TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2840 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steady as a Rock Ive been using Turbo Tax since it came out in DOS format. It's a great tool and every year I'm amazed Turbo Tax software has proven itself despite all the federal tax code changes. Keep up the good work... February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Step by Step Program Have used Turbotax for several years now and trust the program. Find it comforting to be walked through each step, and to have guides such as 'what is it worth' for non-cash contributions. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing Have been using Turbo Tax for several years and love the way you are constantly improving on the program. Also I am not a computer guy and you even make me look good on a computer. Keep up the good work. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Third Year In A Row I've Used Turbo Tax For something as unpleasant as filing taxes, Turbotax is the way to do it. I had a few investments that I thought were going to make filing a lot harder. Turbotax made it simple (as usual). Thanks. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's ok It was just ok this year. I have been using Turbo Tax since 2004 and actually have never filed my taxes any other way. I should have had audit defense considering that I am often audited. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Service Nothing bad to say. I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now and I recommend it to my friends, colleagues, and family. Very easy to use, fast, affordable, fantastic. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Fastest Return We have used Turbo Tax for many years. It has been accurate and is continuing to become easier to file out. We usually have the refund in our bank account in less than three weeks. How easy is that? February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome The ability to look at multiple years and compare records helps understand how we have progressed. The systems keep getting better and explanations make it easy to understand the process February 9, 2016
  • 2016-02-13 T06:11:26.585-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2840, tr_2840
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 63 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.