1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2919 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy- WoW Thank you TurboTax- while the gov't makes it more difficult and more regulations/rules, you guys not only improve the visual and feel of the program but make the gathering of information easier. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 good The site is easily navigated, with assistance readily available when needed. They assist you in finding credits and tax breaks in order to get the best possible refund available. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Process I have been using Turbo Tax for many years, and it always easily walks you through the process. It covers everything so it's accurate, and you can get the max refund! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy We have a rental and own a business and Turbo Tax easily walks you through everything. There are good explanations for common questions. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Simpler After filing this way in 2014, I was committed to do this again. There is no way that I would have been as efficient or accurate if I did this by hand. This will be our preferred method to file from now on. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and easy Turbo Tax is by far the fastest and easiest way to file . I tried HR Block once and the agent did not care about the particulars of my job. She was more interested in upselling me on HR Block products. February 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refund Smaller I had figured out it was cheaper to do it online instead of buying software. Boy was I wrong. I could have bought software and saved around 40.00. I sure wish I would have waited a little longer to file. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really love this site. My wife and I went thru major financial changes last year due to major medical expenses and job changes. This site walked me thru all the steps to get the maximum refund with all my deductions. February 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I think the extra charge of 34.99 should be disclosed more up front. I just spent an hour to find that at the end. I came to you because My credit card Capital One referred you with a discounted rate. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confusion Made Easy The step by step process and easy to follow format keeps me using TurboTax year after year. Even as my taxes get more complicated, following the process and completing taxes stays easier than expected. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Wife has a home business and I work full time. Used the home and business option and it was so easy. Just followed the step by step questions and entire process took less than an hour. Love Turbo Tax. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks for the help. Being new to the whole self-employment scene, I was totally in the dark. Turbo tax walked me through everything I needed to do to stay in compliance with federal and State requirements. Awesome site! January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy with Turbo Tax Over all, Turbo Tax makes it so easy to file your taxes, and it works with other programs, uploads information to my inbox, etc. Really good program. This is my 7th or 8th year doing this on my own! February 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as user friendly as usual In previous years, I've had no problems navigating the program. This year seemed harder, more confusing and more complicated. This was a more frustrating experience than it has been in previous years. January 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by TTAX is quick and easy! This is painless tax prep. Walk me through makes sure you get everything in the right places. But when you don/t, it could be a lot easier to delete a form or change something. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax and I The process is very user friendly and it was easy to complete the process, The guidance provided to fill returns was simple and free of confusing language. The only thing that can be improved is fee. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using TURBOTAX since 2009. Very easy to use and so convient. And they can transfer your info from last year and you can always retrieve your documents from the other tax years if you needed to. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Questions and System Have used a competitor for 5 years. Will use TurboTax in the future. Great questions and process. Detailed enough without being difficult to understand. I honestly believe I got the biggest refund I am due. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient. Accurate. Informative. With proper records kept, TurboTax Home and Business was a breeze. The added MAX Protection with Identity Monitoring and Recovery is a powerful bonus as well. You just keep getting better everyday. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Gold Standard I have been using TurboTax for the past five years now. I wish I would have started sooner! The site practically walks you through everything you need to consider and then double checks your entries. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! This is only my second year filing with my primary income coming from a 1099 source. I thought it was going to be very stressful calculating all my deductions, but TurboTax did all the math for me! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done! Thank you Turbo Tax. Not only do I have a completed tax return, I'm confident that I got the best refund possible. In addition, I learned a lot about filing and deductions. See you again next year! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have used this product for the last three years and love it. I would not think of doing my taxes any other way. It is simple, easy to follow instruction make this a great product. everyone should try it. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's worth the price This is the only site that actually asks you questions that lead to a refund. While other sites may ask you the simple stuff, TurboTax gets the details needed to get you the right amount of money back. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family dollar I was really impressed with how simple and easy it was too use , I was able to do them in No time at all, I would like to have my lottery as deductible and I'm wondering if animals are also available ? January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy THIS IS MY FIRST TIME USING TURBO TAX AND I MUST SAY THEY MAKE IT SO EASY TO FILE. THEY HOLD YOUR HAND STEP BY STEP, PIECE OF CAKE COMPARED TO THEIR COMPETITORS. I LOVED IT AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Quick ANd Very Easy To Understand ived used it every year but once the whole time I been filling taxes so since I was 18 an I'm 34 now...it just gets easier every year I think ..a lot more questions but much easier February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Way to go! Fantastic way to do your taxes. Easy to use, you don't have to do it all at once. Input info as you get it. Saves time and energy! You should be using this! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went the Extra Mile Asked a question regarding a 1099-MISC. Next morning had a thorough answer with a play by play guided how-to-do. It solved my problem. Program easy and well-written on all aspects! Thanks TurboTax. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy!! I love how simple they make it! They walk you through everything in lay persons terminology. You do not have to be a tax professional to file with Turbo Tax!! There is no reason to not use Turbo Tax January 28, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:38:02.796-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2919, tr_2919
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.