TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time I have used Turbo Tax for years now and highly recommend it to everyone. March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprise I don't like that it went through the entire error finding mission and found none, then took all of my info, even surprised me at the very end with an extra processing fee! then found an error. I did not like that at all. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Tax Relief ! I have used Turbo Tax for several years and have started a small part time business on the side besides having a full time job plus started farming land my spouse was gifted by her parents. Turbo Tax has covered all my tax issues. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy!!! I've used Turbo for several years, when my tax filing was cumbersome and difficult because I had businesses, to now when I don't have as much to claim. Filing using Turbo Tax saved me time and stress. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by first time was not that bad was good but had to pay twice by credit card as the first one was the wrong form. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the Best Tax Software Turbo Tax is the best Tax Software available in my opinion. I have used others before and nothing compares. It walks you through step-by-step and is very precise. My refund is higher with Turbo Tax than the others. The price is a little higher compared to others, but absolutely worth every penny!! I Highly Recommend It !! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Through the Years Turbo tax takes a little time but it creates a user who knows all aspects of their own business and don't have to consult with a professional about things they need to know. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Generally good and friendly to use. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step-by-step simple We've been using Turbo Tax for years, I felt comfortable with my information filed, just as if I had another person prepare. But, even better I didn't have to schedule an appointment, I could do at my own pace, and never had to leave home. That's true peace of mind! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax gets better every year Thank You I totally love using Turbo Tax and at first last year was not sure if I wanted to use the online version. I was amazed how well it worked even better the using an installed CD disc type of version. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great App Great App. Very easy to use but a bit too focused on the wizard type of user interface. I prefer working with the return in the line item type of interface. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever a fan I have been using Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember and will continue doing so. No other site nor program makes it so simple. Each step is easy, aqs they give simple step by step directions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HELP ME!! I have filed with Turbo Tax 4 years and every time it's an easy experience. WORTH EVERY PENNY!! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have been using TurboTax for many years. I absolutely love the simplicity and detail in the product. Would recommend to anyone new or old to the tax world. Will be using in the years to follow. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed, I always learn too. I have used TurboTax for years. I have never been disappointed with how easy it is and how much I learn from doing my taxes. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great and easy to do I have used turbotax for 4 years. It is very thorough and gives you confidence that your return is done correctly. It is also easy to use and anyone could do it with the way they have it set up. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by tax freedom disappointment Was very disappointed that you have changed the rules for filing self-employment income, forcing me to have to pay over $117.00 to file my taxes this year even tho i am way below poverty level & supporting 3 kids..... I will look for a different program to use for next year as i depend on every dollar to make ends meet! VERY DISAPPOINTED..... January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life made easy I have been a turbo tax user for over 5 years and I love it. Every year my friends are stressed out and I am not b/c it is so easy to do my taxes. Turbo tax walks you through everything. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was Easy Super easy return. The question box at the top right was very helpful and convenient throughout the process. Keep up the good work, you make tax season easy for the inexperienced personal accountant! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive for filing my returns The costs of filing have grown exceptionally high. First Federal went up, the State, and then they charge a ridiculous amount (because they can) to have their fees deducted from their returns. I don't think I'll be using them next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a Piece of Cake! The on-line version is easier than ever. I thought I might have to start hiring someone to help me with taxes this year but I think I may be able to continue doing them myself in spite of getting old. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy taxes Love Turbo Tax, it is super easy. Just step by step and you are done. We have used Turbo Tax for years and have not had any problems. What I don't like is having to pay extra for being contracted for a job. I don't use any of the other stuff they add as I don't own land or have stocks. Still love Turbo Tax March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disapointing why the sudden need for "processing fees"? that's crazy and an unnecessary fee. aren't we already paying for turbo tax? next year we will be using something else. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too expensive for online service I can't believe how much you charge for and online service and my very simple tax situation. Next year I'm just going to a physical place, even if it's the same cost at least I'll have the peace of mind that everything was done correctly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo-rific! Turbo tax is seriously a life saver. It used to take me two painstakingly long days to get through my returns. Now just a couple of hours (and that is hours also spent with my family), not locked in a dark room to maximize concentration!! I love to be able to look back on stored information and see how years compare as well. I love TT!! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and FAST! TurboTax's latest version made filing our taxes super easy; even with my husband owning his own business! It used to take me hours to complete our taxes. Now I just log in and in an hour I'm done! March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very difficult to use I have used Turbo Tax for probably 10 years with no trouble- except for this year. I downloaded it from Randolph Brooks Federal Credit Union home page, and the trouble started. Turbo tax acted like I had never used it before. I had to manually type in all data that I had done in previous years; name, SSN, birthdates, names of mutual funds, donation sites etc. Very time consuming. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alice walked us through a process to resolve our problem and was very good. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good refund. I am not good with numbers and this year was very frustrating until I got my answers in the help section. It worked and we are happy. March 31, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T12:31:12.474-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_7357, tr_7357
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 161 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.