TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 131 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friedly, excellent service This is only my second year using Turbo. I convinced. No wonder so many of my friends use it. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting Overall. awesome method for preparation, I just hope I did everything correct, Gets really tricky when own a house, children but not married, what purchases can be deducted and what cant, I get "govt." tax forms in mail regarding stocks/mutuals and inheritance but not sure if they should be counted or not? March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little complicated Unfortunately some of the 1099 data provided by investment company wasn't complete and I had to enter it. Some of the investment income instructions were not as clear as I would have liked and it was not until I could view the final return with all schedules that I had confidence the entries were correct. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service for over 10 years!! This is the best service to use for anyone who hates this annual process as much as I do! March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am very disappointed with having to pay $54.99 for the premier version of turbo tax, when I have never had to pay for this service before. Apparently, it was because of farm rental income. I have been receiving this income for years and have NEVER had to pay a fee due to this income. Highly disappointed. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy and made me feel at ease I'm always nervous at tax time, but turbo tax made it easy and also put me at ease. Thank You March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax getting greedy I will no longer be using this service after 5 years because the price has gotten outrageous. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's easy The software is easy to use and has improved over the years. Anyone can file there own return February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be better A great tool for quickly filing but the increase in price for the same product is ridiculous! February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by efficient and thorough Very efficient and easy to accomplish once you have done your homework and assembled records. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 14 Years - Always Painless The program walks you through your tax information in a logical and organized manner. The format is similar enough from year to year that it gets easier every time you file. I like the automatic save feature. Once, my computer powered off without warning and all of my data was intact when I signed back on. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast and easy! I love using Turbo Tax every year. They hold my information from year to year and it is available online wherever I am and whenever I need it. They helped me through moving, new jobs, buying and selling a house - everything I needed. It was fast and easy and I feel confident I got the best refund I'm due. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall pretty easy and clear, but gets mucky if you are filing anything out of the ordinary. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Prep program Awesome Used premier edition due to complex return this year. We are extremely satisfied ! Thank you! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use This program is so easy to use. It is hard to miss any deductions. I love using this program. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use This is the second year I use TurboTax and I will keep on using it for my future tax filings. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Load off of my mind! I am a 15 year user of Turbo Tax and am just as pleased as the first year I used the product. March 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Easy to use, but disappointed that the filing for state was suppose to be free and it wasn't. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tools! TurboTax seems to get better every year. I have used them for at least the last 8 or 9 years. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax - what a relief I never look forward to tax time, but Turbotax is so easy once you get started, it`s amazing. February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price is going up...again The first two years i used this because it was free. Then I got a mutual fund and now have to buy the $60 version, this year it cost $120+ Of course I had no clue it would cost this much until I had finished filling out all of my taxes that it would cost this much. Ill look for something cheaper next year. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! this program is so easy to use. I like that it checks for accuracy and the chance of an audit January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have been using Turbo Tax for the last few years. They are great!! No regrets! I used to do them on my own, and when I first tried them they caught everything I did on my own. So I decided why go through the headache of doing them on my own, when it's so much easier through Turbo Tax with less liability. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why the price increase?? I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now. The Premier edition was $20 last year and this year it bumped up to $54.99 Kind of ridiculous if you ask me. I will be looking for a new provider of electronic filing next year. For that price a may just stop by the Post Office and file the old fashioned way. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using this software for a number of years and found it very good. Highly recommend it. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 return It skipped a name on the federal info.Had to go back and insert another name on joint return March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so easy I have used Turbo Tax for the last 4 years to file my taxes. The first year was the hardest because I was unsure of the magnitude of the task. Since then it has gotten easier and this year was by far the easiest. I would recommend using Turbo Tax to anyone because of the ease of the instructions throughout. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax rocks! Turbo Tax is easy and gives you all the options you could need to get your taxes done right. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave Me Relief I'm old. This year I got a mortgage for the first time. Bought a house. Sold another house. Paid off the mortgage. Without Turbo leading me through the process I would have needed to up my blood pressure meds. What a relief to have someone else do the thinking,and silently giving direction without yelling.. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great! It would be nice if every question I answer in the system was saved, so when I go back I don't have to wonder what I put before. If I need to change it I will, but I don't wanna have to go repeat the same thinking process, when I've already done it.; this survey, why can't a nickname be used more than once. March 12, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:33:44.845-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-131, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10671, tr_10671
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 129 130 131 132 133 ... 232 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.