TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Program Ever!!! I love this program. I have used it for the last 10 years and they continually make improvements. The one item I would fix is, since I have used it EVERY year I shouldnt be asked questions concerning how I filed certain things from the previous year. That should already be known. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 This was a great experience and i do not know wh This was a great experience and i do not know why i have been paying an accountant! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Overall, Turbo tax is the best - even if I end up owing taxes I always feel that my taxes are accurate and safe . March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Those With 1 Rental Unit We have 1 rental unit and Turbo Tax does a great job guiding those who don't "make a living" off of their rental. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2014 Turbo Tax When a customer has used Turbo Tax in prior years it would be nice if the system could generate the Turbo Tax Filing Fees from the customers previous years tax information. This information is not easily found. Over all we like using Turbo Tax and find it very easy to use, even for a small business. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years. It's the best and only service I will use. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it easy and helpful March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use and Complete Turbo Tax provides a great solution for filing yourself and being confident that the return is correct. It incorporates almost ll possible options and recommends on the best course to take depending on desired outcome. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 COOL Refund Great tax program have been using it for years and it has only gotten easier to use. After downloading a financial statement I found that schedule D had a mistake. I took a little while to get to the exact form to correct. Probably could use "help" to be easier to use or how about being able to go to a list of forms and pick your form from there. You use to have that. Thanks! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplestic I had been doing my taxes myself for the last 35 years. using Turbo tax is so much simpler. all you need is your regular tax information and they walk you thru the rest. read the questions and awnser them . Its real simple January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Info entry is very straightforward with plenty of notations if help or questions arise. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Every year it gets easier and easier to use! I opened a business this last year and I was worried it would be too complicated to file, but to my surprise it was extremely easy! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1, 2, 3! Overall I think Turbo Tax is an excellent way to file taxes. The program prompts me the whole way through and makes me aware of deductions and credits I would never know about! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised every year! I've used Turbotax for the past 5 or 6 years. I love it!! I would never do my taxes another way. Last year I started my own business and worried that I might need to go see somebody about taxes. But Turbo tax went through everything for me! I couldn't be happier. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank-you, Larry, Greg, et al. Turbo tax seems quite complex to work with. I don't know if that's just my situation, the way the tax forms are, or turbo's methods. However, when I called for help from Turbo's tax support, I was helped by some very helpful, knowledgeable and patient representatives. Thank-you March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Job Thank you, basic good job, I thought is was easy to use, fast and thorough. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by IRS takes a lot of money from taxpayers! The process is easier than completing the hard forms. The computer used for the process must be free of all malware or you will lose your cool with many hangups, freezes, and other situations. Worth the money compared with sit downs, walk-ins, and other tax prep vendors. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life made easy I have been a turbo tax user for over 5 years and I love it. Every year my friends are stressed out and I am not b/c it is so easy to do my taxes. Turbo tax walks you through everything. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to comply with a complex tax code I hope someday the political class will pass the Fair Tax, but until they do. This is the best way to tackle a code so complex that even with my law degree, I can't begin to comprehend! March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easy process, horrible fees I like how the TurboTax software guides you through the process- it is very simple. There is a search engine at the top of the page where you can find answers to virtually anything. The one thing I do not like about Turbotax is their price. Now, filing a Schedule C requires the Home and Business. I used to be able to do everything with Deluxe. Now, I am being forced into paying $80 for Home and Business and THEN another $39 for State, and not only THAT but to have the cost deducted from my refund it has now risen to $39. To make matters worse, I was supposed to get a discount off of the cost of the software for being a Bank of America member, and the savings was NOT reflected during checkout. It was SO expensive to file this year and I did not even get my 35% discount! I love the product and have been using it since 2006 but I will be looking to file elsewhere for next year and will save over 50% most likely. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2014 i thought it was pretty easy to use the new version. the amt section of having to navigate out of the current version and then back to the 2013 then forwarding to the end of the automobile section then back to the beginning of the deductions section for 2014 then forwarding to the spot that asks you for the amt from 2013. i know ridiculous but those are the steps involved. if i did my taxes last yr with turbotax why isnt that info readily available to be imported in. the steps involved with this almost made me go to another company!!! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks As I mentioned, super easy to use. Thanks for the help TurboTax Community February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear Path I often make mistakes in transcribing numbers especially when there is need to go back and forth from one form to the other. TurboTax handles all that once you have entered your information. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Easy as Butter taxes The software this year was a great improvement to what it was last year. I like how you can jump-back an fourth using the tabs on top. I think the help section could be a little better laid out. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 rocked it! got 3k more than h&r block predicted... March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I love it. Saves me money over using an accountant which isn't necessary in my situation March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Love this turbo tax, walked me through the entire program. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by tax freedom disappointment Was very disappointed that you have changed the rules for filing self-employment income, forcing me to have to pay over $117.00 to file my taxes this year even tho i am way below poverty level & supporting 3 kids..... I will look for a different program to use for next year as i depend on every dollar to make ends meet! VERY DISAPPOINTED..... January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience Overall it was another great experience. I've used Turbo Tax for over a decade and it's always been a good choice. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and Tax Assistance Great overall product. I would recommend this to anyone. The peace of mind is worth it! Love Turbo Tax. I have done my son's return, his friend's return and my return for several years with Turbo Tax. February 18, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 108 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.