TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 135 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a little bit of trouble It is rather straight forward. Biggest problem I had was I reported vehicle taxes first with the real estate taxes. Then had to go back and separate them out. A warning would have been nice. Likewise, that Eye Doctor was separate from the rest of the medical. That caused a separation also. Warning would have been nice. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confidence and convienence Excellent tool for filing Fed and State. Keeps you data from previous years, and imports for quick start. Guides you by asking questions, and reviewing last return. Convienient in that you can start and stop and your data is saved and safe until next time. Can access it from multiple computers and locations. Thanks TurboTax! March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I bought 2 new vehicles last year and wanted to use the sales tax deduction, since it was greater than the state income tax. I had a very hard time using this option. I kept entering the vehicles purchased, the price and the tax paid, and got nowhere. I finally had to kind of force feed it in. Not user friendly at all. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Me So Much Money for Tax Prep! I used to pay a small fortune for tax prep. With Turbo Tax, I pay less than a tenth what I used to pay and I get much better service. It's accurate, quick and very intuitive. I never have any hassles about my retirement or rental income. I sleep better knowing that a company like Turbo Tax is standing behind my return. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix-it flags the state return as an error. AGI is marked as the max income when no resident military income is the higher income imported from the federal return. Cannot select the state form and change the number right on the fix it menu. Cannot change what is imported from the federal return. Every year on Utah State. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thorough and efficient overall the submission gives me confidence the process was completed correctly.. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting Better Each Year Only weak point was failure to help determine maximum IRA Contribution allowed. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by use it every year. better than trying to do on your own. has lots of information March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by By hand? A part of the wizard asked me if I'd like to refigure by hand my 2013 taxes based on my state refund amount, dangling the potential of a lot of money as bait. I did that. It saved me no money, but cost me and hour or two. On the bright side, I suppose it did remind me why I don't fill out the IRS forms by hand anymore. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great But Not Perfect I have used TurboTax for a decade now and it is by far the best choice when it comes to Tax preparation software, especially for such a stressful time of the year. The software is convenient, easy to navigate, helpful, and robust. The only thing that could make it perfect would be for the price to come down for filing. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, Trustworthy Just like the title says, Turbo Tax is super easy to use and if it isn't apparent or intuitive to you, they will ask questions to get you the proper returns. I have used them for more than three years now and the service and price and quality of questions and returns are tremendous. I will continue to use them forever! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Bill I called for help twice! Both Reps Debra and Jorn were knowlegwable and patient. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless This was my most complicated return ever filed but TurboTax made it the easiest! February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Type size too small Too hard to recover password previoius versions far better February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Taxation The prep software is up to date and intuitive. Has gotten better year over year. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy! Step by step approach to completion. The program walks you through every aspect. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premium Online This new version is no longer intuitive, missed several write offs that were on down loaded 1099 forms, missed my maximum write offs by 50%, didn't check last years form, doesn't show you the forms you are working on but relies on questions. Have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for years Very disappointed in this year's Premium. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job user friendly keep up the good work your are helping get lots of there hard earned money back. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this program I love this program easy . step by step . fast , most money I have ever received February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience I like Turbo Tax. They make completing my taxes easy since last year's info is forwarded esp for the rental property. I had some kind problem and had to start over. There is no way to contact a person which would have helped. But, I like the speed of Turbo Tax and ability to get it done including the state tax returns. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I've used Turbo Tax for years.....simple to follow instructions and easy to use. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax..fast and easy. Even tax law challenged people like me can do it. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help ! Turbo tax makes taxes a breeze. Love the downloads from Vanguard and Fidelity .. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY FAST REFUND TURBOTAX WAS EASY TO FOLLOW AND HAD ANSWERS FOR ANY QUESTIONS WITH UNDERSTANDABLE EXPLANATIONS. I HAVE USED TURBOTAX FOR AT LEAST 8 YEARS FOR THIS REASON. IT ASSISTS ME WITH WHICH WAY IS THE BEST TO FILE SO THAT I GET THE BIGGEST REFUND POSSIBLE. I TELL ALL MY FRIENDS TO USE TURBOTAX! IT IS AWESOME! THANK YOU TURBOTAX! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes Tax Filing Easy I have used Turbo Tax for many years. It make tax filing easy and very accurate. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use the best tax program. very easy to use and very helpful on every deduction iems, February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way To Go I've prepared my taxes by hand, used a professional accountant, and submitted through Turbotax. I can honestly say that TurboTax has been the least stressful. If you are someone who likes to know what is being considered in every aspect of your return, but fears making mistakes along the way, Turbotax is the way to go. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! I love TurboTax! It's easy to use. The explanations are very easy to understand. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tool I continue to be so impressed with how easy Turbo Tax makes it to file a return. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple I have always dreaded on past tax returns figuring out how to do the calculations for the purchase and sell of ESOP stocks and stock options from my employer. This year with the ability to directly import the information from the companies that manage our ESOP and stock option plans it was SO EASY. Thank you TurboTax. February 21, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:25:27.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-135, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10150, tr_10150
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 133 134 135 136 137 ... 220 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.