TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 23 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Fabulous! I previously lived in the UK so the thought of submitting US State and Federal taxes terrified me. Pleased to say with TurboTax...no stress, step-by-step guide and, to top it all, a REFUND! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax at Warp Speed Using TurboTax for 25 years, outstanding high tech product which keep you up to date with IRS and all the tech stuff. Great product would recommend it to the best accountants as well as my friends and neighbors. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way to e-File Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes so easy to get through. It provides all the information I need. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very intuitive! I have been using TurboTax software for years. The software is very intuitive and easy to use. Filing both Federal and State taxes electronically is a great feature. The software's ability to store all my personal and past information is very convenient. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than filling out all the forms It is definitely a plus to not have to fill out all the forms manually and research all the different forms needed. Filing is easy It does seem I have to enter a lot of info that you have available to you already. Like I had to enter my address in the state filing after I completed the federal filing. My address did not change during the hour. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super as always Thank you once again TT. Start to finish, you make it very easy to do what no one likes doing. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by With inflation, free is getting expensive I never know how much Turbotax is going to cost me until I file. This year I received ads for "free" versions and ended up paying almost $100 and that didn't include e-file (which I couldn't do and Turbotax wouldn't give me details as to why??). So I was forced to print my returns for the first time in years and put them in the mail for some reason which will forever elude me. Not sure I want to go though that again. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly! You have the best user interface experience design out of all computer programs I have ever used. Thumbs up to your software designer and the whole team at Turbo Tax. The feature providing history from last years return is great! Because no one can remember vividly what he/she did a year ago. Nice feature! February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as impressed this year I filed both state and federal returns with TurboTax and am still happy with the product, but this year things just seemed less straightforward (am I verifying information for 2013 or entering that for 2014, in some cases). But my biggest issue may be the pricing -- I agreed to pay the ~$78 TurboTax fees for state and federal, after my rebate, but was then surprised with another $40 TurboTax Premium fee when agreeing to the bank terms. Did this happen last year, as well? Pretty damned sketchy to save that fee for the very end, when I just want to be done with my return. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward and Thorough! Very easy customer interface and navigation Quick links to answer questions and online help was excellent Able to self-direct or let Turbotax guide me Some answers were too basic at times, so I would need to dig via chat session Easy to go back and fix/update information Storage of historical data is excellent Makes this taxes simple and straightforward! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program for Texans Turbo Tax is not just fast but also reliable and accurate. Turbo Tax allows for the importing of tax documents (1099 INT, W-2) from employers and banks. Turbo Tax saves my previous years of filed taxed documents. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick n easy TurboTax covers completely for my return which is on the simple side. The software does look to cover more complicated tax issues thoroughly. The 'cons' is that it explains to you a question that its about to ask, and then asks the question. Seems there is a lot of 2 and 3 steps that could be done in 1 step. Still quite easy, fast and leaves me feeling confident. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy I like using turbo tax because its easy and I never have any questions that aren't answered. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond i have used turbo tax for several years and am very satisfied and would not use anyone else January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't miss a thing! I've been using TurboTax for years. I love it. I Trust it. It has caught things i missed to my benefit. Each year i am greeted by a nice email and everything is stored from the year prior. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by right! I've used TurboTax for several years. Very thorough and easy to use. The LAST thing I need is another "project" to work through, so even though I'm not a big fan of taxes, I love TurboTax. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 years of customer service I have been a customer with TurboTax since 2004. I have enjoyed the service and plan to continue to use it in the future. I especially appreciate the customer service, timely filing, and refunds. Thank you. Karl February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool and esay to use I have been using turbotax for the past 10 years and is great to manage my own tax returns! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love it Ive been filing my taxes with TurboTax for 7 years i love it, they haven't let me down yet! January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mega Better than H&R Block!!!!! All we know is that the tax preparation company that is running the never ending "GET YOUR MONEY BACK" ads never did that for us!!!!! It may not be the refund we wanted, but EVERY year that we have used Turbo Tax - we "GOT SOME MONEY BACK" and it didn't cost us $250+ to do so. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth it Somewhat hesitant to write a review, since I haven't double-checked the details of what Turbo-Tax actually did. But, assuming that things were done correctly, TT saved me considerable time and possibly some money. Mostly glad that taxes are out of the way for another year. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works Well - Have some issues with price I like the product and its ease of use. However, in my case I pay for them to do my state taxes as well, for which they charge an additional $37. The big problem I have with this is that I never end up owing state taxes and therefore my state requires me to file by mail. So in the end, I am paying Turbo Tax an additional $37 to transfer information I have already given them to another form. Yet, I still have to print and file the state forms anyway. I think in cases where they cannot submit your forms for you electronically they should offer a significant discount for those forms. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAXTURBO FILING WITH TURBOTAX Enjoyed the experience. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whoever said filing was hard.......LIED!!!! I thought this was a great service. I relocated jobs this year and i thought my filing was going to be difficult but this guided walk through helped me make the most of it. Thank you. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Deal Have used Turbo Tax for many years and will never (maybe) use another product or service. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax treat Turbo tax is easy to navigate and clear. I like the choices of on my own or guidance. it helps a non professional accurately enter and follow income and deductions entries. I like the tips that help you understand why or why not you can take deductions. i do the taxes for 3 people and it saves time and money for me. thank you February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Easy Overall TurboTax is very easy to use and does a great job. However it is a little pricey. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and efficent The step by step process is so easy and helpful, you can bypass areas you don't need to go through. I'll definitely be telling the younger people I know to use TurboTax so they can learn how to do it on their own. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximized Refund with less work I love that Turbo Tax reduces the time and paperwork it takes to file returns. You can import W2s and other documents with a simple click. Turbo Tax helps you find all deductions. I have used it for over 10 years. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detailed Guidance I would have missed certain deductions even after having used the program several years. It is well worth the cost. I especially appreciated the way it figures depreciation of new items bought for rental property. February 17, 2015
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 136 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.