TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 133 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and painless TurboTax is intuitive, easy to use, and syncs well with MINT app. Also imported my tax documents from financial brokerages. Only complaint is that it required me to upgrade to a premium return package. I think this was due to foreign tax withheld, which was negligible on my return. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have used TurboTax for over 10 yrs and love it. I have never had a problem and they explain everything and its easy! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time user I was pleased that the amount of time required to prepare my tax return was again shorter than the prior year, thanks. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I have been using Turbo Tax for years and it has always been easy to use and understand. It has always got our refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but expensive simple returns still require upgrade to more expensive versions. costs rising every year. may do it by paper next year March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always makes Taxes fun and easy Your program always makes doing taxes fun and easy. Can't wait to see another question pop up that help me save money. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and complete way to go! AWESOME!!! I love the way the DeductIt works and all the steps that TurboTax walks you through ... so easy! Thank you TurboTax!!! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Product I had minimal problems using Turbo Tax. Your support people were great when trying to resolve a problem involving my credit card for payment. After extensive attempts I found out that the problem was that VISA had put a lock on my card. I contacted VISA and got it removed. Success! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy, even with complicated return I especially like that Turbo Tax goes right to my investment company to get my dividends interest, and capital gains. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wow. No fun this year. This edition seems much less happy, much less user friendly. And, it's more expensive! I liked your earlier versions. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, efficient and easy Turbo tax lays everything out for you. There will be no questions unanswered. I highly recommend turbo tax to anyone. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by COST has skyrocketed!! Until I completed the process I was unaware of the total cost and since I did not choose to e-file there was no backing out. I LOVE THE red warning that indicates that I should e-file to speed the return when TURBO just showed that I owe over 4 grand.- better get your act together. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The easy way to do taxes I like that when you may need information you could ask questions and you were given pretty much the answer and more. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is simple I've used Turbo Tax for years mainly out of convenience. It is very easy to use but next year I will explore less costly options. I think $104.00 to file Fed and State taxes is too much money. A co-worker use H&R Block software and claims its only $34.99 to file up to 5 tax returns. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems I encountered I wanted to correct a Schedule D entry and I clicked ammend. TurboTax thought I had already filed and tried to have me refile. I could not change this and had to start all over. I liked the prior year's Turbo tax. It would not recognize 2013 Turbo Tax which was on my system either. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Understand Steps All you need to do is have your W-2, 1099's, and other income documents by your side. It's easy to do taxes this way. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr I liked it-the price was decent-Easier to move around and correct-better state info-overall a very good tax program-- February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good software, little expensive when you do the work. Easy to follow. Needs more info on Home Equity loan deductions. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund turbo tax is the best walk me through it is the best i feel comfortable and at home with turbo keep up the good work! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy Great product. Have used it for years. My only suggestion is to keep it similar to prior years. I like being able to view my actual forms as I answer the questions because I know what it's supposed to look like and sometimes the questions confuse me. Intuit always makes filing easy. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax works Turbo tax is so easy to use and I have been a customer for years. My daughter is a customer too at my reccomendation. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I did my taxes in 3 hours this year!!!! Federal, and 2 states plus moving expenses and rental income!!!! Very simple. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complexity Reduced Great overall product. Very useful for multi-state returns. SAVE feature allows you to complete product at your pace. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Tax Filing Virtually Painless I have been using turbo tax for 10 years. I appreciate the fact that you improve the tool every year. It seems to get easier and easier every year. Thank you for the continuing to improve your product. You make the process of filing taxes much less painful : ) Keep up the good work! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund I think especially when a life changing event happens that this has helped me to not have much stress with your help. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is easy to us & very thorough I love TurboTax. I've been using it for a few years now. Up until about four years ago, I was doing my return manually. TurboTax is easy to use, and is chock full of information when you click on the How To questions. It feels good to know my taxes are done correctly using TurboTax. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Ever Turbo Tax seems to get easier every year. I was worried about the new Health Care frustration but went very smoothly. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I like TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for many years now and I like the fact that my previous tax info is on file so that the one I am working on goes faster and there is a reference base. On the few occasions that I did not understand, or made a mistake, TurboTax people were there to help me. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used it for years We've used TurboTax since 2007 and have been very happy. We had a problem last year when we chose a package that was more than we needed. TurboTax gave us no problem, refunded the amount quickly, and let us file at the level we needed. We've been very happy with the service overall. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier I was to quick too ugrade to Premier when suggested and think I could have used the De Luxe version as I did in 2012. February 24, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T09:57:39.856-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-133, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 131 132 133 134 135 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.