TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 132 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax. I use them every year. Love them. won't stop using Turbo Tax. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Great program makes filing taxes easy. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Holy Smokes...filing this year cost almost $100?!? Look...I am not trying to be one of those people who complains for nothing, but I am sorry. I was actually in shock when I saw how much it cost this year. $92?!?!? I wanted to hit the cancel button except for the fact that I had already wasted a couple of hours doing the return! Feeling burnt after filing the return, I actually went and looked at some of the other competitors out there and to be frank? I then felt like a COMPLETE IDIOT for actually pressing accept! Intuit, there really is no excuse for this. After being a loyal customer and filing with your product for literally the past 22 years, I will be moving on to a cheaper option next year. My taxes are not complicated enough to justify the cost for TurboTax anymore. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very pleased with the service but not the fees. This is my second year using TurboTax. I am very pleased with Turbo Tax as a product; it is by far the least stressful filing experience in comparison to competitors' products in this category. It has yielded more of a refund for my family than competitors' products. HOWEVER, I do think the fees are too high. I recognize that Turbo Tax has to make a profit, but e-filing on my own would be free. To use this product for both returns with no money paid up frontt, I paid $127. I think the fee for deducting preparation fees from the federal refund should be lowered significantly. I do not think TurboTax should charge for filing state return if the user is already paying the hefty price for preparing and filing of the federal return. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Good Experience I have used TurboTax for many years. You can clearly see the improvements from year to year. Site navigation, TurboTax anticipation of questions you do not need to answer, etc. The ability to transfer my data from financial institutions is a Super Plus! Keep up the good work! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise refund amount I had no problems at all doing my taxes! I have been using Turbotax for the last 20+ years! It gets easier every year. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Customer Turbo tax is easy to use and I have done just that for several years in a row. Good questions to help you not miss anything. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy We have used Turbo Tax for many years now. Their program is easy to follow and input your information. Convenient and Fast. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better each year Excellent product, it incredibly user friendly. Ive been using it for years and it just keeps on improving. Thanks Turbo Tax April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a staple at tax time turbo tax is very easy to use, guides you along so you don't miss anything. I have been using turbotax online for years and still remain very pleased with the services I get. THe price is up there but not as much to file with other local tax offices. Worth the money to e-file. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Filing Time!! Have used TurboTax for years. Always pleased with the results. Useful info on unknown categories. Explanations very helpful. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund in Flight I appreciate the simplicity of Turbo Tax and have used it for many years. We have encountered no issues with our tax filing. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very informative I paid for the more expensive option but look back to think I needed it. Also hated having to pay $40.00 for direct deposit. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings I know my return is more complicated than most but for double my TurboTax charge I could probably get someone else to do it. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbotax The easy guide is good for the first year. after that it is annoying to have it keep asking the same question over and over. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy to use. This is my 4th time to use Turbo Tax and it is usually easy to follow the instructions. A couple of times I wanted to go back, but couldn't. I had a 1099-S and had a very hard time getting it correct. Other than it was a breeze! I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax in the past and it was easy to use. This year it is so complicated and takes forever to do any thing . April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So glad its over I never thought I could do my own taxes. Turbo tax made it as easy as I think it could possibly be. I really like the way things are phrased, It makes me feel more relaxed and its kind of fun. Like a friend is almost talking you through it. Sounds cheesy but it helps. Thanks! April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a pain The imports to brokerages didn't work so had to manually enter the data. I should get half my money refunded from Turbo-tax. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by doesn't calculate taxable portion of state tax refund automatically - you have all the information from prior year returns . April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year using Turbotax Used Turbotax premium this year, with having a rental it was easy to process all information and now waiting for our return. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience, Saved Money Taxes are time-consuming but that's life. Turbo Tax helped guide me through the process and made it a little less stressful. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! A self-guided format, with instant help available on every page. Highly recommend to anyone who needs to file taxes quickly. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great tax year! Once again, record time for completion of my Taxes. I come to expect the process to get easier every year. Thanks, TurboTax! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes We have used Turbo Tax for about 20 years, however with each year it becomes a little more complicated. Our tax situation is much simpler now than previous years, would like to see more detailed sections of each scenario. Overall good product as long as cost kept affordable. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by eASY AND FAST EVEN A OLD LADY CAN DO I PAY EXTRA FOR TURBO TAX TO PROTECT ME . BEING ON A FIXED INCOME I CANT AFFORD PENALTIES AND THEY ARE STABLE AND HONORABLE. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another flawless process I own a rental property in another state, have a stay at home spouse, am a resident of a state other than the ones I'm currently living in....yet TurboTax can handle all that information like a champ and complete my refund faster than me doing it by hand. Well worth the cost! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy as pie! I always dread doing taxes but turbotax makes it easy and understandable with the ability to ask questions as I go. LOVE it! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax = Hassle Free Filing I have been using Turbo Tax for six years with no problems, even when I added a rental property to my annual return. A plus for me is the option to purchase the Audit Defense. This is primarily for my peace of mind as my audit risk assessment is very low. Thank you Turbo Tax! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund finished I've been using turbo tax for years. It's very fast and simplified. Needs more information supporting definition of section. February 21, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T12:37:33.874-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-132, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16297, tr_16297
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 130 131 132 133 134 ... 360 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.