1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence have been using it for years and cannot be happier.. It simplifies a process that is normally exhausting every year.. and at a much lower cost than hiring a personal accountant..! cannot get any better.. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by taxes are frustrating I have generally been pleased with Turbo Tax, but this year I had to go with home and business and then that did not meet my needs so still had to file seperate forms and that became very expensive February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a Treat! I have been filing my own taxes for many years and recently began using TT. I have been happy with TT and will continue doing my taxes with TT. Now my grown daughter is using TT, too! What a treat! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great I think TurboTax is so easy to use, even for someone who has their own business. Doing my own taxes each year helps me learn what I can deduct and what I need to keep track of next year. Thank you! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax..the easiest return Better than the other services and a quick process. Also very easy to return to previous spot in return if you have to pause [Homework with 3 boys for instant]. Simple understandable English..yeah! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Does It! Turbo Tax is very easy to follow, and covers items I didnt know were deductible. I have used Turbo Tax for over 12 years now, even as a small business owner, and wouldn't do my taxes any other way! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver TurboTax has been my lifesaver for the last few years. It makes sense of a convoluted system and integrates with Mint easily. Plus, it has a cheery tone to help me through even the most daunting moments. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is a tax time de-stresser! Filled out forms online and requested customer service assistance. They promptly responded to my question and although I did not get a refund, they made the entire process much easier and less stressful. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplified my refund Turbo Tax was fairly simple and straight forward. It allowed me to easily follow direction and press the helpful hints when necessary. I just had a bit of confusion as it related to my personal business. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by FEES!!! Fees keep going up and up, the whole point of doing things yourself is to save money, that's not happening anymore with TurboTax. 34.99 to deduct payment from your return!!!! I wont be using again. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time filing biz taxes- SO EASY! This is my first time being a business owner and I was slightly terrified to file my taxes, as you can imagine. Turbo Tax made it super easy, and I am confident it was completed correctly. What a relief! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy!!! I'm a repeat customer for many years and will continue in the future. There is only a couple of business entries that are not fully explained and I have to search elsewhere for the answers. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! My first year married and also my husband has a 1099 and we lived in one state and worked in another for part of the year, it really helped us alot. WE couldn't have done it without Turbo tax. THANK YOU! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super simple Turbo Tax has come a long way since they started. Super simple filing. Even for someone like me with a small business. Love their search feature as well. All my questions were answered. Love the product. March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened? I was really disappointed in TurboTax this year. Years ago, TurboTax would import a lot of data from previous years. This year, I found myself entering most everything. This is very disappointing!! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest tax filing ever! Small business owners who are not tax literate benefit immensely from turbo tax, All the info, forms, questions answered, and filing you need for maximum refunds! Easy filing without leaving your office. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly User Friendly! Overall Turbo-Tax is a great tool for beginner-to-intermediate users. I've been using it for the past 10 years and have never encounter a tax submission issues, nor been audited by IRS. Thanks Turbo-Tax! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best version yet!! Each year Turbotax better and better. Keep it up, I count on it each year! I hope that in my retirement years you will devote more to fixed income, and withdrawals from 401Ks as well as health insurance. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid and Reliable service as usual I've been using this service for several years! I've learned more about taxes and expanses than I could have hoped for and this helps me make smarter decisions throughout the year! Thanks TurboTax! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Import and save fingers I'm a Senior Tax Advisor working for a Tax Company and I can tell you I file my return with Turbo Tax because I don't need to be typing my brokers info. That prevent the error in my return. I loved that. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! I love Turbo tax, I can prepare my taxes while learning about tax preparation at the same time. I also learn how to better classify my expenses. Totally recommend this method of tax prep. 10 stars! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use with a Few Minor Tweaks Needed I was able to navigate through the software pretty easily. I had a few issues trying to get through the 1099-R related to annuities. There was a radial button for one of the check boxes that was missing. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Tax Return Experience Even though we had started a consultant business, we knew and prepared ourselves with keeping our receipts. With Turbo Tax Business, we were able to breeze through our return with out any problems! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I CAN do my own taxes I start my taxes early and then I can adjust for any payments by adding to my IRA. Plus it alerts me to what I might do better on next year. Keeps me organized and I have confidence in the results. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I have no big complaints - service is great and easy, especially since I've used it in the past. It saves me time because a lot of information gets automatically transferred from the previous file. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making taxes easier This is my second year filing with TurboTax and it was easy and smooth. I had a question and waited for a call back and it happened and the expert was very friendly, didn't rush me and was helpful. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I use turbo tax every year. Its fast and easy. Helps guide through all deductions and saves all your taxes from past years. If you are looking for an easy way to file I highly recommend turbo tax. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute / No problem I started my return at 6 p.m. on April 15th. I had a fairly complicated situation and the step by step, intuitive process identified all necessary tax / deduction information and found / corrected errors. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is terrific! I found this program extremely helpful. Questions I had were answered along the way. I trust that the program found the best refund for me with the information I submitted, plus the questions it asked me. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to Do I paid a ton of money to H&R Block for the last two years and they were not as good and it took them a very long time to file our taxes. This was so much easier and I will stick with TurboTax from now on. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:00:26.005-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.