1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 17 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy pricey but worth it Easy to use Easy to understand Chooses forms for you Walks you through every step of the way Cheap to use if you have just one job If you own your business or work several jobs then you will pay extra for it February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost To Much I use Turbo Tax for the past 3 or 4 years. It's just so easy but the cost is just too much but I still use it anyway. It's better than H&R Block taking more out of my taxes. Highly Recommended. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The way to go! Very easy to use, and I have been doing Turbo Tax for a few years now. I always receive great service! Thanks to you Turbo Tax for allowing me to use your service in my own home at my own time! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Faster than hand writing! For the most part, Turbo tax is great! The only thing I don't like is once you have completed return and you have to make a change - sometimes you have to re do the section that you completed from the start. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Way to File Taxes!! TurboTax is the best software for filing taxes. I've been a user for more almost 10 years now. I've never had any problems that turbo tax couldn't help me work out. Best software in the market! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BETTER EVERY YEAR TURBO TAX CONTINUES TO IMPROVE EACH YEAR. I HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR APPROXIMATELY 5 YEARS OR MORE. EVERY YEAR SOMETHING IS IMPROVED TO HELP MAKE THE TAX FILING PROCESS EASIER AND EASIER. THANK YOU TURBO TAX. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use! I was extremely happy with how TurboTax steps you through each catagory. The popups that ask questions to make sure you are completeing each section correctly are very helpful. Thanks TurboTax! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax happy dance I've used TurboTax for years. And every year I am more amazed at the simplicity and the detail they go through to ensure my best fastest refund possible. Thank you thank you TurboTax now let's happy dance!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! It's a great way to walk through every step of filing your taxes & it's easy to do! I would recommend this to all of my friends and family. I use TurboTax every year and will continue to do so. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How would I do this without TurboTax? I loved using TurboTax this year. I am a small business owner and they made it straight forward and explained things in a way that I could understand. I will definitely be using them next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All you need is your paper work - So easy! As long as you have all your paperwork organized, TURBO TAX will make your tax return and filing very simple and easy! If you don't need an accountant - use Turbo Tax. Its well worth the price! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & easy I've used TurboTax online for the past 4 years, and it's easy to use. I also like the security of knowing that at any time I can go back and get copies of earlier returns. Well worth the money. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Most of my income this year was from my primary employer, one consulting job with a 1099 so my return wasn't complicated so this was a fairly painless process that only took an hour and a half. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I receive income from retirement, real estate, W-2 and 1099 contract work. My tax situation seems to get more complicated every year, but Turbo Tax makes filling out forms and filing very easy. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and I love it being able to do my own taxes is freedom to me. I highly recommend it to any one it is very simple. Walks you through the whole process. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and quick I like the way turbotax takes you through each step. the irs process is a nightmare to the average person. being able to click on a word and get a quick, short explanation is such a time-saver. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accuracy is the Key One of the worst things with filing taxes is the fear of not doing it right. With Turbo, I feel like the job is done right and every year I come back to turbo with that same assured confidence. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by eazy-peazy Saved me tons of money and time. Cost me a fortune to have a personal accountant to do my taxes for my new business last year. I will definitely continue to use turbo tax for my future returns. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Love using Turbo Tax. It is easy, they save a lot of info from year to year which speeds things along. I use the version that includes a business. It is so easy. Can't say enough good things about Turbo Tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It sure helps me file As a senior it sure helps filing all the forms I need. I like the ability to stop to find ing needed and then go ahead and enter it. I can start doing taxes one day and not finish if need til 6-7 days later. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by new tax laws no big deal Very easy to cruise through the preperations of our tax return. Didn't like that we had to use the most expensive version because of work related expenses. Pretty self explanatory and hard to make a mistake. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, and Professional This was my first year with at 1099-MISC as I became an independent consultant this year. TurboTax made it easy maximize my deductions and exposed me to deductions I did not even know about. Thanks TurboTax. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! I have used TurboTax for years. I like that it transfers information from previous years automatically and compares the previous year as you go along. With all of the questions it asks, how can you go wrong! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always right on Turbotax has been great from my single days of 1040EZ to a marriage with a side business. I can always count on turbotax to ask the right questions and tell me when I need to correct something. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blessed by TurboTax I thought the TurboTax system was efficient and easy to use. I was able to enter information regarding my businesses easily and found where to list the information needed to complete the taxes. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walked me through a minefield We have a complicated return with income from a number of sources including self-employment. I would have spent many more hours trying to figure it all out without the guidance of the software. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is an Excellent value. They give Precise, understandable, essential information and guidance to complete a difficult job. I am a repeat customer and expect to use this service in the years to come. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent step by step help TurboTax was awsome. This is the first time I've filed my taxes myself and other having to reach out to a friend a couple of times it was all quite simple. Much less nerve racking than I thought it would be. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to complete returns The easiest returns I've ever filed with wifes Business! I will probably file all future returns for us instead of having someone else do them for her? and CHARGE HER MORE MONEY than we paid for this filing. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service I'm so thankful that Melissa from CS called right before i close file. I needed help with something and she came through just in time. So if you have a question do ask, they will call back.. 5* April 14, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T10:44:50.291-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12038, tr_12038
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.