1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 72 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12052 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Easy I like using TurboTax due to the ease and speed. I am also learning all the words about Taxes! I never knew what all the abbreviations meant! Thanks! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special tips I wish we had one page that briefly highlights tax related issues pertaining to tax filings. Such as: Obama care impact Unemployed children over 26 years of age Parents helping paying student loans Business losses allowed These are specific to my case April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Products are great and easy to use. Prices are a little high compared to others. If my other tax years weren't saved here I might consider switching. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund The preparation of both my Federal and State returns was easy and generally simple. It's much better than trying to fill out all the forms on my own. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked I was so worried I wasn't going to be able to do my taxes. But you made it possible for me to understand everything. By all the info you give. Thanks April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rapid Fire was my desire. Have used Turbo tax for many years. Like format, accuracy, extreme convenience, and option for handling any follow up by an independent party. Thanks April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO Schedule C in the Deluxe There should be a Schedule C included in the Deluxe Filing status. It is not fair you all essentially charge $50+ for that form when other tax companies don't charge for that form at all.. I will probably NOT use Turbo Tax for the next filing season. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super excited! Great Refund!!! Was trying to do my taxes with another software and it didn't support the new 1095-A form along with being self-employed. Was directed to this product through a blog and I'm very glad I did. Made filing our taxes this year that much easier! Thank you! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome People Great product. Been using for years. Simple and fast. I have quite a few forms to fill out, and turbotax makes it easy. Will continue to use forever. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Taxes are much too complex for me. If it weren't for the tremendous 'help' section, advice, examples, etc, I would never get thru it. But as it is, just plugging away, answering questions, reading some simple 'help' windows, I was able to get it done. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never could find the actual IRS forms until the very end when I printed them out, Why not have access to them during the process of filling them out? April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is how we do it I was stuck feel overwhelmed and all I ask is for some help and got an expert on the phone smooth sailing from there thank u so much for all the help April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to follow instructions-thanks I was putting off doing taxes because it would take so long. With turbo tax it is much quicker and I feel more confident that I did everything right. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best This makes an entire Decade straight that I have been using turbo tax and it works great. I don't always get refunds but they all ways make me feel like its been done correctly and I'm paying only what I owe. I look forward to another decade using it. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied! Suggestion. Would be a good idea if you advise us as to how to prepare all year round for the filing. For example, on Medical expense deductions, we should itemize payments for prescription, professionals, facilities, labs, transportation, etc., etc. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Least painful tax preparation year ever I really liked the way you walked me through all of the different parts of the tax process. I felt like I included all of the things that I should have so I didn't miss any deductions. The pop up help answered my questions in clear concise statements. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo is turbo I do my taxes 'on paper' with the appropriate federal forms, e.g., Schedule C and E. When entering the data into Turbo, all categories are not totally consistent with the line items on the federal form. So, I have to go back to my original data entry and extract information to enter into Turbo line items. For the life of me, I could not determine if my NY Tax return had included my long term health care premium payments, until I was able to view the NY Filing and saw that they were (great news !! ) May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough Walkthrough of the Tax Ridiculousness I've been using TurboTax.com for years, even with owning my own business. It's extremely helpful and reliable, and I've never had any issues. Everything has been done promptly and professionally, and I feel confident in doing my taxes through the site. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I recommend TurboTax to everyone. The software is easy to use and simple to understand. I always get more money back than the competitors out there. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax! Turbo Tax takes the difficulty out of filinf your taxes. The step by step system is enormously helpful in making sure you maximize your refund. I will be using Turbo Tax every year moving forward as well as recommending it to all my friends and family! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I am so glad to be done with this, at a fraction of the amount an accountant would charge. This is my third year of Turbo Tax and I am very pleased. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I used Turbo I will continue to use Turbo to do taxes as I have the past few years. Its easy, simple, and if you have any questions, they are right there to help February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive, yet very easy to follow! Each year TurboTax gets a little easier and a little more comprehensive. It is particularly helpful in asking questions regarding deductions for investments and businesses. This is the 5th year that I have used the product and I am extremely satisfied. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy I had a bit more itemizations this year due to change of job and filing status and I was able to reduce the amount owed by over 90% with Turbo Tax!! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! This is the first year I used TurboTax for my small business and it worked great. Walked you through every step and I feel confident with my return. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, fast, easy, and SO much better I use TurboTax every year. I always hesitate when I pay at the end, but this year was different. The upgrades and ease of use make filing taxes a breeze! The help tutorials actually help. the calculations are perfect. The recommendations are top notch. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Easy Over all a great experience. Took me one full day but that is because I had things to finish up for my small business. Great way to file your taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome If you understand why you file taxes and some of the information on your w-2 then you can use TurboTax. It is easy, keeps track of previous returns, does the state for you if you want it to. Took 5 minutes to do my state taxes. Very good system to use. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy I failed to check one box and nearly cost myself about 5000.00 Called the contact number and the tax expert on the other end found the error quickly March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent guidance It took a while, but with the help of Turbotax I was able to wade through my records and complete the return without paying an outside tax preparer. February 13, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:10:21.768-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-72, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12052, tr_12052
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 70 71 72 73 74 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.