TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal Over all, I really like this product and am very happy with how it works. At times it is a little complicated, but it is very thorough, so I cannot complain. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy does it I've been using TurboTax for many years and I have not run into any difficulty yet. The process is simple, painless, jargon-free, and accurate. I highly recommend TurboTax for anyone who wants to do their own taxes. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I have used TurboTax for a number of years to do my taxes and have always been very pleased with the ease of use, thoroughness, search function, and ability to file taxes online. I have recommended it to a number of people throughout the years. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 fast and easy fast and easy and didn't have to pay all the extra money to get my taxes done correctly February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by review we had to review some things, because of the way turbo tax wanted or asked for the information. It's great to be done with it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 15 years and going strong! LOVE TurboTax! Whether you have a simple short-form to file a much more complicate return like mine that involves a lot of other forms and schedules, Turbo Tax WILL get the job done and leave you feeling confident that it's been done right. File with confidence and know that there are great resources available to you throughout the process if you run into any questions. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fear of Filing No More I have had an easier time by filing with Turbo Tax. It was a professional and thorough process. This is my second year and I am thankful for the guidance. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting More than I Thought! Easy to use with results you clearly understand. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy! Overall I have enjoyed using Turbo Tax the last couple of years. Will continue to do so, and recommend it to everyone! It is fast, easy, and accurate! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good refund I have been very encouraged by the help I received these two years that I have used your service. I have always used a CPA but have been very pleased with my results with you. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've been using Turbo Tax for 15 Tax Years now and I am 100% satisfied and still can't believe how easy it is. I recommend Turbo Tax wholeheartedly! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy! We confidently use TurboTax to file our personal and business returns because its an easy to understand, highly informative, and comprehensive tool. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was so easy I really liked the format for this and it took very little time to complete the forms. Keep up your efforts and ease to file, thank you, thank you February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I've used TurboTax for years and always been satisfied. It's easy and thorough and I trust their results. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miss the freedom filing for small businesses I have used turbotax for years and have always loved it. This year I was using the freedom edition and was sorry that although my income had not increased because of a schedule c I had to pay even though in the past I was able too use the freedom edition January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy, Safe and Secure Turbo Tax is absolutely a MUST for tax preparation. I think this is my 7th or 8th year in a row. It is unbelievably easy to use and safe. Over the last 5 years my taxes have become increasingly more difficult to keep track of....(retired from the Military, worked part time, started my own business.....) Turbo Tax walked me through every step I needed. And, their "human" experts were immediately available to chat when I had questions I could not find answers to. (which only happened once as their FAQ pages are extremely thorough) And, as it turns out, I would have found my answer there had I kept looking. But, the Rep was very smart and even more helpful! Their program is very intuitive and helps you maximize every single credit you deserve. Absolutely 5 STARS!!!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product for small business We have used H&R Block online tax prep service for the past three years. My wife has a small business and receives 1099's and I receive W2's from my job. We are very pleased to have used Turbo Tax this year. Turbo Tax is much easier to navigate and takes you step by step in filing your taxes. The entire process made me comfortable that everything I needed to include was included in my return. I am kicking myself for not using Turbo Tax sooner. I highly recommend Turbo Tax for those with small businesses. Truly great product. After e-filing our taxes, we noticed we forgot to add some information regarding college funds for one of our daughters. To amend the return, I simply logged back into Turbo Tax, selected the option to amend my return, updated the info, and was done. VERY simple. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for filing business taxes This is a great product for those who own a small business. I'm an independent contractor, but my hubby works full-time for the retail industry, so we had business income plus a standard w-2. TurboTax made it very easy to file everything that we needed for our business and personal taxes. So glad to be finished with filing taxes...and it's not even February 1st yet! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by better written this year I would like to review 2013 as I found many questions on 2014 that were not presented on 2013. I felt like the questions were presented in a much clearer format on 2014. Thank you! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple So easy to use and love that I can start and stop whenever I want, it doesn't have to get done all in one day. Any question you have get answered right away, makes doing taxes so simple and conveniant. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONALLY HELPFUL Turbo Tax is the most helpful and cost efficient method to fill out your taxes. Their step by step instructions and help windows help to assure the accuracy of your return. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped Me Find Money! I've used TurboTax for over 5 years now, and as my personal taxes become more complicated, the online service is always there to help me navigate the complex tax world. Thanks for the help! Always happy with the service and will continue to keep coming back. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Idiot Proof What I like about this the most is the thoroughness of the reviews of the returns. I'm one that always misses something and TurboTax is quick to catch it and advises me what I need to submit. Very easy to understand and way cheaper than going to an accountant January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made this easy I am a new small business owner and this year is the first year I've done my taxes as a small business. TurboTax made it EASY! They hold you hand through the whole process and the examples are easy to comprehend. I recommend TurboTax to small business owners. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity is a good thing This software makes filing your taxes simple and straightforward, even if you itemize. What used to take me a week with pencil and paper takes one painless hour. Thanks to TurboTax, I no longer dread this time of year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Loved I could find the exact new law regarding an income exemption and how easy it walked me through the filing. Also like that it will tell me whether medical premiums are better deducted under business or personal as I enter them either place. Have used TT for I don't even know how many years now, and it gets easier every year. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by To be Honest Turbotax is a very good program to use when filing your taxes. as long as you have your information ready,it a simple walkthrough exercise. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turboTax Fan I have used TurboTax for seven or eight years now, however I am considering another service as all the fee through TurboTax add up quickly. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax preparer If you are looking for a great way to file your taxes this is it. This program covers all aspects of deductions plus they do a pre audit to let you know how you stand. I highly recommend this soft ware. This is my 7th year and I have not been dissappointed yet. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fast and Easy It's easy and getter better every year! February 25, 2015
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 94 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.