TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 63 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and Support Staff I have been using TurboTax for several years. When I was unsure about what I was doing I was able to talk to someone at TurboTax to get help. Wonderful staff. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job TurboTax was awesome. It made my filing this year simple, quick and easy to do. This was better than a CPA. Each window was easily to maneuver and understand. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and thorough I have paid more than $700 for professional tax preparation in 2013, 2012, 2011, and so on. This year I did it with TurboTax and got basically the same refund, for a total cost of $125. I had some fun too since the software was easy and fast. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was sequential and easy to follow instructions Overall via the sequential steps that are required, this product makes tax filing relatively painless and simple. Access to customer support should be made available on each page, because it can be easy to become lost in the accounting lingo. March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by new format leaves little trail If all my forms were ordered and alphabetized, I guess this new TurboTax would be an improvement. As it was, remembering where I put which credit or deduction was nerve-wracking. I've used TT for 7 years. Will look at other options next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use even if it is a business I am not a CPA. My husband owns a business. I have all the recites and expenses to put in but turbo tax walked me right threw and I did the taxes in one day. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplest way to get your refund. Great product. Easy to use. I have a business and this makes things quick and simple. My two teenagers were able to take advantage of the FREE version. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No problems Guides you through the process in a simple easy to use format by asking questions. Items are more explained by clicking on the "Whats this" link. The thing I do not like about it is their is no way to quickly compare different types of filing situations. ex. Married filing separate or married filing jointly. You can't import one fictitious filing to another. You must have separate accounts for each different way to file in order to compare. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to have gotten better This year's filing seemed to be much more cohesive than in the past, making me believe that the filing is that much more inclusive and accurate. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for the faint of heart TurboTax seems to have trouble with carryover credits form prior years April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Least painful tax preparation year ever I really liked the way you walked me through all of the different parts of the tax process. I felt like I included all of the things that I should have so I didn't miss any deductions. The pop up help answered my questions in clear concise statements. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let's lose the IRS, Hire TurboTax! I've have been using TurboTax online for many years. It has always been amazing and has constantly improved over time. Keep up the great work! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Prep Software! I tried several options before choosing Turbo Tax. It's the easiest to use for my combo of home business and normal employment. The design is modern and the pre-written answers to questions are helpful. I am a darn critical person, so this is saying something! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resource I will continue to use. Very easy to navigate. I will probably hire a professional once my work/financial gets a little more complicated. Thanks! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Fed and State return I'm retired with a small business and turbo tax walks me through the process that would be most difficult for me to stumble through on my own. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy! Have used TurboTax many years and continue to enjoy the look, feel, and ease of entering, reviewing, and filing my taxes. Thank you Intuit! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Service available anywhere!!!!! I am continually amazed at the quickness that questions are answered, Dexter did a phenomenal job taking me through the review of my return, and solved my problem in no time at all. He is extremely knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Turbotax not fully tested - there are vehicle depreciation situations where things can't be fixed (and then threatened by Turbotax to mail in copy of return. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less ability to Navigate In previous years, the drop-downs at the top or side let you move around in the return if you needed to better than this year. More clicks to get to a previous section. It would be better if the sections could be on a drop-down menu in detail. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy Really made filing my wife's small business account easy. I always just ate the extra taxes since i was too lazy, the amount was so small and i did not want to enter all the other stuff by hand, but the program walked through each step easily. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly I have used Turbo Tax online for over 15 years now. Will likely never file paper return again, however, it is challenging to attempt to amend prior year returns when using online version because one must find the actual software for that year. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1-2-3 Don't need a guy in a bow tie to ask me the same questions and charge me $300 for the return! Importing files from my Brokerage account made this 100% easy!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations I feel overall that Turbo-tax is an easy and effective way of filing your taxes. Turbo-tax has definitely made it easier to file taxes for consumers who work full time and own their own business. I will continue to use Turbo-tax in the future. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax rules Turbo-tax has consistently gotten our family the largest amount of refund we are eligible for. It has guided us through each step and found deductions even the so-called "leading" experts haven't found. It is easy to use and reasonably priced. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! I began using Turbo Tax when a friend referred me. Now I'm hooked and now even promote the service to all of my clients explaining how easy it is, even when they think their taxes are too complex....Think again, it's so easy anyone can use it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Professional I've been using Turbo Tax for 4 years now, and they continually come up with more innovating ways to save you money and get the best amount on your returns ! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy... No stress I have used Turbo tax for the last 6 years. I wouldn't dream of doing anything else. It is easy to follow. I feel confident and competent! Thanks, Turbo tax! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty easy pretty easy this year...much clearer than earlire versions. would recommend.. was worried about hackers...more secure you make it is always good...nice job.. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accuracy avoids time consuming errors... The current tax reporting process is so complicated that it is easy to make an error. The Turbo Tax process makes it possible to be accurate with confidence. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I've used it for about 10 years now. TurboTax folks take the worrying away from me by calculating everything in detail for me. No need to go to anybody else. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:16:07.898-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-63, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11874, tr_11874
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 61 62 63 64 65 ... 262 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.