TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 130 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to use As I started to work from home, my taxes are a bit more complicated, but Turbo Tax easily walked me through all the additional deductions I could take by having a home office. And, so much of the tax information is way over my head, but it's nice to be able to learn more, get helpful tips, on the parts I want too. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier Turbo Tax couldn't be easier. OK, it could be if all you had to do was enter your SS# and hit a key labeled 'Do everything for me'. Have used Turbo Tax for a few years now and love it. The only thing I miss is that sense of accomplishment I had after 4 hours of struggling with returns myself. Highly recommended. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple So I have used forever it seems. Keeps all for you online....those last years and you can go back. Also, you start work on and keep going back forever until you get it right. Often you think of stuff and add or take away. Just the way it works. No rush just start with your first income....get statements etc. Easy. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big refund Turbotax walked me through all of my deductions even those i didn't know I could use. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickled and Dimed I've used TurboTax for 10+ years and have liked how it gets me through my taxes, but I'm getting tired of, what seems like, every other screen asking if I want to upgrade or add something in TurboTax that costs more. It's rather like a "Want fries with that?" up-sell that lowers the professionalism of the product. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I like using TurboTax because I am able to do it when I have time and any time of day February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use love the easy to follow directions - its in plain English, not complicated CPA speak. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The one thing I don't like about Turbotax My only gripe: FInally learning, after several yeays using TT, the place to inpout expenses involved with my profession are under INCOME, not (as I would have thought) under DEDUCTIONS. This did not make sense to me for years, but finally figuring it out. Also, your FAQs SELDOM provide the answers I'm looking for! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Format had changed. The format was a bit difficult to follow. I think I managed okay. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy and Straight-Forward Don't have any complaints, it was much easier than paper filing I've done previously. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have tried other tax preps and they are complicated. I find Turbo Tax easy to use . February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Rocks I have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years and have never had a problem. Turbo Tax ROCKS January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was confused by your questions on 'Is this all or part of an RMD' on the 1099-R's for pension plan payments. That is unnecessary or at least confusing. Once you know this income from a pension, don't ask about RMD's. It has no meaning. Otherwise I think that Turbo Tax worked as well as last year -- maybe better. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise! Surprise! Surprise! Again, the process is tedious...must do considerable preparation...software is great! February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My federal return got efiled right away but my state indicated that forms were not available for efiling. It took almost 3 weeks before I could complete and file my state return through TurboTax. I feel they should have had a general message on their website advising clients of this possibility with state returns. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Once Again Your new format left me with questions but I finally figured out what you were doing. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting my refund on!!! I have used TurboTax for several years and I have been happy with EVERTHING about it! January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Such a timesaver, but still a few bugs Overall, a HUGE timesaver. I finished my taxes in less than 3 hours. I love TurboTax. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ-Mode I've used TurboTax for the past few years now and have always had a great experience. This year my return was a bit more complicated due to income in other states/residency questions etc. I got a quick response from the public forums which helped me continue my return without issue. 10/10 Will use again next year. February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricing fiasco You shot yourself in the foot with the arbitrary price increase. Don't do that again. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASIER THAN I THOUGHT FIRST TIME USER WITH COMPLICATED SITUATIONS. WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS IN THE FUTURE! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Rock I love Turbo Tax. I have been using it for years, and I am a very satisfied customer. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got my Refund. Ihave used your software for ten plus years. I have always had the option to print and send in my State returns, which would saved me over $36 this year. When I got to that part, the program deleted the State return. Doesn't make me a satisfied customer. I may need to look at other options for the 2015 Tax season. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Federal Taxes Review Overall experience was excellent. The on line experience is improving year over year. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy does it Turbo has changed over the years. It gets easier every time and it gets you thinking. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by you make it simple your always coming up with simpler procedures,which lowers the stress,thanks March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY, VERY EASY, Been using TURBO tax for years , never disappointed! Keep up the good work... March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax I divorced about 8 years ago and my former spouse was an accountant. I had never prepared my taxes and decided to give TurboTax a try. I have been using it ever since. I love it! It walks me through everything. It has detailed explanations and helpful hints. And most of all, it keeps my info from the previous year. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast Fast, easy, and I did it all on my smart phone while I was camping. Thanks TurboTax. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent support through this process Love Turbo tax, it's fast, easy, and helps me feel confident about filing my return. February 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:07:27.172-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-130, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9953, tr_9953
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 128 129 130 131 132 ... 215 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.