TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use TurboTax every year TurboTax is easy and clear to read and understand. The program used to refer me to IRS tax publications, and I don't see that now.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax makes taxes easy!! I have been using Turbo Tax since 2010 and have never regretted it. I highly recommend this if you are one to do your own taxes.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! Simply put, I switched from HR Block to Turbo Tax this year. Will never go back. Awesome program. Great customer service.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time Doing Taxes Myself! I've NEVER done taxes on my own. I was always scared of doing them - that I would make a mistake and end up with penalties and interest. TurboTax helped me through a difficult ordeal (for me). When I was finished, I felt a great sense of relief and accomplishment. I feel like next year, I will get this done early and I will not have any fear associated with filing taxes.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbotax gets it done! I have used Turbotax Online every year for quite a while now. It generally does a good job with most of my tax situations. This year I ran into a problem after becoming disabled and withdrawing 401k funds early to pay for medical expenses. Not much guidance for this. This caused me to file my first extension ever while looking for answers. When I got back to my taxes the cost for Turbotax had nearly doubled from what I was quoted. The cost should be consistent and return customers should be rewarded with discounts.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from user friendly Excellent product, wouldn't use anything else
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating Some things were really hard to figure out if they were being handled correctly. I had an education related 1098-T that it never asked for. I had to search for the form - luckily figured this out. But once I had entered the data, it wouldn't let me go back and look at it - when I searched for the form again it told me that I did not qualify for education deductions (or something like that) so it was like "I hope it's in there right". Also, I rent part of my house, and I deducted 33% of the mortgage interest in the rental property, but then when it asked me about the mortgage interest in the regular deductions section, it would have been very helpful it if was more clear that it was transferring 67% of the interest automatically. In the detail page, I could not see this, but in the summary page that compares with last year, it was showing up. Confusing!!!! Also, really annoying that it doesn't tell you your nickname has already been taken when you type it into this comment form.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent and painless was a bit skeptical about using another incompetent platform to file taxes. TurboTax proved me wrong.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ugh The only (and I mean only) reason I chose TurboTax this time is because I had dozens of investment transactions that would have taken forever to do by hand. My investment account was able to communicate all the necessary info to save a lot of time on that end. However. The TurboTax interface tries to be helpful, when it really isn't. I spent 5-10 minutes multiple times trying to correct numbers I was looking for, which would have been so much easier on just a plain old tax form. As I also made an estimated payment with an extension, this process was also incredibly complicated when it really didn't have to be (who knew that to fill in the info for state estimated payments I should go to the federal form? WHY?) Give people the availability to actually see the forms they are filling out and make adjustments to them without answering the same questions 20 times and you'll have a much better product.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Turbo Tax I've been using Turbo Tax for over ten years and love it. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to do their own taxes. You learn a lot about future tax situations by clicking on the "Learn more" tabs. There is so much help available and I've had all my questions answered each year. It makes doing your taxes less painful, and you can take your time.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome help Thanks so much. I helped my 89 year old Dad file his taxes. First time we had done it ourselves...Instructions were easy to follow. Will definitely use it again.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for the Old The program helps me along to get me the best return, Excellent program that I would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maximum return! Love the feature of searching for options to maximize my tax refund.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I absolutely love using TurboTax every year. They are always able to guide me through my taxes and answer any questions i might have. They make themselves available to the customer at all times. Love you guys
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Community property state filing? Dont use!!! The instructions for community property states suck. California Tax screens suck and dont provide much useful information. I had real trouble finalizing and getting through the home office related deductions and needed to talk to a live person for almost an hour before we made progress. The instructions were lacking for the most part...where present were super cryptic and not helpful at all.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wouldn't let me enter state tax paid...frustrating
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Buy the CD. Do not do this online. The old format that showed your return and allowed you to better understand what you were doing was far better.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stupid stupid UI Site is constantly broke.... I'm not a robot button was missing - could not submit until I reloaded as a new page. Upgrade is an irreversible action that deletes all your work without messaging/warning for the user.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You guys are fantastic, huge help! Like I said above, y'all make it as simple as it can be. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great resources/ easy to access I really enjoyed this program. Not that doing taxes are fun, but it was helpful to be able to search on questions, jump from section to section etc.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but too expensive In this day & age the fact that TurboTax can still get me to pay $100 to file taxes, despite the quality of the software, is amazing. It's only out of sheer laziness that I don't use a readily available cheaper or free option. I don't think relying on a lazy person like me as your market is a good long term decision.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If I have to do taxes, Turbo tax is the best! I have used TurboTax for several years and would highly recommend it to those who want to do their own taxes. No hauling papers to an office... stay at home and have the convenience of finding what you need when you need it!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positively Easy! For the first time being able to do this was seemless. Thank you Turbo Tax for the support!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good service I love Turbo Tax for my filings, they make a complicated procedure clear and simple. Good going.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension I filed an extension of my Federal and State taxes in April. It was difficult for me to figure out how to go back and fill in the amount that I paid with my extension for Federal and for State taxes.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy So easy and user friendly!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Overall, easy to use. Plenty of help if needed even though some of it is fairly expensive...probably worth it if return is complicated. I've used TurboTax for ten years and continue to be satisfied with the results.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and Trustworthy Only suggestion is to allow tab function to move between data entry fields. The interface seemed to require each field to be selected individually using the mouse/cursor.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back in the saddle Haven't used turbotax in years. It's changed a lot. Lots easier. Very in-depth. Covers all bases. Love the hand holding, yet able to take short cuts when you're through with baby steps. Kinda looking forward to it next year.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much easier than expected I would recommend turbo tax for anyone... including complicated circumstances. It's just a matter of answering questions that have to be answered for an accountant anyway. I feel like i have WASTED thousands of dollars on accountants!! I am very capable of just filing them myself with turbo tax's help. I am grateful to have found this method of filing my tax returns.
Date published: 2017-10-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9138, tr_15744
  • loc_, sid_400_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 126ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign In

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.