TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 23 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 2014 refund! Excellent experience with TurboTax since 2009! Clean and easy to use product. The graphics are simple and there's a hyperlinked explanation for every situation in the tax filing process. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what it used to be I can't even leave an appropriate review because I keep getting a language warning. There's only English in my review Mr Intuit, although it does tend to allude to the fact that I doubt I'll be using you next year. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not So Easy First time using the Premier version. It's not as easy to use as the Deluxe. It doesn't have as much clear and detailed explanations as it should have. However, I need to use this version this time. Figured it out. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a few tweaks to perfection... run spellcheck: insurance nice to have?: close (window) icon lower right corner of those "great feedback" windows otherwise: Great Product! Thanks Turbo Tax for making this year's "last minute" filing pain free! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is awesome I've been using turbotax for maybe 14 years now, and I'm a big fan overall. It's straightforward, and gives me confidence I'm not going to have an IRS auditor at my house in the morning. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy program to use, they ask you if you have different types of filings and charge you before you can use the program. Paid I $40.00 for a add on forms and couldn't us them as I wasn't eligible for that deduction. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes I have used Turbo Tax for several years. I like that my personal information is there and I don't have to re-do my information every year. It is easy to go step by step and if I need an explanation it is available. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gordy's done already I like the step-by-step procedure and fill-in-the-blanks nature of Turbo-Tax. Makes it more likely to get everything included and put into the right place on the return. I don't think I could do it by hand anymore! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Split states? No problem! This was much simpler than I imagined with Turbo tax. No fuss, no hassle, no confusion. Just answer the well worded questions and away you go. It turned my oh-no, into done quickly and painlessly. Thanks Turbo tax. February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Torture! I had my taxes completely done, yet it took me 1 hour just to get through the wrap-up and pay the taxes! Unbelievable, for the amount of money it cost - cheaper/easier to go to H&R Block April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Payment Problem - Not Happy I would use TurboTax again but I could not use the credit card option; for some reason the credit card info was locked an I could only use the option to deduct my charges from my return. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund been using turbo tax for over 5 yrs, i never use anything else, last year i got audited and they helped with everything, and even if was delayed a bit i got my refund, thankyou turbo tax January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My one complaint is that your software insist I enter the SSA Federal Tax ID or I couldn't file electronically. The SSA Federal Tax ID is no where available -- so I made up one. Please correct this for the future. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yay refund For someone who doesn't ever know what they're doing when it comes to taxes, they do a great job going over everything and offering answers to any questions you might have along the way. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Loved how easy it was and how interactive and pleasant it was. It's also great to have a running electronic history. It remembers everything from previous years...even bank account info. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by innovation seems to have leveled off I found that despite the price increase this year, there did not seem to be as many helper links or ways to view the data. It often asks questions with no indication of how to get more help, which had me concerned. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awsome as usual!! Keep up the good work. I've been using Turbo Tax off and on for years and I would highly recommend it to anyone. The only reason I put four stars instead of five is because I think improvements can always be made. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 years and going strong! Such an easy program. If I can do it for the last 3 years, you can too! They walk you through step by step. I always feel confident that they have helped me get the best refund possible. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Things worked fine. We filled out the forms on my wife's MacBook Air. Everything worked until the end, when we had to pay. Apparently, you cannot enter the credit card number on Safari. That's really kind of weird! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a complicated tax return and TurboTax did an awesome job helping me through the process. I feel confident when using TurboTax to do my taxes. I have used TurboTax for over 10 years April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another awesome experience at tax time! I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years and it just keeps getting better. TurboTax makes tax time a breeze with step-by-step instructions that ensure I get the best return possible. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBO TAX I absolutely love Turbo Tax. We have used it for 3 years. Have not had one problem. Worth going throught. I feel we dont miss a thing with our taxes. Easy, quick, and to the point. Explain in depth. Love TURBO TAX!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FInest !! like the tool. Last I used was 5 years back. the user experience is really good, something I did not find in other tax filing software. i would like to use this tool again next year too March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software for complex (w/ Adoption) return. I've always liked Turbo Tax and every year it gets better and better. My return involves just about everything except rental and 1099-misc items and I was able to complete everything in 5 hours from start to finish. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! We have used Turbo Tax for a while now and it is so easy to use. And the review process is very helpful and it seems I learn something new every year. And the transmitting is immediate! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks What can I say? Turbo tax has saved me countless hours of trying to figure out the way the IRS works. I wish I could recommend this product to everyone. Thanks for existing, Turbo Tax! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Around I love Turbo Tax, we tried using an accountant, and ended up using turbotax to file an amendment. It was much easier through turbo tax and the refund was better. I will definitely not use anything else ever again... February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smoked my pipe turbo tax has very much improved and come a long way since i started using it 12 years ago...the navigation is much easier and much more user friendly..the highlighted answers to questions are REALLY nice..thanks!!! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Submitted It is nice to being able to work on taxes when ever you have time after regular day time (8-5) and it is good that you can call and count on someone there at Turbo for help when needed. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:09:46.376-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.