TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 131 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal fine,,,,State, not so much While the filing for the Federal taxes went fine, I found that when doing my state taxes there was no taking into consideration for the "3 year rule" for NJ pensions. Because of this, I did not submit my state taxes using TurboTax but instead filed at the NJ State Webfile website. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful, but with a price! I was very happy to use TurboTax as usual this year. The process was painless. However, as usual, I dabbled in the stock market (just a few hundred dollars) and was forced to move up to the next tier of TurboTax software just for a few dozen dollars in dividends and capital gains. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't get through without it I've used Turbo Tax for several years now. It's been terrifically helpful in leading you through a complicated process. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keep Coming Back! I've worked with the Intuit accounting systems, so that is why I came to Turbo Tax. I have started with other online tax services before and just get frustrated! It seems that they leave things out and then won't answer my email questions. I will always work with the Intuit group. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much easier than previous years I really liked the enhanced help features for doing our taxes this year. We bought and sold property this past year, so the "Guide Me" features were very helpful. Unfortunately I still think this product is too expensive. It was $120 for two people with no kids and few deductions. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completed My Refund I like that TurboTax takes you step by step through based on your situation and local government using simple language. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo tax then for years. This is time saving filing. I got all the record together. Then it is done. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If all things in life were so easy. Very easy to use. First time using the app this year, which was very intuitive and simple to use. Only downside was that the app forced me to log in to the website to pay for the service out of my return. Yes, the last is a first world problem. Thanks for a very easy tax season! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Refund - Painless Our taxes are complicated, but You folks help make it painless. Your checklist made a big improvement for us this year. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by import mutual fund statements! importing mutual fund statements is a god send - along with the auto calc for schedule D (and other cap gains sheets) eliminates errors and saves time - the major reason I use this product the seemless state tax calc is a giant benefit too efile and coordinating auto pay is nice March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to Pay-ugh! It seems like TurboTax got more involved or complicated this year. Don't know if that's because the tax code became more complicated or what. In general, it's still good and I probably will use it again next year--unless the Tea Party takes over and cancels all taxes for eternity. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy breezy I am a small business owner filing for my first year of business. Turbo Tax couldn't be any easier to use!! Thank you!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Going I have used Turbo Tax for years and the process has gotten simpler and smoother each year. I really appreciate the fact that I can stop at any time and go back to my tax preparation if I had to retrieve documents or other information. I plan to keep using Turbo Tax year after year January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax Turbo Tax knows what to ask and explains why they are asking in a way i can understand. I am not savvy as to taxes, etc., so i feel confident when filing my taxes that Turbo Tax won't "forget" anything, like i might have. I can breathe easy knowing my taxes are filed by Turbo Tax. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would like to be able to see last years return next to the current year return in process. Some of the questions that refer to last years return are not easily understood when I have to open last years file to review. It would be nice to see the forms side by side on the screen. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Turbo Tax Experience Easy experience. I feel confident I've completed my tax returns accurately and am getting the biggest bang for my buck. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy, great way to file Have had no trouble using Turbo Tax. Been using for many years. Always easy, fast, and I feel good about it's accuracy. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent refund! I truly enjoy the process and the step by step instruction provided by TurboTax. Great place to do my taxes every year! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid product - continuously updated I have now used TurboTax for 12 years and continue to be highly satisfied with the product. I was troubled with the higher cost this year along with the security lapse at Intuit, but that does not change the quality of the product received. Continued solid program and easy to use. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by saved my tail AGAIN I had a stroke, tbi, broken back 4 times, and some other stuff.... I have used TT for years just to keep me straight... April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to use it's so easy to use and it's so detailed....i feel like they've asked every question to make sure i get my best refund. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year after year, just great help and easy I used to work for Jackson Hewitt. Your program has hurt them. It is easy to use your program. I use it for personal and business taxes. I would like to see your business program (S Corp) migrate to MAC. That is my only complaint- I need to keep using Microsoft for business taxes. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Turbo Tax takes all of the guess work out. Easy to follow step by step. It's like placing your taxes on cruise control. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a great product I am very glad that TurboTax has made a commitment to creating a good web experience. They seem to want you to install a browser extension (which I skipped and everything worked fine), and there are a few unsolicited ads, but overall, it is a fine way to get this odious task done. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straighforward and easy to use!!! This is my 6th or 7th year with Turbo and the year over year improvements make this a great tool for doing taxes. Always step by step and straight forward. Nothing confusing and if there is an issue representatives are great at helping out. I recommend this all the time to people. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Made Easy Turbo Tax gives me the confidence to perform my own tax filing from the comfort of home and on my time line. Well done. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise refund amount I had no problems at all doing my taxes! I have been using Turbotax for the last 20+ years! It gets easier every year. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't do it without Turbo I don't like doing tax returns. Well, I didn't until I found TurboTax. I've been using them for quite a few years now. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast Over all I'm very happy with my experience with filing taxes with Turbo Tax. Thanks for make this job nearly painless. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier this year! The enhancements make the product so much better. Last year I spent way too much time repeating whole sections. Kudos! March 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:50:18.388-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-131, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 129 130 131 132 133 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.