sanity while working my way through completing and filing taxes. I've been using it for over 10 years now, and it gets better every year. As my taxes have become more complicated over the years, TurboTax has kept up, becoming more flexible, more guided, providing more information to answer questions, etc. It's such a great tool! I highly recommend to everybody! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Great! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great refund! Great! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall Ease of Use and Helpful Features Excellent Features: 1. Use of previous year data where appropriate, saved time and money. 2. Logical sectioning and helpful edit capability provided. 3. Excellent capability to save your work and return to your last entry without fail every time. 4. The non-business bad debt section is a little difficult, but it flagged my errors and forced me to go back and figure out a way to correct them. May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Harder to use than before Having to pay before seeing old returns that I filed through Turbotax is frustrating. We paid for these in previous years; why are you preventing us from downloading our own returns? It made filing this year's return more difficult. Furthermore, in the state tax section, there needs to be a way to input multiple out-of-state purchases instead of manually entering in each item one at a time. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thx .. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good job easy to use - good leading questions - their help section was direct and to the point when I had questions regarding different forms - however I would like to be able to go back to fed returns when I thought about a certain deduction but was stuck in the state return and could not find a way back - would recommend and use next year - best of the other tax services I have used over the years. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax takes the stress out of preparing tax returns. This software package is thorough, provides details explanations and seeks the maximum refund. If FAQs do not answer your question, answers are provided within an expeditious manner. Live Representatives are also readily available. This is year three using Turbo Tax to file tax returns. Future tax returns will be filed using Turbo Tax. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and Quick I was at the computer 1 hour and 20 minutes after gathering all my information. This is so much better than doing tax forms with the tax booklet, calculator, pencil and hot coffee! That was my tax season last year when my computer went down. It required 3 days to complete. Thanks TurboTax for all your behind the scenes work. It makes a common taxpayer's job so much easier and understandable. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy No more collecting forms and trying to decide if I have all I need. Quick explanations of any items that i have a question on. Importing data direct from my brokerage account is almost instantaneous and accurate. I don't put off doing my taxes because I know that I can fit the process into an hour or less. especially like the fact that once signed in, information from prior year is there. f March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No mess, No Stress I have always paid to have my taxes done by a professional tax preparer. Since I retired I have tried to find ways to save money. Turbo tax knows what questions to ask me, so I don't have to wonder if I'm forgetting something. I feel so confident that I've answered all their questions. Now I don't dread doing my taxes, and I trust Turbo Tax, so I'm stress free both before and after tax time. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing but the best! I can't say enough about Turbo Tax. I have used it for a number of years. I really like the way it takes you through the process in a detailed step-by-step manner and then runs a check more than once to make sure you haven't missed anything. The price is very reasonable and service is beyond excellent. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone and everyone and will definitely continue to use it. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to Pay Great! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless I am a creature of habit but the idea of receiving our refund in three weeks or less as compared to six weeks was a big enough draw that I decided to take the plunge. The process was very easy and at the same time thorough. My husband was amazed at how quickly I was done. I am impressed at how comfortable I felt by the end of the process. We will definitely be using TurboTax again next year. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to use - I have no worries - all covered I had a few questions because I remarried my ex husband in 2014, and he passed away from cancer in 2014 - he hadn't worked all year, in fact, he hadn't worked for a few years because of his illness. I would have been more comfortable talking to a person to find out the proper filing status for my situation. I have always used turbo tax, so I'm still comfortable that my taxes were done right. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyEasyEasy It was as good as having a CPA in front of you but without the extreme charge. I find Turbo Tax to be more accurate on helping you get the best refund than your personal CPA and the fact that TT goes over everything to make sure it's all accurate really relieves the stress of doing it yourself. I'll never go back to another CPA and pay their ungodly fees as long as there's Turbo Tax. Thanks! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Complaints I have used TurboTax for several years now and have always been pleased with the results. I do have to use their support section on occasion and find it a little fuzzy, but with a little patience and rewording can usually come up with the answers to my questions. The importation of information is quick and easy and makes completing the format that much simpler. Can't recommend it more highly. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Really Really Works This is my umpteenth year using TurboTax. One might think that should make it so easy to use. But this is an income tax return and its preparation and filing is not to be taken lightly. And TurboTax doesn't!!! It is sooo easy to use. The instructions are clear and if you have an unusual item to enter it is recognized as such, and TT asks questions about the item. User friendly!! Intuitive!!!! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by rocked my refun great February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Federal and State Returns None. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good When the smart check goes through, it is difficult to adjust the information. The program kept insisting that I had sold my car and I didn't understand that it just wanted a fair market value if I did sell it in the future. I love that all of last years information is uploaded and that the federal information is loaded onto the state form. The explanations when I had questions were good also. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff I've used TurboTax for years now. I always itemize because of kids, mortgage and charitites, so it costs more money and federal and state both cost separately, meaning TurboTax charges you to do your federal and then charges you to do your state. It doesn't do local. Regardless, it's always under $100 and I don't have to leave the comfort of my home. It's always current with the tax laws too. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Easy! April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad if you have extra forms I will never use turbo tax again. this year after importing a 1099-b form, it would not file electronic. The error was and adjustment code, which was not on my form. After reading questions about the same error, seems everyone had the same problem. I paid for the premier, and then was told I have to mail my taxes in since it couldn't fixed the adjst. code which is actually blank. Never again. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied good March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I've used TurboTax for the past 7 or 8 years. I feel confident that I am getting an accurate tax return that gives me the best refund with less likelihood of being scrutinized by the IRS. I use the online version, which imports my previous year's federal and state returns along with importing W-2 information from my employer. I recommend it to anyone inquiring about using this type of service. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely easy !!!! I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have never had any problems. This year we had some new tax issues that I was worried about but with Turbo Tax I didn't have to worry. I was even contemplating going to an accountant, but after reviewing Turbo Tax Premier, I decided to give it a try. It walked me through what I thought would be a nightmare with no problem at all. I am one happy customer! February 7, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:50:41.390-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-292, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 290 291 292 293 294 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.