1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 17 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12078 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Taxes Easy way to complete your taxes, get the deductions and refunds your deserve and complete your taxes! Have used for over 15 years to complete my taxes! Turbo Tax- Thank you! Great Product! A Happy Customer! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing with TurboTax was easy and efficient. The step-by-step instructions and prompting questions helped identify several valuable deductions and credits that reduced our tax bill for the year. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Goes to extra mile I have used Turbo Tax for over 7 years and have been very please with how easy it is to use and how complete it is. Is give me a feeling of accomplishment after having completed my taxes myself. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Quick As per usual Turbo tax kicked butt on my refund and I was very pleased. This year was a unique year for me with business and travel expenses I had never had before and they walked me through it like CHAMPS. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Ride On the Tax Road For 2 retirees with business income, TT has been a reliable, accurate, low-cost resource. Last year, their 2014 estimated tax projection saved us substantially in prior year's penalties for underpayment. \ March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy Very simple and user friendly! Able to flow right through and not have to ponder on questions. If you're a busy person, this is the quickest and most affordable way to do your complicated taxes. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund is Finished!! I have used Turbotax for our tax refunds for the last 10 years. It gets better and easier to use each year. It is very thorough and I like the part at the end that reviews our taxes and points out mistakes. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time User Am a first time user due to different circumstances than in past. Very helpful with my questions through the process. Did not get a printed copy, which i use for records. Overall will use again. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I believe the narratives have improved since last year. The help capability was very ... helpful. An index of the forms and where you are in the process would be a good added touch (think of "breadcrumbs"). April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Show Good way to walk through a complicated tax return without having to play the "back and forth" game with an accountant. Needs to be enhanced to allow importing thousands of stock/equity entries. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Loved TurboTax in the past but the past two years it has been a bit complicated and this year certain cells we populated but at the end it claimed they where blank so we had to go re-figure and re-populate. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business aid I have used TurboTax for at least the last 10 years. Between it and the bookkeeping tool on my bank account, I can prepare an accurate return with relative ease and skip the CPA's expensive fee. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slick and Quick 13 years using TTX. Like the memory, year over year comparables, solid flow, easy support (leave a phone # and an expert called back to answer my question within 30 minutes). confident outcomes. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yippee love turbo tax less than 2 hours and I'm done even if i did have to pay ;( have used it for 10 years and never had a problem. I love that my info is automatically populated from the year before. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little more complicated this year This year was a little more confusing in how the questions were asked but overall was still fairly easy to use. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way To Complete And File Your Taxes!! I do my taxes every year with Torbo Tax and have for probably 14 years now. I was impressed the first time I used them and continue to be. It is so easy because they take you step by step through the process and their is always a helpful widow to click should you require some explanation. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd be lost without TurboTax As an employed professional who also earns income as a self-employed artist, TurboTax has made tax time worlds easier! I used to dread this time of year, and ever since starting to prep with TurboTax and e-file through them, it's really not bad at all, and takes one day instead of 2 or 3. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use tax software! Been using TurboTax for 8 years now and am always very happy with the results. Its fast and easy to understand. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why do it any other way? I've been a Turbo Tax user for years and have grown comfortable and confident with it's ease of use, knowledge of tax laws, credits and deductions and the great support they offer. So each year, when I come across none Turbo Tax users, it really makes me wonder... why do it any other way? February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy I've used turbo tax for 10 years now. This year, my wife began a self employed venture and we upgraded to business level. It was just as easy as when we had 1 simple income without deductions. I can't imagine using any other service. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An easy, convenient, fast way to do your taxes! I have used TurboTax for several years now, and I am far more satisfied with the results than when I used to have an accountant do my taxes. The accountant simply didn't look out for my interests in finding legitimate tax deductions. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful,but needs a few changes! Seems to be missing instructions as to next step ie; where is a link as to State Tax early on. Turbo Tax has been a great help in understanding all the choices that are available. I used to use an a CPA and was never asked most of the questions asked here.and always left with a feeling some ting were missed. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! October 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy I've used Turbo Tax for YEARS! This year it cost my almost $200 to file. I also had some issues that needed to be checked and there was no way to access the forms from the software, or to have the check "take me to" the questions I click the wrong box and had to redo a section.. NOT HAPPY! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fast and EASY I've used Turbo Tax the past 4 years. It seems to get easier every year. I love that they keep my past years on file, so I can make sure I don't miss anything. Being self employed, I really like the step-be-step help. I feel like nothing gets missed, and I don't sweat or stress over filing. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything The Name Is 100 times better than sitting with an uneducated "tax professional" who isn't truly trying to help you attain your money. My first time using TurboTax and i must say it is impeccable. Every cent down to the decimal was calculated including ones i had no idea even existed. Thank You TURBOTAX January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Relief! I was terrified about preparing our taxes this year as my husband started a new business, purchased a new vehicle for it and more. Turbotax held my hand through all the necessary questions on the return preparation and in the end, we ended up owing much less than we had expected. Thank you! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to save money! I have used Turbo Tax for years, I refuse to pay someone to due my Taxes when I can do with ease while saving myself some money. It just takes a few hours of my time. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So User-Friendly and Easy! I will use this service annually! Small cost vs. what it finds to be my complete return. I trust this more than I would an actual person/company tax preparer, who could miss things more easily. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax - A+ I am recently retired and some of the issues with withdrawals from retirement accounts were concerning to me. However, with TurboTax walking me through the process, I am confident that my return is accurate. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service I needed help with an unusual item. I put in a request for a call back from an agent. The agent called me back within 15 minutes. The agent and her manager helped me fix the problem in no time. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-10-10T10:48:22.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12078, tr_12078
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 267 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.