1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12072 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! Turbo Tax is dummy proof. It makes it very easy to file my complicated business taxes. Even when I have a question, support is just a few clicks away and very thorough. Thanks! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price Jumped?? I have been using turbo tax for the last 4 years. The price has jumped considerably since last year. At the current price, I might as well have someone prepare my taxes for me. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Tax return I liked the online processing. I could complete the tax return on any computer. I like the ease of use of the system. I like that you had last year's information in the system. April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the most part smooth... I understand you can navigate through the page to get to a number to call for further help. but it would be nice if there were a chat box, or section on each page as I go to talk to or call someone one. just more convenient. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, well done. I have used turbotax for about 10 years now and I love it each time. They are inexpensive, easy to use, and make life much easier at tax time. Thanks for the great experience. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Easy to use I have been using Turbo Tax for a number of years and each year it seems to keep getting easier to use. Keep up the good work. This years support questions were very helpful. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I've always had someone else prepare my taxes for me. About 3 years ago I started using TurboTax and even though I have my friend look them over before I transmit, I ALWAYS have done them correctly on my own. Very easy to use. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Affordable I would suggest Turbo Tax to anybody with a computer. I use it every year for my personal and business taxes. Using Turbo Tax Helped me understand taxes more in depth and has helped me save thousands over the years. Just do it! April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by fustrated I wanted to change line i to no on schedule c and i could not do it , and just like everyone else I overpaid for home and bus turbo tax. it cost me 116 +state. I have used this service for the past 5 years but now I am done!!!! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Max with Turbo Tax Turbo tax is so easy to use! I have used it for years and also recommend it to all my friends. Why pay someone else to complete your tax returns when Turbo Tax is available. February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is way to expensive Now I have been using Turbo tax for over 5 years. I was a tax preparer for several years and used turbo tax for clients as well. Turbo Tax this year is wayyyyyyyyyyy too expensive. I was sent an email for $0 file but at the end of my tax session, I was charged $153. I have never paid more than $60 to do my taxes. this is almost a $100 difference. I won't be using turbo tax next year if the prices doesn't come down. January 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good for multiple states TurboTax works great with very basic taxes. As soon as complexity rises, the imbedded logic becomes difficult to work with and frequently sends the user on repetitive loops February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely AWESOME! TURBO TAX is AWESOME! I've used it for about four years and it has nearly doubled the return I calculated by hand. Its easy, fast and gets you the most money back - PERIOD! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! We are both self-employed and TurboTax made the filing process simple, with easy to follow instructions and asked all the right question to make it painless and worry free. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this year Hope my refund is not delayed by shortcomings this year. Could not delete innocent spouse form even though I followed instructions it kept coming up on Smart Check or Review. Also could not find the right place to depreciate my auto for business use, even though I followed instructions it would not work. Not as user friendly this year. Disappointed compared to prior years. Not confident about getting refunds fast. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast, Affordable This is the simplest and most comfortable way to prepare my taxes. I can take a break when I need to. Taxes are no longer overwhelming to me. Thank goodness for Turbo Tax! January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful,but needs a few changes! Seems to be missing instructions as to next step ie; where is a link as to State Tax early on. Turbo Tax has been a great help in understanding all the choices that are available. I used to use an a CPA and was never asked most of the questions asked here.and always left with a feeling some ting were missed. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done TurboTax is easy, safe, effective and quick. It's a simple way to do your taxes. I come back every year. However, if the fees continue to climb, I may have to re-evaluate. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have done it with out them I have used turbo tax home and business multiple times and it keeps getting easier and easier. Thank you i will keep on using TurboTax and telling all my friends about it February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Tax Relief ! I have used Turbo Tax for several years and have started a small part time business on the side besides having a full time job plus started farming land my spouse was gifted by her parents. Turbo Tax has covered all my tax issues. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fees too high i was very disappointed when I finished my taxes and went to send them to see the fees were so high. I have been using your software for years and the fees were always reasonable. I was going to go elsewhere but didn't want the hassle of entering ALL of my info again. I just know I won't return next year or the years to come if your fees are gonna be so high. I might as well have gone to a professional and paid about the same. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Easy Excellent overall consistent experience. I have used TurboTax for 10 consecutive years on returns with various complexity and always found it easy to use and navigate regardless of the circumstances. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless I was nervous the first time I decided to file my taxes on my own, especially being self employed. But Turbo Tax put me at ease every step of the way. I have filed with confidence the past three years. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU TURBO TAX I was worried about doing my own taxes for the first time as a small business owner. Turbo tax walked me through everything related to my specific business. It was amazing, took two hours and I loved the return! Thank you TurboTax. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr Fernandez I liked the online service but seriously I would stick to the software. I can do more taxes from family members and the online service is only for one person. The software is 80 dlls and the online service was 185 .. big difference April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Difficult Job Made Easy I hate doing taxes and TurboTax has converted me! It practically anticipates my questions and my potential errors. It is so smart, so easy, so understandable. Thanks for helping me do a challenging job! March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by advertised 0 cost....ended up costing me over $140 won't be using turbo tax again. gong back to H & R block. doesn't ever cost me this much!!!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy I really like Turbo Tax. Easy to use, makes sense, even for harder returns it makes it easy! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by highly recommended I am very glad that your company is real because you are helping a lot of tax payers. Thanks April 29, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T12:52:26.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12072, tr_12072
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 267 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.