1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Easy! I use the small business product and it is great. Easy to use and the price isn't too bad. Friends often ask me if its hard to do a business income tax return and I always say not with Turbo Tax it's not! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy TurboTax is easy to use, but thorough in their approach. They review and analyze your input and offer suggestions to clarify and reduce your chance of audit. They take the scary out of tax returns February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years of Great Service For years I have used Turbo Tax software. When I have had questions, the help feature has quickly given me the answer needed. Costs less than a CPA, and much better than me trying to figure it out myself. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Tortoise Here I like the fact that everything was saved as I did my taxes, because I accidently unplugged my computer and thought I'd lost my info.....whew. Loved the qickness and ease of the site. Thanks, Mrs, Baker February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maybe over charged? Clicked on wrong button 3 years age and have been charged for personal and business. I have only imputed data into the personal part of the form. i complained last year, but nobody seemed to care. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Filing I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 5 years now and have no desire to try any other software. I have used accountants in the past that over looked items that Turbo Tax brings to my attention. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent walk thru process I like turbo tax because it save my doc. when i need to stop and come back to finish my taxes. Excellent way of keeping track of event in my life that may change thru time. Easy convenient and affordable. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life is complicated, TurboTax is not! I appreciate the boxes with additional info -- these were easier to read and thereby rank as a "Yes."We have several small biz ventures as well as full-time jobs, and TurboTax makes it manageable to file. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive If I had known before I put in all my information that I would have to pay $144, I would have chosen another way of doing my taxes. Next year I won't wait until the last minute. Lesson learned :-( April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Page Problem There were several times the button areas did not work and so I would go to the previous page and come back again before it again. In some cases this had to be done several times before the button worked. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Worth the Money Turbotax has never let me down. The process is easy and allows for taking breaks, etc. I could not do my type of return myself with out help. Turbotax is a very reasonable price for what you get. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to do taxes Our return was was more complicated than prior years due to starting two new business. TurboTax made it pretty simple to file the return and when I called in for support I got the answers I needed. Thanks! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund!!! Overall, this is a GREAT program to use; we have kids in college and a home business in addition to our jobs, and TurboTax considers all of it! It really makes sure nothing is left undone! Thanks TurboTax! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Process, Solid Outcome Overall, this was a terrific experience. Just under two hours to complete a consultant-to-employment financial history for the year. Taxes are not fun, but this was certainly easier than most experiences. March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a fan I spent quite a lot of time trying to fix an error, but was not sent to the proper form to change. I'm not sure how I finally got through but I was rejected by my state for the first time in over 10 years. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a breeze! TurboTax just makes doing my taxes easy and they are always around to answer my questions. I also got a lot bigger refund than I expected! So glad that doing my taxes isn't as traumatic as it used to be;p. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Understandable So far, this was a breeze. I had waited for another tax firm to just look over my work and it has already been six weeks of no communication. Thank you Turbo Tax. I will definitely use you again. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Product! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 7 years. I love it! What more can I say about a product this good? I used an other tax return software product, but experienced problems, so I switched back to Turbo Tax. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickly done taxes I have been using Turbo Tax for a while. It is great to use when itemizing the revue. Since we keep pretty good records, and filing, filling out the forms is a easy. No need to pay an accountant. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Seems cleaner and easier to use this year than prior years. Main negative, does NOT handle any foreign accounts well at all. Has a link to a random, not useful IRS page that is not related to the question. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by High price for minor daughter's separate return Also, to file a simple return, albeit with one very uncomplicated 1099-DIV, I had to get home and business, for a total, including efile fee, of $125. So, for a 3-member family, paid a total of $250. Ouch! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy and Fast TurboTax walked me through my return with ease, and I felt confident for the first time about filing our complicated taxes without using an accountant. Will definitely use this for years to come. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better I've used TurboTax for several years and am generally happy with this service. The only thing I didn't like this year was that I had to buy the Business Edition in order to close out my business. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are great! So easy to use! I have been using turbo tax since 2004 and have always had excellent experiences, even after my divorce I was able to easily transport information and log in to do my taxes. Thank you Turbo Tax! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just gets better Whiloe most companies rest on their laurels, Turbo Tax just continues to improve. Apparently customer loyalty is as important to Intuit as it is to me. Thanks for making this painless every year. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by az 140x doesnt work needed to amend an already filed return. federal worked just find however the state shows the do not file watermark. no way to get rid of it and according to google it was the same way last year. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have been using TurboTax for many years. I absolutely love the simplicity and detail in the product. Would recommend to anyone new or old to the tax world. Will be using in the years to follow. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is very confusing; not logical you need to make it much more simple and easy to follow; for instance filling in what you call mistakes their is no indication of what to do; but over all just very confusing at time; takes you in circles. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by helped with error message by Phil Phil is awesome because he was so patient with me about what information I had put in here and even went so far as to how to do next years as i did not need the return the system gave me.... WAY TO GO PHIL February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks the worst part was trying to add a income amount without the 1099 Misc. I took 1/2 hour to figure it out and it is not easy to get back to that page to fix it once you are in the State tax forms. April 16, 2015
  • 2016-02-05 T06:28:00.083-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.