1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 114 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12083 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by User-friendly taxes I have used other online tax programs and TurboTax is by far my favorite and I recommend it to others. I also love that I can do my home businesses within the same program for our household. And this is still more convenient and cost less than paying an accountant to do our taxes for us. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thrilled Business Owner (returning customer) loved how easy it was to file our small business taxes with the easy step by step instructions. thanks turbo tax February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I really like turbo tax. It is very user friendly. I have used it for 4 years now and very comfortable using it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMASHING! I have been using Turbo Tax for many many years. Each year is simpler and more comprehensive. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I have recommended Turbo Tax to everyone I know. My son is an accountant and told me to use it many years ago. I was paying an accounting firm close to $1000 each year and was audited. I have used Turbo Tax for the last 3 years with confidence. I will not go back to an accountant or CPA. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every year It's fast, it's secure, its accurate and is unbiased. The TurboTax method far exceeds all other methods to file. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are really easy!! I have been using Turbo Tax for over 15 years, it has always been very easy to use, I use it for my wifes business and my work income. The step by step instructions are great. It is safe and secure and anyone who wants to save money at tax time should really consider going with Turbo Tax January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business some deductions and credits are a little vague to me. would like to see a little more detailed info if possible. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 tax return I will look at another option next year because of the cost associated with changes this year to forms provided. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way to do Taxes TurboTax makes my life easy! I put this off until the last minute and it was totally painless! I heart TurboTax! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund on the way! I love Turbo Tax! Simple step-by-step screens that easily walk you through the filing process. Nice refund, too! February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by MN State Tax Return Corrected my MN state forms and still could not efile. SAME THING HAPPENED LAST YEAR!!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the Business I had a difficult tax season for 2013 and opted to go with professionals as I was afraid I was doing things wrong on Turbo Tax. Turns out I really didn't save much money and would have preferred sticking with Turbo Tax even during the tough times. This year, 2014, was much better for me! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight forward, stress free, efficient I've probably used TT for perhaps 10 years now, maybe more, and this was first year I bumped up to version that includes home business. This version stepped me through the Schedule C and provided clear explanations when I needed them. I would use this version of TT next year for certain. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, Bad, Ugly I think Turbo Tax is a good option but I hate how expensive it is…When I started doing my taxes in 2003 I had a tax preparer do them for $50. When I switched to Turbo Tax in 2009 because the H and R Block prepare rates had gone up to $350, it only cost about $36 to file, now it's $116!!! March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to do! Year after year concise, easy to use, especially with transfer data. Explanations helpful and easy to understand February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome way to do taxes Excellent way to files taxes- I can take my time & revisit anything I want to whenever I want to. Everything that was input was saved so I don't have to start over every time to figure out what I was doing. I think this is my 3rd or 4th year to use turbotax & I'll use it again next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thankful its completed. My tax report was complicated and it took several different trials but I saved a bunch of money doing it myself. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund Very easy to follow and get reviews of items that were questionable. The process was very clean and seems exact. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy this year's tax form was so much easier, even with all the deductions and such. Breezed thru in no time. Thanks. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much $$ Seems like the price is going up and up every year and you don't get much more other than the same as last year. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by coach Can't get help, no number, sometimes income not showing. Hard to access 2013 to amend schedule C. Frustrating... April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to get through it TurboTax helped me with my tricky tax issues, I needed a lot of help, but the answers were always there for me. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie I got to the end of the process, ready to file, and I had one little error that wouldn't let me pass. I called the help line, got an incident number, was called back by a very patient, helpful tax expert who walked me through my small error. The personal support was exactly what I needed. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy The program seems to cover all the details and makes it very easy for the lay-person to complete the tax forms! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was too easy Intuit's team has thought of everything. Masterful job at making an American nightmare- a simple one hour task. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use excellent easy to use product that is thorough and detailed in getting you your best, needed and earned refund. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! This was my second year using Turbo Tax online. I liked how it saved my information from last year. Seeing the comparison was very helpful. My situation was easier this year, so I did it in no time, without needing to ask for much help from friends or the customer service representatives. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! My wife and I have used Turbotax for 8 years of the 9 years we have been married. The first year we went to HR Block, and we had to correct the representative as they entered incorrect numbers. Turbotax is extremely easy to use and I can work at my own pace or as we receive tax documents. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient, easy to navigate I like TurboTax a lot. Its easy to use and I like coming back to right where I leave off (which happens a lot). March 31, 2015
  • 2015-10-12T11:33:44.204-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-114, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12083, tr_12083
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 112 113 114 115 116 ... 267 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.