TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 131 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Refund Turbo Tax prepared both my Federal and State Income Tax returns from one set of questions. The guide is easy to understand and makes filling out the forms quick and easy. It gave me several choices of how to get my refunds. It gave me several choices of how to pay for my Turbo Tax preparation. I highly recommend using Turbo Tax for filing your returns by e-mail, which is safe and secure. Now I just wait for my refunds. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves me time and money! I use to pay high fees to have my taxes done for me but with Turbo Tax I've been able to save those fees for several years. The time saved by not having to send tax documents to an accountant is also a plus. Now, I gather my documents together and start! All identification information from the previous year populates to the new tax year and if I need to stop for some reason I am able to save then continue at my convenience. There are options throughout to get any questions answered. Lastly, I trust in the security of Turbo Tax. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Turbo'd the stress away! Turbo Tax completely wiped out the stress of submitting my 2014 tax return. Due to some unforseen issues last year I had to early withdrawal some 401 K funds and thought it would be a disaster to file myself. WRONG! Turbo Tax had options to cruise right through the process and even found some added deductions. Great stuff Turbo Tax, sixth year in a row (and love how you remember all details from prior years making the process even quicker)! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No procrastinating for me! I've used Turbo Tax for the last 3 years. It's quick, easy to use, and instructional. I like that my prior year history is retained so I can compare my tax return components and identify anything I may have missed very easily. It was helpful in guiding me through new situations that may have tax implications this year also. A great tool! It's so easy to use, I no longer procrastinate to file my taxes. Thanks Turbo Tax for another one done! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Lovely Little Sunday Well, nobody loves spending their Sunday crunching through a tax return, but Turbotax made it the least painful it could possibly have been. I needed to pay a late tax penalty, take care of an IRA conversion, figure educational expenses, and a number of other unique situations that seemed daunting to me before Turbotax walked me through, one step at a time. My final return ended up being 60 pages long -- I wouldn't have wanted to do it alone. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Way to File Taxes I love TurboTax. When you file they ask if you'd recommend to friends, and I have recommended this to all of my friends. My father the accountant has even turned to TurboTax because it's so much easier. My friends of all incomes like using this, and I love that based on how you file out the form they can easily determine what version you need, what forms you need to fill out. TurboTax is easy, quick, and leaves me feeling better than if I tried just printing tax forms from the internet and trying to figure it out. 5 stars, I do recommend. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrated with TurboTax this year for the first time ever, turbo tax has forced me to MAIL my Wisconsin return rather than e-file simply because I contributed to my daughter's college savings account (529). New this year, turbo tax does not support Wisconsin e-filing if you have a schedule CS form (even though the State of Wisconsin supports e-filing of these forms). If this is not fixed by tax season next year I will be switching to a different tax filling software company. February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazingly helpful... incredibly frustrating Turbotax is amazing if you have a straightforward tax situation. Just click through it, import your forms, and you're set. The problem arises when you deviate from the standard case. It can become a *nightmare* to get certain situations (foreign tax credits, employee stock program, etc) to net properly. In these cases where the "guided form" fails you, Turbo Tax really ought to give you the option to just enter directly into the tax forms and bypass their assistance. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mulla Dulla I love doing my taxes now. Before i was afraid i would do something honestly wrong and get audited. I used to pay a lot of money to get my taxes done. It feels great to be able to do them myself. I'm keen on privacy and this is right up my alley. Doing my taxes in the privacy of my own home. The best part is that this program will find every credit, every savings, every +$ to get into your pocket with the feeling of security. Highly recommend! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Little Emotional I have to say, Turbo Tax knew this would be my first year to file Single., My husband, Doug, in March 2013 and I wish there was a filing status for Widow/Widower, instead of having to use Single. Just sounds so lonely. Yes, it is stated in the return process that I am widowed, but when you asked for Doug's name, the tears started rolling down my cheeks, like they are right now, But, you got me a very nice refund. Thank you so much, Turbo Tax! I'll see you next year., February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't trust anything else! We have used TurboTax for many years and have always had great results. Extremely user friendly and even if you don't know what you're doing, the Q&A section is always helpful. We've had some life changes (buying/selling house, adoption) the past few years and I was dreading preparing taxes, but it couldn't have been easier. They even have links to the IRS forms and directions so you don't have to toggle back and forth! Keep up the great work!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great again...10+ years and counting! I started using TurboTax 10+ years ago after a frustrating string of events where each year I seemed to face some new, bewildering tax circumstance - stock options, inherited property, installment sale, etc. So much time, energy and anxiety every year as I learned and guessed how to handle each new situation. Once I tried TurboTax it's been so stress-free! Granted I'm trusting Intuit to get it right - but my financial circumstances are pretty ordinary and I'm pretty confident that Intuit is smart enough to do a good job protecting my financial interests. I'm also quite happy with the user interface, instructions, explanations, etc. Sometimes have minor problems navigating back and forth through my returns, but I'm an old dude now. I expect you young'uns don't have these problems. Keep it up Intuit. I do NOT want to understand the tax code! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Tension Tax Season I have been using Turbo Tax for years now. I have had rental property, investments, Schedule C income, the sale of rental property, etc. I have had children in college. I have had excessive health costs. There is nothing that I do not feel that the appropriate level of Turbo Tax can handle. I am so comfortable with the product that I have never looked at another tax software. Comparison shopping is something I always did in my previous business. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slam dunk again! Honestly, I don't think anyone looks forward to filing their taxes each year (unless this is what you do for a living, and then you are rejoicing). However, I can say truthfully that I no longer dread filing taxes because Turbo Tax makes it so easy to do. I like being led through the process and somehow they even make it feel personal. I have had face to face tax help before that was not as reassuring as this. I am a Turbo Tax customer for life! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More things in life should be this easy I have an MS in Finance & Accounting but I've been out of tax accounting for 8 years. I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years and love that it tracks my information from year to year, asks me relevant questions, allows me to import information directly from my financial institutions, and guides me through the process. We are a military family who bought a home, refinanced, had 2 kids, changed jobs, and started working with an investment advisor in the last few years. Turbo Tax made it easy to report and track the changes in our family from year to year (a good thing since I'm far less organized than I was before children). Pleased with the service thus far and plan to continue using in the future. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, Good I have been using for years, never been audited and have always more or less breezed through it. It is easy to go back and forth, and if you forgot something, it is easy to amend. Plus, it reminds you of stuff you may not know or forgot. I had a little trouble making the transition to the on-line version and I was not able to update my old information from previous years. Other than that, I am real happy with your product and have been since the early 80s. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and relatively easy Using Turbo Tax eliminates the need to prepare all of my paperwork to hand off to an accountant. Beyond that, it eliminates errors made by an outsider and puts full control into my own hands. I can work on them at my convenience, and the amount of time it takes is consistently less than the total time it would take for my accountant to handle them. Also, this year I had to use the Turbo Tax help line, and they were very friendly and conscientious. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful This is the second year I've used Turbo Tax and have found it very helpful. I appreciate their step by step instructions, making it easy to make sure I included everything. The only thing I found frustrating was having to re-do steps if I wanted to make a small change. For example, when I wanted to add what I had paid for rental insurance a few days after I had filled out everything else, I still had to go through the entire rental income section. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not Excellent It would have been helpful if the IP pin question had been asked again just prior to final submittal to the IRS, thus avoiding their likely rejection. Once I realized that I had not entered my IP pin, late in the process, I found it very difficult to backtrack and find the original question that I apparently miss-answered. I wasted several hours asking questions and receiving oblique answers before finally being told how to backtrack. Very frustrating, hence my good, not excellent, rating. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done turbotax! I used to pay a tax advisor $750/yr. One year I decided to try it on my own and started using turbotax. It was so easy! I then printed out the return (e-file) and I noticed it looked the same as my tax advisors return, I noticed my tax advisor was using turbo tax.. I paid her $650 over turbotax, too much! I used turbo tax support for questions (regarding an inheritance I could not answer and got excellent explanations and advice.. Turbotax is great! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Doing Taxes Easier I used to do my taxes, but it got too complicated so I started using Turbo Tax. I like how you can ask a question in the search bar, and if it doesn't provide you an answer then someone can call you about it if you request it. I like how it shows the previous year's tax figures beside the one you're doing now; or it does for most things on it. It asked me questions about things I never thought about, and in that respect it got me more money back. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reassuring, provides same value my CPA got I trust it to be correct when done I like how it walks me through all the steps I like how I can easily navigate backward to make any corrections. I found the return matches my CPA's effort Especially important is how it saves my partialy completed work until done as well as pulling forward my depreciation schedules from prior years. Would like to easily see my depreciation schedules before completing so I can see they are there. This is a negative. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Every Year I previously used Turbo Tax, but tried out others over the past couple of years, like TaxAct and H&R Block. I have returned with TurboTax and will stay with them from now on. I find the website easier to use, the layout simple, and I like having all my tax info in one place year to year. It really saves time and I can see my progression using the side-by-side glance they offer. I highly recommend TurboTax over any other self preparation tax software. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Progam! I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and the program has always come through for me. If there was a problem, I could have a live chat or get someone on the phone quickly. I would recommend it to anyone! I particularly like the "audit meter" which lets you know if you're likely or not to be contacted by the IRS for any complications. I also like the refund meter which changes and finalizes as you go through the program. Again, it's a great program. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MUCH Better than H&R Block! I have a rental property, which does make tax preparation a little more difficult in general.. It would be nice if the software stored and forwarded your depreciation assets from year to year. It's a pain trying to re-enter them annually. But, in general, I am very pleased with my results and found this a much better value than going to H&R Block.. As I usually ended up doing my own taxes while in their office! Preparers there, aren't very "prepared." February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by lots of issues It seemed like the program did not know how to answer its own questions and asked me.. on complicated issues. If I would have known answers I would have not used a tax program. Return time for phone help was horrible; over 6 hours if returned at all. Had to make numerous call backs. No code for free state, so had to pay up front and ask for a refund. A lot of customers would have told Turbo Tax good bye. Not an easy process. Please fix the programs!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I did it... I used a CPA last year, but wanted to go back to doing my taxes again myself on turbo tax. Just feels better to see my documents and enter the numbers myself. I also like not having to scan and email, fax or mail off anything. I like that Turbo tax makes filing my taxes easy and builds my confidence by having several accuracy reviews and even Audit Support if needed. I can't see paying someone that much again to do what I can do myself. Thank Turbo Tax! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful I've used Turbotax for more than 10 years. i never thought I would use them that consistently, but it works for me :) Thanks for keeping up with the details and saving me time and money! This year the website went down for 2 days, but it is inexpenive and I feel more comfortable being guided through. I might not get all the deductions possible - if I went to a live professional, but I feel comfortable that I am close. Someday I'll experiment with that. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy, as usual I liked the online tutorial rather than the full download and install on my computer. The prompts were easy and intuitive, keep it up. I filed later than normal because of my uncertainty with eFiling security and fraud problems reported around the country. However, my previous experiences with Turbo Tax eventually won and I had to return to my trusty tool....couldn't imagine going to an expensive alternative when it's so easy with Turbo Tax...thanks again. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done by February - what a (tax) relief! This is now the 5th, or even 6th, year I've relied on TurboTax to process my taxes. It seems to get easier each time, and not too much fiddling around with paper, as complete W2 information is pulled electronically after entering a few key elements from the paper version. I also love that the past returns are saved to 'the cloud' so I can log in and download a copy whenever I need to (currently thinking of applying for a mortgage, so it's ultra-useful). February 16, 2015
<<prev 129 130 131 132 133 ... 143 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.