1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 3412 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resource It can take a while to walk through all schedules and options, but if done, you can truly maximize your refund by finding areas for deductions and credits you might not have otherwise looked for. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!! this is the first time i had to file taxes without a w2 or a 1099... started my own business... i did everything on my own and then called them to make sure i did it right... they were awesome!!! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I had my taxes done at tax centers in the past. Turbotax did all the same things they did at a fraction of the cost! It was easy, well explained, and a lot faster! A very pleasurable experience! Thank you! January 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so Have used TurboTax for 3rd or 4th year now. It is quick and easy from many aspects. However, I lack confidence that it is calculating my taxes properly or that it understands my specific situation January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by After trying the rest; Turbo Tax is the Best After trying 2 other online tax preparation services. . .everybody knows them. . .I have settled with Turbo Tax. My 2015 return is 106 pages. At a cost of under $150 with Turbo Tax, there is no complaint. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 IS FILED! I should have been more prepared when sitting down to work my 2015 taxes. After multiple waits periods, I finally accumulated everything I needed, documentation wise, and knocked it right out! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Successful This is such a simple way to file your own taxes from the comfort of your own home. The system answers any questions you may have along the way. If you change your mind you don't have to submit your return. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to file It just keeps getting better every year. I run my own business and this has been the easiest year yet filing. TurboTax saves me time and money. I'm confident that I am getting my maximum return every year. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do my taxes!! Turbo tax is a great tool to do taxes. It is very user friendly, gives lots of tips and detailed information. I have used it for the third year in a row and I am hooked. Thanks for making taxes look easy!! January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy refund Call on the phone about resetting the password. The woman named Hunter was very pleasant on the phone. She was very helpful and patient with me and stayed on the line until my problem was solved. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Accurate I like turbo Tax, it very easy friendly. I have done my whole family taxes... I got a check from Turbo this year in the amount of 34.99, I assume the company realize they owe me, Thank you Turbo. January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund love Turbo Tax, wish there was a way to purchase the software, the same way fees can be taken out of my refund. I always suggest this sight to friends and family, it would help with the expense of filing. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Simpler After filing this way in 2014, I was committed to do this again. There is no way that I would have been as efficient or accurate if I did this by hand. This will be our preferred method to file from now on. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Questions and System Have used a competitor for 5 years. Will use TurboTax in the future. Great questions and process. Detailed enough without being difficult to understand. I honestly believe I got the biggest refund I am due. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Prgram! I love using TurboTax because they are very detailed and walk you through each section, step by step. You never miss a W-2, any deductions and they maximize your refund. I used them for years, and they rock! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service Had a ton of help with a phone customer service rep. She was so friendly and walked me through some basic items so that I could understand my refund. She was very knowledgeable about education tax benefits that I was using. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by An associate with Turbo Tax was extremely helpful answering our questions. She was very polite, patient, and very good at directing us to the right frame to complete our taxes. Thank you again so very much. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will come back every year! I have been using TurboTax for many, many years and no matter what changes in my life it is set up to help me get the most out of my tax return. I recommend TurboTax to absolutely everyone I can! February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me from stress and some $$$. I didn't know there was any kind of an earned income credit for people on disability, but Turbo Tax found one. I make a little extra cash through the year, it walked me right through the process. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better every year I've used TurboTax for so many years now. It just keeps getting better. I've never had a problem with my return. Several friends have tried other software and always have complications. Thanks TurboTax !! February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate, Fast, Easy Great software, makes filing taxes with multiple W-2s, 1099s, and donations quick and easy. TurboTax double checks your work for accuracy and looks for opportunities to generate a larger return. January 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Product but Cost is Very High It is very helpful to be able to enter lots of information quickly, provides great guided instruction, and lots of helpful tips. Biggest con for me is the cost of the software as it would be cheaper to file elsewhere. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hope for the tax fearful I started using this program a couple years ago, and it made me wonder why I was so fearful of doing my own taxes. I appreciate the tutorials as you go along. I have nothing negative to say about Turbo Tax. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I loved that it was so easy...Each step is explained in great detail so that you understand and know everything your doing from beginning to end. I will be using TurboTax each year, every year....Thank you January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy It was very easy to navigate through. Ive used it for the last several years and have been very pleased with the service. I would recommend this service and will continue to use for years on out. January 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Using Turbo Tax made filing my taxes so easy. I really liked how it was simple, fast, and it was able to maximize your refund without making the process too complicated Bravo! Thanks Turbo Tax.. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using Turbo Tax for about 12 years now and it is so easy. It carries over info from year to year, imports W-2s, lets you see comparison to last year. Make it so simple not to skip any steps of the return. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRANSFORMED MY REFUND!!!! I HAVE TRIED OTHER TAX SERVICES,BUT TURBO TAX IS THE BEST I WOULD ADVISE EVERYONE TO TRY IT FOR THEM SELVES.IT WALKS YOU STEP BY STEP AND EXPLAINS EVERYTHING TO YOU WILL CONTINUE TO USE TURBO TAX IN THE FUTURE. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable Product We love TurboTax. Only miss 1 year in the last 25 years or so, and that was with another service and it was nowhere as good as TurboTax. Thanks for a simply and dependable was to do an often unpleasant task. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Support Great T-Tax support team. Connected to my laptop and stepped me through options. Cordially and professionally... Taxes submitted. At age 73, I am delighted; now I can go split my firewood!!! January 22, 2016
  • 2016-02-14 T06:46:12.975-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3412, tr_3412
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 69 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.