1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12051 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in the new fees TurboTax is easy and convenient. I am very disappointed that TurboTax is no longer putting schedule C forms in the free version. I have a measly little side job that now costs an extra $100 to file. I am also military and only get $5 off home and business. Thanks a bunch. Will not use you again. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time filing biz taxes- SO EASY! This is my first time being a business owner and I was slightly terrified to file my taxes, as you can imagine. Turbo Tax made it super easy, and I am confident it was completed correctly. What a relief! February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by FEES!!! Fees keep going up and up, the whole point of doing things yourself is to save money, that's not happening anymore with TurboTax. 34.99 to deduct payment from your return!!!! I wont be using again. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice tax tool Overall this is very convenient and nice to use. Worked really well for getting my taxes done when I had the time, which was never all at once. Very handy!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax ROCKS! I have used TurboTax for 15+ years. Before I started using TurboTax, filing taxes used to be as pleasant as a colonoscopy. TurboTax changed all that. Every year the product gets better and better. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not thrilled There were a few frustrating technical glitches throughout using the program, and there were a few costs that were not adequately explained before they were added. Next year we will use H&R Block. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by We pay a lot more for the same service. Went from 59.00 with free State to 79.00 plus paying additional for state filing. Not a good idea to jack up a price so drastically for almost the same product as prior years. After many years of Turbo Tax, I will probably try HR Block next time. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks so much! Thanks so much for being there for me the last 8 years. You have made the filing of taxes much less painful. I always feel confident that I am getting back what I can, but that I am doing it the right way. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will always use turbotax! We have used turbo tax for years now! We've gone from simple tax situations to more complex (small business owners) and turbotax covers all of our needs! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest and most detailed site ever This site had no glitches, was easy to use despite all my deductions, my employement and my own business. I was daunting tax season but this was cake January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lighting Fast Check I never thought I could do this myself. It was easy to understand and use and with all of the easy payment options, Turbo Tax is the best way to go! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great! Thankful for Turbo Tax. It helps me walk through all the unknowns in getting my taxes completed. And it looks for deductions and areas that I might not have considered. Wouldn't do my taxes without Turbo Tax! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't get any simpler than TURBO TAX! I have been using Turbo Tax for 4 years now & I can't believe how simple it is every time I do it. Should have started using Turbo Tax years ago! February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Filing I am almost tempted to start going to a tax professional who will do the taxes for me. I am plugging in the data and using the software only to get charged $116 to file my taxes. I have been using this program for years and every year it keeps increasing and increasing. I am seriously considering going to a tax professional next year for the same price and actually getting tax advice for my money as well. I am really disappointed. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Imported Historical Data! I have been using Turbo Tax online for over a decade. The imported historical data is so useful. I've started my children's returns on Turbo Tax to simplify the entire income tax reporting. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by you can do this! We have used Turbo tax for years. It is always easy to use. And it saves our information year by year, making filing super easy. If you ever wonder if you can handle doing your own taxes, with Turbo Tax you can. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I have used TurboTax for several years now, and I am still extremely satisfied with the results. They make it user friendly, without all the difficult terminology related to taxes. It's fast, easy and thurough!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast Turbo tax was able to get me more money than I expected! I had no Idea I could get the deductions they found for me! What a great experience! May 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Price increase :( I like turbo tax because it is user friendly. This year may be last year using it because of the increase in price. I work as a contractor part time and get a 1099. Previously I could use the no charge turbo tax this year I have to use the home and business for $79.99. I paid this year but will not do it again. Bye turbo tax!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so fast! I had a combination of 1099 and W2 with business deductions and thought it was going to be too complicated but they walked me through all of my situations and made it easy and pretty fast. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, even with some complex situations & questions. Prompt response form online chat. Have been using TT for several years and will continue to do so. TT seems to be making it easier by the year. Thanks!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best refund I trialed another web-based program this year to see if I would get a greater refund. Turbo Tax found me a much larger refund and was a lot easier to follow along and less stressful on me. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by walking thru the park/process The Turbo Tax product is excellent. I have used this for several years and worth the $$ for the help they provide. They get me the information I need when I need it to sit down and complete quickly and accurately. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Program As a self employed tax payer, the program is very thorough. I was able to use all possible deductions that were available with the new tax codes. Feel comfortable using the program and would recommend the program. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Filing I used to take weeks to file my return. With TurboTax promting me on each page, the process is now painless and easy. It's also much less expensive than using the accountant I once used. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harder to use this year! I've been using turbo tax for several years, except last year when I had a professional do them. This year I was frustrated with not being able to quick zoom to the forms or print forms until the end. Going back to professional or doing my own paper forms next year. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to Use! Using turbo tax takes the stress out of filing for me. It is so step by step and I love that I can stop at anytime and then pick up later where I left off. The quick yes or no answers to most things is also helpful. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT We used to pay a CPA hundreds of dollars a year to do our taxes and I think it was more work sending them our paperwork than Turbo Tax is! So amazing! Tax season is like a holiday now. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting More than I Thought! Easy to use with results you clearly understand. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. I like the clear, concise questions and guidance to completing the forms accurately. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T11:42:50.759-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12051, tr_12051
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.