TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, But Could Be Better My return is somewhat complicated in that includes unreported points, futures, K-1, etc., and I had issues entering them. I completed and filed my own returns for more than 20 years, using TurboTax for the last several years. I became frustrated enough while completing my 2017 return that I considered trying H&R Block or something else.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Support The return provided excellent guidance and instruction throughout the process. It also ensured that I was satisfied and held the course of action to high standard.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Richard patiently plodded through to find a way to enter some foreign income correctly - thank you, Richard!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbox tax Rocks!!!! I used turbo tax for the first time and extremely impressed with the over all experience. I must say turbo tax software was extremely easy & intuitive to use. And to top it off the online support staff was extremely knowledgeable.They know their stuff well and were extremely cordial. I will be using TurboTax for sure for all my future tax returns. I would be recommending it to my friends & family.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Awesome I wouldn't be able to do the taxes without Turbo Tax, plain and simple. The only problem I ever have is that when I want to file an extension that function doesn't work and I have to go offsite.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I rely on Turbotax Doing our taxes is so much faster with TurboTax, than it was when we did them by hand. I love the way TurboTax carries over data one year to the next. It's easy to enter data. The process is faster, and the results more accurate. Great product.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from slow, cumbersome, frustrating Used to be easy- used it for 5 years previously. New version cumbersome, made me repeat my answer 4 times on average. therefore took 4 times longer. Won't use again.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax I like that I could start my Taxes 5 month ago. And just restart from where I left it.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good overall overall pretty good and easy, for taxes. I wish itsdeductible wasn't buggy this year.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fix It You really need to fix your website. I would go back to the site after not working on taxes and it would not take me back to where I left off - NOT ONCE! The taking your fee out of my refund for $39.99 is extreme and not affordable for many people. Also, many of your customers do not use credit cards - so why not have a payment system such as PayPal to help people out. If you start putting more and more fees on top of payment you will definitely be losing customers. This was far more difficult for me to file this year than any other and I was fed up weeks ago. Make your site much more user- friendly and for those of us who are not techies or programmers.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made My Life Easier Excellent. Would refer to friends and family. Easy to understand. Good links for more detail explanations. Would like to see more info on any tax changes from previous years. Good job for easy access to get live specialists for help, and they are friendly and knowledgeable. See you next year.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Share your tax burden with the Turbo Family You definitely need an instruction book or website; relying on your "community" is not the way a mature business should operate. The English could be improved. I wasted a lot of time on my FTC because I didn't realize that my broker was really an RIC.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly User Friendly If you are an employee with uncomplicated financials, TurboTax online is for you. I am young and eager to learn about taxes, accounting, and ultimately saving money where I can. I used Turbo tax for two years and then I went with a family member's accountant. The accountant was somewhat impersonal, difficult to get access to, seemed to marginalize my concerns and my questions. Ultimately, I was unsatisfied with their service did not receive as big of a return as I had thought I was going to receive. I figured I was paying an accountant to obtain the biggest return I could. In fact, I ended up somehow paying more money in taxes. Needless to say, I have used TurboTax to file my taxes since and that was three years ago. TurboTax makes inputting the data easy by asking simple questions. They also carry over relevant data from previous years and it auto-populates into the system, saving you time for every year that you file. Got a specific question? Got a unique situation? Feel that you have some uncertainty about your return that needs to be addressed? NO PROBLEM! TurboTax Live offered me the opportunity to speak with a CPA with serious experience. I did so multiple times and each CPA was pleasant, understanding, and patient. Don't worry, TurboTax will handle all your needs.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from o.k.done I could not find a calculator to add multiple amounts for the same items like fertilizer, seed, and then paste them into the return making me take an extra step.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do get a little annoyed with the special offers popping up in the middle of my aggravation of trying to figure out what step(s) to do next.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Help! Turbo Tax was easy to use and took far less time than I thought it would take to do my returns. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from x The data downloaded from Scottrade would not load properly and as a result, I had to spend a coupe hours with help people, then ended up having to manually input the data and spend money to send the document to IRS. In addition, the Schedule screen to review the stock transaction data did not display the money amount that Turbo Tax was questioning.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than doing it myself TT assumes I am someone I am not - it does not recall some of the carry over info from prior year, requiring you to look up in prior return- but isnt that in part with TT is for? The Q & A approach in many areas is time wasting, especially when reviewing entries. It would be easier to just be able to access the tax form and fill it out, parts of it take much more time to figure out what is being asked than to do it myself- other parts save huge amounts of time- I dont think it saves any time from doing it yourself, but is likely to be more accurate. Probably a fair value.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E.Z. Everything went very smooth during my experience with Turbo Tax.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love turbo-tax Really nice, couldn't file without it.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect They did a very thorough job but when I left and came back to work on my taxes some more it would have a button to click "return where I left off". Actually it wouldn't return where I left off it would take me to review everything from the beginning. I do feel confident they are done correctly.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TurboTax didn't fix rejected 1040 TurboTax was unable to fix my rejected e-filed return, 3 times. There was $4 that appeared on my return that I have no idea where it came from. I couldn't go to that page and override it like in previous versions of TurboTax. I had to submit my taxes by mail. Not satisfied.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always done right I've been using turbo tax online for over a decade. Would not attempt to do this without turbo tax ever. Even if your taxes don't seem too complex, screwing it up is costly, even something like filing for a credit wrong can come back to bite you badly a few years later. TurboTax makes it very hard to mess up, as long as you read the questions and answer them honestly. My adult children now all use TurboTax as well. It's just a no-brainer.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with late return Great program. Easy to follow and the few times I got a little lost, it was easy to do a search and find what I needed or, in some cases, a link right there in the search box that took me directly where I needed to go.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need APO/FPO great soft ware but you need to add APO and FPO to your State Selection for addresses.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Navigate! This year by far was the easiest Turbo Tax software. Please don't change a thing except for updates of course.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a happy filer Covers up what information is going into the documents, how the forms are working together, especially when dealing with multiple states, but it's hard to know if the data is in the right box when you can't see the boxes. They're about reached the quality of H&R Block online and I will start dealing with independent tax accountants. They've dummied it down to where anyone apparently sits on the side and writes FAQs and calls it good. Some are acceptable and many are still vague. Then they suggest we read reams of other filers' questions and issues to see if someone somewhere asked our question and had it answered. That's not really good tax advice. Step up the game, Turbo Tax, or I'm out of here. Maybe google has an app for this. Hmmm.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They persisted! This program offers us the ability to independently do our taxes with a seriously powerful knowledge engine behind us. If you need expert advice, it's so cheap too! Simply pay a little extra and you've got someone in your face, right there on your computer screen. I don't think that you can beat TurboTax if you want to do your own taxes. They persist with asking all the right questions until you've answered adequately enough to get the IRSs' approval. I've been doing it this way for about 7 years and always feel satisfied.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Turbo Tax program was difficult to use and very, very user unfriendly. It was repetitive, did not return to where you were left off, did not explain many items well, and did not even let you see what your return actually looked like. Although I have used Turbo Tax for years, I will never use it again and well discourage others, to the extent I can, from using it.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO HELPFUL I love using TURBOTAX. It guides me through the whole process and reminds me of the things that occurred in the prior year that I may have forgotten.
Date published: 2018-10-09
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7348, tr_13238
  • loc_, sid_400_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 409ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • TurboTax Live Reviews: Displayed reviews are for the TurboTax Live standalone service from Tax Year 2017 and not for the new Turbo Tax product / TurboTax Live bundle available for Tax Year 2018.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.