TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 131 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier transition For the past 10 years we have utilized the online version of TurboTax, however 2013's return had to be completed via software/desktop due to certain filing and deduction requirements. I was worried about uploading my desktop version to Turbo Tax's online preparation and/or losing all of my carry-overs from the past. Not so- after a couple questions (that scared me because it appeared at first that Turbo Tax did not recognize our prior filings) Turbo Tax immediately recognized our return and transferred the desktop information automatically from 2013's return. Awesome! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pinched the Copper off each Penny! Had to sell stock this year. Was going to go to H&R Block to have my taxes done because of ALL of the forms Sharebuilder stated I would need to use to fill out my return. When I saw Turbo Tax would import EVERYTHING from my Sharebuilder account, and all I had to do was enter my account number off my Sharebuilder paperwork-I was Floored. If you need a spokes person for 2016- call me, I want to lose 15 lbs before I go National :) . Great Product! Great Price! Great Experience!!!! Good JOB!!! oh and I like your calm approach--"don't worry, this is not normal...." comments February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way easier than I thought I coworker told me about how easy it was for him to file using turbo tax. I thought I'd finally give it a shot. I was impressed with the detail yet simplicity of the questions and customer friendly interface. I also found all "Explain This" information helpful in making decisions. This is definitely easier and faster, and less expensive than going to an accountable or tax preparation business. The only down side of the experience was that I got logged out while looking for information needed. It wasn't too bad, however, as turbo tax automatically saved my information. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT I've done my own tax returns for 14 years. They get a bit more complicated each year. This year I tried e-filing as I was directed to TurboTax by my employer wanting to do only electronic W-2s. I would have eventually found all the refunds and sorted out the intricacies of my tax situation, but this filing took me 40 minutes for both federal and state and covered everything. The cost was $90 for both refunds but it saved me probably 10 hours or more of my own research. Highly recommended if you have extra stuff like education costs, dividends, home purchases and sales, etc. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating! I found that when I logged back in and opted to pick up where I left off, I was forced to take the scenic route rather than the express. I literally wanted to return to the same screen I was working on when picking up where I left off. There were things picked up in the review that had been entered in the interview process that should have transferred to the form instead of leaving me to manually enter the info. I've used Tax Cut or Turbo Tax since the "80's, but found this year's version frustrating to a fault. I cannot recommend it without honestly sharing this fact. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Program and Fast Great program and very fast and efficient, the only fall back and discrepancy that I notice is at the very end of filing the tax was greeted with an election to put a certain amount into Amazon, and you all would add $5.00 for each certain amount placed there. The reason that I did NOT LIKE this is there was sort of a catch to get you to check the box to do this, as there was only two block, one for yes, and the other election was NO, I am not getting back any taxes. So a person thinks wow, which one do I choose if I am getting back a refund and don't want the program!! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, EASY! 1. You should plant an icon on my screen so I can just click on it and be back online with my return immediately. I had to go onto the internet, google "Turbotax" and figure out which of the options might get me back into my return. Once i got there, it was easy enough to resume work on my return. 2. I kept waiting for you to give me one more chance to start a Roth IRA for last year. You used to make that calculation and tell me my return would be a lot bigger if I did, just before we went into the final review. Didn't happen this year, just when I wanted to set one up. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Fun Very useful, step by step guidance with lots of options and reminders. Love that you can come and go and all entries stay there. I contacted customer support and they were great. They had to research my question but then called me back twice; then they followed up with an email summary addressing all my questions. I actually enjoy doing my taxes on turbo tax, it is almost like a game but unfortunately the money outcomes were not what I would have liked. But that's not Turbo Tax's fault. All in all, I would recommend it to anyone with a relatively straightforward return. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Confidence I expect turbotax should provide more insightful advice based on the information provided. The questions should gather information that allows the software to determine what deductions or tax situations are pertinent to me. So, for example, why must I select the Alternative Minimum Tax to determine whether it applies to me when the software should tell me up from that I don't need it. The software gives me the feeling it is not doing that even when it may be. So I walk away feeling I may have not felt with a situation or deduction without having to check everything manually. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the best I have used TurboTax Premier for a number of years and have had no significant problems. Data import where available is easy, although not all brokers are supported. Prior years' info is carried forward seamlessly. The guided approach works best, particularly if one's tax situation has changed. The system appears to be quite reliable; it's never crashed on me, even near filing deadline day. The help files are good but at times I felt I needed more info; providing a few more links to IRS source documents would be useful. That's a nit-pick, though. I'll be back next year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations! I've used H&R Block for many years because I was a bit terrified about filing for myself. This year I finally said, why not try it using Turbotax...I did, and I'm literally kicking myself for not having done it sooner. The online program is easy to follow, and it guides you through the nuances of getting you the best outcome possible. The bottom line is Turbotax took the scare out of doing your own taxes and it costs a fraction of what others charge to do it for you; and for ease of mind they will back you in the small chance you are picked for an audit. I will advertise for them for free! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless I have used Turbo Tax for years. I did try other online tax sites one year (just to see what I was missing) but they were quite cumbersome so I went right back to Turbo Tax to complete my taxes that year and haven't left since. I listen to my friends who go to tax preparers, where they share all their information and then after a couple of weeks go back in to review their final tax forms. Why would anyone continue to go through this process? There are some tough tax questions that come up but I trust Turbo Tax to walk me through and explain these portions - and the do! I will keep convincing my friends to switch to Turbo Tax. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding ease of use and speed It's been a few years since I've used turbotax, and this 2014 edition is as beautiful, easy to use, quick, and slick as you would expect from a top of the line web-app in this day and age. It really gives the appearance that they spared no expense creating it, and that it is both reliable and simple to use. The user interface was so attractive that, I daresay, it was a pleasant experience! I will definitely use it again next year and will think more careful now about using other Intuit products (e.g. Quicken) that I haven't bothered with since the darker days of computing. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient and good value for money Having completed my own tax filings since 1984 I was finally 'forced' into using Turbo Tax in 2013 when the tax code and my personal finances simply became too difficult and time consuming to do by hand. I didn't want to use paid tax software, but I was very pleasantly surprised by how easy Turbo Tax Premium was to use (not being very tech savvy). The entire process took about 75 minutes rather than 12-15 hours it took me to do the IRS 1040 and NYS IT-201 (and the dozen or so other filings and worksheets I'm subject to). It was well worth the expense. (And I'm a tightwad.) February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premier is not good! Whoever designed the Premier software viewing mechanics were off beat as with this page the dark font is good the gray is not, the blue font when smaller could be darker. Moving from page to page and having to read the gray questions was awful and caused me to go back again and again (time consuming). When I worked with the Deluxe I found it very easy to navigate and I also found the questions easier to understand (they made sense). I used Premier last year and I had to file an amended return, I do not know if I will use Premier again, I hope I will have some other choices. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculous pricing Turbo Tax has become even more user friendly than past years, it even makes cute jokes which make it actually seem less professional. Taxes are just not funny. My real issue with Turbo Tax is the amount it now costs to use the software and file federal and state returns. I only used it this year because of an inherited taxable retirement account and another complicated tax issue that would require extra forms. Next year taxes will be less complicated and I will be more likely to use a free service or one that only charges $19.99. You have priced yourself out of the market. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Help I have been using Deluxe for 5 years. I used it again paid for using it. In my review I did not see a schedule D for selling our main home. I asked Turbo about Schedule D and was informed that I had use one of the upgrades. I went to P upgrade. Still could not find Schedule D. Asked the question 'capital gains loss'. In the explanation, I discovered that if you sell your main home for less than $250,000, you do not need to report it. I thought that I had to go back to Deluxe and file. Turbo would not let me do it. I called and talked to a representative to get the P fee of $44.99 removed since I did not need this product. They waived the fee and because the data was transported from Deluxe to P, I could still file from it. Great service from the person that worked with me. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Score!! Bad Bad Bad experience at H & R Block after using them for 20 years. I will never go back. We live out in the sticks and have to drive to another city to go to a Tax Prep Place. And Hire a babysitter. So to have them tell us they could not honor the appointment we set, After we got there already, was....lets just say annoying. We were told that we needed to "just come back another day." A friend recommended TurboTax. It was just as EZ as having someone else do my taxes, and like $400 cheaper. Also, I didnt have to deal with the rude staff like I did at the other place. Score!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always nice to hold hands TurboTax holds my hand every year. It leads me through, step-by-step to tell me what information I need to enter. In the back of my mind, I am always wondering if I have left anything out. Of course, TurboTax wouldn't know this information anyways. I give it what it asks me too. Also, year after year, it updates and transfers my info from previous years. This is worth its weight in gold, especially having moved cross-country for work mid-year. It knew everything to ask me about expenses, fees, etc. This gives me a head's up for next year in terms of what receipts to save, etc.. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dunbar 2014 Return Survey The SSDI question about lump sum. I read it to want the amount of my wife's lump sum from 2012. Only later did I realize it wanted the lump sum carried to 2014 from any other date. I went back and corrected it, but the program did not make the change until it came to the review. The review did catch it. Also, on my 1099-misc. The initial input from one of my forms did not tell me I forgot the state it was from. It again, did not tell me until the review. Other wise I hate doing taxes, but turbo tax has been part of my finances for a number of years, I do not see it changing any time soon. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad you did it I have used Turbo Tax for over 5 years, it is always easy and i always get the maximum refund. This year though i would try Tax Act to see who got me a better refund. I had to print our my last year return to use Tax act and they go me a smaller refund. Thanks to Turbo Tax, it was easy, the information from last year was there and i did not have to try and locate last years return. keep up the great work, I do recommend that you have a button during the review process that will allow your customer to go exactly to the area of the return that needs changing. Other than that Thanks February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Excellent Support I've used TurboTax for years. There is a lot of things I like about it: Walk throughs, uploads from previous year, user friendly, online storage, fair price, but the thing that compelled me to take time and write a review was their support. I made a user error and contacted their support team. They corrected the error for me, even though it was my fault, and their support site quickly addresses your problem and gets you to a kind, knowledgeable, human being who (incredibly) actually wants to help you! Their customer support is by far the best I've ever encountered. Great job Intuit! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Tech Support in Filing My Taxes I spoke w/ Delicia and Geneva about questions re properly reporting 1099-OID and B forms. Both took the time to walk me through procedures, how to complete forms and what I'd need to mail in after filing electronically. Confusing since it was my first time. Both ladies were so professional, helpful and patient walking me through the process and are greatly appreciated. Fabulous fabulous customer support you rarely receive these days. I can't thank them and TurboTax enough. I will definitely use TurboTax again next year! Thank you TurboTax and their delightful customer support people. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paid too much this time I've used TurboTax for a few years now and have had a great experience. This year I sold my house so I upgraded during the process to Primer since the sale was for a loss. It wasn't until I went through the entire process that I found out that a personal loss does not count. I spent all of that extra time, and extra money, on an upgrade I didn't need. I wish it stated BEFORE inputting all of that info that a personal loss is not considered a loss on the sale of a house for tax purposes. To be considered a loss it had to be a foreclosure or short sale. This really should be more clear. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's quite a drug I love this web tool. It makes importing my w2s and 1099-b's super easy. I think that it's probably as good as a tax software is going to get for guys like me who are relatively simple for tax purposes. I've used this product since 2004 or so, and being able to get all my past returns from one place is really convenient. I say it's quite a drug because after the first few times the price started going up, but I was hooked and couldn't stop. I paid 55 bucks this year, but I'd pay it again. When I tried to use other systems it was infuriating how much less useful they were than this site. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk in the Park TurboTax does a great job of simplifying the overly technical 1040 instructions provided by the IRS. It asks the user to answer straightforward simple questions that allow the program to determine how to complete the 1040. This takes the confusion out of deciphering the 1040 instructions for the user and results in more accurate returns. The one aspect that can be a bit frustrating is that in going back to edit information, you end up in the middle of a sequence of questions you've already answered. It would be nice if the program would at least show the answers already entered before. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Same Dependable Return Process (mostly) Even though discounts have made total cost relatively unchanged, the move of stock handling to a higher package level is not unnoticed. I presume in the next year my previous year's package choice will be noted, but the price I previously paid for it will not. Still, this is probably the smoothest year filing I've had yet, and it included the minor complication of a job change. A full five stars despite the new business plan. I may put up with a more difficult service for a better price some year, but it would probably have to be a LOT cheaper to draw me away from this level of quality. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I have been using TurboTax for years now. I am a high earner but my taxes aren't terribly complicated as I have no rentals, stock options/grants, businesses, etc. Last year I sold and bought a home and decided to use an accountant for the first time. I also input all of my information into TurboTax so I could compare. The CPA did come up with a few more deductions so my return was about $500 higher but the tax preparation fee was $770. I would have been slightly better off filing my own taxes. I do have to say that I don't mind doing my own taxes though. I went back to TurboTax this year. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product I've been using Turbo Tax since 2009 and I won't consider any other product or service because of how easy it us to use. I like the guided, step-by-step approach of walking through each tax situation or just entering the information directly. If you have unusually complicated tax matters or are looking to dodge paying taxes altogether, then Turbo Tax is probably not for you. As for 90 percent of us working stiffs, I can think of no other tax software that puts you in charge of your own affairs and gives you the confidence that your filing is accurate- and guaranteed. Turbo Tax is awesome! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Income Tax Returns Easy @aReasonable Price For the most part, the Premier version is very easy to follow. Due to the sections being grouped together I was unable to initially view what I had inputted last year so I almost forgot to input a deduction. The older versions (years past) I believe had all of the previous year inputs in view, as well as the current year, once inputted. I'd like to see that again. Other than that, I have a carryover that I would NEVER be able to figure out, as well as the SS computation. Your programmers have done another year of OUTSTANDING effort and results. THANK YOU... Easy Returns at a Reasonable Price. February 4, 2015
<<prev 129 130 131 132 133 ... 136 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.