TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Every year it gets easier and easier to use! I opened a business this last year and I was worried it would be too complicated to file, but to my surprise it was extremely easy! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would not use anything else I have been using them for years and love them!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised every year! I've used Turbotax for the past 5 or 6 years. I love it!! I would never do my taxes another way. Last year I started my own business and worried that I might need to go see somebody about taxes. But Turbo tax went through everything for me! I couldn't be happier. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life made easy I have been a turbo tax user for over 5 years and I love it. Every year my friends are stressed out and I am not b/c it is so easy to do my taxes. Turbo tax walks you through everything. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easy process, horrible fees I like how the TurboTax software guides you through the process- it is very simple. There is a search engine at the top of the page where you can find answers to virtually anything. The one thing I do not like about Turbotax is their price. Now, filing a Schedule C requires the Home and Business. I used to be able to do everything with Deluxe. Now, I am being forced into paying $80 for Home and Business and THEN another $39 for State, and not only THAT but to have the cost deducted from my refund it has now risen to $39. To make matters worse, I was supposed to get a discount off of the cost of the software for being a Bank of America member, and the savings was NOT reflected during checkout. It was SO expensive to file this year and I did not even get my 35% discount! I love the product and have been using it since 2006 but I will be looking to file elsewhere for next year and will save over 50% most likely. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple! I have used TT for years and love it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks As I mentioned, super easy to use. Thanks for the help TurboTax Community February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by tax freedom disappointment Was very disappointed that you have changed the rules for filing self-employment income, forcing me to have to pay over $117.00 to file my taxes this year even tho i am way below poverty level & supporting 3 kids..... I will look for a different program to use for next year as i depend on every dollar to make ends meet! VERY DISAPPOINTED..... January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience Overall it was another great experience. I've used Turbo Tax for over a decade and it's always been a good choice. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! I've used Turbo Tax for years now and will continue to use! My taxes aren't simple either but i can do them from home at my own speed! Thank you Turbo Tax! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and Tax Assistance Great overall product. I would recommend this to anyone. The peace of mind is worth it! Love Turbo Tax. I have done my son's return, his friend's return and my return for several years with Turbo Tax. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done and Done! I've been using TurboTax for years, but I have to say this year was the best. It really went much smoother than usual. The program just keep improving and I'm loving it! Thank you for a great product! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me with schedule C As always, TurboTax made the misery of filing taxes easier for me. It walks me through each step, like "Tax Filing for Dummies" -- I mean that in a 100% good way. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and saved me money It is very easy to use, allows you to work on your return, save it and come back later and continue from where you left off. There are always ways to back up gracefully to change a choice. It is almost 100% goof-proof. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Easier than filing taxes at Tax Office Once I started this I don't think I'll will go back to going to the local tax prep office. This is so simple. Easier to just do it myself and I am self employed, so my return is more complex than most. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 That was Easy!!!! We have been using Turbo Tax for eight tax seasons. Turbo Tax makes the process of completing our taxes less stressful. Every year we learn more about how to properly operate our businesses. Love the e-file option!! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Confident with the results I have used Turbo Tax online for several years, always like the outcome. I like that it save me on entering time with being able to obtain forms from my employer and other accounts. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time filing biz taxes- SO EASY! This is my first time being a business owner and I was slightly terrified to file my taxes, as you can imagine. Turbo Tax made it super easy, and I am confident it was completed correctly. What a relief! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice tax tool Overall this is very convenient and nice to use. Worked really well for getting my taxes done when I had the time, which was never all at once. Very handy!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax ROCKS! I have used TurboTax for 15+ years. Before I started using TurboTax, filing taxes used to be as pleasant as a colonoscopy. TurboTax changed all that. Every year the product gets better and better. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Veteran Turbo Tax Man Very familiar with using TurboTax for many years now. However, I had some trouble with understanding the right decisions when dealing with a vending business that was sold for this tax season. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by We pay a lot more for the same service. Went from 59.00 with free State to 79.00 plus paying additional for state filing. Not a good idea to jack up a price so drastically for almost the same product as prior years. After many years of Turbo Tax, I will probably try HR Block next time. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Once again, Turbo Tax makes it painless ! Turbo Tax is worth every cent! Have filed using them for years, and secretly chuckle to myself when seeing people picking up paper tax forms at the PO ... wish they used Turbo Tax to take the pain out of taxes! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks so much! Thanks so much for being there for me the last 8 years. You have made the filing of taxes much less painful. I always feel confident that I am getting back what I can, but that I am doing it the right way. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will always use turbotax! We have used turbo tax for years now! We've gone from simple tax situations to more complex (small business owners) and turbotax covers all of our needs! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Getting better Taxes are dreadful. Period. This makes it less dreadful and cheaper than going to a so-called "PRO". I've been burned over the years by tax preparers and I'd choose this method any day! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by walking thru the park/process The Turbo Tax product is excellent. I have used this for several years and worth the $$ for the help they provide. They get me the information I need when I need it to sit down and complete quickly and accurately. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have a lot of deductions with a business and kids in college and this program is wonderful. No reason to pay a CPA when I can do what they do. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 turbo tax review This is my second year of filing and I am saving over $300 each year without paying an accountant. All the worksheets and calculations have been accurate and it is nice to know turbo tax is up to date on the latest tax laws. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest and most detailed site ever This site had no glitches, was easy to use despite all my deductions, my employement and my own business. I was daunting tax season but this was cake January 27, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 98 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.