TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely AWESOME! TURBO TAX is AWESOME! I've used it for about four years and it has nearly doubled the return I calculated by hand. Its easy, fast and gets you the most money back - PERIOD! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I've been using TurboTax for several years and have never had a problem. I have also had a tax professional review my return and has not come up with any additional money. I love TurboTax! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast, Affordable This is the simplest and most comfortable way to prepare my taxes. I can take a break when I need to. Taxes are no longer overwhelming to me. Thank goodness for Turbo Tax! January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You have an error on calculation of depreciation of a breeding horse over the age of 12 years. Your Schedule F depreciation uses 10 year recovery period and it should be 3 year - No way to change this on your forms March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done TurboTax is easy, safe, effective and quick. It's a simple way to do your taxes. I come back every year. However, if the fees continue to climb, I may have to re-evaluate. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy To Use Overall, I enjoyed my experience as a first time filer. I look forward to hearing about the status of my return before using TurboTax next year. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to follow instructions I have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years straight. You would think I would be rewarded with a little discount on the fees March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Easy Excellent overall consistent experience. I have used TurboTax for 10 consecutive years on returns with various complexity and always found it easy to use and navigate regardless of the circumstances. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless I was nervous the first time I decided to file my taxes on my own, especially being self employed. But Turbo Tax put me at ease every step of the way. I have filed with confidence the past three years. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I started out using H&R block online and got confused, frustrated and dumped it. Turbo tax was fast, easy and stress free. Thanks! March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Filing I am almost tempted to start going to a tax professional who will do the taxes for me. I am plugging in the data and using the software only to get charged $116 to file my taxes. I have been using this program for years and every year it keeps increasing and increasing. I am seriously considering going to a tax professional next year for the same price and actually getting tax advice for my money as well. I am really disappointed. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much better than paying a CPA!!!! Turbo Tax is a safe and efficient way to file taxes. My taxes are complicated with several schedules, but I still prefer to handle them myself even though I am not a CPA. It makes me feel accomplished while also saving money! Thank you Turbo Tax!!! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbotax experience I have used TurboTax for years. It makes it very easy when it walks you through step by step all the way up through e-filing. The information is stored all in one place, and can even import previous year's information for comparison. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, even I can do it Extremely easy to use, walks you through everything! Been using Turbo Tax for years, and it truly is great! For anyone who is afraid to do their own taxes, try this. You won't be disappointed. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy I really like Turbo Tax. Easy to use, makes sense, even for harder returns it makes it easy! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SOFTWARE!!! Been using Turbo Tax for last 3 years and LOVE it!!! Should have done it sooner than paying others to do what is easy and efficient for me to do...and I know it is accurate!! Great relief. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing software and made my tax easy! I usually used H&R block and this year I decided to try Turbo Tax and to my surprise it was easy and helped me understand my taxes!!! I will be using Turbo tax again. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have been using this product for 15yrs online. I am so happy this year the interface continues to get easier and less questions to ask and less time in finishing my return. Keep up the great work. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it i have been doing my taxes since 2009 using Turbotax. I love it. I is almost 10 times less expensive then using an accountant. I learned a lot about tax preparation. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I've used turbo tax for the last four years of doing my taxes. I wont use anything else. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy Turbotax! Th experience with turbo tax is excellent. They cover all the essentials and is easy to follow! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Is The Best! I've been using Turbo Tax for almost 20 years now. I have never had an issue with it and my tax questions have always been answered. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who needs step-by-step guidance in order to complete their taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program! this was my first return of this type and the step by step instructions were clear and easy to understand, extra information and resources were at hand for any other questions I love Turbo Tax!! website is easy to use and uncomplicated. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive for filing my returns The costs of filing have grown exceptionally high. First Federal went up, the State, and then they charge a ridiculous amount (because they can) to have their fees deducted from their returns. I don't think I'll be using them next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I have never had a problem with Turbo Tax and we have been using them for a few years. All you do is answer questions, enter your answers and BOOM you are all done. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is awesome It was very easy to use. Very precise step by step directions. Turbo Tax makes tax filing simple to do March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great Thanks for making doing my taxes simplified and quick. Any additional discounts for the program in the future to returning customers may be a suggestion/idea. Nonetheless, thanks TurboTax/Intuit. Great job. -Joyce G. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness I love how Turbo Tax automatically saves when you log out. Also you have the option of going through everything yourself or being walked through it by the experts. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Small Business Helped a first year business owner, who previously had never filled out anything more complicated than a 1040, file and complete my taxes while making me feel confident in my paperwork. Thank you TurboTax! February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disapointing why the sudden need for "processing fees"? that's crazy and an unnecessary fee. aren't we already paying for turbo tax? next year we will be using something else. January 31, 2015
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 105 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.