1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 55 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12051 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 year user! Been using for more than 10 years and won't use anything else. I know there are complicated but updating how you handle the MLP Schedule K-1's would be a big help. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than dealing with Batman! I highly recommend Turbo Tax software to anybody ambitious enough to file their own taxes. The software is easy to use and extremely helpful in answering questions. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOOO Easy The ease of each year gets better as they save your previous info. You can smoke the return from a time stand point! It also updates you on new laws and deductions. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Redundency Everytning was fine until I had to get numbers off forms that I had filed after submitting figures on previous sections of the document. It would speed the process if these figures were transferred through the document where applicable. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I've been using turbo tax for several years. I've never had a problem and its easy to use. I also recommend it to all my friends and even use it to do other people taxes. For many years I used H&R block but I stop it was just to costly. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Overall, this program is easy to use, and walks one through everything needed to maximize efficiency. Been using Turbo Tax since 2000 and haven't been let down yet. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tax program I liked the ease of questions but would like to be able to review the forms easier during the process of filing to understand where certain numbers are coming from. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes doing my taxes relatively painless I love that my taxes are saved every year, the info repopulates for me to just update. I can compare from year to year our tax situations. I feel comfortable that I February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Banging Rebate! I LOVE Turbo Tax!! I have been a client for 10 years now. I return to here every year because of the ease of filing and the confidence Turbo Tax gives me while filing my taxes. Thank you Turbo Tax for all the years of wonderful service. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for Amateurs I love how Turbo Tax explains everything but I liked the older version better. I also don't like it that I have to pay to see last years numbers next to this years. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Return Don't have to pay the high price to have some one do your returns, takes the guess work out of your returns On the business side of things some points can be a little confusing but all-in-all pretty good I will continue using Turbo-Tax February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS SITE I have used turbo tax for years and now my children do their taxes with it. I always recommend people to use turbo tax instead of going somewhere to have them done. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax was better than an acccountant I'm a Turbo Tax convert. I actually enjoyed the entire process; so easy. And certainly cheaper than H&R Block or an accounting firm. More importantly, Turbo Tax provided me options for deductions that my accountant never even mentioned. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never use anything else! I LOVE TurboTax! We've used it for almost 10 years. One year we tried another product and it was a horrible experience. TT is by far the best product on the market! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best Have used TurboTax year after year and still is as great as the last year. Thanks for making this a little less stressful and helping me optimize my return! Thanks! April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by difficulty fixing 8829 with smartcheck I think if the area re: the usage of fixing the EIN expectation when someone isn't a business owner was fixed and the smartcheck for altering space of home used for family business was more user-friendly, my rating would've been higher. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another trip into the financial numbers this year the start to finish took this user much to long, I would like to have less questions and get down to the results faster. Customer service was excellent. Your share a screen function didn't work between Turbo tax and this user. April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Locating last year's Turbotax file I found that I could not use the "service code" given to me since I had an "out of the box" Turbotax and wanted to upgrade. When the upgrade was made, I was unable to identify which "account" was the new one given with the service code. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy but confused about fees The cost of filing doubled from last year and I did not know what I would be charged until I got to the end of the return. I may look into other programs next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest year yet We've been using TurboTax for 3 or 4 years now and while it has always been fairly easy I feel like it is getting easier and easier every year. PHEW. I'm actually 2 days ahead of the deadline this year because it didn't scare me so bad. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified my refund I really loved the option to be guided through everything I needed to do. It made filing a return so easy. If I came upon something that I did not understand, I could click on a link to get a better understanding. This was my first year completing my taxes myself. This was also my first year filing a business return as well. I will use TurboTax from now on. I could not be happier with the services I received. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FAST Refund Had to pay for both. I was going to complete my state taxes through a FREE site but when I went to exlcude it I couldn't figure out how to do it. Wasn't very clear. Tried it numerous times and couldn't figure out how. I know it asked if you wanted to file both but this should be given again as a question right before submitting the requests. I just charged an additional $36.99 for something I didn't want to do. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Easy, logical progression. Was initially dismayed at the price increase from last year to handle the same return. noted that you dropped it later. Although I signed in via Vanguard, I was not able to receive their additional $5 discount. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME and EASY I loved that I was walked through every step and prompted not to miss anything. And the things I may not have understood were explained in easy to understand terms March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good until the end it is all good until you get to the end.. if there are errors (which usually happens because of a mis understood question or a typo) there is not a user interface that allows you to a- understand why it is an error b-how to fix the error March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minimum Stress Have used Turbo Tax Intuit for the last several years. Love the end product. A few problems with updates last year (2013), but I am back again. Keep up the excellent work with updates / improvements. I will never use pen and forms AGAIN. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Well worth the extra money for ease of use and speed. You can work on it and come back and adjust things do quickly. Like the discount through my bank and info transferred from year to year so very little to do if things haven't changed. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by no trip to post office I had difficulty making changes when I entered something wrong. I was charged for Home & Bus. even though I didn't enter a deduction on self-emp.section for which they said I needed Home & Bus. I had trouble getting answers to questions. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service i never write reviews. I have used turbo tax for years and have even recommended it. But today I had 2 lovely women help me over the phone to correct some errors and I am super grateful for their help and happy with the call back system. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for Decades I have been using Turbo Tax since the 90s. I will continue to use Turbo Tax for decades to come. I appreciate your services and think your fees are super reasonable considering the program is doing all the hard work. Thank you Turbo Tax! January 15, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T11:42:58.222-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-55, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12051, tr_12051
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.