TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 130 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Happy Happy Been using Turbo tax for years , always a good experience, short filing time, without a hitch. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great process Love Turbo tax because it is very user friendly and has instant answers to your tax questions. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Taxes with Turbo is a piece of cake Fantastic piece of software. Easy to use. No need to know any tax codes. Filed my taxes - federal & state in less than 2 hours and that includes browsing lot of info supplied by Turbo. Little bit pricey but worth it. You get for what you pay. There is no question Turbo earned every penny for its software. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! Thank you Turbo Tax for allowing us to pay taxes in an organized and exceptionally easy manor. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service Ever This is a fast and easy program to use. The instructions are complete and very understandable. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I was impressed with the smoothness of entering information and the checking done by TurboTax. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, getting pricey used Turbo Tax for years, the price is getting a bit high and may have me reconsider next year February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easier than ever but expensive. I have used turbo tax for ages. I have found them the easiest to use when selling ESPP shares which I do most years. This year it was even easier, finally all the info transferred from my brokerage account. BUT, I feel like the price is getting ridiculous and will be checking out other software next year. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by is nice not to deal with H&R Im so happy with TurboTax, H&R will never see my face again, TurboTax its the ONLY way to go!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes 2014 I've used Turbo Tax for many years now. I find that if you get your tax information organized and ready prior to starting, all you have to do is answer the questions that you are asked. I've gone from relatively simple returns to quite a bit more complicated, but it still works. Just answer the questions. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by having no love of numbers or procedures I thank turbotax for its "walk through" filing process March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, fast and well guided Iv'e been using TurboTax for over 6 years now. It remembers all prior information. I don't have to think about what forms I need to file - it does the thinking for me. Why waste your money going to those tax shops that promote themselves on the the street corners. I feel more safe and secure withTurboTax. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless and continuously improving! Each year, the only pain is entering my information, but even some of that has been automated! February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job on my Federal and TN tax filing. I re-imported tax data from Bank of America for my mortgage interest to resolve lock up error. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than last year! Every year TT gets faster, better and gets me more money than the last. Keep up the good work. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Issues Good except for a few items...confused with the 1099 misc for oil trust received not from a job or property, but from a mutual fund. Turbo tax had a hard time with it. Confused about my pension..it talks about annuity total....what is that? is that total employee contributions? I had to guess...not sure. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than last year! This was a heavy year due to one of us retiring. The 1099 forms were many but once I got the hang of it it was simple. I did not find one inquiry page and I wished it had taken me back directly from the box. However I did not see the entry on the tax form review so maybe the IRS goons won't come after me. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Taxed Overall good experience with the program, but explanations sometimes complicated or too wordy. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less painful taxes calculations Very easy to walk thru the forms and steps. Liked the opportunity to learn more along the way. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something very difficult very simple Great at making something very difficult and complicated into a fairly easy process. Thank you February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax It's easy to use and ensures you don't forget anything- even deductions you didn't know about. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I've used TT for many years now, and I feel it does a decent job of walking me through my taxes with complications of stock sales from both ESPP and RSU. I also like that it keeps all my info from year to year, and shows a good comparison. The price is reasonable/fair for the convenience/support provided. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought I was worried when it came time to do my 1099 forms, div, int etc and it worked right thru it. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super I love that it carries over my information. When the market crashed I took a hit on my long term investments. Turbo Tax carries the loss forward so I don't have to remember. That is awesome. I also like that I can do an import from my Financial Institutions instead of typing everything. Couldn't be easier March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! I sold and bought a house this year, so I needed the extra assistance. Turbo Tax has excellent guidelines and instructions to clarify information required. Though more pricey than I would typically pay, I wanted to be sure I filed my taxes correctly and trust that Turbo Tax gave me all the guidance needed. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ease of use The steps on turbo tax are pretty easy to follow, even with stocks, cost basis, tedious numbers, i managed to muddle through with help from the community or the extra help windows that pop up throughout the process. I have used turbo for several years now and feel very comfortable after all the reviews and suggestion from turbo....thanx turbo tax!! oh, and the price is amazing! March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating year but overall good service My State refund claimed I had entered my Social Security Number with dashes when it needed the numbers to be entered without dashes, but I could not for the life of me figure out where/how to go back and change it where it needed to be changed! TurboTax has always been so great about, "Oh you have a problem? Let's take you right to that page and fix it." But NOT in this case! It's prevented me from getting my returns for at least a month. Very frustrating year for such a small thing as a couple of dashes! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes LOVE Turbo Tax! Have been using it for years, but tried the "free" HR Block software for Military this year...bad idea! Had to start my return twice only to then find out that investment income could not be imported. Ended up deleting both partial returns and my HR Block account and returning to Turbo Tax! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of changes - totally helped me out. Many life changes and Turbo Tax really helped catch all the extra deductions available to me! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for turbo tax whats amazing is that i did the federal and the state in three hours. great. March 25, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:33:43.328-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-130, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10671, tr_10671
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 128 129 130 131 132 ... 232 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.