TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 131 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as always Always easy to understand and navigate through. Audit defense gives me peace of mind January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Sauce! I love using turbotax the online version. Simple, easy and effective. No complaints! January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty good but way to many situations that have to be found by using the search box February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think the screens would be easier to read if they were more grey instead of white. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Online after Years of Desktop While I like the online version for the federal, it was disappointing that the Colorado calculations were somewhat lacking. Specifically, My PERA subtraction was not computed automatically because my total pension income failed to include the PERA amount (only the Social Security amount flowed to the State income). January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy This year''s filings was very very easy -- thanks for the updates made to the system January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY REFUND !!!!!! Loved that you can work at your own pace.Backs up everything. RETIRED AN HAPPY !!!!! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently reliable service TurboTax continues to deliver consistent support. The FAQs seem better this year and the dreaded K-1 went easier as well. I still find the recommended 1040ES figures to be about 20% high but I can easily compensate. I would not look elsewhere for tax support. The most difficult part seems to be choosing a nickname February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest thing since the GPS Many of my friends always tried to get me to use TurboTax and boy were they right!!! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easiest This is the easiest way to get my taxes done while still providing accurate results. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You need t o make it easier to find sub sections. that are embedded within sections. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy As Always Completion I find the program is easy to use and I'm certain you will too if you give it a try. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rapidly improving product Excellent product - keeps getting better every year. The time to do my taxes goes down markedly each filing year. It keeps getting more streamlined each year. My only complaint is that it continues to get more and more expensive each successive year. I understand the concept of inflation, but this goes beyond that. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alerted me to HSA excess contribution! We have been using TT for years, and am always happy with ease of use and refund ;-) February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy Easy for me to do my taxes, not too complex but literally took less than 30 minutes. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier every year... I just filed for the 6th or 7th straight time. No audits. Maximum refund. No issues. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and trustworthy I've used TurboTax for years and always appreciate how it guides you throughout the process and prompts you with questions and alerts. The program checks multiple times for additional refunds as well as errors, and it even gives you an idea of your risk for an audit. I always feel confident once I finish my filing. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to File ! A very easy way to file our federal and state taxes electronically. Very economical. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely different tax situation this year and Turbo Tax made it easy once again!! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simple Refund Taxes are a very taunting task. Turbo tax not only made it easy, but made the instructions dummy proof. I was able to get everything in without confusion, and there were links all over the site explaining every single step, to ensure that every penny is accounted for. Thank you for the easy and simple instructions! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used with confidence for many years Overall great program, I use it every year. Has option for less experienced and where I can go to get through it more quickly since I am familiar with the program. Can stop and start at your convenience after the kids are in bed at night. Took me a couple of hours one evening and then another hour a few days later. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool Been doing my own taxes for years. Several years ago started using TurboTax(TT). Since I started using TT tax preparation has become much faster, more accurate and much easier. I let TT walk me through step by step. In my opinion, by far the best way to utilize all of TT's benefits. When finished I feel confident that my taxes are correct and I have paid what I legally owe and nothing more. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. I have used Turbo Tax to do my personal taxes for the last 5 years, and have been very pleased with the results. I especially appreciate the ease of using Turbo Tax. As long as I have all my information ready to go, it is a snap to enter it into the various forms. I also love the fact that a lot of my information is already there because it saves me loads of time by not having to enter all of the information every year. I also like that Turbo Tax keeps up with all of the new tax changes from year to year. It is also very easy to send everything from the federal forms to the state forms and get that done at the same time. I would rate Turbo Tax a fantastic 10 out of 10. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a little bit of trouble It is rather straight forward. Biggest problem I had was I reported vehicle taxes first with the real estate taxes. Then had to go back and separate them out. A warning would have been nice. Likewise, that Eye Doctor was separate from the rest of the medical. That caused a separation also. Warning would have been nice. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Timesaver! It's great to spend less time getting my taxes filed and more time on other things! March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix-it flags the state return as an error. AGI is marked as the max income when no resident military income is the higher income imported from the federal return. Cannot select the state form and change the number right on the fix it menu. Cannot change what is imported from the federal return. Every year on Utah State. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool! I appreciate the confidence I have that I've done everything well and no worries. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wanted to eliminate a form, but was unable to find information about how to do so March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy refund I have used Turbotax since 2009 and I am always satisfied with the results. I trust that I am getting the biggest return, and it is a simple process to import my W2 information automatically. The price to file federal and state is not cheap, but if you return is hefty, it's worth it to have a quick and easy process! January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Trip to Tax Results It is a breeze to get through your taxes once you have all of your papers gathered. February 20, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:07:27.052-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-131, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9953, tr_9953
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 129 130 131 132 133 ... 215 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.