TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 136 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Application Only one glitch, my W-2 didn't completely upload, but that was an easy fix. Other than that I will probably use it again.. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I have been using Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember. I have been pleased with the outcome each year. Questions are answered and suggested upgrade to Premier based on filing Schedule K-1 when in doubt. Enjoy the peace of mind with Audit Service provided at reasonable fee. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend You Use Turbo Tax Great program. I feel confident using it. I appreciate not having to pay someone $300 plus dollars to do my simple return. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest time filling out my taxes Easy to understand and helpful to explain different categories Thank you. I really didn't mind filing my taxes this year!! February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER ENDING INTERNAL ERRORS! At this point I will never use TurboTax again. I've had to "fix" my returns over 7 times. Not one fix has solved the problem. My returns are rejected EVERY time. I've manually entered my W-2, I've imported my W-2 and I've reviewed the W-2 to make sure there are no duplications. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I have been using TurboTax for the past 6-7 years and it is great! I used another online tax service a few years back and it wasn't as easy or consumer-friendly. What I think I like the most about this online tax service is that I have the option to be walked through eveything. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using this for years. I spend far less than using a professional tax preparer and I know it is accurate and complete. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like the way you guide and the questions you ask. It is simple and straight forward. When I do need extra help, all I have to do is click on the topic, and there is a more detailed explanation that I am looking for to clear up any question in my mind. I love Turbo Tax! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and thorough It's normal to wait for a CSR but the music was garbled due to a bad Skype phone connection - maybe not TT's fault either. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proud Good overall but confirming pass word put in every time gets old. I understand about risks but there must be a better way. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review See cons - Also, once selected can not alter to use credit card for payment. Put a damper on an otherwise great experience February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effortless Tax Filing! I have learned that I can depend on my Turbo Tax to guide me to a successful filing! Quick, easy and done with confidence! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customers service Great customer service when I had a problem using the downloaded version for Mac operating system. So patient and helpful. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE turbotax! Been using Turbotax for years and love it! I have referred it to friends and family and they love it too. I'm in for life! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best TurboTax Edition EVER! We all dread tax season but this years edition of turbotax made the process far simpler than in prior years. My only complaint is that you can't see the tax forms so if they question answers on a form there is no way to go look at the form they are getting the information from. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A painful job made "easy" I have used TurboTax for a number of years and saved untold thousands of dollars in accountant fees. One thing I didnt care for this year was that I wasnt able to find any category for deducting the fees I pay for investment management. If that is my only complaint, I am happy. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience this time around but felt good i understood what why i was making certain selections. Very insightful app. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Only Way To File! Love Turbo Tax. Historic data retention and auto transfer of data make it a breeze...especially for us late minute filers. hahaha Would give 5 stars if the cost for state data transfer weren't so high Nearly gave up on submitting this review ...too many "nickname already used" April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this program for Taxes... My neighbor used the other big Tax service and had problems filling it out I went over and it loss me trying to help him... I told him he should have used TurboTax he said he did last year but changed now he wishes he didn't....lol He told me next year back to Turbo Tax...... :) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I've tried a few different sites, and Turbo Tax is the simplest, yet most comprehensive. Easy to navigate, and very fast. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Easy! This is my third year using this software. I own stocks and a rental property in another state and it doesn't matter, it's all taken care of here. I had one glitch but it was easily answered and turned out the software took care of it on it's own. I would recommend it to anyone. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience, Since I Began Using TurboTax! I don't know what happened, But this is the worst experience that I have had since I began using TurboTax, 5 years ago!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure it's worth it The good news is that it's easy to use, the bad news is that it seems like the price has gone up. Not sure it's worth it. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review time Good product have used for years Stae return could use more explanation as yo allocation for greater refund or less taxes April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Class The price is not cheap but the program is easy to use and covers most things for personal filing and itemized deductions. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes Hate that tax code isn't written in plain english. The "average" high school graduate should be able to do his own taxes. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Intuitive Never filed my own return and now Turbotax has me sold. Ease of use for any person with plenty of explanation for advice. Very thorough in making sure you have claimed all credits available. The interface is very clean and user-friendly. I will use Turbotax again for many years. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of cake Great application. This years taxes went quicker and easier than ever before even though I had more to itemize this year! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easier! Very well organized and written. The educational sections were easy to read and understand and contained much good information. I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and it gets better and easier every time I use it. It makes a distasteful and confusing job a lot better. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Programming bugs The program did not recalculate my IRA withdrawals even if it showed on the edit page that it did. The program did not allow me to file as paper copy mailed in. It went into a loop The program did not recognize that since I live in Florida, I do not have to file for State Tax. April 12, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:12:35.528-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-136, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16303, tr_16303
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 134 135 136 137 138 ... 361 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.