TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 114 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks!!! Thanks!!!! Turbo Tax is so convenient & for the few years we've used it to file, our refunds have been significantly more than we expect! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Way To File All in all, Turbo Tax is the best tax preparation program that I am aware of. It mostly takes you by the hand through the process. I only had trouble with the program not taking a deduction even though I repeatedly clicked Yes, but otherwise, everything is great. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than a CPA The Deluxe version certainly is thorough when reviewing all parts of my business, but some of it is way over the top (foreign investments, property sales, etc). Some people may have such complicated taxes, but I suspect they pay someone else to figure it all out. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and straight forward The questions have already been asked and answered. All I have to do is go step by step and if I don't know TurboTax either spells it out or I type the question in the search box. This is my second year and I feel confident I am doing a good job on my tax filing. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This was easy to use for me as a business owner. I saved a lot of money by doing taxes this year by myself than by paying a professional. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a day! Greater explanation when form is highlighted and blank appears. Otherwise, wonderful service alleviates most headaches with filing taxes. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use It worked great I was worried this year because of my wife's extra job ((1099-MISC) but it guided me though it no problems at all. Thanks January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So User Friendly I enjoy the ease of using Turbo Tax. This year I moved and I wasn't quite sure how to go about including my moving expenses on my return. Turbo Tax made it easy and even advised some deductions I had not thought about when it came to my move. Thank you Turbo Tax. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service!!!! As a small business owner, a student, and a full time worker, my taxes can be daunting and confusing. TurboTax is a lifesaver and their system is so easy to use for such a reasonable price. I've been a customer for years and will continue to be for years to come! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by made my day I have used turbo tax for several years now and find it easy to use and have never to date had an issue with my returns. Recommend this to others who want to get done with this chore quickly. Very well illustrated and love the quick guide questions along the way. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax!!! I never thought I could do my own taxes and save time and money! TurboTax is the easiest way to do taxes and I recommend it for everyone. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fed Great State Poor need to pay up front -- the web based program would cut out and not let you see parts of the federal return you need for the state return March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! This is better than any tax preparer I've ever used. It asks the same questions as a tax preparer for far less money and better accuracy. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great expirience all around I have used Turbo Tax for many years since 2007 I believe, I have used other methods but only once and I come back to Turbo Tax. Don't waste your time shopping around, their prices are competitive, and they offer customer service with call centers in AMERICA!!!!! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Choose the Easy Guide and leave nothing out. Choose the review at the end to make sure everything is correct. If you want to review a specific page, you will have to go through that whole section to get to the page. So, try not to leave anything out along the way. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I had to call Turbo Tax 3 times while filing my taxes this year. Though the wait times were long (I called close to April 15th), the customer service reps were extremely patient and helpful. As someone who knows VERY little about taxes, they were able to answer all of my questions in terms that I could understand and I learned some things in the process. I have been using Turbo Tax for 5 years and I will continue to use and recommend them. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time TurboTaxer Can't beat the convenience ... and the thoroughness of the process. The interface is intuitive and easy to navigate. There is a bit of a leap of faith to trust a faceless piece of software, but I have been using TT for nearly 10 years and have never had a problem. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Messages are not explanatory enough. I got into a loop with the Schedule E PA and the software did not offer indicative information as the fix but just kept saying you cannot do that. In several places the software indicated an issue but I could not see the actual form to identify the issue and resolve. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wish there was a better help system. It is hard to find answers to detailed questions and it makes filing taxes more frustrating. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I really like the way the system can pull in information from last year's tax return. Saves me so many headaches. Also like the easy step-by-step process. I come away feeling as though nothing was missed. Also like the audit review at the end where it shows the likelihood of being audited. Always a relief. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've never struggled as much using TT as I did this year. That, and the steep increase in cost, mean I'll use another product next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Turbotax is great! I'll never go back to one of those storefront tax preparers April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as attractive as the past I found the instructions and the step by step format for the 2014 return more cumbersome and tedious to follow than in the past. Additionally, in the past, I have been able to draft and later modify my return before making it ready for filing. I was not able to easily do that with the 2014 version of the software and will not likely use the Turbo Tax software in the future. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX IS THE BEST I have been using TurboTax for several years now and I never cease to be amazed at the ease of use and peace of mind I have once I finish. I have added business income this year and it was easy to be walked through each step along the way. Thank you for designing such a fantastic product!! April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as user friendly this year I got very tired of answering the same questions over and over each time I worked my way thru a topic I had visited previously. Why does Turbotax not remember my prior answers?? Also I did not like that I could not review the actual forms online before paying. I suppose they need to do this to get their money but it is still annoying. As well Turbotax would not accept my 6 digit IRS code - hopefully my return will go thru with only the 5 digits entered! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done! TurboTax makes filing my taxes easy and fast. I have been using them for years and I love how easy it is even with multiple 1099s. It walks me through everything that I need to have and know with great pop-up explanations whenever I have questions. I plan to continue using TurboTax and I would definitely recommend TurboTax to everyone. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a little confusing It was ok. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!!! I loved Turbo taxes. It walked you though everything. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This started as a great way to file taxes and turned into a money grubbing way to do it. Can the price be reduced somehow for next year? April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr we would be totally lost without turbotax walking us through each detail needed, especially with this complicated new system. always comes up with all the right questions for us to answer. thank you for all the help you've given us this year as well as in previous April 5, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:10:54.562-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-114, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11773, tr_11773
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 112 113 114 115 116 ... 260 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.