1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat customer I have been using Turbo tax for over 10 years and I have only had one incident where I got a letter from the IRS saying I messed up and owed them maybe $200 in 2009. Other than that i really like it. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless I was nervous the first time I decided to file my taxes on my own, especially being self employed. But Turbo Tax put me at ease every step of the way. I have filed with confidence the past three years. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was Easy Super easy return. The question box at the top right was very helpful and convenient throughout the process. Keep up the good work, you make tax season easy for the inexperienced personal accountant! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a great way to get your taxes completed whether you are a first time user or return user. Very easy walk throughs and always have given me my highest refund possible. Thank you Turbo Tax January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by K-1 filing Form 8903 was not present or I couldn't find it easily. I believe I didn't get the full deduction. Don't know if there was help available for this, as I didn't see any prompt other than ask a question. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Clue Great Refund! My wife has a small business plus a part time job and I thought return would be very difficult. To my surprise turbo tax walks you through EVERYTHING and made it simple! Highly recommended........... March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Printing a form I wanted a hard copy to review before i made my final changes and you made this difficult. I had to got to "another state" as suggested by another user to get back to my return. Please improve this. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service at it's best & Great product! My 3rd year using TT, it's hands down the best and most easy to use product. Shelene & Robin were informed, helpful and pleasant. You just don't find this level of customer service & great product, ty! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Doing my taxes this way for the last couple of years has saved me so much money in preparation fees. I am so pleased with the ease of filing my taxes with turbo tax. I would recommend this to everyone. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Make more user friendly for non Tax Professional Adj basis prop given-AMT??? None of the help forum worked even when follow to a tee. This is the second year Turbo tax wasted my time. It will be the Last. Take a financial loss and gain a friend!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Harder to file than last year. I don't like the changes that have been made. Not only does it cost more than before it is more difficult to navigate the site and go back and make changes. The errors were very difficult to correct. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is #1 in my Book This is the second year that I've used TurboTax (after spending several hundred a year on a "tax guy"). TurboTax walks me through everything and kept all of my info from the previous year! Outstanding! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked the data transfer from financial institutions but would have liked a clearer explanation of how some of the figures were combined … without having to go back to reports from the financial Co. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Easier than filing taxes at Tax Office Once I started this I don't think I'll will go back to going to the local tax prep office. This is so simple. Easier to just do it myself and I am self employed, so my return is more complex than most. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress free Glad this is available. From year to year the info is moved along. I use the Its Deductible program all year and the info is automatically added to my Turbo Tax return. The price is great. Thank you! February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes I like this product very much. I'm just not very smart and fairly new with Direct Sales and having to do taxes for my business. It is confusing to me. Hopefully I'll keep more records for next years! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is awesome!!!! Makes doing taxes a breeze! My taxes were fairly complex this year and turbo tax made the whole experience as pleasant as could be!!! I am a financial advisor and would recommend turbo tax to everyone! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd rather pay the fee up front Just want to say I liked the old system better. We paid at the beginning of the tax preparation and could see out tax liability and the forms as we progressed. Now we just see the return before filing. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to file your taxes by yourself! Anyone can use Turbo Tax! Very easy and efficient. They literally walk you through each and every step with detailed instructions if you need them. I am a return customer and will always use Turbo Tax! February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive!!! I definitely won't use this again. It costed more then going to someone to have them done. Ontop of that I had an extra $40.00 charge I had to except at the end after already being outrageously priced. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long to file my taxes? I was dreading the whole process but Turbo Tax made it a breeze and taught me new things along the way to help me for next years preparation!!! I LOVE TURBO TAX March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple So easy to use and love that I can start and stop whenever I want, it doesn't have to get done all in one day. Any question you have get answered right away, makes doing taxes so simple and conveniant. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by business taxes I love the audit defense- takes the risk out of doing them myself and its so thorough with such detailed explanations- it is extremely helpful for keeping my business expenses in order all year long! February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceptively expensive Turbotax raised their prices by about 50% last year. I used to get home business and rental property included, now they price those separate and additional. I'm switching to another provider next year! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, and I do mean FANTASTIC!! TurboTax walks you through and ask the question needed to get a fast and accurate filing accomplished. Just have all paperwork ready and you are set to go to get the most accurate return due to you. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is the best way to go I love using TurboTax each year. I feel I am in 'good hands' and in general, 'breeze' through my taxes thanks in part to the easy interface and logical linearity of it's software experience. Thanks! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caught my error! My first filing was rejected. Turbo Tax contacted me immediately to inform me of the problem and explain the error. They walked me through fixing the error and re-filing my return at no additional cost. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy to Use Overall, this made my tax filing easy. The pop up descriptions were easy to use and understand. It showed me several deductions I would not have known existed otherwise. Easy to use, fast, and accurate. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only thing certain... For the past 5 or 6 years, I have used TurboTax to file my taxes and each year it gets easier and easier. I never have any doubts that TurboTax will guide me effortlessly through the filing process. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Work With! I really like TurboTax, it's made filing my taxes a lot easier for me. I appreciate that there's an estimated tax payment by quarters you can print out for the coming year. I recommend it to anyone! March 26, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:20:19.112-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.