TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So clear and convenient! I've used Turbo Tax for years and have loved it. I am confident that my taxes are accurate and double-checked if not triple-checked because of the great interface. I used to use a tax preparer but I never felt 100% confident in the filing. Now because I do it myself, I am completely satisfied. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax!! I have used it for years and never have been dissapointed February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless I was nervous the first time I decided to file my taxes on my own, especially being self employed. But Turbo Tax put me at ease every step of the way. I have filed with confidence the past three years. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexepected Charges First the discount code that stated 10% did not get applied in the end, then an expensive and unexpected charge was added for filling state. I would have cancelled except all the work was done. Guess its H&R next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Process online I've used TurboTax for 6+ years, and it continues to impress every year! Very clean, quick and easy. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to use Turbo Tax is very easy to use. I paid to upgrade to deluxe and then home and business in order to do a 1099-K. I feel like I paid twice. Great experience overall. I had a hard time figuring out the amendment process. When I finally figured it out, it was easy to amend. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing This was a very thorough but user friendly way of filing our taxes. Turbo Tax made the process very simple. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like that the software will walk you through each item or allow you to pick and choose the topic. The audit check at the end appears to be helpful. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a good/excellent product Overall, I am very satisfied with TurboTax (T.T.). It is fast, easy and keeps you on task, one step at a time. I wish T.T. would do a better job of teaching laypeople what certain financial terms like: passive losses, carry-over, basis and such. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Once you use Turbo Tax, you won't go back to any other way you used to do taxes. Year on year information is wonderful. Step by step procedures are outstanding. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing software and made my tax easy! I usually used H&R block and this year I decided to try Turbo Tax and to my surprise it was easy and helped me understand my taxes!!! I will be using Turbo tax again. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is great I would recommend (and have) TurboTax to all and everyone. It is safe, intuitive, and clear. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I've used turbo tax for the last four years of doing my taxes. I wont use anything else. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I have never had a problem with Turbo Tax and we have been using them for a few years. All you do is answer questions, enter your answers and BOOM you are all done. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Is The Best! I've been using Turbo Tax for almost 20 years now. I have never had an issue with it and my tax questions have always been answered. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who needs step-by-step guidance in order to complete their taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program! this was my first return of this type and the step by step instructions were clear and easy to understand, extra information and resources were at hand for any other questions I love Turbo Tax!! website is easy to use and uncomplicated. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive for filing my returns The costs of filing have grown exceptionally high. First Federal went up, the State, and then they charge a ridiculous amount (because they can) to have their fees deducted from their returns. I don't think I'll be using them next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Simple, fast, and easier than ever!!! Everything was upgraded this year - the best upgrade IMHO was the help system - good stuff February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness I love how Turbo Tax automatically saves when you log out. Also you have the option of going through everything yourself or being walked through it by the experts. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disapointing why the sudden need for "processing fees"? that's crazy and an unnecessary fee. aren't we already paying for turbo tax? next year we will be using something else. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too expensive for online service I can't believe how much you charge for and online service and my very simple tax situation. Next year I'm just going to a physical place, even if it's the same cost at least I'll have the peace of mind that everything was done correctly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes!! I used Turbo Tax last year and knew that I would use them again this year. It's awesome how they guide you through every step so that you're not missing anything. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can handle anything! TurboTax can take the toughest of jobs and make it easy for you to get your taxes done...all from the comfort of your home. We moved to a new state, retired, sold stocks, yada yada and it was still all a breeze for TurboTax. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is #1 in my Book This is the second year that I've used TurboTax (after spending several hundred a year on a "tax guy"). TurboTax walks me through everything and kept all of my info from the previous year! Outstanding! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy We file personal and business taxes. TurboTax makes it so easy to find all the deductions and I feel confident my return is done right for a reasonable cost. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Return Had to use intuition to seek which K1 version to use for Pennsylvania filing. Could have paid $400 extra in State taxes had I not used info from PA RK-1 rather than Federal K-1. Turbo Tax did not really prompt me to do that. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplicity Definitely gives you peace of mind and confidence to do you taxes yourself. Offers detailed explanations and its simple to ask questions if you need more. And with their guarantees and information checking take a big worry of your shoulders. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy, stress-free Love turbo tax! Taxes can be so stressful, but the process Turbotax has makes it quick and stress-free. I don't know what deductions I am even eligible for and this really helps when you need them. I feel confident I am not missing anything. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 years with turbotax I've been happy with TurboTax and continue to use it for 10+ years. It allows me to simply consolidate my personal information, wages, deductions and other tax items. I've been pleased with how it has helped me since I began using it in 2002. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME AND EASY LOVE using turbo tax. Everything is detailed and explained properly. January 28, 2015
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 94 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.