TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 26 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years. This might not be the best solution for complex tax situations, but for most people I know, this a quick and easy solution. I recommend it. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by nickle and dimed to death find that turbotax is becoming way to expensive for a return that has only one item had a 1099-b that had to be filed for a transaction that was .77 and it cost me an upgrade to file I may try someone else next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4014 return I have used this product for several years and am very happy with it. Preparing taxes is very time consuming and turbo tax reduces this considerably. Easy to use with question support. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not My First Rodeo I've been doing my own taxes for years and have used TurboTax before. I keep coming back to it because it is so easy to use. I would recommend this app to anyone doing their own taxes. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplest and cheapest way to figure your taxes Used this product to run both my federal and 2 different state taxes. Questions are pretty straight forward for a complex tax return. Once you have the federal return figured out, the state return is a piece of cake. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No real problems Overall it's an excellent web application. My main suggestion would be to disable the navigation buttons as soon as they are clicked - not much feedback that navigation is in progress. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I have had a professional do my taxes for several years and they retired and I was on my own. With Turbo tax and my past records and returns the whole process was easy and stress free. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiick and easy My first return was rejected because of AGI was wrong due to the IRS. The amount submitted was not wrong but was and is the same as on my 2013 return. Hope this refile goes through! Did I really have to file at all? February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax for 2014 I needed to make come changes to my taxes because things had changed. I was unaware that I was entitled to credit for my son who has a disability. I could change to a different method. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatta great service OMG what a great software. It is so easy even I could do it. I was especially pleased when I called my financial advisor and found out several people in the office also used Turbo Tax. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple as Pie It helps to have basic knowledge of the various things that are tax related and to keep records of all those things throughout the year to get the most out of your turbotax experience. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done! I feel my taxes are done right. I got to do them when I wanted, some ever night or when I had time. I could take a break and gather my thoughts and then push on. Also there isn't any tax preparerations in the nearby. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is easy to follow and reliable. I save money each year using TurboTax in the convenience of my own home and schedule. Its a simple step by step process maximizing your refund. February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by i thought i could handle my own taxes. i am afraid i was not a pro at this. my fault. but now this screws up the closing on our house we were buying. i owe 2033 bucks. sorry will not be using turbo tax in the future. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great guide to my refund I have been using TurboTax for 3 years now and it has not failed me. It guides you step by step and it makes sure you get the most of your refund. Try it, you will not be disappointed. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Good presentation and tips and hints were useful. Format made it easy to move through the process. Would like to be able to see the actual tax forms in a window as they are filled out. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by getting it done Over all went well. One area I wish was smoother is if the program cued me into where to put certain rental property taxes to where they would also go onto my state return. Only issue. January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All in all, a good product. The flow is pretty easy to follow. I like that much if the information is imported from prior year returns. I was able to complete my return in a few hours. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall easy to use. Overall love the software. I iike the guide me steps so I dont miss anything. Only complaint is that the program brought over a schedule c from last year for a job that I am no longer at and kept popping up for info. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing made easy Filing for many years, love the ease, porting of data and auto populating earnings from various banks and institution. However, cost seems to be going up every year... Some time want to do manual filing to avoid cost February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Me! After waiting for 2 days for advice, Peter from Turbotax guided me along through some difficulties, and finished in record time! Much better graphics this year and even easier to use. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every year I've used Turbo Tax for several years now and couldn't be more pleased. Each year they make improvements that make filing my returns easier than the previous year. Great job Turbo Tax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Go! Turbo Tax is without a doubt the easiest way to go with your taxes. You enter info and they turn it into a spectacular report - can you believe all the numbers and detailed reports they create to make you look good!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! Wow! I just breezed through my taxes for this year. It took me less than half a day.. Before this I have always worked on my taxes for days, and sometimes weeks! Hats off to Turbo Tax! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tool and easy If all would complete 1099 & W2 complete it would very simple and easy to complete in an hour for the average worker. Thanks for this great tool vs the paper copy of a few years back. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Turbo tax provides answers to all my questions. I inherited some money this year and received a bunch of forms I had never seen before, and Turbo tax showed me how to do my own return. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better and better every year! Turbo Tax for 2014 season is the best ever! Easier to read, understand. Love importing features and the one touch explanations! Security seems tighter than ever. Keep up the good work April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My taxes are paid! I was glad to file my Federal and State taxes with Turbo Tax since it lets you know what is going on at all times and can do corrections. Great relief to know my taxes are done right! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always easy and quick! I can easily do my taxes in the comfort of my home whenever I feel like doing them. No appointment needed! I have a piece of mind knowing they are done correctly at a reasonable cost. March 10, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:41:59.495-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.