TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 105 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16458 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by too expensive This service should not be more than 49.99. Gouging consumers at the 79.99. will look for alternative tools next year or go to hr block April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love me some TurboTax TurboTax is a very intuitive, user-friendly tax filing option. I have used it for several years now and I love that it picks up where I left off last year. I feel good about my returns and that it is fairly inexpensive! I look forward to using it for years to come. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and positive TurboTax provides confidence, consistency, and ease of reference to previous data for comparison of year/year tax information. While providing accurate tax guidance, TT provides multiple levels of detailed information, so you can read it at your own level of need. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience again. I have used Turbo Tax for at least four years and it just gets better. I would recommend staying with the online version and stay with it. So easy, and convenient. I am not a real good computer geek, so the easier the better. Thanks Turbo-Tax for another great job. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 Minutes and Done! I have always found Turbo Tax to be the easier and fastest way to file, from entering info to efile and deposit of my refund. Thank you February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not correctly apply my affiliation discount I tried several times to log in through my USAA link that should have gotten me $15 off the cost of filing with TurboTax, but the software still charged me the full price. Its only $15 but I'm very frustrated with that. Probably going to use someone else next year. April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by invisible forms Don't like that I can't see a form created supposedly with my investment income. This is very discomforting and I may not use TT again. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quick!! TurboTax has been my go to tax filing program for awhile. It is easy to use and understand. I have found that even when I had difficult questions, I was able to get them resolved relatively quickly. Recommend the program to anyone who needs a good tax prep program! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly easy It handles most of the tax situations well. I will be surprised if anyone with mainly salary/retirement income had any kind of trouble. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple taxes?!? Turbo Tax made filing my return simple and hassle free. The easy, walk-through method gives me confidence that I did not miss anything. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So simple the Three Stooges could do it! We have been filing with Turbo Tax for years now and I don't know what I would do without it. It is so easy and informative. Thank you. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Advertised TurboTax has continued to improve over the years, and I can't imagine it really getting any easier to efile all my taxes from one site. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Return Although I had to pay additional taxes, Turbo Tax made sure that I maximized every deduction - I'll definitely use Turbo Tax next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! Very easy to use and super easy auto-import feature. Once I had all my paperwork, was done in a couple of hours. Highly recommendable!! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best DIY I like using turbotax. My return is long and complex, but turbotax empowers me to do my own, which I am very proud of and pleased with. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Straight Forward I like the ease of how I can do both my state and federal taxes together without having to reenter everything twice. The only thing I would change would be for me to have the option to lock in and select which features I want to use up front and pay before I start. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to do taxes This is the only way to do taxes. I have been using TurboTax for about 12 - 13 years and wouldn't even consider doing it any other way. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by saved my sanity I had something new to enter this year and could not figure out what to do. I read the FAQ but just couldn't get it. The online chat person Kathy took her time and really helped me. She did not give up when I had a bit of a problem finding the right area. Thank You March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really The Best Overall, really the best product out there. Even with a good income, I don't think an actual accountant or service could do any better. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Add a section for filing/attaching 83(b), or alternatively give a reasonable e-filing solution/explanation. Very weak on that part. On this review section it is nearly impossible to get a nickname. Its a joke... loosing time and probably a lot of good suggestions. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works For Me It took a lot of digging to get info on College Invest or a 529and same with closing cost on a Time-Share but still well worth it to me March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best filing ever! Loved doing this myself. I can see where I need to improve on record keeping during the year for even greater ease in filing next year! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tt review Have used for many years, love it because gather documents then fill in the information in an afternoon and have it done in one swoop. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, friendly!!! I always wanted to use Turbo Tax. My previous system was not compatible (very old) with your program. I have recently got a new system. This is definitely the best I have used and I have used several. Hope my good experience continues, still have to print. Thanks!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nervous to start, confident at the finish I have not done my one taxes for the last 8 years. I was really nervous about doing them this year, fearful I would forget information or put the wrong information in. Each step helped me feel more confident in what I was doing and feeling secure in the end results. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!!! I have used Turbo Tax for years love how easy it is to efile with them, I have had many changes to my tax situation over the years and no matter how "complicated" it seems to me they make it easy to go through the necessary steps to get my taxes done and done right! February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund I've always been happy with turbo tax but when originally logged on it locked me into the higher price which I'm not sure why. When I actually went to file it is now advertised for quite a bit less money almost 1/2 of what I paid and there was no way to change that! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a complicated return easy This is the first time I filed jointly and there were a lot of new tax situations this year and it was fairly easy to report them all. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 return Next year I'll swim alone! It was too frustrating getting over the barriers of your security system. "Ha, HA you failed again" . "Your too late with your reply or the data is incorrect." There was something else going on that I as client had no way to know. Goodby March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was easier in the past The user interface is distracting, faded; looks like Office2013. The original version was a better design. Most importantly though, is the actual information and tax updates; also, the links within the flow that clarify questions. The search results still need work. February 21, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:14:43.482-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-105, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16458, tr_16458
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 103 104 105 106 107 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.