TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 140 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly simple! TurboTax walked me through it! Turbo Tax takes the fear and stress out of filing Taxes. Allows you to work at your own pace and effortlessly guides you through every step of the way. It's safe because you're not sharing your personal information with any of those "fly-by-night" tax preparation places that suddenly appear all over the place, this time of the year, But after April 15th, you don't see them around anymore. Forget those places, don't let everyone have access to your info and steal your identity. Protect yourself and your family today. This year it's TurboTax! Who should YOU trust with your personal tax information? Yourself! Do it yourself, with TurboTax. "Wow!, that was easy!" February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Self-Filing Software out There!! If you are going to do your taxes solo, you would be crazy not to get the help of TurboTax. People, the tax code is tens of thousands of pages long, and every year you have to know more and more to get them done correctly. TurboTax has been a great partner in filing taxes. The only problem I have ever had is that when I am going through all of the deductions I can take, I spend an hour at least looking up all the information only to find that I am miles away from surpassing my standard deduction. Some sort of total on the fly that lets you know how close you are would be helpful in making me decide whether or not to go through all those deductions for naught. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax; Builds Confidence For the past few years, I have not dreaded doing my tax returns because I have used TurboTax. Since the program breaks each area down into baby steps, it is easy to answer a question and be propelled to the next one. And even if you put information in the wrong area, you can go backwards and correct your answer. The prompts and descriptions are clear and help you navigate the site. With an on-line program, you can take your time and feel confident that you understand what you are doing and you are maximizing your refund.The numerous affirmations and the running return amounts on the border encourage you to continue on in case there might be some more Good News! February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by tax return review I have tried five time to efile our return. It keeps coming back with the same statement of how we have and turbo tax has chosen to file our return. We have go back to fine the mistake and can not see one. We can not call anyone at turbo tax to help fix the problem. With no phone number to talk to a representative it suggest that you don't want to help or do not have the staff to provide assistance. We are now wondering how we would even contact you should be ever have an audit. As we have purchased the program which has your representative attend the audit. All of this makes us think we will no longer use this product unless we get some resolve on these issues. February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't like the Premier sneak Except for a few years when we used a CPA, I've been using TurboTax since 1996. It's always been convenient for me to gather the documents, then have the software guide me through the process of filling out the forms and catching errors. The one thing I wish still existed (maybe it's there - I can't seem to find it) was the ability to switch to a form view while working on answering the questions. What really got me upset this year, though, was the surprise that I would have to upgrade a level to do the same tax return. If you're going to do that, at least have the courtesy to let us know. I may be back, but I'll be looking at other software next year before starting. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! I really like the way the software is structured and the sequence followed to enter all the information. The format (like an interview) is very user-friendly and makes the process more interesting than just filling forms. If you have a doubt about a specific subject, there is always a help tip near by. The ability to import documents from other sources (W2s, 1099s) is a very appreciated feature as well since it cuts down the amount of typing (and possible mistakes) that you do. Of course, you still need to invest time to get your documents together, read through all the questions, and fill in the corresponding information. But in my mind this is time well spent. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You do make it easy I find Turbo Tax quite easy to use. I think it has become better over the past couple of years. I particularly appreciate being able to import tax documents from my financial institutions. I think it prevents any mistakes I might make in transferring the information myself. I did have problems with Its Deductible this year, but in past years have found it helpful to keep track of deductions. I hope I can use it in 2015. I am also glad that Turbo Tax now keeps up with some particularities of my state tax return that were troublesome in past years. This year that went very easily. The cost has been going up and that is one thing I will need to consider in the future. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the mark I used turbo tax to file my taxes last year. I feel that the quality of the service has fallen below what it was last year. Specifically - - Many of my tax forms could not be downloaded automatically. Even things that were transferred automatically last year did not work this year. Information from my savings account and investment account had to be entered manually. This is unacceptable given the amount of money they charge. - In spite of using turbo tax last year, it did not automatically fill in the filing fees from last year. I do not remember how much I paid last year, so I had to forego this deduction. This is unacceptable. I will not use this service next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent process Have used for many, many years. Importing from last year, total security, direct W-2 import from employer, relatively low cost for federal/state deluxe returns, e-file options, quick, easy to understand instructions, ability to walk through or at any time navigate forms and sections are all reasons everyone should use TurboTax online. Will continue to use for years to come. This year, only complaint was Amazon offer of 10% added to return portion placed on Amazon e-gift card wouldn't work on Intuit site after many retries, finally filed without getting the e-card. While tax service is still spectacular, this offer was not obtainable and therefor very disappointing. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy my HUSBAND can do it! We love TurboTax, and have been using it for at least 10 years. They've been with us through a marriage, child support, interstate moves, home ownership, job changes, medical expenses, and sub-contractor work. There's NO WAY we could have done this on our own, on paper. I'm pretty sure we paid LESS than an in-person tax preparation service. I'm confident my information won't be used for nefarious purposes, and I didn't have to make an appointment somewhere and carry all my papers to a possibly unsecured office. I recommend TurboTax to anyone, no matter your stage in life, your assets, your income...anyone. I'm confident my taxes will be filed correctly and on time. February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax went WAY downhill this year Several years ago I used the CD version of Turbo Tax. The last couple of years I used the Tablet version. This year when I tried to use the tablet version again, I couldn't for the life of me, link to past years. So now I have 3 different history files with Turbo Tax. Since I couldn't link to last year, this year I basically had to start all over again entering all my information and looking up (manually) last year's info. You would think their technology would be good enough to link, by SS# for example, any/all accounts together so I have a complete history in one place. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! (the previous year was great...hope they get their stuff together next year) February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever! Have used TurboTax for several years and have always been pleased. The program does a great job in keeping current with tax law changes. The only issue this year is how the IRS has changed the information required from brokerage firms regarding Employee Stock Option sales. It is totally confusing and nothing like the past several years. Perhaps TurboTax could improve the explanation of what amounts should be entered into the cost basis which is no longer provided by the broker. The reviews are thorough and always pickup small details that need completion. The speed of filing and processing the returns for both Federal and State are so fast and convenient its well worth the cost of the TurboTax program. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Black spots on the bright sun I use and enjoy using TurboTax for many years. The more it is sad to stumble over unexpected omissions in the beautifully composed and in general excellent tax preparation program. This year starting with the Deluxe, switching to the Premier, when the Schedule D emerged, and working to the Review stage I was NOT asked about my Estimated Tax Payments and got accordingly an unexpected big tax due. I had to search by myself for the Estimated tax questions and to correct the tax. Some years ago a missed question about my wife's IRA resulted in a tax overpayment and a correcting hassle with IRS and TurboTax for a refund. But I repeat that I like TurboTax much and can recommend it to everybody. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used H&R Block for numerous years but when our situation became complicated the program would tell me I would need to go to their office. At their offices the staff had no idea how to handle our taxes, I had to walk them through their program. What was I paying for ? When a relative told me about TurboTax I tried it and they had online and by phone assistance if I needed it. Their program met all our tax needs. Living in 2 states with 2 main homes and pensions,moving expenses and the list went on. I was audited last year by one of the states and the audit protection is more than worth what they charge for it. The certified accountant and attorney took care of it for me. Highly recommend this program!!!! February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointed Until I paid I could not see the forms when I saw them realized that state tax deduction for last year was on wrong line it was on estimated tax paid for last year. spent several hours trying to find a way to correct. Could not correct on form. The mistake did not make a difference in the total state tax paid but it was on the wrong line. I would hate to be audited over something like this. I finally just filed the return and thought if I am audited it is easily explainable but I don't like the fact that it could not be corrected easily. 2 additional hours of my time trying to correct a simple line change may cause me to look at other tax software. I was told by a friend that Tax Act allowed them to look at the forms and was easily correctable. Just a thought. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product with even better potential... This program helps me out every year! They are constantly upgrading and improving the ease of use. It provides a step by step process to get your taxes done right the first time (Audits are not fun). The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is because you must still search through the program for the correct location to place your forms. I prepare my taxes as I get the forms. W-2's come fast compared to bank statements. It would be nice to have a drop down box that you click to add a form (like a 1099-B or a 1099-INT). Then it could ask you all the other questions for placement of the form or take to the place. Other than my own personal want, this program is well worth the money! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I've been using Turbotax for 10 years now and it sure beats doing taxes long hand like I did 9 years prior to finding out about Turbotax. I could have saved myself a lot of grief back then. One of the best things about Turbotax is no worrying about pouring over latest changes to the tax code. Turbotax has your back with that and guides you threw all the changes and optimizes your returns so you get back exacting what's coming to you from the Fed's and the State. Turbotax is like your brother, man, looking out to make sure nothing is overlooked that you probably have forgotten or didn't know about some money that could have been put back in your pocket. Give them a try and I think you will not be sorry. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refundalized Pretty helpful, but got stuck in a few places. I had two state returns and each asked for the other states AGI's and taxes due, but I hadn't done the other state's tax returns yet to know what the AGI was for the other state. TurboTax listed a couple problems to fix on my state returns, but didn't have any "explain this" links so I'm not entirely sure I did those sections correctly, but not sure it made a difference on the final return or not. I spent about $175 for my TurboTax return with Audit Protection ($45) and spent $200 last year for a similar return from a CPA/Tax consultant service. Not sure if the $25 difference is worth the uncertainty (see above), but I was happy with my overall return. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Easy I like being able to work on my taxes in stages, pausing, saving and getting back to it at my leisure. The questions and explanations help me feel like there is an expert agent with me the whole time. I don't like that any payment error will allow the IRS to fine me. For example, last year, my Savings and Checking account number were the same and the IRS tried to withdraw from the wrong account (even though I clearly checked the one that had the funds) The IRS immediately charged me with NSF, then fined me, then demanded their money, with penalty interest, then basically threatened me. All over $400! TurboTax really should have a second chance for a user to correct an error in electronic debit. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rental Property When entering rental property, plenty of questions are asked to make sure you get everything ready. Some things say, Great don't enter that here, we will ask for that later, and later never comes. I had to go to the forums a few times to make sure I got everything in correctly. Specifically refinance fees for the house in a prior year, it never asked me again when to enter it, I had to dig in to find it. I would also like to enter the full 1098 info and let TT calculate the Personal/business use for rental purposes, then if I try to adjust it in a later screen, have a warning or pop up that says this may contradict earlier inputs. I doubled back many times until I realized I was duplicating entries. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd year no problem This is my 2nd year using this with no problem. They make it just as easy as I if you took it to h+r block but less then half the cost + you don't have to take time off work to do it make an appointment or waste gas getting there or try to keep your 3 year old kid from going bonkers in public ;!) and I really feel like they set it up to get the best returns too. My other experiences with getting my taxes done is I felt the preparer was just getting anther person done not taking any extra time to ask you every possible money saving question. This app/computer program doesn't care how much of its time you take if that makes sense. Also another wonderful thing is if you don't have all the right info you can stop at any time and when you start back up it remembers what you have done. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax for years. I've used TurboTax since my 2004 tax return. It is easy. The software has become better every year. I especially appreciate the expert tax advice I received when doing my 2013 taxes because of the monies I made in the foreign currency exchange market. I was quickly elevated up to a CPA- someone with their own practice who was moonlighting for TurboTax. The CPA didn't have any experience with the foreign currency exchange market (and 99% of them don't), but he did his homework, and then was able to advise me on how to declare my earnings. If you ever need expert tax advice because you have earnings that can't be given a scripted answer- TurboTax will pay a moonlighting CPA to solve your questions. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy user of many years To be honest, my taxes are typically very straight-forward. I've only had a few exceptions over the years where I had more than one W2 (multiple employers) and one time I had temporary disability pay. I've gone though different scenarios over the years (e.g. from filing with ex-husband to filing alone after divorce as head of household; from claiming child care to not claiming it after my kid was no longer eligible) and I've never had an issue filling out the forms. I've never been audited AND I always get money back, directly deposited into my bank account. It's the best thing I've ever done for myself. I love doing my taxes online with TurboTax! It's super easy and brings me total peace of mind. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using it for years I've been using Turbo Tax for years to file my household income taxes. I've used Turbo Tax since I was young and single, to now where I've gotten married, bought and sold property/investments, changed jobs, moved for work, attended school, payed for attending school, had kids, and on and on...Turbo Tax has been with me every step of the way. It's never a challenge to file, always a breeze. An extremely user friendly format that addresses any possible area of concern. While I've filed long hand on paper previously for free back in the old days, Turbo Tax is so reasonable, quick and easy to use, and thorough, I would never consider filling any other way. Thank you Turbo Tax Team! Great Product! Well done! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally Turbotax is GREAT after 40 years of doing it by hand using the IRS manual. HOWEVER: 1) its confusing whether all data (dividend, sales, etc) from say Fidelity is imported when you are first asked, in the INT section, whether you want to import. Prefer you ask up front for a list of which firms to import from and have Turbotax then import all info from those firms. 2) mixing deductions and tax credits is confusing. 3) need to make it clearer whether it is worth entering all the deductions only to find out they are less than the standard deduction and you've wasted your time. Perhaps ask for a prelim estimate of the deductions and compare it with the standard to see if it is worth getting the exact number in. As it was I tried entering different values for charitable and medical and found I would get the standard deduction regardless. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Review Great product again! As my taxes become more complex year to year, your software has been extremely valuable as a military member who frequently moves. The only recommendation I had was in the rental home section. In the section at the end that calculates fair market value for rentals, the highest selection of bedrooms was 4. This was not useful as there are many houses with more than 4 bedrooms in our area. I needed to be able to select 6 from the drop down menu. For reference the state was VA, and the county was chesapeake city. Recommend updating the software to allow more bedroom selections to better reflect fair market value for rentals in various areas. Thanks again for your outstanding product! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Looooove Turbo Tax Extremely easy to use, I only had to pay them $50 because I had a very difficult return, I had 5 different forms to submit. However, it sure beats all of the other tax companies who charge hundreds of dollars!!!! .I'll be honest I really wasn't expecting anything back this year because my forms that I submitted were money I received and had to pay taxes on but TURBO TAX GOT ME OVER $4,000!!!!!!! Even though I had so many forms to add, Turbo Tax made it sooooo easy!! I am so happy and I will always use Turbo Tax and I'm going to get everyone i know to use it!!! Now I can afford a plane ticket to see my son who is in the Air Force and stationed near Canada I am in Florida so I cant drive to see him but thanks to Turbo Tax I will be seeing him soon!!! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Help I have been using Deluxe for 5 years. I used it again paid for using it. In my review I did not see a schedule D for selling our main home. I asked Turbo about Schedule D and was informed that I had use one of the upgrades. I went to P upgrade. Still could not find Schedule D. Asked the question 'capital gains loss'. In the explanation, I discovered that if you sell your main home for less than $250,000, you do not need to report it. I thought that I had to go back to Deluxe and file. Turbo would not let me do it. I called and talked to a representative to get the P fee of $44.99 removed since I did not need this product. They waived the fee and because the data was transported from Deluxe to P, I could still file from it. Great service from the person that worked with me. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relief and Results Turbotax let me do my own taxes with confidence. Whenever I had a question regarding what to enter - explanation aids were provided the necessary clarification. I could have never been aware of the many tax refund options that were available to me without being guided by the questions Turbotax asked. My return was more complicated than in previous years due to a capital loss and Turbotax guided me through both the affect of the transaction on the Federal and State returns leading to a larger refund that I had anticipated. I retired during this tax year and Turbotax lead me through the effects of retirement income on my tax position. I would certainly recommend Turbotax to the majority of individuals who file returns. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast, so accurate Using Turbo Tax has reduced the time it takes to complete my tax returns, but provides levels of accuracy on all levels. Importing all of last year's data as well as from this year's banking and stock companies assures me that the information is accurately recorded. It is an amazing short cut through all of the forms and boxes otherwise needed to complete the process. This year's redesign I found a bit more cumbersome than in years past. I also can not understand why Turbo Tax can not import its own information as to how much I paid for my tax filing last year. Instead I have to go out of the forms and into my account! But they can transfer information from anywhere else in the world! Go figure! Overall a terrific product! February 15, 2015
<<prev 138 139 140 141 142 143 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.