1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 120 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12051 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I contacted TurboTax several times while filing my return with tax questions... they were extremely helpful February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't do it any other way This is the best way to determine and file your taxes because you can understand what to enter. Even with "complex" situations, it's very clear. When you go to a professional, you have to provide all of this information to the pro anyway. You may as well simply enter it here and skip the pro. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I have recommended this to so many people and tell them how user friendly it is.. they all end up agreeeing March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have done it without TurboTax I trust TurboTax; I found them in 2006 and have used them ever since. They keep my info and make it easy to continue each year even showing my year before entries so I can make sure I didn't miss anything or made a mistake. I was audited once but it was my fault and it turned out in my favor! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick n dirty Great alternative to paying for in person tax prep, used for 10 plus years for small business with ease. :) April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but, has bugs Easy to start but, once in, I found it confusing at times. I entered expenses for a 1099-MISC and it wanted me to claim it as my business, which t wasn't. I had to go back and redo the entire thing twice but, all is well in the end. Will use again but, will start earlier to avoid frustration. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'd like to be able to correct some of the errors I see on my TT returns by changing the entries on specific lines of the tax returns. Or at least TT cud tell me how the entry on a specific line was determined so I could go back to the right questions and change the answers as needed. I have a fairly complicated tax situation, with income and expenses from partnerships, LLCs, trusts, self-employment and employers, and I own property and pay taxes in more than one state. TT makes it relatively easy to input information but I frequently see entries on the returns that need to be double checked (often because TT's instructions are not clear or may or may not apply to my situation) and TT doesn't let me change the entry or tell me where to go back to so I can review the inputs. And it's very difficult to talk to a live person or get my specific question answered. I use a tax professional for the returns for entities like trusts and LLCs but have been preparing my own personal returns. But I'm about to give up on TT and have all my returns prepared professionally. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Since Turbo Tax is up to date with state laws, changes and restrictions, there is no worries on incorrect tax returns. They review all your entries and let you know if there is something incorrect or if you are at risk of an IRS audit. They have your back all the way!!! Thank you Turbo Tax!!!! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Penny! TurboTax cost me $10 more than H&R Block online, but I had no technical issues like I did with H&R Block's website. H&R Block has a software glitch that says "non-alphanumeric character in address" when I had no such thing in my address line. $10 more with TurboTax and priceless peace of mind. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Return through Vanguard Turbo Tax seems to get simpler each year. I find the help section to be better and more easily understood. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience! Overall, using Turbo Tax has been a great tool and resource for someone like me who is "tax preparation illiterate." I would like to see the actual IRS schedules and forms as I enter information to give me more understanding of what goes where on my return. No complaints at all with Turbo Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought!! This was my first time using Turbo Tax since we'd used an accountant in previous years. TT made it simple! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Had to call customer service for a few questions. Agent was very kind and knowledgeable. Highly recommend. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay! Using Turbo Tax is so very easy. Everything is covered and asked. I feel confident in utilizing Turbo Tax. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Years of use I'm a long time user, this is the easiest way to file my taxes. the program walk you through step by step. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love using TurboTax. My wife and I work full time, and also run a business on the side. We are able to get all of our taxes done this way and saves us a ton of money to do it on our own. We have yet to discover something we could have qualified for that TurboTax missed, so no complaints yet! February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy enough to use but way too expensive, would have been done more economical by most any local preparer. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Another year gone, another year's taxes filed with TurboTax. Great service, great company, great product!! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Non Tax Related Requirements I pay to have my taxes done and should not be required to install unnecessary software like Google Chrome. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very instructive I really appreciate Turbotax at the time of filing my tax return. It is didactic and very friendly to use. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax! I feel like I have a wise tax consultant sitting right here next to me giving me clear guidance and good advice as I fill out all my forms. It also feels like your service team has my best interests at heart and I appreciate how you walk me through every step in a way that truly is intuitive. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service to help with Taxes I have been using TurboTax for the past 5 years, and still highly recommend it. It keeps getting better and better each year, without becoming so different year in and year out as to be unrecognizable. Make sure you try this, as it can save you a ton of money as compared to tax prep services. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easiest disposal of the filthiest chore! Three filing years using TurboTax. I still find it the easiest task of all to procrastinate, but TurboTax is the SHORTEST path between dread and DONE! This painful chore will never be pleasant but TurboTax surely makes it easier. Man, am I glad to have that monkey off my back for another year! April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund went smoothly I use intuit services to run my business. Turbo tax is great for people who are accustomed to using intuit February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Ever! I have used TurboTax for years. A couple of years ago, I used a service. Worse thing I could have done, I compared the service to TurboTax and realized that TurboTax offered the same product but at a less expensive price. I returned back to TurboTax to do my 2013 taxes. Will NEVER leave again. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful! Very easy to use. The only problem is that some boxes in the review need explanations as to what they are. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Awesome!!!! TurboTax is wonderful. We have used TurboTax every year for the last 7years and will continue to use them. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Although it was a bit time consuming I saved hundreds of dollars on my taxes this year using Turbo Tax! :) April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved Me from Owing Big Time! I do quite a bit of 1099-Misc contract work, and TurboTax helped me save hundreds of dollars on my return! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy again There are many negative reviews out there, but I was still happy with the product I purchased. Even thought I had to upgrade to Home and Business this year to file a schedule C it was easy and well worth a little extra cost to get the most out of my business deductions. I'll be back next year. February 10, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T10:58:32.171-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-120, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12051, tr_12051
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 118 119 120 121 122 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.