1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 72 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifies the Complicated! My taxes can be a bit complicated because of my profession. I use the combined business/personal software and have been able to reduce my tax prep costs by two-thirds! This is my fourth year of using TurboTax and am so much more comfortable with it each year. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nailed it! AMT section each year very vague specifically regarding adjustments for regular tax depreciation, investment income, and investment expenses. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped Me Fix My Rejected Return Honestly I ended up spending 200.00 this year and only 40.00 last year... Hummmm What did I do wrong????? Oh yes I started my business, lol.. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job! Everyone with simple tax issues should use this service; even if you have a person business or rental property. Turbo Tax can save you money. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast Turbo tax was able to get me more money than I expected! I had no Idea I could get the deductions they found for me! What a great experience! May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy With Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax for years... never any problems and so easy to use. Thanks for making another tax filing season go as smoothly as it can! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally idiotproof I'm not good with numbers so filing my taxes is always nerve-wracking. I actually enjoyed using Turbo-Tax! It was almost like playing a game. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Detailed Filing, Great for Small Businesses I am a small business owner with subcontractors. The Business version allows me to file and save painlessly. My stack of papers and receipts look me less than 2 hours to sort out. Great job again, Turbo Tax! Thanks for my $3K refund! I will see you next year! February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice set-up I think this is very good., but as a home business person it seems there could be more comprehensive help that should be obvious on the site. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Idiot Proof What I like about this the most is the thoroughness of the reviews of the returns. I'm one that always misses something and TurboTax is quick to catch it and advises me what I need to submit. Very easy to understand and way cheaper than going to an accountant January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than H&R B charge less gives more last year with home business' we opted to use HRB in person were told it would cost more to itemize even though we could get a bigger return it would not be worth paying the extra. this year with similar issues we were able to itemize and get a better return. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh, problems and cost I had a employee stock purchase sale. It tripped up TurboTax. Help forums show it wasn't just me, lost of people had issues too. Frustrating. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast, efficient & easy Excellent job. This was my second time with Turbo Tax. Fast. Easy to navigate. Thorough. Will definitely use Turbo Tax for the 2015 tax year! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service This was a better experience than I expected. Will definitely plan on using Turbotax again and I would recommend Turbotax to anyone. Thanks, April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time User Good experience. I like the challenge of getting myself organized enough to to this. It's also a good way to review our year financially. I will say though that the higher price is making me question whether I shouldn't just pay a preparer and be done with it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software If you are looking for software to do taxes that is easy to use then TurboTax is it. It will guide you through data input the program needs, it is easy to understand and easy to go back should you need too. I highly recommend using it as it will save you time! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasure Format is laid out in an easily understandable way and the reviews are wonderful in making sure all items are fully and correctly completed. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes I have used Turbo Tax for 30 years. Only one year I did not use it and used a tax service instead. I got audited. Never have with Turbo Tax. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I have been using TT for 8 years now and prefer the online method now. Even my CPA uses it and says he does not need to file for me anymore. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Thank you, TurboTax for helping us file! Our regular accountant disappeared a few years ago, and you have been our backup every since! :) :) March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 year user Because Turbo Tax follows the same pattern each year, I have become familiar with the system and do not dread as much as I have in the past. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooooo Easy! Twice as much as I expected! Great product! Walks you right through everything and there's always an explanation just a click a way if you don't understand something!!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but expensive I never learned to do my taxes by hand because it's so easy to do online and I forget quite how much it costs because I only do it once a year, but I think next year I'll do my taxes by hand. It's less convenient and fast, but at least I'll get my full refund. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy, as Always! I use TurboTax every year. I love the ease of filing my taxes from home, while still feeling confident I've gotten the best refund possible! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always helpful Its an easy software weather on your phone or computer, but depending on what you did in the year, it might be wise to go to a professional. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made this easy I am a new small business owner and this year is the first year I've done my taxes as a small business. TurboTax made it EASY! They hold you hand through the whole process and the examples are easy to comprehend. I recommend TurboTax to small business owners. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy! Have used TurboTax many years and continue to enjoy the look, feel, and ease of entering, reviewing, and filing my taxes. Thank you Intuit! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service My return was confusing with different sources of income and a tax preparation representative helped me figure out how to properly file and make sure there were no errors. I was so happy the issue was resolved so I did not have to paper file instead of e-file! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by XPRT Return The number of changes in tax code that an individual would need to stay on top of from one year to the next is manageable with the Turbo tax software. Being able to compare last years returns with the current filing year also allows for not missing deductions. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Review Super Fast and Easy... Great helpful tips to guide you through... nice to be able to view last years and compare notes. Really user friendly April 16, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:40:44.085-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-72, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 70 71 72 73 74 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.