TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 135 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Compared it with the other online services, but this is the best and most complete. All the complaining about the need to upgrade wasn't a big deal to me, but they remedied that anyway. You get what you pay for and I'm not switching to save a couple of bucks. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State tax help is very limited Like federal tax tool. very helpful and easy to use. State tax tool, in my case is the state of missouri. not a lot of explanations or details. would like to see it get improved next year. All overall, it is very good tool and will recommend to other to use. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another year filed Have used delux in past years. Required to use premium due to rental property. Deduction for cost thru bank is excessive, so used a credit card. Would not use anyone's software if I could e-file on my own. It cost me nearly $100 to file using your software!! March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was totally happy with deluxe program it had all I needed but no lets make them buy the next higher costing item with stuff they don't need ill probably go with another tax provider next year. I have used deluxe five times in the past and was happy with it. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than I expected but just barely. Clergy housing allowance is a mess. Don't bother paying extra for state returns, they are a mess also. Use other software for state returns. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My refund went from $477 to over $3000 with all the guides to expenses that TurboTax provides. I will definitely recommend to all my friends. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a bit disappointed No one to ask questions although I paid for premier service (except general public and that's terrible). Asked me to fill in blanks that were not presented to me to complete in the first place. Too difficult to navigate when I wanted to go to a specific area. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier Product is easy to use but for some reason price seems higher than last year and then price went up when I filed. I do not like that and will look for different software for 2015 taxes. For a relatively simple online return it should not cost $79.99. Thanks. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Review Have been using this product for 10 yrs through USAA. Love it. I don't need to do anything but push the send button. Last years copis are saved by turbo tax so no need to print or store on my computer. So easy and fast.... will never need an accountant again. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the time and effort will use TT again next year April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can not see forms The only time you can see the forms that you have filled out is at the end when you are ready to submit the return. By then it is so difficult to see an answer on the form and try to go back through all the questions and mate everything up. Example: I have a rental in another state, and after answering the questions, I was told I didn't owe anything. I have always owed something but, I could not look at the actual forms to see what I missed or what was different this year. With federal and two state returns it is very time consuming. Don't care for the set up. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program but I wish it had a few more things.. I have used TT for many years. Overall it has gotten better each year. It is easier to get help and to follow along. My biggest complaint is that when you get an error it appears that it is often because some internal process did not connect your numbers. This happened to me in the 1099-Q section this year. I had to go back over the section 3 times, checking thru my numbers and not changing anything and it eventually said it was fine. That is not very comfortable. Overall a 7 out of 10. It is not as easy as it should be to go back and add or correct something. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easier! Very well organized and written. The educational sections were easy to read and understand and contained much good information. I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and it gets better and easier every time I use it. It makes a distasteful and confusing job a lot better. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy it is done!!!! This years taxes were a challenge with some changes in our lives last year money wise. Turbo Tax walked me through the changes and final prep turned out better than I thought it would. Used the search option allot and it was spot on for what I was asking about. Very helpful tool. Thanks Turbo Tax!!!!!!! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Return but getting expensive Good flow, easy to follow, clear instructions the price is starting to get higher each year; may need to look for other options next year April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product TurboTax has been a mainstay of my tax preparation for over 20 years. It is easy to use and now, with the ability to access the software from the cloud, I don't have to clutter up my own hard drive to do my taxes. I save a PDF of the finished return locally for my archives and then print one copy for the files. All of this is still available from the website too. The questions proposed during the application's interview, along with the help files allow me to work with even complex issues with little problem. I rarely receive a refund, so I generally wait until the last day or so to do my taxes. Turbo Tax sends me gentle reminders right up to tax day so that I don't let it slip my mind. The cost is a little bit high, but most probably not much different than if I payed someone to prepare my taxes for me. I'll continue to use TurboTax until such time as they don't do what they tell you they will do. Like I said before though, I have been using them for over 20 years and I don't see a change in my crystal ball. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely helpful!! Appreciate how easy it is to use. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax made it so easy! I was a little anxious about doing our own taxes, but TurboTax made it so easy! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Much improved HELP-need more transparency on calcs I was very pleased with ease of data entry, data downloading, carryover from previous years and transfer to state return and especially entry of data from a K1 form. I was generally pleased that I was able to do scenarios on optimizing my Roth conversion and determining the best amount to recharacterize as so many calculations change and impact the net change in tax liability. A little clunky to have to reenter all the info for each 1099-R for each change but a small price overall for being able to figure this out. My main frustration is not being able to see the calculations of tax liability given the multiple tax "brackets" or treatments I was entitled to.. For example, how much of long term capital gains was at 0 and 10 percent or more? How much were qualified dividends? Did I lose any of these beneficial rates as my income increased? You did a great job on showing and explaining the changes in allowed deductions---could you do the same next year on these other special tax rates? April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant turbo tax great looked up my tax return for last past year just turbo tax my information in the system don't need find paper work . April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy, and accurate! This is my 9th year using TurboTax, every year it keeps getting better. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Review Been using Turbo Tax for years. Easy to use and follow the methodical steps outlined. Easy to make changes if you forgot something or made an entry mistake. Would recommend to anyone versus versus paying a service to do your taxes for you - much less expensive. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Turbotax April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gray haired and capable Have used it for the past several years, after a CPA charged over $800 to complete federal and state...I tried this and got great results... April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Really Easy-to-use I really like using TurboTax for my returns. I don't have very complicated taxes, but it's nice to ensure everything has been taken care of. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Premier editiion I have used Deluxe edition in the past and will go back to it because it was easier to go back to previous sections in order to make changes April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working with a smart friend I appreciate doing my taxes with Turbotax. It's online, but personal. I feel they are looking out for me and covering every contingency. I thought it would be difficult this year because I sold my house and inherited some money, but Turbotax pulled me through. April 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It has declined It is much harder to correct something on a specific form than it used to be, if you know you are right and TurboTax's software is wrong. Tax help is less good. Navigating from page to page is not as good as it used to be. As a ten year (or more) user of TurboTax, I find this year's product the least good of any since the very first iteration I tried. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy Amazing, Batman! I've used TurboTax for years. Makes things like buying and selling a home, getting married and divorced, and itemizing deductions super easy. No need to pay way too much to have a tax prep person do it, when you can do it for cheap yourself thanks to TurboTax! April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing is the Pits! Mom helped me complete my 2014 tax return and really had me thinking about where things were so we had everything ready & at our fingertips. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:09:15.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-135, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16190, tr_16190
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 133 134 135 136 137 ... 358 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.