TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 133 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience - As Always! This was the first time I had used the Online product, after switching from the MacDesktop version. The process was just as easy and simple as always. There were a few points in the process where I feel like you had enough data on me to know that certain fields wouldn't apply to my situation. (I had selected I was single, but you presented me with options for someone who was married). Not a major issue, just a potential area to make the process that much more awesome. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy. This was my first year filing my taxes with TurboTax. Overall, it was an enjoyable, relaxed (compared to previous years), straightforward, and engaging experience. I feel confident and secure that my taxes were done right this year, and that I got the maximum possible return that I qualified for. I will be recommending TurboTax to anyone who asks for tax advice, and I will be using it again next year! I'm actually looking forward to filing my taxes again with TurboTax! February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First negative experience I've used TurboTax for years an have consistently been thrilled with the experience until this year. For what I pay, I expect more guidance. You need to help the user by linking the information they've entered to where it is going. If your smartcheck tells me I have an error on form 1040 line 21, tell me the likely sources that populated that line. Or, if it tells me to enter an explanation, then ask for the explanation when I'm entering the information, or, at least give me an idea of where the source of the data on that line came from. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wooohooo, I'm Done! I would highly recommend using Turbo Tax to anyone wondering if they were "smart enough" to do their own taxes...Turbo Tax made me feel like a pro from the get-go! I especially liked the "More Info" boxes, which served to clarify subjects with additional detailed information on each topic. Having a link to what paperwork might be needed for each section was very helpful. Signing up for the "Audit Defense" option was a no-brainer...the last thing I did before filing my taxes was to shout out, "Thank you, Turbo Tax!!!" February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! This process was great! We have paid a CPA a very large amount of money in the past two years to prepare our taxes and this year I decided to just try myself on Turbo Tax. I was a bit nervous because we have a rental property and own a house and have some other itemized deductions but Turbo Tax took me through everything step by step and when I finished I felt very confident that we are getting every possible deduction that we can this year! I am a very pleased customer! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always I've used TurboTax several times over the past years and always had great experiences. But last year I had anticipated my return being more complicated as I received a few new forms with which I was unfamiliar. I used an accounting service and paid over $200! This year, I decided to use Turbo Tax again. The process was just as easy as going to H&R and less than half the price. Needless to say, I'm very pleased with TurboTax and will be using them for many years to come. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Information is secure I been paying a home owners credit loan and every year turbo tax keeps track of the payment and how much I have to pay. Also is easy to use because all the information is there from previous years. All you do is answer questions and update info. It will not scam you with bogus deductions of street tax prepared returns. I know people that latter got scam calls about supposed taxes owed. That will not happen with Turbo Tax because your information is safe, year after year. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do it yourself and save We have used turbo tax for two years and will continue to use it. Through the years we have owned several businesses and had numerous moves. (Although we do not own one currently.) We always had a professional prepare our personal and business taxes; however, we had to stay on top of them to make sure (1) we received all of our deductions and (2) they filed things in a timely manner. You use the same documents that you give your tax preparer or accountant, do it yourself! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great if you own a rental I own a rental, and this is easy as pie. Went through step by step and program did just about all the work for me. If you have your expenses lined up, its a breeze. Separate them into repairs, supplies and maintenance fees and you will get through in no time. It's aways good to review deduction details on IRS.gov to get know what is and what is not deductible. If you don't the program has help fields that do it for you. I'm definitely going to use Turbo Tax in the future. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent user I have used turbo tax for many years now, and I even file my parents taxes every year for them also using it. My only problem that I came upon this year is that I upgraded by mistake thinking I needed to and then didn't, and I couldn't switch back unless I started completely over and lost my information. So, I was charged an additional $12 that I didn't need to be charged. At the end it should say, hey you don't need this product how about switching back and saving money. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It would be nice if it would retain info from previous return in area when asked "what is earliest age could have retired". When it has been many years since you have been gone from your past employer(s) and you became disabled before that became an issue it is hard to recall the retirement policies. I had to dig up this info last year to fill in those squares in Turbo Tax and then this year those squares were blank again.. Other than that I really like using the program. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Past hard drive-based TurboTax was much easier to see what was happening, look at the IRS forms being used. This version is wholly reliant on a pretty rigid interview set of questions, doesn't allow scenario planning, can't look at IRS forms, and I haven't figured out how to get a PDF of my forms. I've used TurboTax since the '90s (except last 2 years when I had a prepare due to international work), but will seek an alternative next year. Not worth the ~$100 Fed and State. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I went to H&R Block the last 3 years. This year we went to H&R Block to do our return and it was horrible how much was messed up by the tax advisor there. She could not figure out how to not be charged on a Roth IRA redemption. I am a financial advisor over at USAA and I was explaining things to her. Your system allowed me to go through it and make sure it was done properly. We actually went to H&R Block today to get our forms back. This is a wonderful system and program. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don's 2014 Taxes I use to use a CPA because I had a lot of stock purchases and sales but he kept raising the price for his service. He entered all the transactions long hand. I told him he could use the automatic download offered by my brokerage but he didn't. My taxes weren't that complicated except for the brokerage account. I decided to do it myself, (give it a try). I was surprised at how easy, safe and accurate it was. I'll never use another method or service other than TurboTax...... February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by healthcare Overall, I love it. I've used Turbotax for about ten years now. But this year, I was surprised to see that there was no option for a "healthcare sharing ministry" (e.g. Medishare, Samraitan Ministries, Liberty Healthshare, etc.). These groups are not technically health insurance, but members are currently exempt from the penalty for not having insurance. Hopefully, Turbotax will get on top of this and have the appropriate boxed to check and questions to answer next year. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Awesome! After years of spending upwards of $300 to prepare my taxes at the big name places, I realized I could do it myself with Turbo Tax. I am mathematically challenged but this program is so easy and stress free. Everything is explained in detail if you are unsure of what you are looking for. I have been using Turbo Tax for 4 years and I am spending less money to file my taxes. And I get to do it in the comfort of my own home instead of a busy office with lots of grumpy people! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier every year Filing taxes is so QUICK these days! I especially love that you can import so many documents from other sources, like 1099s and mortgage interest statements. I'm impressed by how much work Intuit puts into improving the product each year, as the interface gets simpler and simpler. I wish didn't have to pay for the Premium product just because I sold a single stock last year, but this is a minor complaint in the grand scheme of things. There is no better software out there! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Continues to be the Greatest! I've used Turbo Tax for over ten years. It continues to impress me with it's easy use and it's step-by-step approach which allows me to ensure I'm doing everything I can to get the most thorough and accurate returns. It's fast. I can go back and see previous returns, I can ask questions about items I don't understand, and I can know that I can interrupt the completion of entering my data to get other information I need without having to start all over again. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It just keeps getting better Turbo Tax does it again. I know some of you have had unhappy experiences with TT, but this is the 6th year I've used it, and it has worked very well for me. Yes; the first year or two I was confused and got mad, but now that I know how to play with it, this software seems very clever, flexible and bombproof. I love the way you can try options, watch their effect on the tax bill, and go back to try other options. Do I understand the Tax code? Do I know how any of this really works? Heck no! But with TT, I don't need to. Works for me. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple This is the second year that I've used the online Deluxe version and it makes me kick myself that I used an accountant before that. It's ridiculously easy to use, and provides helpful additional information throughout. There were a couple of areas that I would have preferred more info (especially when it came to State deductions - I had to Google some State criteria as TT didn't automatically provide it) but this was relatively minor. Overall it was an excellent experience! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed in my PJ's!!! This is the second year I've used TurboTax and I will continue to use it forever!!! Last year I had an appointment to file my 2012 taxes (a year late :-/)with a "reputable accountant" only to pay almost $400 in fees! I then went home and filed my 2013 taxes on TurboTax for a FRACTION of the cost and TurboTax did it the same way the accountant did! Never again will I ever go to an accountant for tax prep. Thank you TurboTax for an awesome amazing simple affordable product!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as in the past I have been forced to do my taxes online because turbotax no longer supports older Mac computers. So far, doing it online has worked okay, but you can not view schedules until after you complete your taxes and pay. I like to be able to review schedules to help me understand what is going on and to see if I am missing anything. I am not as big of a fan as I used to be. If I hadn't already done my taxes for several years on Turbo Tax, I think I would try one of the other programs. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Nightmares Made Easy! I have used TurboTax for several years and it just keeps getting better. Compared to the time, frustration, and worry of doing it myself, the cost of TurboTax is peanuts. Before TurboTax, I paid a CPA to do my taxes. It was not a pleasant experience and it cost me ten times what I pay for TurboTax. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to save tons of time and simplify a very complex process while avoiding the risk of missing major deductions that TurboTax finds in a flash! January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by only one flaw Most everything went fine, except when it asked about extra investment expenses. I entered the (substantial) $X fee I paid my financial advisor. A few screens later, it stated "You don't qualify for an investment expense deduction at this time. To deduct investment expenses, you must have more than $Y in investment expenses..." Except that X>Y already. So I followed the "explain this" link and learned the expenses must exceed 2% of my gross income, which they don't. So either the statement was supposed to address the shortfall, e.g. "you must have $Y more in investment expenses...", or else the code is picking up the wrong number for Y. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy year of filing taxes! Once a year i think about taxes, so that gives me a lot of time to forget about what I did the previous year. With Turbo Tax, thats not an issue. I've never had an issue filing online. The program walks you through everything, and even gives options to see why questions are asked. I've never needed to contact customer support, and that says a lot. Its easy, and exactly, and I get all the deductions I can, which means I get all the money back I can. I'll never go anywhere else! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Frustrations It would be a major improvement if a user could go back to check something previously addressed without having to repeat other portions of the subject before you can get back to where you were working. As far as getting answers to questions, being referred to questions asked by others is, in my opinion, a very poor process. The question I asked was never addressed. I finally gave up and skipped the deduction I was entitled to. The question was how to enter the state deduction for interest received from US government obligations. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am forced to correct and manually file the Iowa State return because the amount line 32 is obviously wrong. Turbo tax shows an equal division of Federal estimated tax payments between spouses which does not comply with instructions. Also the amount is wrong. Also the calculation of the deduction for car registration fees was screwed up because the program picks up a car which does not exist. The only good thing about turbo tax is that it is cheap because of its arrangement with Vanguard. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This year I found Turbo- Tax, which I've used a decade or more, less reliable. Somehow it didn't initially show my calculated Foreign Tax Credit, and I had a very difficult time figuring out how to redo that section. It didn't see the fact that I didn't receive a deduction for state sales tax, and prompt me. I had to catch it and go back. I took me through the questions about health care plans over and over, not registering my initial input. These made for a less confident filing. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget H&R Block I will never file taxes through H&R block again. Turbo Tax was all around simple, bubbly and informative. Now that its finished, I feel as if I could file my own taxes. Being active duty military, taxes are the worst. Too many laws to keep up with. Turbo Tax broke down all entitlements, laws, and deductions "Barney Style". It was amazing. The majority of the questions are Yes or No. Its self-explanatory / idiot proof. Of course I paid additional for extra protection. Who wouldn't? January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clergy taxes I get great help from the online boards when I have a question. Last year because of a sabbatical I had to use an accountant for the first time ever. It was expensive and despite turning in everything added up and ready to go at the first of March I did not get my taxes submitted until mid-May. I love the step by step process, and I think parents of college students everywhere would pay an extra $100 if FAFSA could be filed through TurboTax! Maybe if enough of us ask, it can happen. January 30, 2015
<<prev 131 132 133 134 135 ... 143 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.