1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax ROCKS! I have used TurboTax for 15+ years. Before I started using TurboTax, filing taxes used to be as pleasant as a colonoscopy. TurboTax changed all that. Every year the product gets better and better. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For example in the income/deductions multiple sections, one has to scroll to the bottom each time for the 10 or so sections. Possibly move or have a secondary NEXT topic button at the top as well. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maybe over charged? Clicked on wrong button 3 years age and have been charged for personal and business. I have only imputed data into the personal part of the form. i complained last year, but nobody seemed to care. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive If I had known before I put in all my information that I would have to pay $144, I would have chosen another way of doing my taxes. Next year I won't wait until the last minute. Lesson learned :-( April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Page Problem There were several times the button areas did not work and so I would go to the previous page and come back again before it again. In some cases this had to be done several times before the button worked. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Filing I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 5 years now and have no desire to try any other software. I have used accountants in the past that over looked items that Turbo Tax brings to my attention. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent walk thru process I like turbo tax because it save my doc. when i need to stop and come back to finish my taxes. Excellent way of keeping track of event in my life that may change thru time. Easy convenient and affordable. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life is complicated, TurboTax is not! I appreciate the boxes with additional info -- these were easier to read and thereby rank as a "Yes."We have several small biz ventures as well as full-time jobs, and TurboTax makes it manageable to file. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Tortoise Here I like the fact that everything was saved as I did my taxes, because I accidently unplugged my computer and thought I'd lost my info.....whew. Loved the qickness and ease of the site. Thanks, Mrs, Baker February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years of Great Service For years I have used Turbo Tax software. When I have had questions, the help feature has quickly given me the answer needed. Costs less than a CPA, and much better than me trying to figure it out myself. February 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a fan I spent quite a lot of time trying to fix an error, but was not sent to the proper form to change. I'm not sure how I finally got through but I was rejected by my state for the first time in over 10 years. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Process, Solid Outcome Overall, this was a terrific experience. Just under two hours to complete a consultant-to-employment financial history for the year. Taxes are not fun, but this was certainly easier than most experiences. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to do taxes Our return was was more complicated than prior years due to starting two new business. TurboTax made it pretty simple to file the return and when I called in for support I got the answers I needed. Thanks! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a breeze! TurboTax just makes doing my taxes easy and they are always around to answer my questions. I also got a lot bigger refund than I expected! So glad that doing my taxes isn't as traumatic as it used to be;p. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Worth the Money Turbotax has never let me down. The process is easy and allows for taking breaks, etc. I could not do my type of return myself with out help. Turbotax is a very reasonable price for what you get. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund!!! Overall, this is a GREAT program to use; we have kids in college and a home business in addition to our jobs, and TurboTax considers all of it! It really makes sure nothing is left undone! Thanks TurboTax! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Seems cleaner and easier to use this year than prior years. Main negative, does NOT handle any foreign accounts well at all. Has a link to a random, not useful IRS page that is not related to the question. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better I've used TurboTax for several years and am generally happy with this service. The only thing I didn't like this year was that I had to buy the Business Edition in order to close out my business. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy and Fast TurboTax walked me through my return with ease, and I felt confident for the first time about filing our complicated taxes without using an accountant. Will definitely use this for years to come. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Product! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 7 years. I love it! What more can I say about a product this good? I used an other tax return software product, but experienced problems, so I switched back to Turbo Tax. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Understandable So far, this was a breeze. I had waited for another tax firm to just look over my work and it has already been six weeks of no communication. Thank you Turbo Tax. I will definitely use you again. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickly done taxes I have been using Turbo Tax for a while. It is great to use when itemizing the revue. Since we keep pretty good records, and filing, filling out the forms is a easy. No need to pay an accountant. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by High price for minor daughter's separate return Also, to file a simple return, albeit with one very uncomplicated 1099-DIV, I had to get home and business, for a total, including efile fee, of $125. So, for a 3-member family, paid a total of $250. Ouch! April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too damned expensive $105 to do a relatively simple return (the only complication is that I have income as an independent contractor) is ridiculous. This will be my last year with TurboTax, and I've used it from the beginning. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks so much! Thanks so much for being there for me the last 8 years. You have made the filing of taxes much less painful. I always feel confident that I am getting back what I can, but that I am doing it the right way. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is very confusing; not logical you need to make it much more simple and easy to follow; for instance filling in what you call mistakes their is no indication of what to do; but over all just very confusing at time; takes you in circles. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this software i would reccomend turbo tax to any one i have been a loyal customer for at least 5 years and i have never been dissatisfied with anything. i also use the home and business tax software. very easy February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just gets better Whiloe most companies rest on their laurels, Turbo Tax just continues to improve. Apparently customer loyalty is as important to Intuit as it is to me. Thanks for making this painless every year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by helped with error message by Phil Phil is awesome because he was so patient with me about what information I had put in here and even went so far as to how to do next years as i did not need the return the system gave me.... WAY TO GO PHIL February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks the worst part was trying to add a income amount without the 1099 Misc. I took 1/2 hour to figure it out and it is not easy to get back to that page to fix it once you are in the State tax forms. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:00:26.036-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.