1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 52 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly software I have been using turbo tax for the past 15 years and I really feel secure and comfortable using this software and I highly recommend it to family and friends March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and Support Staff I have been using TurboTax for several years. When I was unsure about what I was doing I was able to talk to someone at TurboTax to get help. Wonderful staff. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I've been doing TurboTax for probably 10-12 years and it has improved dramatically from the standpoint of ease in understanding. Maybe I'm just getting used to the format, but I zipped through it this year with only 2-3 hiccups the whole way. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible!!! Gave been using turbo tax for 6 years and it only gets better! Every year they add an extra set of tools to help guide you. Keep up the great work, Turbo Tax! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PAID BOTH, BUT SAVED TIME. Turbo Tax has been my go to for the past 5 years. No audits, easy to use, and most of all I can get it done in just a few hours in the comfort of my own home. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was sequential and easy to follow instructions Overall via the sequential steps that are required, this product makes tax filing relatively painless and simple. Access to customer support should be made available on each page, because it can be easy to become lost in the accounting lingo. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! I love TurboTax! It walks you through everything - including the items that are easy to forget or that you might not know about in the first place. It checks and double checks everything for accuracy and is super super easy and simple to use! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent but costly Turbo Tax is very efficient and through. Keeps up with where you are when you log out. Since I used it in previous years it was easy to compare the figures to see if they are in line with what it should be. 100% guarantee of accuracy. I like! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got a refund back TurboTax is very easy to use. All of the questions are clear and to the point. I really like how they have boxes to explain statements if you have a question. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service, but too expensive I've used Turbo Tax for over 10 years, and they're quick and easy to use, but they continue to advertise FREE e-filing when in fact it cost me well over $100. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool Overall, TurboTax is doing a good job of keeping up on all the tax code changes so that I don't miss anything. Really useful tool, I appreciate it every year! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh How Sweet It Is!! Even with adding a business, the entire process of doing our taxes this year was a breeze! Thank you Turbo Tax for being fully prepared. I didn't have any questions since you were ready to answer every detail along the way. Super great job!!! January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use! A++ I love how Turbo tax gives you the info you need to do your own taxes. I have a new small business this year and was able to do my taxes for my business and personal together. Whenever I had a question, there was an available answer. love it! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, Amazing! Turbo Tax is a simple and easy way to do you taxes at the convenience of your home. I also prepares you for next year by helping organize your documents based on the questions it is asking you. Great experience again! Been using it for years! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by new format leaves little trail If all my forms were ordered and alphabetized, I guess this new TurboTax would be an improvement. As it was, remembering where I put which credit or deduction was nerve-wracking. I've used TT for 7 years. Will look at other options next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A ENJOYABLE EXPERENCE, IT WAS FUN I HAD FUN FILING MY 2014 INCOME TAX USING TURBOTAX. MY GRAND DAUGHTER WHOM IS 8 YEARS OLD INPUTED MOST OF THE INFORMATION, OF COURSE GRAND DAD HAD TO HELP!!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was not happy about paying $36 for a state edition and then finding out I couldn't e-file because turbo tax didn't support one of the forms needing to be sent. Should not be charged the same amount if you can't get e-file and direct deposit. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 14-ok Doing the business was more expensive and not so helpful. I am not sure that we got all the deductions I was entitled to because I was not sure how to do it. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy We file personal and business taxes. TurboTax makes it so easy to find all the deductions and I feel confident my return is done right for a reasonable cost. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle Refund The software was very easy to move around in, including going back and editing and making any necessary changes. The e-file process was simple and effective. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the extra information! This was my first time to use Turbo Tax and I liked the way it walked me through the process and gave understandable and definitive answers for each section. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, user friendly program I am extremely happy with my experience doing my own taxes, Turbo Tax made what is a rather stressful time, a little more bearable. I would highly recommend. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy Really made filing my wife's small business account easy. I always just ate the extra taxes since i was too lazy, the amount was so small and i did not want to enter all the other stuff by hand, but the program walked through each step easily. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations I feel overall that Turbo-tax is an easy and effective way of filing your taxes. Turbo-tax has definitely made it easier to file taxes for consumers who work full time and own their own business. I will continue to use Turbo-tax in the future. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-peasy To pay for all the services, they wanted to open a temporary account in Sandusky, OH at a cost of $35. That's nonsense. I'm paying them enough for them to do my taxes and a possible audit defense, they don't need to squeeze me for another $35. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I've used it for about 10 years now. TurboTax folks take the worrying away from me by calculating everything in detail for me. No need to go to anybody else. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use even if it is a business I am not a CPA. My husband owns a business. I have all the recites and expenses to put in but turbo tax walked me right threw and I did the taxes in one day. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tried H&R Block they didnt get my return in on time - review process too long so went with Turbo Tax it automatically filed and extension for me - fantastic. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 10+ years with Turbo Tax The cost of using Turbo Tax doubled? This has gotten out of hand. Though I enjoy the control of doing my own returns, there are other options out there at lesser costs and even no cost at IRS site? I will be looking at other options next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service CPAs and other tax services consider themselves IRS agents and expect you to pay them to keep you out of jail. Turbotax is thorough, accurate, fairly priced. April 15, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T07:13:13.524-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-52, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.