TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 55 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123! I have been using Turbo Tax for the past 6 years and have never had any problems with my returns. Very easy, saves time and money over going into a physical office. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax walks you through everything and is so easy to use. Even if you have your taxes done by a professional, you can save money and do your own with Turbo Tax. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 year user! Been using for more than 10 years and won't use anything else. I know there are complicated but updating how you handle the MLP Schedule K-1's would be a big help. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for Amateurs I love how Turbo Tax explains everything but I liked the older version better. I also don't like it that I have to pay to see last years numbers next to this years. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another trip into the financial numbers this year the start to finish took this user much to long, I would like to have less questions and get down to the results faster. Customer service was excellent. Your share a screen function didn't work between Turbo tax and this user. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it soooo easy and fast AS an OTR truck owner/operator i have numerous deductions and Turbo tax has a spot for just about everything thereby including all the tax breaks i am entitled to. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomely Simple to File with TurboTax The Turbo Tax process is so much simpler and less expensive than going to a professional tax preparer. It took me 20 minutes to file my taxes, and I know I can count on the accuracy of my filing. Turbo Tax has earned my business for life. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty simple Mostly great, and I like that it came through my bank account. I'd like to have a little more information, especially about deductions and options for deductions. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Filing My Taxes Painless Great product which pays for itself. I could not be any happier with Turbo Tax. I've used it two years in a row now and I'd like a refund from previous accountant! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified my refund I really loved the option to be guided through everything I needed to do. It made filing a return so easy. If I came upon something that I did not understand, I could click on a link to get a better understanding. This was my first year completing my taxes myself. This was also my first year filing a business return as well. I will use TurboTax from now on. I could not be happier with the services I received. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I've always had an accountant do my taxes because I thought I had too much going on to do them myself but this year things got simpler and I tried turbo tax. It was so much easier than I ever expected and reasonable too. Highly recommend! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Love it Turbo Tax makes the entire tax filing experience fun. The tool walks you through like a child and pampers you every step of the way. One of the best tools I have worked with. Kudos to the entire team of TT for making this experience fun. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FAST Refund Had to pay for both. I was going to complete my state taxes through a FREE site but when I went to exlcude it I couldn't figure out how to do it. Wasn't very clear. Tried it numerous times and couldn't figure out how. I know it asked if you wanted to file both but this should be given again as a question right before submitting the requests. I just charged an additional $36.99 for something I didn't want to do. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Using the program could not be easier! Guided every step of the way with functional help. Took the complicated job of filing my business taxes and made it simple! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software I've been using TurboTax for years. They have done a great job making it super easy to use and maximizing deductions. I have tried other software to keep them honest, but have always ended up finding more with TurboTax. Highly recommeded April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Online help was better this year Noticeable improvement from last year: able to move quickly through screens/ forms. Pop-up screens explaining terms in simple, every-day language much appreciated. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing first experience My first time filing my own taxes. This was infinitely more straight forward than anticipated. Honestly, the software broke things down into easy to answer questions and translated these inputs into finished tax documents. Best Regards, April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb tool! I've been using Turbo Tax for close to 20 years. Absolutely love it. When tax time comes around... it's never even a question. Time to go buy this year's TurboTax. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! The new interface is very nice, and everything is so clearly explained. We also love how this software teaches us to be more organized and more careful every year. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by return 2014 I have used Turbo Tax for many years. This year I accessed it through an investment company and it did not allow me to import the information from my previous years return. This would have been helpful for ease of return and comparison.. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! I've used Turbo Tax for both personal income and business deductions and the system is easy and reliable. And I've received great refunds back. Very user friendly. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am a little disappointed this year Normally I would give tbt a 5 star raving review however my return cost more and more this year fees getting added along the whole process i have recommended tbt for years to all my friends and clients, now its just comparable. So sad :( February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy TurboTax is your friend for a frustrating few days of figuring filing functions. At the end of this relationship, you will exclaim, "Finally, finished. Fantastic!" February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for Decades I have been using Turbo Tax since the 90s. I will continue to use Turbo Tax for decades to come. I appreciate your services and think your fees are super reasonable considering the program is doing all the hard work. Thank you Turbo Tax! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The support I received was outstanding. I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and am always delighted with the ease of completing the forms and the phone support I have received. Excellent value. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME and EASY I loved that I was walked through every step and prompted not to miss anything. And the things I may not have understood were explained in easy to understand terms March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy to Navigate Always very content with the use of Turbo Tax for filing my federal and state tax returns. It is easy to navigate. It allows me to experiment. It gives me advice and clues. Can't see any reason why I would use another product or service. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy every year I have always loved Turbo Tax. I have been filing with them for years and have had no problems. I am not an accountant, and Turbo Tax always lets me file smoothly. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Easy, logical progression. Was initially dismayed at the price increase from last year to handle the same return. noted that you dropped it later. Although I signed in via Vanguard, I was not able to receive their additional $5 discount. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service i never write reviews. I have used turbo tax for years and have even recommended it. But today I had 2 lovely women help me over the phone to correct some errors and I am super grateful for their help and happy with the call back system. February 13, 2015
  • 2015-04-23T13:50:23.704-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-55, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11911, tr_11911
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 263 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.