1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I use turbo tax every year. Its fast and easy. Helps guide through all deductions and saves all your taxes from past years. If you are looking for an easy way to file I highly recommend turbo tax. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a hard time getting back to place to add and adjust business deductions. This was the first time I had them because my part-time job is now a "business!" Not sure if my problem or Turbo Tax problem. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ez to use it's really easy to file taxes using turbotax. thanks guys you have made life very easy for a lot of us. I love the new what is this improvement. very useful tool to have. long live turbotax!!!!! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm rich! I was nervous about using Turbo Tax since I started a business but there was nothing to it. Walked me right through it and on my way to a refund I know included every possible tax break the Turbo Tax way. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It just works! I've been using TurboTax for years. My situation has changed (single to married to having children to a part-time business to paying a mortgage) and TurboTax has been great for all of these years. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, friendly, and comprehensive Like I said: comprehensive yet understandable. I think the product is great for people like me that have something more than a simple return but don't have the complexities and interests of Warren Buffet. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not thrilled There were a few frustrating technical glitches throughout using the program, and there were a few costs that were not adequately explained before they were added. Next year we will use H&R Block. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by small business I love using turbo tax! I have used it for simple 1040s and now I use it as a small business owner. They have made filing my taxes manageble and are always there to help when I get lost or have questions! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever a fan I have been using Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember and will continue doing so. No other site nor program makes it so simple. Each step is easy, aqs they give simple step by step directions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah! Done! I have been using Turbotax for years, and TaxCut before that, and this is the best year ever! Did not waste my time with extra steps and rabbit holes, and made a lot of sense. Great job, TurboTax! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Intuitive and Easy to Use! Your guidance through this process was very clear and concise. It was far less intimidating than I expected. This took much of the pain out doing my taxes. Thanks for a very-easy-to-use-tax-prep-platform. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy process Decided to try Turbo Tax after an H&R Block tax consultant told me they would have to charge me $450 to file my taxes. I'm so glad I decided to use Turbo Tax. Quick, easy and much more affordable. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy Easy to compare to last year, didn't have to worry if I forgot something. I had a lot of problems this year only with not being able to enter info in a line. Might be a computer issue but I don't think so January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Application Started doing my own returns after my regular tax preparer retired suddenly. From the first time I got a refund, and all the legal jargon was explained within each category. THANK YOU, Turbo Tax. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Prep It was laid out even better than last year so it didn't take me half as long. I like the pop up explainations. They really helped me to catagorize where things go much smoother. Thank you so much. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax without the taxing I have always used Turbo Tax since I started filing my own taxes (since 2008). I have always found the page to page help and walk-through great and informative. Fore most and above all it's easy. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I dislike April 15th Would like it if an item was entered the year before to have it automatically go into editing that entry not to require to click edit, missed a few items until I saw the comparison from last year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For example in the income/deductions multiple sections, one has to scroll to the bottom each time for the 10 or so sections. Possibly move or have a secondary NEXT topic button at the top as well. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax ROCKS! I have used TurboTax for 15+ years. Before I started using TurboTax, filing taxes used to be as pleasant as a colonoscopy. TurboTax changed all that. Every year the product gets better and better. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly I always recommend using turbo tax online. Have found to be really helpful and low stress. Love how things are saved each year and that I am able to log in as I have time and get tax information gathered. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy TurboTax is easy to use, but thorough in their approach. They review and analyze your input and offer suggestions to clarify and reduce your chance of audit. They take the scary out of tax returns February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Easy! I use the small business product and it is great. Easy to use and the price isn't too bad. Friends often ask me if its hard to do a business income tax return and I always say not with Turbo Tax it's not! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I know TurboTax has to stay in business, but it sure seems like the price has surpassed other tax preparation options - especially for additional complexities like home sale and owning a business. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE USING TURBO TAX THIS TURBO TAX IS THE BEST ..HELPS YOU FILE YOUR OWN TAXES RIGHT AT HOME WITH EVERY STEP OF EXPLAINING EVERYTHING TO MAKE SHURE U UNDERSTAND..LOVE IT WILL ALWAYS USE TURBO TAX..THE BEST THERE IS.. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Wish I had done this years ago I wish I had bought this software years ago as I would have saved thousand on the preparation fees. The step by step process makes even difficult issues like K-1s easy to understand and fill out. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by misleading I ended up using the wrong turbo tax program because I was misled by the description. Then all the info I entered was NOT able to be transferred to the CORRECT program, but must be manually entered again. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax is my choice to do and have my taxes done I am dedicated and faithful to turbo tax . they are dedicated to us and provide nothimg short of professional service every year. Thanks again turbo tax January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and FAST! TurboTax's latest version made filing our taxes super easy; even with my husband owning his own business! It used to take me hours to complete our taxes. Now I just log in and in an hour I'm done! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Returns so much easier Overall, I am very thankful for Turbo Tax. I think that it simplifies tax time tremendously. My husband and I have always been pleased with our returns, and we hope to put in a new driveway with this one! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by used this for small business since 2000 the payment process seems to always have some kind of hitch. i.e. this year payment wat processed three times before you could move on to actually file returns. everything else works like a charm. April 13, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:22:42.180-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.