TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tax return 2018 It will be helpful if we can see side by side form while entering data using your interview question. This will help seeing where data goes rightaway.....not sure if these comments are read and implemented or answered at the least.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Service! I filed my return late after filing an extension, and had some problems modifying my original return. The Turbo Tax representative was very knowledgeable and helpful in walking me through this via an online video chat.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very easy to file and use. Helpful in finding tax breaks and advantages. Easy to file an extension and finish up and file feder, state and school district taxes.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some Frustrations Turbo Tax is a good application and does make it much easier to file taxes. The frustrating part is during the wrap up, it wants you to fill in some things (usually on Form 1116 or the related worksheets) but will not actually show you the form, so it is difficult to figure out what the correct entries are.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly and So Easy! It guides you with a detailed and thorough process to make sure everything is accounted for.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still going strong after all these years I have been using Turbo Tax for over 20 years and have been an online user for over 5. I was pleased with some of the accessible explanations for the new tax law. I found this online version much less intuitive than previous years and much tougher to jump into specific areas, which is the reason for 4 instead of 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Thank you TurboTax
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Service! For me its a matter of learning and understanding anytime there is a feature to select it's likely there will be an additional fee. Overall, great product, doing taxes are quick and easy.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Block I had to switch from HR Block's software mid-return this year as it couldn't handle my complicated tax situation in which I sold a property...they wanted to charge a ton more for someone to do it for me. Turbotax had no problem with it!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to file Makes it easy to file from overseas.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked My Refund! Ust TTax every year now, without any issues. Beats the heck out of giving my info to a preparer and waiting weeks to be done. I can do it right from the house. Fast easy.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from turbotax doesn't advise when IRS rejects AGI an E mail from Turbotax would have avoided my not filing taxes for the past two years. With tightened security the IRS is now rejecting for security question errors Turbotax needs to keep up!
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked as advertised costs extra for state. In the past you got one free state.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I paid for and submitted federal Turbo tax charged my credit card on March 13, 2019 for my federal return. I told it to send federal return. Then I looked into state. I decided not to use turbo tax for state and then my federal was never sent, though I was charged. Argh!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got it done expeditiously "In my TI voice" I love turbotax and have been filing with them for some years now. The best thing about them is they are accurate, fast, and knowledgeable about all the extra taxes you can get if necessary.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gabby was a great help Gabby was so helpful, she walked me right through the process of paying my taxes
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better for simple returns Really don't like the fact that I can't navigate as if I'm working on the forms themselves. For example, realizing a particular expense wasn't included on Schedule E, I have to go back and answer all the same questions again, page after page, just to update that number.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and accurate I breezed right through it. The import feature made it easy to enter complex information. Instructions were helpful.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not good for K-1 if you g0t a K-1 forget trying to use Turbo Tax
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from been using it forever Like I said been using it forever. I want to forget the good old days when it was a pain in all parts of the body. I have since enjoyed using Turbo tax
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new format is so easy and very understandable I have used TurboTax for 20 years and it's gotten so much easier to use and understand. They think like the average person trying to make sense of the process.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy Very frustrated and disappointed using Turbotax - not sure that I will use them again. Due to a glitch in your software I was unable to file my OR taxes which meant that I couldn't file any of my taxes because I had already paid to file my federal and 3 other state taxes so I had to file extensions for all of them and then go to the state websites to pay my taxes. The whole reason for me to file state taxes through turbotax (and pay the extra money) was to not have to deal with a bunch of state websites. It took 3 phone calls with customer service to find out that it was your software that was causing the problem - added lots of extra time to filing taxes rather than making it easier.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy I have used Turbo Tax for over five years. Glad to have an electronic version for filing. Most helpful and detailed.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was frustrated when things like amount in an IRA account one 31 December of the previous year (in this case 2017) was needed late in the review process on filing night for 2018 taxes. Make it something that you need to fill in early in the process. In the review process, the Form 2106 line 6 and 7 was also an obstacle. It shows up in a gray or opaque box and doesn't allow one to perform the corrections without going back to the deduction and credits page and clicking through a whole bunch of questions to reach the original input list. Why not allow the person to add or delete lines and dollar amounts in the gray/opaque review page? It also seems like I had to delete deduction items from the Form 2106 that I had put in during the early steps of my return preparation and was stopped from adding more because I'd reached the limit.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good swift easy First time filing and it's easier than many make it out to be. Happy with results
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thought I had transmitted Angry because this will cost me a lot of money. Wondered why the payments had not been taken from my account so checked. Turbo never transmitted. Furious.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Owner-occupied rental very difficult I have used Turbo Tax before and it has always been difficult. This year extremely so. More and clearer guidance at each step is needed. What is particularly frustrating is how hard it is to go back to review previously entered information. I am allowed to start all over again, but not allowed to go back a few pages. Entering property tax is confusing. If Turbo Tax is allocating all expenses pro-rata why doesn't it handle property taxes that way? Better information and directions would be very useful.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good service The program misled me into thinking my kids were not dependents, since they are in college and don't live with me. My return was rejected and Turbotax made no effort to notify me. As a result, fixing this mistake incurred late filing and payment fees.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Tax Season I’ve used Turbo Tax for at least 10 years. It’s very easy to use. I highly recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2019-04-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4770, tr_10617
  • loc_, sid_400_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 206ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return between 4/16/19 and 10/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See https://quickbooks.intuit.com/self-employed for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to the prior seven years of tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.