TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 105 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I had multiple W-2s from 4 different states. It was much easier than I thought it would be to work through them. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love turbo tax I have used this service for over six years now TurboTax is very easy to use and convenient The only thing that I didn't like is the extra fee at the end to file , they charge an extra 35.00 to take the cost of there service out of my refund ... That's not cool , Love the service though January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and Easy Filing Sixth year with Turbo Tax --Great service and never a problem. Best returns and everything is checked and legal. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you TurboTax! I have been using your program now for 5 years and always come back because you are reliable, and make sure I get the information correct. Your website makes it super easy for someone like me that knows nothing about taxes to get all appropriate information processed. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable, Reliable, but Price? I was very upset with Turbox tax last year. I am faithful to brands and decided to give TurboTax one last try. The $30 credit was also incentive. Very happy with the functionality of TurboTax 2014. Ran into issue with tax form 8960; but was able to get help through community help forum. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by New, But NOT Improved! I've used Turbo Tax for years, but this years changes didn't work well for me. I couldn't import last year's data into this year's on-line version. It took much longer to complete all the information. It wasn't easy to Navigate back to a completed section and then skip forward to where I'd left off. Near the end of the interview, I was prompted to upgrade to Premium, which was not expected. I didn't want to e-file for State and Turbo-tax wouldn't let me. Still, I was charged over $36 for using the CA state version. State versions were built-in to the price in previous years. I called customer service and waited 2 hours to talk. The C.S. person did refund this portion and the extra Premium portion. While that did make the payment situation right, it shouldn't have been that difficult and was definitely a downgraded and more time-consuming experience from previous years. I will most likely use a different tax prep service next year. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Filing Turbo tax is a quick easy way to file taxes. You must be aware of your deductions and be organized before starting. The premier addition allows you to sign into your brokerage accounts and the tax information transcribes into the tax form. I like to prepare taxes in the privacy of my home. March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed Used to love TurboTax. Now, with prices going up, quality has gone down. Many of the more complicated sections had no explanations or help at all. Vague requests, no details, etc. Buttons are too touchy, program randomly pulls in old data that is no longer relevant. Just not fun to use anymore. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the ability to download my W-2 and tax reporting statements from my financial institutions. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie For the 3rd year in a row TurboTax made my preparation easy with step-by-step guidance. Everyone should try it! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to work with and file return. Turbo Tax was very easy to work with. they worked trough all possible options to get the most refund available. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Sunday Morning Fantastic system! I've used it for years. Every year, I am always in awe of how easy and reliable Turbo Tax is. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the GREATEST this is the third year i've used TurboTax, it just gets better each year.. I'll be back next year. Many Thanks. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to file - this is my 4th year!! I kept getting msg "unable to proceed" after editing the 1099-B on stock sale. Had to go back to main page and delete entire entry and start over. Would have been easier if it allowed changes (edit) , then be able to proceed from there. Recommend this be worked on to fix for future users. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easiest and most effective refund ever Have been using turbo tax for several years and I don't have any complaints. Very helpful and very easy to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy to use Overall fine product which makes taxes much easier to prepare. Also good questions so you don't forget anything February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always works well I think using turbo tax is great for anyone like me who has not too much to do with taxes. It's quick and easy. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes I enjoyed the Smart Check function this gave me a since of relief when Turbo Tax went through my return for me. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like using turbo tax I have used it for several years. I have recommended it to several of my family members. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As easy as taxes can be Very helpful, and I appreciate the audit risk analysis at the end. Even though some of the explanation boxes are a little hard to understand, you can type in your question and get much easier answers!! Overall, I'm so happy I used TurboTax to guide me through the always stressful process. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've always found TurboTax relatively easy to use. I especially like how it downloads 1099-INT, -DIV and -B info from financial houses. Wonderful. It's also good remembering things carried over from prior year like additional state taxes paid. And I could do my return for free at my job ! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent response call back time!!!! seemed a little confusing at the foreign tax portion, but tom from turbo tax helped a great deal over the phone March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like a tax pro Very easy to use. Did have to call into an agent with questions and he was extremely helpful. Great experience. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! It was easy to complete the information. I was done within an hour and a half. Huge weight off of my shoulders. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so awesome for self filers Really easy to do. I always thought filing taxes was daunting when i did it with my familys cpa. Once I had been audited twice using the CPA i decided to try turbo tax. I filed last year with turbo tax and it was a really easy experience. I dont feel comfortable dong it any other way now! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The review Turbo tax is fast and easy to use, because they transfer brokerage and bank info for you so you do less typing. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund' This is an excellent tool and I feel confident that I have maximized my return with all appropriate deductions. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nothing but good to say I am very pleased with turbo tax and will cntinue to use it every year. It answers questions along the way when you don't understand the wording or the forms. Just as easy as getting everything together for a tax preparer and is not as expensive and I believe it gets you more deducxtions! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy Refund I loved turbotax because they make it easy and simple to understand what you are doing when filing your return. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy, got a refund I've been using TT for several years. It is straightforward and takes me step by step through my tax situation. So far so good, even as my tax situation has gotten a little more complicated than it was when I first began using Turbotax. I also like the help features when I have questions. February 22, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:25:23.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-105, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10150, tr_10150
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 103 104 105 106 107 ... 220 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.