TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 132 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth TaxReturn Process Keep refining the program... it is an excellent tool that I have been using for years now. And it gets better year over year! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy To Use Great Service Great Service, easy to use. Could be cut down a bit with the things I did not have to look at, but works well and looks nice. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like doing my Taxes on Turbo Contact was made for why I had a fee to pay for Premium when I never had to do so in all the past years we've used Turbo Tax. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbo tax is great. Some of the information is confusing if you are in the military. Its a real bummer that turbo tax doesn't have a tax pro review option anymore. Have to take your 1040 and schedule out in town and pay extra money to have them reviewed. Extra time and pain! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I've done my own taxes for many years - even took accounting courses in school, but this makes it simpler. They cover all new changes. You can go back and review. Been using TT for about 4 years now and will probably continue to do so as long as the price remains reasonable. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for wonderful customer service once I got through a long wait time. The woman on the phone was incredibly friendly! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the best again I really like Turbo Tax, seems to be up to date with the latest tax info and step by step questions make it pretty fail safe. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing Taxes was easy with Turbo Tax Other than being charged a $12.57 fee, which I saw no mention of through the entire process, I was very happy with Turbo Tax. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy I love this program, the step by step questions as to income and deductions makes filing taxes easy. Taxes are not everyone's favorite task, but Turbo Tax at least makes it easy to so and before you know it you are done and you can get back with doing the fun things in life. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy So simple to use. Unless you've got a really complicate tax scenario, the majority of Americans should be using this program. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Program is still very easy but I was not able to find the form view to see where things were placed. Really like that option. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple and Easy! Used Turbo Tax for the first time ever this year, got tired of paying a CPA hundreds of dollars to do our taxes. Turbo Tax is amazingly easy to use. I had no confusion, no panic, and no bad mood while doing taxes--perfect! I will use this program next year too. Super simple. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect The only thing is, sometimes for very specific scenarios I'd have to venture on web searches to find out how to proceed. Search within the tool wasn't hitting my situations. The upside is, online searches always hit intuit responses so I knew I could proceed within turbotax. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use you need to stop saying this is free to file taxes when I have to pay in the end - $92 for both federal and state is too much March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome refund guidance! I love Turbo Tax for filing taxes because it is easy to read and follow even if you aren't a tax accountant! Awesome product! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my life easier! I have used Turbo Tax for several years, both for personal and business returns. I have always found it to be very user friendly. On a few occasions, I have used the online expert advice feature, and it was most helpful. I will definitely be using Turbo Tax in years to come. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Federal Return I was not able to import data from Scottrade and LPL Financial. This was a lot of extra work to input all of the data myself. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Great program makes filing taxes easy. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax. I use them every year. Love them. won't stop using Turbo Tax. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Holy Smokes...filing this year cost almost $100?!? Look...I am not trying to be one of those people who complains for nothing, but I am sorry. I was actually in shock when I saw how much it cost this year. $92?!?!? I wanted to hit the cancel button except for the fact that I had already wasted a couple of hours doing the return! Feeling burnt after filing the return, I actually went and looked at some of the other competitors out there and to be frank? I then felt like a COMPLETE IDIOT for actually pressing accept! Intuit, there really is no excuse for this. After being a loyal customer and filing with your product for literally the past 22 years, I will be moving on to a cheaper option next year. My taxes are not complicated enough to justify the cost for TurboTax anymore. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very pleased with the service but not the fees. This is my second year using TurboTax. I am very pleased with Turbo Tax as a product; it is by far the least stressful filing experience in comparison to competitors' products in this category. It has yielded more of a refund for my family than competitors' products. HOWEVER, I do think the fees are too high. I recognize that Turbo Tax has to make a profit, but e-filing on my own would be free. To use this product for both returns with no money paid up frontt, I paid $127. I think the fee for deducting preparation fees from the federal refund should be lowered significantly. I do not think TurboTax should charge for filing state return if the user is already paying the hefty price for preparing and filing of the federal return. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! I've been using Turbo Tax for several years now and each time it's a pleasure! It saves your information from previous years, which makes filing fast and easy. It also walks you through each step, providing as much information and help as you need. I recommend it to everyone! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy as pie! I always dread doing taxes but turbotax makes it easy and understandable with the ability to ask questions as I go. LOVE it! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy, Effective and Quick! Turbo Tax online was so easy and quick. Plus since I used it last year for the first time it was able to pull most of my information over. After using I can't understand why anyone would go shell out huge bucks to have someone else do it for them. This is almost dummy proof!! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great return Great step by step approach to lead people to find all possible deductions. Since many of us use Itsdeductible software for planning our deductions over the previous year it would be helpful to have a link in the tax software to directly import this data into the tax returns. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as user friendly as last year On some of the deductions areas, kept having me going in a circle. My problem was removing schedule c from the return. Yes, it was my fault. To me, the instructions were not clear. I prefer the older way Turbo Tax used. Just my opinion. I will still use it next year.......... March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by expert guidance all the way thru loved the fact they lead u thru everything, step by step. should b named "Tax preparation for dummies" . anyone can do this. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change in price Have used Turbo Tax for several years, however the closer you get to April 15 the more it will cost use to use the software. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great tax year! Once again, record time for completion of my Taxes. I come to expect the process to get easier every year. Thanks, TurboTax! February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Help desk and amending return I have used Turbo Tax for many years. this year it didn't seem to be as helpful and the prices were increased for less help. February 21, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:14:27.942-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-132, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16397, tr_16397
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 130 131 132 133 134 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.