TurboTax is up-to-date for your 2017 taxes, start now!

Learn more about Tax Reform here tax reform information.

TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by from happy I tried to use H&R block on line because my mom had gone into there retail store and got it done for years, the lady was great that they used but they are expensive. I thought it would be helpful to use there site because they had so much information, so I screwed around with that for several hours (many) and at the end of the day I went to turbo tax and got it done, thanks
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works We have a straightforward tax situation and turbotax did the job very well! However, it doesn't do some of the basic forms if you have any property or assets out of the U.S.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a relief! While the tax code is NOT simple, using TuboTax made it seem simple. It wasn't that many years ago that I did our taxes manually. It got too complicated to figure it all out. The process reminds me of driving: I may not be able to explain an internal combustion engine to you, but I can drive a car. I have a basic understanding of taxes but what a relief to not have to wade through all the relevant fine print.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great live support The support rep called me back and patiently and persistently worked on my problem until he found a way to correct it. Great product, great support.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes good very easy to do...each year I am more comfortable doing my own taxes.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LAST MINUTE CHARLIE its easy, almost fun to use sadly. Makes taxes fun. Its great to see how each entry benefits or detracts from your tax liability refund
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Complicated Return of My Life Overall, I was very happy to have the help of TurboTax to get my return done. I had several events that were one time items that through me out of what was normal for us and our returns. TurboTax made them much easier for us to handle.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAST & EASY!!! used since 2004 & still loving it!!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why I use TurboTax My husband always did our taxes. Due to ill health, he was having difficulty with our 2012 taxes so I suggested he do them on paper and I'd use TurboTax. We've been married over 40 years & I'd never done taxes, but with TurboTax, I was able to complete our 2012 taxes. Since then, I've done our taxes every year. It has become easier every year, thanks to TurboTax.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was happier last year
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was happier last year I like having the prior year info right there the whole time you were filling out current year. This was quite confusing in many areas as I did not think the review of your situation was as complete.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rapid Notification My eFile was rejected by the IRS (most likely rounding error on prior year AGI). TurboTax notified me of rejection and how to fix it less than 2 hours after submitting return. That is FAST!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life made easier! I like the ease of using Turbotax. Love that it transfers in information from prior year. Takes you through every part of the return. Checks for errors. Liked the e-file since it's income tax day. And, I'm done on time! Oh, and Iike the comparisons from the prior year!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Never used before and can't believe everything from my 30 paper return with the CPA last year could be found in this system.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SELLING MY HOME AT 89....YOU ROCKED IT! Before my accountant passed away he let my daughter know he used TurboTax. You just saved me almost $400.00. Thant's ALOT of apple pies I can bake to thank people. Wish you were nearby so I could bake you one. At 90 years of age-(I was 89 when I sold my old home built in 1846 in Texas) now I am in a modern home and feel so empowered with you guiding me thru taxes. What's next skydiving? Thank You TurboTax - you are as delicious as my apple pie! Thank You Once Again.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy dual filing! Turbo Tax is a great, easy way to file both state and federal income taxes. The functionality is easy to navigate. The help functions are useful and it is easy to pick up where you left off when you don't finish all at one time. I like the "What paperwork do I need?" function which let's you see what to have on hand for each section.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy This process was much easier than I expected. I have been stressing over paperwork for ever and decided I would try TurboTax. I am getting a refund. Woo hoo
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful tool, overpriced I've been using TT for a decade. We own a business, have regular income, and rental properties. Some of the tax code language is complex and, even in the support section, it is not always broken down into usable bites for the "non-accountant". It is pricey. What I pay TT for my personal taxes is more than 1/2 of what I pay for a CPA to do my business taxes. That's outrageous. But they get you because all of your previous years' data is already captured. In addition, you cannot select to downgrade your package. For example, last year we had some Self-Employment income. This year we did not. When we started the process, we were directed to use the same package as last year. We started, not realizing the SE didn't apply. We got all the way through to the end of Federal and realized we were paying for a much higher package. It would not allow us to down-grade. We had to clear it and start over... or pay the extra. That's not fair. TT lets you upgrade any time. Why not downgrade?!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress Free Filing
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxes simplified! I use this software every year. It is easy to follow and takes me through my taxes step by step.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy I like using Turbo Tax but I don't feel confident that everything was covered. Would be nice to go through forms one at a time. Also web version did not pick up last year's tax information. I had to reenter basic information.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Changes Not happy
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good & unexpected I've used this program before, the program has changed a lot. I must say the previous program was much easier and to get around. Also the price has also changed too. I do like the conform of Filling my taxes from home. I had a little difficulty with asking questions, the system didn't understand what I wanted, but asked questions and I did get the answer I needed.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love TurboTax! I can't say enough good things about TurboTax. Have been using it for years and years. Love it!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplify your life In just a couple of hours beyond what it takes to gather and assemble tax information (W-2s, 1099s, K-1s and business financial records), you can enter the info online with Turbo Tax, and watch it prepare your tax returns, including all the complicated calculations that used to drive me crazy. And if you have forgotten something along the way, just enter the new piece of information and it is quickly absorbed and accurately incorporated into the mix. It also provides tools to help you better understand the impact that your financial decisions have on your future tax liability. And after you have used it once, it becomes even easier in subsequent years.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful experience I had to reenter information, information was copied from federal to state incorrectly, TurboTax told me that I did not use the account for last year's return (but after wasting much time I saw that I did indeed use this account, and even retrieved my old return via PDF through the dashboard). It would have been easier to do it manually. This is my last year using TT.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and service I've been using TurboTax for many years and have never been disappointed. Easy as 123. No complaints, secure, thorough and professional. There is no substitute for convenience, even for last-minute tax filers like me! :)
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing made easy very stress free and organized. saves your info and picks up where you left off.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Customer Service I could not locate my ID and Password on the 10/16/17 and Kathy at the helpdesk stayed on the line with me until we got it figured out and then expedited me getting what I needed. That is old school!!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Able to breathe Even when finding the answers are tough, you are quickly guided online and have a competent representative just a phone call away.
Date published: 2017-10-17
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9138, tr_15744
  • loc_, sid_400_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 380ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 4/30/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed return by 4/17/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 7/15/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 4/30/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.