1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 63 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12052 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by 14-ok Doing the business was more expensive and not so helpful. I am not sure that we got all the deductions I was entitled to because I was not sure how to do it. May 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 10+ years with Turbo Tax The cost of using Turbo Tax doubled? This has gotten out of hand. Though I enjoy the control of doing my own returns, there are other options out there at lesser costs and even no cost at IRS site? I will be looking at other options next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I've used it for about 10 years now. TurboTax folks take the worrying away from me by calculating everything in detail for me. No need to go to anybody else. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, user friendly program I am extremely happy with my experience doing my own taxes, Turbo Tax made what is a rather stressful time, a little more bearable. I would highly recommend. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accuracy avoids time consuming errors... The current tax reporting process is so complicated that it is easy to make an error. The Turbo Tax process makes it possible to be accurate with confidence. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Every Year I've been using TurboTax for years, and the best thing is how you can tell they LISTEN to the customers who are making comments. It IMPROVES every year. They make it more user-friendly. Anyone who hasn't yet tried it is WAY behind the curve... April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool Turbotax is a fantastic service. My taxes have never been so easy to file. I do wish there was more in depth explanation around employee stock plan handling. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tried H&R Block they didnt get my return in on time - review process too long so went with Turbo Tax it automatically filed and extension for me - fantastic. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best tax service ever this is the easiest most guided step by step way to file your taxes. They take you step by step , youd have to be a real idiot not to be able to use this tax company to file , Turbo Tax is the easiest online tax software to use and they offer many additional offers to help you get it done right . January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as 1-2-3! I WOULD RECOMMEND TURBO TAX TO ANY AND EVERY1. I MEAN, WHY PAY MORE THAN DOUBLE THE AMOUNT OF MONEY FOR SOMEONE ELSE TO DO, THAT YOU CAN EASILY DO YOURSELF. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Process would like to have had a window( for assistance when asking questions. Instead of just a search bar. found I needed to amend and that process was not clear! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy filing I currently recommend turbo tax to peers and colleagues. I find i t thorough and easy to follow. I like how your website is easy to navigate. Great product. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo should be more clear in their explanation of what is required from the user when further information is needed at the review process. The user sometimes has no idea what is required of them at that point, much less where to find the info. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visibility Poor I want to be able to visualize the actual form during the process! I understand that you are afraid folks will just fill it out and print but never pay you and I get that, but please there must be a way to visualize and not print until the end! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by use it every year I have used Turbo Tax for years. I love that it keeps all my tax returns in one place and if I need one I can print from here. Will never use anything else. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product but suckered in Too bad the Schedule C was not included like previous years. The price increase will likely cause me to look at other software for this year, but I did not feel like starting over this year, by the time I figured out what Turbo Tax had changed. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed help and spoke with a tax expert! I have used TurboTax for years and love the convenience it offers! This year, I needed help from a tax expert. I wasn't sure if it would be that easy considering this is an online program, but I got exactly the help I needed. TurboTax is great! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! I have used Turbo Tax for the last nine years and I love how easy it is. I had H & R Block review my last year's taxes and they found nothing that I missed. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund using this software i am confident that I get the best response and such a breeze to use with the terminology of the program its very quick and easy to use. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great App Great App. Very easy to use but a bit too focused on the wizard type of user interface. I prefer working with the return in the line item type of interface. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biggest Refund Ever! Great way to file taxes and with wonderful refunds, however, it has some sections that are hard to understand in the Own a Business/Sole Proprietor product. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! I use Turbo Tax every year and am never disappointed. They have a great support staff that is always friendly and actually know what they are talking about. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good overall I would recommend using turbo tax and efile so all is quick also they store your records so you don't have to that is one good thing about Turbo Tax April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 years in a row !!! Turbo Tax is the easy way to keep your taxes paid and you can always access information from past years and do it anywhere I did my taxes at a church office in Mississippi and I live in Utah Just a great way to do it quick and trouble free!!!!! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Easy The program worked fine but I had a very difficult time figuring out how to delete an OLD K-1 stream of income I had. Program kept bringing me back to that area during the review but I couldn't find a way to delete the entry that was intuitive. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I think this is a good system. Easier the second year out when I knew what to expect. My return took me about 4 hours to file from the time I assembled info February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year after year I love this process, pulls in information from previous years, helps me catch each deduction. Let's me see what I need o do to increase future refunds, too1 February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo Easy I was blown away by the ease of using the online Turbo Tax. Even things like real-estate depreciation were easy, and that is what I was most intimidated by. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy I have used TurboTax for years and each year it gets better and easier even though my life gets more complicated with a farm and a business as well as a job April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always top of the line...excellent Used to use a CPA; for years; switched to Turbotax, I want to say 5-6 years ago; had Chapter S & LLC; Turbotax did it better & saved me lots of money; the professional did not get all the allowable deductions; I simply was too small a business. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:15:21.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-63, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12052, tr_12052
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 61 62 63 64 65 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.