1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 17 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2493 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fees I will be looking into another software next year because these fees are too high and there are too many fees. I thought e-filing was free! January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I really know nothing about taxes, they're boring and stupid. Turbo tax helps me understand these things (if I want to understand...sometimes I don't want to so I'll opt out). Turbotax takes my mental "hand" and guides me through this daunting tax task. Thank you! February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refund Yet! We won't go anywhere else. I've used plenty of other tax preparation sites and businesses and am always over-satisfied with TurboTax! February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FREELANCER PHOTOGRAPHER I love how easy is adding my expenses and assets while I fill the 1099-MISC. very simple and well explained... everybody can understand this. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best This is simply the best platform available. They work incredibly hard on improving the user interface every year, and I hope that never stops. They try and upsell AND it is tastefully done and not overbearing or annoying. Nothing else I have used comes close. January 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair Seemed like a lot of the links to toggle back and forth from last year were not on this version. Could not easily view forms as you were progressing forward. Needed to sign out of this years in order to access last years. Over all it got the job done. Thank you January 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy with charge really disappointed - turbo tax used to be 39.99 now is over a hundred dollars for my SIMPLE tax return - will not use next year February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving this program I have enjoyed using this program since back in the days when I had to buy the annual programs at the store. It's simple, convenient, and very quick. The pre-loaded information makes it so simple to run through my numbers and get a quick calculation, E-file is great! February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for business Years ago tried filing with TurboTax for my small business - almost impossible. This year, decided to save on the accountant and tryTurboTax again - a world of difference, much, much more business friendly!! New interface is so much more clear and user friendly. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax tool I've been doing my taxes for 5-years through TurboTax and used the guide it is very user friendly, no need for a CPA anymore. Thank you TT February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get's easier every year This year it pops up a button that says why is this and it says basically because you just put that figure in. Completely pointless. But - Regardless the program rocks it does everything you need it to do and its the most painless way of doing taxes I've ever used. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this software I have used turbo tax for years. I love this product. It's very user friendly and there's not a lot of room for error with all the checks that happen along the way. I also love the save and return feature so I don't have to sit down and do everything all at once. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast filing I think this was the quickest year for entering and filing taxes with turbo tax. You have tailored it with very user friendly questions and helpful information so no one wastes time second guessing what is being implied. Thank you Turbo Tax for making taxes an easy process. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than last year/ very straightforward The 2015 version of TurboTax is easy to use and very straightforward. It took me a very short amount of time to work through the program. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file I have used turbo tax for several years. It has always been simple and to the point. Any questions I had during filing were always answered. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Been Stressed Tax Season I've been using this for years. I think 10 years. It's easy...you're never lost...and all your bases are covered. Turbo Tax makes our business and personal taxes easy. I recommend to it to anyone wants no stress, hair pulling or name calling in doing their taxes January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for making it easy! I have filed with Turbo Tax now for the last 7 years and each time it gets easier and easier. Thank you for making the process simple and efficient. I appreciate the help options available when I need more explanation! I am recommending you to everyone I know. January 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Confusing I had to clear my return and start over several times because of the inability to enter Business Income in Deluxe Version as they advertise. Finally, had to upgrade to Home & Business version to complete my return. This cost me an extra $45.00 to complete my Return. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity! Turbo Tax is the best and easiest way to file your taxes. Just follow the prompts to go through just about any personal tax situation. And it you have a home based business, it is just as easy to file, as well. I've been using this program for the last 8 years. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money for a car for my son!!!! I have been paying an Accountant to do my taxes for over 20 years at $600!!!! This was beyond easy, helpful and almost fun! I loved that I could jump back and forth from my phone to my computer and it saved everything! I was sitting filling out my taxes while getting my hair done, loved every part of this! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyal Customer Have used Turbotax for years. When we started a business 6 years ago, I thought about having someone else do my taxes. However, I decided to give Turbotax a try for home and business. It was just as easy as the personal tax program. Always have help if I need it. January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience ever I had a great experience. It gave me my maximum. I would definitely be filing my taxes this way every year now. I definitely recommend 100% January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, accurate and easy. I have used Turbo Tax for years. The only time I used another vendor's product there was a misleading path that caused me a lot of trouble. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund happiness Love using Turbo Tax an have been using them for years now its always simple an easy an cost me little to nothing to do my business taxes January 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX=TURBO REFUND EASY TO USE DETAILED GUIDE ON DEMAND EXPERT HELP PROMPTS USER TO REALLY THINK ABOUT (OUR) TAX SITUATION; ADS UP TO 100% ACCURATE TAX RETURN January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple!!! I've been using turbotax for several years now and its so simple to use! I was completely dumb to taxes and they helped me whiz through it! January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by made my dreaded tax season a breeze!!! turbo tax really puts hard to understand information into laymans terms so even the most inexperienced individual can do taxes on thier own January 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund is coming! This is a great product. It is hard to go back and find areas that you want to correct, but it is easy to enter the data and complete. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this site love this site, it is so easy to file your own taxes and it helps you every step of the way. any questions someone is right there to help January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes Very simple tax software for any tax filing situation that anyone can use if willing to spend some time going through all the questions. January 29, 2016
  • 2016-02-09 T06:45:58.152-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2493, tr_2493
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 51 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.