TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 23 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is awesome! It is so nice to do this in the comfort of my own home. Any questions were easily answered in the text box. I would never use anything else! Thanks for making such an easy to follow product!!! February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I only had to pay $1650 We had so many life changing events and all of our numbers found a line once we located schedule D. We even paid our taxes through Turbo Tax and told the IRS when to withdraw from our account. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Lose Info if You Go Back & No Support If you navigate back it will often lose info and can be hard to regain your place. It is easy to skip credits that you might get. No support available, or at least you can't find help from within the program. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just ok why go to the trouble of itemizing everything if it's less than the standard deduction? Just tell me how much I have to have in deductions first, then if I don't have enough I don't have to itemize everything March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks I had difficulties with the software related to the state and age of my computer so I called customer service and they were extremely helpful and were able to get me up and running right away. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun! Tried 3 different tax refund companies. TurboTax got the business. I liked how welcoming the program was when I started and made me feel good about using it; something every service should provide. Thank you! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I love using Turbo Tax however will explore other options next year as the amount I paid for a fairly simple return was a little high. Not saying I will choose another product but will research a little more. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What's up with K-1 Problems K-1 errors are too complicated to fix. This holds up filing of my return. There needs to be a direct link to the problem. Also, home mortgage interest deduction calculation needs to be added. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product, wish it were less expensive I like turbotax because it easy to use and is 'one stop shopping'. That being said, it is pretty expensive. I do a friends taxes and use a competing product which is also nice, but is a little less expensive. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY A CAVE MAN COULD DO IT! I HAVE USED TURBOTAX FOR AT LEAST FIVE YEARS AND IT GETS BETTER EVERY YEAR. IT IS REALLY SIMPLE TO JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS, PAY ATTENTION TO THE PROMPTS AND EXPLANATIONS AND COMPLETE THE RETURN. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time Saver! It was worth the price since I obtained TurboTax through a second party which reduced the fee a lot. The downloading of financial information and the accurate addition/subtraction is an incredible time saver. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moneyback All in all I am satisfied with Turbotax, but there are some things that could be a little easier to navigate. Mainly when there was a problem filing my state tax. I am still not sure I completed it correctly. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review It was very easy to file. I was a bit concerned about the new ACA insurance requirements. TurboTax made it so easy to understand and complete.I would definitely advise others to use Turbo Tax. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better each year Honestly the best way to do your taxes I've found. My only point of confusion was on my home's mortgage interest was being applied. The ability to compare current and past year's returns side by side is huge! January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Junk Loved Turbo tax for years but I'm changing my tone. Old junk from a home business that doesn't exist anymore keeps porting over year after year. This obsolete data is causing lots of errors every time I file. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund!!!!! We love TurboTax. We have been using it for 10+ years. Every year we've noticed improvements that makes it easier to understand a section or question. And it keeps all of your past returns for easy reference. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual a piece of cake I have been using TurboTax on line for the last 10 years and I will continue to do so. It is easy, cost effective and the ability to carry forward my pertinent information makes it invaluable. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Using Turbotax is Super Easy. I have used it for years and love it. I recently moved to another state and Turbotax answered ALL my questions. I cannot thank you enough for helping make this process Super Easy February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why? Not happy with changes that have been made. Where is the summary page that shows all the break down of choices with last years numbers? I actually had to go back to last years paper return to get information. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience I have been using turbo tax for many years to file my taxes. The process is easy and quick once you have all your paperwork together. I like how they walk you through each step of the process. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo 15 I feel as though this is the best method to file a return. The step-by-step process is easily navigated and gives a "secure" feeling. A plus is that you can do it in the comfort of your home on your own time. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file! It took me two long sessions to complete my filing, but it was worth it as I feel everything was covered, far better than I have done on my own or than a pro has done for me. A secure feeling! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Xfer of 1099-DIV Payers Fed ID to MS State For the second year in a row I had to manually enter 7 Payer's Fed ID numbers on my Mississippi State return. Already entered them on my Federal Return. Hard to believe this can't be fixed.... March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easier I've used Turbo Tax for 15+ years.. with all the complexities of the tax code I can't imagine anyone with Schedule D input (or other special cases) trying to do it themselves. Definitely a "must-use" product. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy I've used Turbo Tax to file my returns for the last 5 years, at a minimum. I like that they continue to upgrade the site, I found it much easier to file this year than in past years. I plan to always use them March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was so easy It was so easy to navigate. I'm not proficient in typing, or confident in my abilities to work a computer, but with turbo tax, I feel confident in my ability to appropriately file my own taxes February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by got it done would like to see a pdf of return just for a visual review. hopefully when I go back I can see and save for permanent records. somehow missed the option to roll my refund into next years tax. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boo-Ya Love Turbo Tax - multi year user through a variety of life changes and never felt I was missing something. The green dude can keep his billions - I just want what is mine and to pay the lowest rate to get it! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice tax software I used TurboTax Premier 2014 on-line and was impressed with the easy to use user interface and extensive help content available with each screen. Screens are simple, easy to use and intuitive. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I am a stickler for reading every thing so it took me about 5 hrs but it was worth it. I was so afraid I was going to owe again and this year we came out on top. I like the new format and it was very helpful. March 31, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:12:51.523-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16391, tr_16391
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.