TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help for the nervous Liked using it - was surprised how easy it really was to use - I would recommend to most people - Would like to see some statistics showing how many people do get audited when using it as compared to other tax preparers - March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Better This Year This was the easiest tax return I have ever done. I really liked the changes that were made this year. I never plan to do my taxes anywhere else. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was so easy I really liked the format for this and it took very little time to complete the forms. Keep up your efforts and ease to file, thank you, thank you February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miss the freedom filing for small businesses I have used turbotax for years and have always loved it. This year I was using the freedom edition and was sorry that although my income had not increased because of a schedule c I had to pay even though in the past I was able too use the freedom edition January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 much more difficult not as good as last year 2013 costs incurred at each level - all i needed was an SE form but had to pay $40 for that with the business module. if the process had been easier it might have been worth the money wanted to preview my actual forms but needed to pay to do so any way a water mark form can be used? otherwise it is a good program March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes I like this product very much. I'm just not very smart and fairly new with Direct Sales and having to do taxes for my business. It is confusing to me. Hopefully I'll keep more records for next years! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have a lot of deductions with a business and kids in college and this program is wonderful. No reason to pay a CPA when I can do what they do. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Get Money Back!!!! :) I have used TurboTax for over 10 years now. It has made doing my own taxes simple and easy and I don't have to pay someone else to do them because the Guide Me feature helps us DIY Dummies! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for filing business taxes This is a great product for those who own a small business. I'm an independent contractor, but my hubby works full-time for the retail industry, so we had business income plus a standard w-2. TurboTax made it very easy to file everything that we needed for our business and personal taxes. So glad to be finished with filing taxes...and it's not even February 1st yet! January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No comment Took way too much from my return January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the first time I've used your sevice. I found it clear, easy to follow and kind, March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, even I can do it Extremely easy to use, walks you through everything! Been using Turbo Tax for years, and it truly is great! For anyone who is afraid to do their own taxes, try this. You won't be disappointed. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped Me Find Money! I've used TurboTax for over 5 years now, and as my personal taxes become more complicated, the online service is always there to help me navigate the complex tax world. Thanks for the help! Always happy with the service and will continue to keep coming back. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Anyone can do this! Love the ease of use with Turbo Tax. Great explanations provided and customer service support is available if needed. They walk you through every detail of your taxes. I am not a business executive or accountant. Just a hard working nurse who appreciates all the help in getting back what I have worked hard to earn! Thanks Turbo Tax March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service I needed help with an unusual item. I put in a request for a call back from an agent. The agent called me back within 15 minutes. The agent and her manager helped me fix the problem in no time. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid I like turbo tax and the on line option. The transfer and saving of data is great, and the ease of navigating the site gets better each year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Idiot Proof What I like about this the most is the thoroughness of the reviews of the returns. I'm one that always misses something and TurboTax is quick to catch it and advises me what I need to submit. Very easy to understand and way cheaper than going to an accountant January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 What I didn't Like I found that I couldn't look at the individual forms as I went along. This was something I liked before. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made this easy I am a new small business owner and this year is the first year I've done my taxes as a small business. TurboTax made it EASY! They hold you hand through the whole process and the examples are easy to comprehend. I recommend TurboTax to small business owners. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity is a good thing This software makes filing your taxes simple and straightforward, even if you itemize. What used to take me a week with pencil and paper takes one painless hour. Thanks to TurboTax, I no longer dread this time of year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax saves me a lot of time and headaches. The best thing is TurboTax saves my information from the previous year so I have a comparison to go by before I finalize my tax return. It is quick and easy to use and saves me a lot of money by doing the tax returns myself. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by To be Honest Turbotax is a very good program to use when filing your taxes. as long as you have your information ready,it a simple walkthrough exercise. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turboTax Fan I have used TurboTax for seven or eight years now, however I am considering another service as all the fee through TurboTax add up quickly. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax preparer If you are looking for a great way to file your taxes this is it. This program covers all aspects of deductions plus they do a pre audit to let you know how you stand. I highly recommend this soft ware. This is my 7th year and I have not been dissappointed yet. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Loved I could find the exact new law regarding an income exemption and how easy it walked me through the filing. Also like that it will tell me whether medical premiums are better deducted under business or personal as I enter them either place. Have used TT for I don't even know how many years now, and it gets easier every year. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Filing I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 5 years now and have no desire to try any other software. I have used accountants in the past that over looked items that Turbo Tax brings to my attention. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this program for years. This year I got re-married and my wife owns her own business. I thought this was going to greatly complicate this process but this program made it very simple and user friendly. What a huge relief to get these done! Thank You! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I've been using Turbo tax for 11 years now and it is getting better by the year. It's more user-friendly than ever. I especially like how it explains things from a drop box to give clarity on tax terminologies to a lay person like me which give me piece of mind. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy I've used Turbo Tax for several years now and am consistently pleased with the ease of use the program provides. The questions are written to guide me quickly through the tax return process and I never feel overwhelmed. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love Turbotax I never did my own taxes until I was in my late sixties - after my husband died - then after my tax accountant charged a huge amount. My daughter talked me into trying Turbo Tax and I was so proud of myself for filing my own taxes. Just hitting the "File" button is very comforting. No paper, no mailing, just wait for the return. You can save an electronic copy. TurboTax also remembers everything from last year so I don't have to type in donation names and addresses. The total cost of filing was about $140, so much cheaper than going to a tax accoutant. March 25, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:09:20.743-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6820, tr_6820
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 149 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.