TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some Bugs but Convenient Did not let me eFile the Federal return but let me go through the eFile process for the state return and ended with an error, which was irrelevant and did not make sense. i had to call the customer support to find out that if the Federal return is not being eFiled then the state cannot be eFiled either.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful tool... I have used Intuit TurboTax online for quite a few years now and I have always found it to be very helpful along with the various support options (technical/legal/financial) that they provide.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tax Review Solid software. Very through. Very well laid out. Seem to cover all the bases.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Did my tax returns and my deceased mother's as well with ease.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Much More Difficult to Use Than in Prior Years In prior years, Turbotax went directly into my account at my stockbroker and extracted all data. This year, I had to enter results from records sent to me by stockbroker. Also, in general, in several instances prompts were harder to follow than before. Also, when I called and tried to talk to a specialist about how to use Turbotax (not about tax questions), I was totally unable to do so.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from paid for service and audit support have not received refund to date. competed taxes and paid turbo fees 4/12/2019. reviewing records of my account turbo did not file although I received multiple emails re payments for services and audit protection. what happened? i'm concerned about late filing penalties as I just did refile today.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing turbotax for many years now I've been using Turbotax for many years... Got W2s, stocks and rental home... Awesome software... I love the fact that I can do it at my convenience from my home
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick to use I have used Turbo Tax for a few years and I appreciate how previous information and tax returns can be accessed through their system.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I finished my return in March and thought they had been filed. My bank never deducted my taxes that were due. I just reopened my TurboTax account and it seems THEY WERE NOT FILED!! It may be my fault but I was sure that I was done. I am annoyed that it was not clear to me that I had not finished!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An overall "Okay" Experience Overall, Turbotax is a helpful program and cost effective, at first. I found that along the way, in order to ensure my taxes were done correctly, I had to pay extra, and then more, and more and more, until finally - when advertised as "$0" it was almost $150 to file. I had to file my return late due to a bug in the program that would NOT let me continue moving forward. I could not access customer service line, or online representatives, and basically had to start my return all over again. This was not a 5 minute process, rather, over an hour. So I became delayed in the process of filing, and now I feel as though I've had a bad experience - once again - with filing my taxes.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Partially incomplete While we found the questions to be overly intrusive sometimes we understand the reasons for them. Our biggest complaint was the absence of a question on whether we filed the form for an extension ( which we had done in March ) - so we had to state that we filed estimated taxes.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Engineer I enjoy the ease of filing but do not like the deduction forms because it is hard to see the whole form.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tax return 2018 It will be helpful if we can see side by side form while entering data using your interview question. This will help seeing where data goes rightaway.....not sure if these comments are read and implemented or answered at the least.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Service! I filed my return late after filing an extension, and had some problems modifying my original return. The Turbo Tax representative was very knowledgeable and helpful in walking me through this via an online video chat.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very easy to file and use. Helpful in finding tax breaks and advantages. Easy to file an extension and finish up and file feder, state and school district taxes.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some Frustrations Turbo Tax is a good application and does make it much easier to file taxes. The frustrating part is during the wrap up, it wants you to fill in some things (usually on Form 1116 or the related worksheets) but will not actually show you the form, so it is difficult to figure out what the correct entries are.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly and So Easy! It guides you with a detailed and thorough process to make sure everything is accounted for.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still going strong after all these years I have been using Turbo Tax for over 20 years and have been an online user for over 5. I was pleased with some of the accessible explanations for the new tax law. I found this online version much less intuitive than previous years and much tougher to jump into specific areas, which is the reason for 4 instead of 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Thank you TurboTax
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Service! For me its a matter of learning and understanding anytime there is a feature to select it's likely there will be an additional fee. Overall, great product, doing taxes are quick and easy.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Block I had to switch from HR Block's software mid-return this year as it couldn't handle my complicated tax situation in which I sold a property...they wanted to charge a ton more for someone to do it for me. Turbotax had no problem with it!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to file Makes it easy to file from overseas.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked My Refund! Ust TTax every year now, without any issues. Beats the heck out of giving my info to a preparer and waiting weeks to be done. I can do it right from the house. Fast easy.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from turbotax doesn't advise when IRS rejects AGI an E mail from Turbotax would have avoided my not filing taxes for the past two years. With tightened security the IRS is now rejecting for security question errors Turbotax needs to keep up!
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked as advertised costs extra for state. In the past you got one free state.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I paid for and submitted federal Turbo tax charged my credit card on March 13, 2019 for my federal return. I told it to send federal return. Then I looked into state. I decided not to use turbo tax for state and then my federal was never sent, though I was charged. Argh!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got it done expeditiously "In my TI voice" I love turbotax and have been filing with them for some years now. The best thing about them is they are accurate, fast, and knowledgeable about all the extra taxes you can get if necessary.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gabby was a great help Gabby was so helpful, she walked me right through the process of paying my taxes
Date published: 2019-05-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4773, tr_10630
  • loc_, sid_400_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 127ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return between 4/16/19 and 10/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See https://quickbooks.intuit.com/self-employed for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to the prior seven years of tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.