1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 72 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special tips I wish we had one page that briefly highlights tax related issues pertaining to tax filings. Such as: Obama care impact Unemployed children over 26 years of age Parents helping paying student loans Business losses allowed These are specific to my case April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never could find the actual IRS forms until the very end when I printed them out, Why not have access to them during the process of filling them out? April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best This makes an entire Decade straight that I have been using turbo tax and it works great. I don't always get refunds but they all ways make me feel like its been done correctly and I'm paying only what I owe. I look forward to another decade using it. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks! TurboTax helped us to get through a somewhat complicated tax preparation situation by giving us clear information and instructions. Thanks, TurboTax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Least painful tax preparation year ever I really liked the way you walked me through all of the different parts of the tax process. I felt like I included all of the things that I should have so I didn't miss any deductions. The pop up help answered my questions in clear concise statements. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked I was so worried I wasn't going to be able to do my taxes. But you made it possible for me to understand everything. By all the info you give. Thanks April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo is turbo I do my taxes 'on paper' with the appropriate federal forms, e.g., Schedule C and E. When entering the data into Turbo, all categories are not totally consistent with the line items on the federal form. So, I have to go back to my original data entry and extract information to enter into Turbo line items. For the life of me, I could not determine if my NY Tax return had included my long term health care premium payments, until I was able to view the NY Filing and saw that they were (great news !! ) May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome If you understand why you file taxes and some of the information on your w-2 then you can use TurboTax. It is easy, keeps track of previous returns, does the state for you if you want it to. Took 5 minutes to do my state taxes. Very good system to use. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Filing I first used TurboTax at the recommendation of a friend. Ten years later...I still use it and extol its ease of use to all! I feel that my personal information is secure, the walk through process is simple and I've never had any issues with my returns. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent way to do taxes great service in preparing my taxes every year hassle free worry free....absolutely reliable and helpful in every step of the way in preparing taxes February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I recommend TurboTax to everyone. The software is easy to use and simple to understand. I always get more money back than the competitors out there. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough Walkthrough of the Tax Ridiculousness I've been using TurboTax.com for years, even with owning my own business. It's extremely helpful and reliable, and I've never had any issues. Everything has been done promptly and professionally, and I feel confident in doing my taxes through the site. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy I failed to check one box and nearly cost myself about 5000.00 Called the contact number and the tax expert on the other end found the error quickly March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I used Turbo I will continue to use Turbo to do taxes as I have the past few years. Its easy, simple, and if you have any questions, they are right there to help February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good this year Had a few bugs this year. i.e. Did you have a number in a box. Well why do I need to check this when I had already filled in that box with a number. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, fast, easy, and SO much better I use TurboTax every year. I always hesitate when I pay at the end, but this year was different. The upgrades and ease of use make filing taxes a breeze! The help tutorials actually help. the calculations are perfect. The recommendations are top notch. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive, yet very easy to follow! Each year TurboTax gets a little easier and a little more comprehensive. It is particularly helpful in asking questions regarding deductions for investments and businesses. This is the 5th year that I have used the product and I am extremely satisfied. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent guidance It took a while, but with the help of Turbotax I was able to wade through my records and complete the return without paying an outside tax preparer. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and very easy I have been using this method for years. I like everything expect for the mis-leading fees but Everything else is great so this is why I choose you. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax! Turbo Tax takes the difficulty out of filinf your taxes. The step by step system is enormously helpful in making sure you maximize your refund. I will be using Turbo Tax every year moving forward as well as recommending it to all my friends and family! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I am so glad to be done with this, at a fraction of the amount an accountant would charge. This is my third year of Turbo Tax and I am very pleased. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough And Easy To Use I've used TurboTax Online for 13 years and it's really a great tax preparation tool/service. My financial situation isn't really very complicated and the way the web-app is set up makes it very easy to do things step by step while still being thorough. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filing taxes is never easy or fun Still owed a lot of money in taxes and spent hours filling out the tax form. Service is still probably the best in the industry but still expensive. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! This is the first year I used TurboTax for my small business and it worked great. Walked you through every step and I feel confident with my return. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy I had a bit more itemizations this year due to change of job and filing status and I was able to reduce the amount owed by over 90% with Turbo Tax!! April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising The software got me credits that I had not thought about and the application was great. It was easy and I know what I need to collect for this year. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy to get done Regardless of whether or not you get money back, taxes are never fun to do. I have used Turbo Tax for years and have ALWAYS had a great experience with ease of use and getting the maximum refund I have coming!!! Don't wait, just Turbo Tax it!!!!!!!!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prior to this year, I really had no complaints. But this year, there is a glitch in the soft ware. Anyone filling a 1099 - misc will have difficulties. It has taken me several hours and a phone call with your support to finally get the matter resolved. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product backed by Awesome Service!! Software only gets better every year, had a problem logging in and filing and De'Andre in customer service had me fixed in minutes, TurboTax Rocks!! April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustration getting help It was frustrating to figure out how to file as an employee for IRS and self employed for Social Security. I did talk to a nice gentleman who upgraded my tax product. Then the necessary check box was available. I wasted a lot of time figuring it out. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T12:39:05.433-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-72, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12009, tr_12009
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 70 71 72 73 74 ... 265 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.