1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 76 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service!!!! As a small business owner, a student, and a full time worker, my taxes can be daunting and confusing. TurboTax is a lifesaver and their system is so easy to use for such a reasonable price. I've been a customer for years and will continue to be for years to come! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better every year Good stuff, makes it simple, just like it says. Friends drop boxes off with accountants, we just camp out at the table and "get er done". April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by swwweeett revisions the faq boxes much easier. the whole interface was smoother and made more sense this year. also much faster analyses. great job turbo tax April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive Prices have gone up a lot for no reason. It's like they're paying me to try out a competitor so that's what I'll be doing next year. Bye! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fed Great State Poor need to pay up front -- the web based program would cut out and not let you see parts of the federal return you need for the state return March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I need all the help I can get Keeping information online as is importing data. Even doing short form by hand is difficult these days. I find TurboTax to be a big help. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and straight forward The questions have already been asked and answered. All I have to do is go step by step and if I don't know TurboTax either spells it out or I type the question in the search box. This is my second year and I feel confident I am doing a good job on my tax filing. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product - getting a little expensive.... I've used Turbo Tax for years, and love it - easy to work with, and a well-done product. It's just starting to get a LITTLE expensive.... April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great expirience all around I have used Turbo Tax for many years since 2007 I believe, I have used other methods but only once and I come back to Turbo Tax. Don't waste your time shopping around, their prices are competitive, and they offer customer service with call centers in AMERICA!!!!! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good provided your taxes are not too complicated, easy to follow instructions with hints along the way. I would recommend Turbo tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy to use!! I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years or so and it is easier every year. I am always confident with my filing because they cover everything. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years - love it! I was able to navigate my way through some complex information with relative ease. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Way To File All in all, Turbo Tax is the best tax preparation program that I am aware of. It mostly takes you by the hand through the process. I only had trouble with the program not taking a deduction even though I repeatedly clicked Yes, but otherwise, everything is great. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tells me one thing in help, but does not execute Hard to enter other income that should show up on Line 21. It showed me a way, but at the end when reviewing, it asked me to enter a number again for Line 21 and changed the taxes. Forces you to get Home and Business version when you don't need business version. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So User Friendly I enjoy the ease of using Turbo Tax. This year I moved and I wasn't quite sure how to go about including my moving expenses on my return. Turbo Tax made it easy and even advised some deductions I had not thought about when it came to my move. Thank you Turbo Tax. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anyone can do it Be careful to go step by step and don't mistype any numbers (example: I mistyped my employers EIN. My filings were rejected but Turbotax took me back to where I needed to fix and refile). I've used it every year for the past 4 years and it gets better every year. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I've been using TurboTax for about 11 years. I love it. It's easy. It walks me through every transaction--even buying and selling houses. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Relief! This was my first time filing a business return. Turbo Tax for business was very user-friendly. I needed to update information on one of the forms and it took me a little time to correct it, but following the instructions in the help menu proved to be successful! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Camper Thank to TurboTax, I was camped out at the computer for only two days with no (redacted) forms flying about or that had to be done again. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kidding Me!? Why did I ever Leave! I am so happy I decided to come back to Turbo Tax. Even after starting a small business Turbo Tax online was easy to use, just took time. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and easy Loved how quickly it walked me through the federal and state returns. Nice to have previous years information already loaded into system. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Working with Turbo Tax Need a fix to allow a change in the service actually needed for the type of return. If one chooses the Home and Business and there is no business values entered the software should inform the user that a lower choice is best and have that auto import if selected. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to go TurboTax is the way to go. I waited until the last day and didn't really start till about 9pm. But I was able to file a fairly detailed Fed 1040 and two state tax returns by 11:30pm. And I feel confident we didn't miss anything. and I feel the fees are very fair. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple! I love that I don't have to be an expert and the "Learn More" tab really helps when the initial statement is difficult to understand. Unlike tax booklets or websites, TurboTax is written in plain English so you can understand what you are doing and do it quickly. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK I will complete my cons in this area. As I was trying to say above, I must have missed the chance to apply my refund to 2015 taxes. I only saw the screen that gave me a choice of how to receive the refund. That now will just cause me to submit more estimated tax. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time TurboTax User I've been using TurboTax since it was sold on floppy disks. I can't believe that before using TurboTax I figured taxes out with a hand calculator and an instruction book. If TurboTax ever disappeared from the software market I'd have no choice but to hire a CPA. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use It worked great I was worried this year because of my wife's extra job ((1099-MISC) but it guided me though it no problems at all. Thanks January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow2015 Loved being asked each and every question even if it didn't pertain to our situation. Thank you again for making tax time less stressful. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seven years in a row Greatexperience. I needed a little help with a form issue and Heather from Customer service stuck with me til we got thte problem solved. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sigh of relief Nice to be done this easy, and I did not have an easy return... two states and moved and self employed.... But seemed easy and efficient. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:42:59.565-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-76, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 74 75 76 77 78 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.