TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 133 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is DA BEST Great experience all the way. Saves your work as you go so if you X out versus signing out... no worries! Your work is saved. All of the enhancements versus last year are fantastic! I just love Turbo Tax and have been using it for over 8 years in a row! See you next year!!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I have used TurboTax for many years; had to use the premier version this year and it was just as easy as the basic and delux March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fully fathomable We began using turbo tax in 2009. The service has saved us money in fees to H&R Block. E-filing is awesome. When unsure of how to file other forms, questions and answers are provided. I was able to understand and use the information to complete both federal and state returns. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress Tax Filing Turbo Tax made filing taxes easy and stress free. They guided me through every step making sure that I didn't miss anything. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premium Had to call 2 times to get information after receiving 2 W2's for the same item and how to find depreciation for a rental property. Both times the person was very helpful and patient. I received answers and step by step instructions with no feeling of being rushed through it. March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as user friendly as last year On some of the deductions areas, kept having me going in a circle. My problem was removing schedule c from the return. Yes, it was my fault. To me, the instructions were not clear. I prefer the older way Turbo Tax used. Just my opinion. I will still use it next year.......... March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth the price My taxes are a little complicated given small assests overseas but I was able to enter all the information to file my taxes. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Filed - Refund on its Way I have been using Turbo Tax to prepare my taxes almost since the beginning of its being offered to individuals and I have always been successful in completing my taxes. I especially like that they carry my information forward each year making this even easier to prepare them. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better w/age I've become familiar with navigating the different screens. Familiarity has taken several years and various tax situations. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is short for taxes made easy It logically walks you through the process with to the point questions written in normal language, not in tax code legalize. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by refund 102 Price kept changing. they suck you in with free file Then had deal with bank at 34.95 then went to 64.95. Great program and easy to follow and get great results. I'm just old and not used to paying for something I usually can do free. I need four more words to make this work. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by expert guidance all the way thru loved the fact they lead u thru everything, step by step. should b named "Tax preparation for dummies" . anyone can do this. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hopefully I will be able to file the Maryland Form 500cr with my electronic form next year (if not I may change how I file). March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a pain The imports to brokerages didn't work so had to manually enter the data. I should get half my money refunded from Turbo-tax. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by doesn't calculate taxable portion of state tax refund automatically - you have all the information from prior year returns . April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax in the past and it was easy to use. This year it is so complicated and takes forever to do any thing . April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy to use. This is my 4th time to use Turbo Tax and it is usually easy to follow the instructions. A couple of times I wanted to go back, but couldn't. I had a 1099-S and had a very hard time getting it correct. Other than it was a breeze! I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So glad its over I never thought I could do my own taxes. Turbo tax made it as easy as I think it could possibly be. I really like the way things are phrased, It makes me feel more relaxed and its kind of fun. Like a friend is almost talking you through it. Sounds cheesy but it helps. Thanks! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbotax The easy guide is good for the first year. after that it is annoying to have it keep asking the same question over and over. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Filing Time!! Have used TurboTax for years. Always pleased with the results. Useful info on unknown categories. Explanations very helpful. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings I know my return is more complicated than most but for double my TurboTax charge I could probably get someone else to do it. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund in Flight I appreciate the simplicity of Turbo Tax and have used it for many years. We have encountered no issues with our tax filing. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very informative I paid for the more expensive option but look back to think I needed it. Also hated having to pay $40.00 for direct deposit. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better each year Excellent product, it incredibly user friendly. Ive been using it for years and it just keeps on improving. Thanks Turbo Tax April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Customer Turbo tax is easy to use and I have done just that for several years in a row. Good questions to help you not miss anything. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Good Experience I have used TurboTax for many years. You can clearly see the improvements from year to year. Site navigation, TurboTax anticipation of questions you do not need to answer, etc. The ability to transfer my data from financial institutions is a Super Plus! Keep up the good work! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy We retired last year. We went from working full time to retirement income. I figured the change would make filing a nightmare but Turbo Tax made it easy. Step by step was the way to go. We have used Turbo Tax for several years and will continue to do so for as long as we can! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change in price Have used Turbo Tax for several years, however the closer you get to April 15 the more it will cost use to use the software. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the BEST - Used Turbo for YEARS now I have used Turbotax for as long as it has been available. I have looked at other software, other options, etc., and STILL find that TurboTax is the best solution for me. Even with changing circumstances in my life, sticky financials, etc., TurboTax has remained my #1 choice. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AwesomeSauce Really, could it be any easier...only if you just did this entire process for me and the money just showed up in my account. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T12:37:20.872-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-133, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16371, tr_16371
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 131 132 133 134 135 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.