1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 55 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another trip into the financial numbers this year the start to finish took this user much to long, I would like to have less questions and get down to the results faster. Customer service was excellent. Your share a screen function didn't work between Turbo tax and this user. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than dealing with Batman! I highly recommend Turbo Tax software to anybody ambitious enough to file their own taxes. The software is easy to use and extremely helpful in answering questions. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax was better than an acccountant I'm a Turbo Tax convert. I actually enjoyed the entire process; so easy. And certainly cheaper than H&R Block or an accounting firm. More importantly, Turbo Tax provided me options for deductions that my accountant never even mentioned. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Redundency Everytning was fine until I had to get numbers off forms that I had filed after submitting figures on previous sections of the document. It would speed the process if these figures were transferred through the document where applicable. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best Have used TurboTax year after year and still is as great as the last year. Thanks for making this a little less stressful and helping me optimize my return! Thanks! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Banging Rebate! I LOVE Turbo Tax!! I have been a client for 10 years now. I return to here every year because of the ease of filing and the confidence Turbo Tax gives me while filing my taxes. Thank you Turbo Tax for all the years of wonderful service. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest year yet We've been using TurboTax for 3 or 4 years now and while it has always been fairly easy I feel like it is getting easier and easier every year. PHEW. I'm actually 2 days ahead of the deadline this year because it didn't scare me so bad. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Locating last year's Turbotax file I found that I could not use the "service code" given to me since I had an "out of the box" Turbotax and wanted to upgrade. When the upgrade was made, I was unable to identify which "account" was the new one given with the service code. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tax program I liked the ease of questions but would like to be able to review the forms easier during the process of filing to understand where certain numbers are coming from. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by difficulty fixing 8829 with smartcheck I think if the area re: the usage of fixing the EIN expectation when someone isn't a business owner was fixed and the smartcheck for altering space of home used for family business was more user-friendly, my rating would've been higher. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive and very thourough Indeed I have never been happier, It does take a short time to enter all your information. Once entered and saved its away you go exploring all your facts and information. Its pretty cool to see and gives great recommendations and expert tips. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy but confused about fees The cost of filing doubled from last year and I did not know what I would be charged until I got to the end of the return. I may look into other programs next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy With 2014 Version I've used Turbo-tax for at least past five year's but was extremely disappointed with this year's edition. Several of the links did not work and I had to log off and back on multiple times because it hung up going from screen to screen. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes First time I have done my taxes in 48 years... Usually have them done by an accountant...Surprisingly easy and very thorough...Well thought out step by step process April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOOO Easy The ease of each year gets better as they save your previous info. You can smoke the return from a time stand point! It also updates you on new laws and deductions. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified my refund I really loved the option to be guided through everything I needed to do. It made filing a return so easy. If I came upon something that I did not understand, I could click on a link to get a better understanding. This was my first year completing my taxes myself. This was also my first year filing a business return as well. I will use TurboTax from now on. I could not be happier with the services I received. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FAST Refund Had to pay for both. I was going to complete my state taxes through a FREE site but when I went to exlcude it I couldn't figure out how to do it. Wasn't very clear. Tried it numerous times and couldn't figure out how. I know it asked if you wanted to file both but this should be given again as a question right before submitting the requests. I just charged an additional $36.99 for something I didn't want to do. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! I've used Turbo Tax for both personal income and business deductions and the system is easy and reliable. And I've received great refunds back. Very user friendly. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am a little disappointed this year Normally I would give tbt a 5 star raving review however my return cost more and more this year fees getting added along the whole process i have recommended tbt for years to all my friends and clients, now its just comparable. So sad :( February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy TurboTax is your friend for a frustrating few days of figuring filing functions. At the end of this relationship, you will exclaim, "Finally, finished. Fantastic!" February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for Decades I have been using Turbo Tax since the 90s. I will continue to use Turbo Tax for decades to come. I appreciate your services and think your fees are super reasonable considering the program is doing all the hard work. Thank you Turbo Tax! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The support I received was outstanding. I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and am always delighted with the ease of completing the forms and the phone support I have received. Excellent value. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME and EASY I loved that I was walked through every step and prompted not to miss anything. And the things I may not have understood were explained in easy to understand terms March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy to Navigate Always very content with the use of Turbo Tax for filing my federal and state tax returns. It is easy to navigate. It allows me to experiment. It gives me advice and clues. Can't see any reason why I would use another product or service. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy every year I have always loved Turbo Tax. I have been filing with them for years and have had no problems. I am not an accountant, and Turbo Tax always lets me file smoothly. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Easy, logical progression. Was initially dismayed at the price increase from last year to handle the same return. noted that you dropped it later. Although I signed in via Vanguard, I was not able to receive their additional $5 discount. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service i never write reviews. I have used turbo tax for years and have even recommended it. But today I had 2 lovely women help me over the phone to correct some errors and I am super grateful for their help and happy with the call back system. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this I love the walk thru at least for the most part I feel I did the return right. I bought the "other" program last year and probably missed deductions because of it! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, Great I love the interview that takes us by the hand, step by step. Used to pay more than $400.00 for an Accountant, now, this is so much faster and ... cheaper. Thanks! February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good until the end it is all good until you get to the end.. if there are errors (which usually happens because of a mis understood question or a typo) there is not a user interface that allows you to a- understand why it is an error b-how to fix the error March 5, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T12:35:36.378-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-55, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12007, tr_12007
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 265 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.