TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 133 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16418 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax. I use them every year. Love them. won't stop using Turbo Tax. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Holy Smokes...filing this year cost almost $100?!? Look...I am not trying to be one of those people who complains for nothing, but I am sorry. I was actually in shock when I saw how much it cost this year. $92?!?!? I wanted to hit the cancel button except for the fact that I had already wasted a couple of hours doing the return! Feeling burnt after filing the return, I actually went and looked at some of the other competitors out there and to be frank? I then felt like a COMPLETE IDIOT for actually pressing accept! Intuit, there really is no excuse for this. After being a loyal customer and filing with your product for literally the past 22 years, I will be moving on to a cheaper option next year. My taxes are not complicated enough to justify the cost for TurboTax anymore. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very pleased with the service but not the fees. This is my second year using TurboTax. I am very pleased with Turbo Tax as a product; it is by far the least stressful filing experience in comparison to competitors' products in this category. It has yielded more of a refund for my family than competitors' products. HOWEVER, I do think the fees are too high. I recognize that Turbo Tax has to make a profit, but e-filing on my own would be free. To use this product for both returns with no money paid up frontt, I paid $127. I think the fee for deducting preparation fees from the federal refund should be lowered significantly. I do not think TurboTax should charge for filing state return if the user is already paying the hefty price for preparing and filing of the federal return. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! I've been using Turbo Tax for several years now and each time it's a pleasure! It saves your information from previous years, which makes filing fast and easy. It also walks you through each step, providing as much information and help as you need. I recommend it to everyone! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy as pie! I always dread doing taxes but turbotax makes it easy and understandable with the ability to ask questions as I go. LOVE it! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy, Effective and Quick! Turbo Tax online was so easy and quick. Plus since I used it last year for the first time it was able to pull most of my information over. After using I can't understand why anyone would go shell out huge bucks to have someone else do it for them. This is almost dummy proof!! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great return Great step by step approach to lead people to find all possible deductions. Since many of us use Itsdeductible software for planning our deductions over the previous year it would be helpful to have a link in the tax software to directly import this data into the tax returns. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as user friendly as last year On some of the deductions areas, kept having me going in a circle. My problem was removing schedule c from the return. Yes, it was my fault. To me, the instructions were not clear. I prefer the older way Turbo Tax used. Just my opinion. I will still use it next year.......... March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by expert guidance all the way thru loved the fact they lead u thru everything, step by step. should b named "Tax preparation for dummies" . anyone can do this. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change in price Have used Turbo Tax for several years, however the closer you get to April 15 the more it will cost use to use the software. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great tax year! Once again, record time for completion of my Taxes. I come to expect the process to get easier every year. Thanks, TurboTax! February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Help desk and amending return I have used Turbo Tax for many years. this year it didn't seem to be as helpful and the prices were increased for less help. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year using Turbotax Used Turbotax premium this year, with having a rental it was easy to process all information and now waiting for our return. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I have used TurboTax for many years; had to use the premier version this year and it was just as easy as the basic and delux March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better w/age I've become familiar with navigating the different screens. Familiarity has taken several years and various tax situations. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy to use. This is my 4th time to use Turbo Tax and it is usually easy to follow the instructions. A couple of times I wanted to go back, but couldn't. I had a 1099-S and had a very hard time getting it correct. Other than it was a breeze! I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Filing Time!! Have used TurboTax for years. Always pleased with the results. Useful info on unknown categories. Explanations very helpful. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes We have used Turbo Tax for about 20 years, however with each year it becomes a little more complicated. Our tax situation is much simpler now than previous years, would like to see more detailed sections of each scenario. Overall good product as long as cost kept affordable. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy! I feel turbo tax does a great job updating the process so that its easier and easier to file online every year. However, I am having difficulty fixing my state return that shows up as "rejected" and the very simplified process doesn't allow me to see where the discrepancy is. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AwesomeSauce Really, could it be any easier...only if you just did this entire process for me and the money just showed up in my account. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! I have been using Turbotax for years. I like the idea I can do my own taxes and don't have to pay BIG Bucks to someone else. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth the price My taxes are a little complicated given small assests overseas but I was able to enter all the information to file my taxes. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost money back quarentee and simple to use. I have been using Turbo Tax for almost 15 years. Every year it seems that the screens that are used are becoming more user friendly which simplifies doing my tax return. To me you don't have to be an Accountant to process your tax return, just follow the on screen directions. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings I know my return is more complicated than most but for double my TurboTax charge I could probably get someone else to do it. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is DA BEST Great experience all the way. Saves your work as you go so if you X out versus signing out... no worries! Your work is saved. All of the enhancements versus last year are fantastic! I just love Turbo Tax and have been using it for over 8 years in a row! See you next year!!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! A self-guided format, with instant help available on every page. Highly recommend to anyone who needs to file taxes quickly. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a pain The imports to brokerages didn't work so had to manually enter the data. I should get half my money refunded from Turbo-tax. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All done I have used Turbo tax for the last 7 years. It is easy to use and talks you through any possible things you might forget! :) February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best in Tax Preparation I have relied on TurboTax for several years now, and have been extremely satisfied (I would not have continued using the program had I not been). I highly recommend it, and will continue using it to file my returns in the coming years. Thanks to TurboTax, filing is painless! February 16, 2015
  • 2015-10-12T11:32:53.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-133, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16418, tr_16418
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 131 132 133 134 135 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.